Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tourist House Liberty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Tourist House Liberty Located at Via Ventisette Aprile 9, , Florence.
Tourist House Liberty
Italy
Florence florence 50129 Via Ventisette Aprile 9
79% 368
43.7792778 11.2553196
Tourist House Liberty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Oct 2016
6.6

The room was small but big enough for just me. The toilet faced the wall and there was no room to sit on it properly so i had to sit on it sideways... couldn't help but laugh at that! The shower didn't drain well and ended up overflowing and flooding the floor. I found the staff rude as if i was an inconvenience which is so disappointing since everyone else i encountered in Florence was lovely. Location was great! However if i had my time again i'd stay in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
6.6

Good location, quick walk from main train station. But be prepared, reception service is limited, rooms are clean with hard beds.. And decor is dated. Wifi seemed to work well. Might be an option for a one night stay if you are in transition to another location .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Great price, great location, friendly. It has no communal area, so not good to meet people. Only has one shower/toilet combined. Never had to wait long. Would recommend for couples more than solo if planning on meeting people. The price is only slightly higher than a hostel, so was great to have my own space for a couple of days. 5min walk from train, close to all attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinlparker151682
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

This room was everything I could of asked for. Staff was a little abrupt, but luckily didn't have to deal with them very much. Rooms were clean, and air-conditioned! Located steps from city center I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to explore florence on a budget. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing value for money - 5 minute walk to the duomo so right in the heart of Florence. helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
6.6

It was my first time in a hostel alone so I booked this place so I could have my own room. It's a nice place. I was happy staying here. It was just really unsociable. The staff seemed pretty friday. Although on hostelworld it said they had a security deposit box, when I asked them about it they said they didn't have one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff were a bit grumpy when checking in. The room was clean but the floor could had done with a mop. The toilet smelt really bad the the whole corridor smelt. The location is great and the room was really big.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.0

The room itself was clean but the shared bathroom smelled so bad that I was hesitant to use it. The staff seemed completely indifferent as we checked in and spent 5 minutes on her phone before helping us. The room had air conditioning though which was a definite plus and it was not too far of a walk to the main sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Great place to stay just not much of an atmosphere, but then again that's the trade off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.