Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tourist House Santa Croce

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights- I originally booked a 4 bed dorm but was given an extremely beautiful 2bed room. Christian has made the hostel looking very nice. Everyone I met there was very friendly, open minded & had great conversations. The location is PERFECT- right in the centre. Christian is a fun host, who has good stories and plays bass guitar. He got a little cranky for opening the door at 2am - other than that we had a fantastic 3 nights and I highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
6.0

Overall my stay at this hostel was okay. External security is good however no security inside rooms. Location is about a 5 min walk from most things. Christian is nice the owner. However the cleanliness is not up to scratch. The bathroom had a continuous smell and on my last night I woke up with bites!!! If the hostel picked up its cleanliness it would be great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Cristian is AMAZING! Accommodates all requests in a most generous manner. Beds are warm and inviting. Excellent location in city center. If I come back to Florence I will definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

I consider everything was good. Proce is fine, great ubication, nice beds, many decorations.The only thing is the staff, he smells to alcohol, forgets that I paid, and bad image.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Great: Place Staff Experience Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
4.6

Hygiene and sanitation are out of question. Everything is extremely dirty. These guys should pay the customers to stay at their place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Sep 2016
2.9

Good location - very close to everything but only positive thing about the place. The atmosphere was incredibly hostile and the staff was unstable and made me feel so uncomfortable - I was contemplating throwing away the money on the remaining nights and moving hostels. Kitchen and bathroom were both hardly clean. I recommend you stay anywhere but here please

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
4.9

Unorganized team - literally could not check out in the morning. Unclean kitchen. Poor room quality. Not worth the few saved bucks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Cristian the owner was always around, so nice. He even let us hang out and store luggage until our late train after we were Checked out. Walking distance to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.