Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tourist House Santa Croce

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Tourist House Santa Croce Located at via Ghibellina 95, , Florence.
Tourist House Santa Croce
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Ghibellina 95
79% 1598
43.7702106 11.2612438
Tourist House Santa Croce
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Great: Place Staff Experience Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
4.6

Hygiene and sanitation are out of question. Everything is extremely dirty. These guys should pay the customers to stay at their place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Sep 2016
2.9

Good location - very close to everything but only positive thing about the place. The atmosphere was incredibly hostile and the staff was unstable and made me feel so uncomfortable - I was contemplating throwing away the money on the remaining nights and moving hostels. Kitchen and bathroom were both hardly clean. I recommend you stay anywhere but here please

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
4.9

Unorganized team - literally could not check out in the morning. Unclean kitchen. Poor room quality. Not worth the few saved bucks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Cristian the owner was always around, so nice. He even let us hang out and store luggage until our late train after we were Checked out. Walking distance to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Good stay, easy to get to. Tad pricey but you get that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Hosts we super helpful, the place has a chill sharehouse vibe. Good external security but not enough lockers for everyone. The place is a bit run down but kept clean and functional. Definitely good value for location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.0

The whole place is run by one guy, who is an interesting character, and since he has a lot to do cleanliness isn't a priority. The whole space is a bit crowded so it forces people to interact in the only common room which doubles as kitchen and dining room. Location is great and price is reasonable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Thewanderingquinn
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.3

This is a nice hostel, its got a very friendly and family vibe. The 4 bed female dorm I was in didn't have bunk beds which was good but the beds were basically just camp beds and the smaller bed has a really old bad mattress. The guy that worked there is really nice but was playing his guitar very loud until late one night which was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
4.0

I don't get how this place get good reviews? Claustrophobic, unpleasant, 7 beds dorm without the possibility to walk between them next to a toilet that makes loud noise every 5 minutes during day and night. Dodgy atmosphere, had to leave after one night right away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

oh come on!! you mean.. somebody was using the toilet every 5 minutes? !! that's mean 288 times a day. !!! in only one room. What was your real problem? you left because you had reservation only for one night. We try to make everybody feel comfortable , but we can't manage all kind of caracters of this world. Hope you find the places that makes for you!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.