Hostelworld.com

Tourist House Santa Croce

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Tourist House Santa Croce Located at via Ghibellina 95, , Florence.
Tourist House Santa Croce
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Ghibellina 95
78% 1446
43.7702106 11.2612438
Tourist House Santa Croce
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Such a nice place, and Christian is a great guy to hang out with and get to know. I recommend this place to all travelers looking to get great recs and to those trying to experience life in a less cliche way. Two thumbs up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Overall it was fine. Great location. When I arrived the guy greeting me was friendly and helped get me settled in, but the next day when I left there was no one around so I wasn't quite sure about the leaving procedure. There didn't seem to be any places to lock up luggage, but to get into the hostel you had to have keys and lock codes and whatnot, so the luggage was safe from the general public. The hostel is pretty funky, just beds in rooms, but it was clean enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Christian is a really cool guy and he does a good job running this place by himself! It's located in the center of Florence, so yes it's loud but there is so much to do and see at all times of the day (all walking distances from hostel)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Bloke thag runs it is a legend, location is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Great Hostel! Christian the host was really friendly and made us feel welcome and was on hand to help us out with whatever we needed! The free coffee in the mornings is also a massive plus! The location is also great, just a few minutes walk to the Cathedral Plazza! Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
5.7

The bathrooms were really dirty, and I think the host might have been frequently drunk. He came into our room at 2 am to show in some people who had just checked in, and he turned on all the lights and was making a ton of noise. Very inconsiderate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay. Location was the best you can get in Florence. Christian the host is amazing and you should be lucky if he's still around if you stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.4

bit difficult to find because there was no signs its more like staying in someones house than a hostel. However it was good value and close to all the attractions and train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Strongly recommend if you want somewhere cheap to stay in Florence. Location is brilliant and the bed was comfortable. What more do you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

We loved staying at Tourist House. This hostel was not only accommodating to our every need, but the manager was so kind and made sure we felt completely at home. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone visiting Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.