X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tourist House Santa Croce Reviews

via Ghibellina 95, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
1041 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

The bathrooms were extremely dirty, and constantly had wet floors. It smelled like chlorine all the time, the kitchen is always dirty, and you have to pay extra for lockers. But, the wifi was good in some parts of the building. Also, my room was a kitchen


86%

For the money, its good. Great location. If you sign up for a mixed room, the room is pretty small so you will be extremely close to some random people. Kitchen and common room are great, nice bathrooms.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The good things about this hostel was that the beds (in the 6 bed dorm at least) were not bunk beds, and for the night I was there, the place seemed quite clean. However, it was quite difficult to sleep on a Saturday night as the area was quite noisy. The receptionist wasnt very helpful. The bed looked clean but it had made me feel very itchy all night.


26%

This hostel was terrible. The staff was never around and impossible to find. When they were there (rarely) they were unhelpful and rude. It was dirty and noisy. The beds were like sleeping in craters and there was absolutely no communal space. Nothing in the kitchen barely worked. There were no locks on the doors to the rooms and there were no lockers for you things. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.


89%

Highly recommend a backpacker living here. warm enough, hot water and hygiene good. Can walk to everywhere. I watch a football game by walk.


89%

Amazing location right in the center of Firenze. Nice and cozy room but I did notice that the rooms weren't truly separated so some noise gets though but that's all right. Bathrooms are ok but whenever you flush the returning water to fill the tank is left perpetually on and it gets a little loud. I think something was wrong with them. All in all though, a pleasant stay.


86%

They don't have any lockers to use. Carrying around my passport was a bit annoying but it worked out. Great staff and location.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am glad that you liked our place. We have lockers, I don't know how you did not seen them in one week.

94%

I spent really nice time at here, nice staff, good facility amazing experience!


43%

It is not a hostel. The structure is terrible. No wifi, and no kitchen in the place we stayed. Dirty place.


83%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great people at this hostel.


49%

Not a great hostel. The staff, well they weren't really there. They just showed up to clean and left. No where to put luggage, just had to sit on the floor in full view. Some old woman was clearly living in the hostel and had been doing so for a while, resulting in her bedding area smelling pretty bad. Wouldn't stay here again


60%

Limited number of lockers and do not expect the organization of the hostelworld photos


60%

This place is good if you are ok with dealing with random things like the coworker who shows you porno memes in his phone or the racist comments of some staff. Location is great. The place has lots of bathrooms, which is good, but they need to be cleaned. No internet in the room (cause the walls are too thick, right?). Microwave was disgusting. Few places to charge your phone in bed, you have to do it in the common areas. Some of the staff is friendly and welcoming, but others simply ignore you


89%

It's a nice place to stay if you are staying in Florence a couple of days. It's cheap, well positioned and quite clean. The only con is that the street where it's situated is a nightlife hotspot during weekends...


80%

The staff is quite nice, but his English is not that good. The outside will be very noisy at night during holiday since the location is in te city center. It is a nice place to stay overall.


66%

One of the staff (he has a tatttoo on his neck) opened the door to our room in the middle of the night and asked to talk to one of the girls in our room. She went out all confused and came back mad. Then he opened the door again, and asked my friend to "talk" to him and keep him company. He even asked her for a kiss. He kept bugging her for at least 10 minutes. What the hell? He was obviously drunk too. It's very unprofessional and we felt harassed.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
he is not a staff member he is just a guest. sorry about that .... seems to be exaggerated a bit your relatation. I was there before you check out and you did.nt talk with me . Anyway I will TAKE measures

63%

We slept here only one night. The location was perfect, 5 min to Piazza Signoria! The staff..well we don't know we only met one guy and he was friendly but didnt know much about Firenze or reception duties. We left our luggages in the room until 8pm which was handy. We recommend this hostel if you have no expectations.


86%

Good kitchen, hot showers, met some nice people and slept well, what more could you ask for.


94%

I think this hostel was amazing, it was my first hostel I have ever stayed at, and it was good. I can say that it was a bit hard to find at first, since i had to go super far out to walk back to the other side to get to the hostel, but totally worth it. I can say that the staff was amazing, but they have to get the wifi on a longer distance to reach the rooms. It was a clean place, and I had my own bathroom and I met an amazing person who ended up traveling with me to florence and rome. Thanks!!


80%

Nice staff. No plugins. Not space. Cheap!


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback