Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tourist House Santa Croce

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
8.6

the beds are comfy and the atmosphere is great. the common kitchen area makes it incredibly easy to socialize and make friends (as well as your own breakfast, lunch, and dinner which is always a plus). Christian is helpful and relaxed about leaving luggage at the hostel if you need to. there's a great restaurant right across the road for authentic florentine cuisine, and there's also a supermarket a couple blocks away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've had the pleasure of visiting. Christian and Emma who run it are absolutely wonderful and are themselves a reason to visit Florence. It is the perfect size for socializing with other visitors which made for several fun nights out. This is what I look for in a hostel when I travel. I would love to see Florence again soon, and when I do I'll stay at Tourist House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Loved my stay at Tourist House Santa Croce, Florence. The manager Christian is a jokester who cares very much about doing his best to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. The kitchen and sitting room area have good facilities, and are great for meeting new people in the evenings. The location was very central and within easy walking distance to everything. Small enough that it felt like a home where you could really relax. No lockers in rooms, but felt safe enough anyway. Nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Staff was super friendly/welcoming. No lockers but security is great; key to get in the main building & a keypad code to get in the hostel. 20 min walk from Firenze Santa Maria Novella station but right near the local attractions. Showers work wonderfully. Facilities & rooms are clean. Mattresses were comfy. No AC so it was pretty hot, but we did come at the hottest time of year; a floor fan pointed at the beds helped. All in all, it was a good place. I would definitely stay here again. =]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
6.3

I was not greeted very kindly upon checkin. On Saturday's check in isn't until 8pm - which is really odd - and I arrived early only to be cussed at. Christian was very disrespectful. He also was rude to other backpackers and angers easily for unreasonable things. Its hardly a hostel, more like renting a room in his house, and that is how he treats it. He seems to expect back packers to treat this accomodation as if they are guests in his house, and offers/knows nothing about Florence. Unhappy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alsimoneau
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff had anger issues, always complaining and cursing about backpackers. Otherwise it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
5.4

This isn't a hostel. It's more of a house with bed rooms and a lot of single beds crammed in. No aircon, very limited in power points (4 people sharing 2 points). I didn't find it very social and that clean. If you want to know anything about Florence you need to google it as this isn't a hostel so they can't help. It was in a great location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

The best atmosphere I have been in. Everyone socialized and played cards together. Good sized hostel and not to "commercialized".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DavidBrightside
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel has a great vibe, rooms have high ceilings so it helps make you feel you're not sleeping in a shoe box, like other hostels. Room and bathroom weee clean, and access to the kitchen was very good. He location is fine and not too far from the city center or the train station. Check in and check out were really smooth and quick! Finally, its host: Christian is one of the kindest and most helpful hosts I met in my whole trip. Thank you so much from Colombia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Cristian was so so lovely! He really cares about his guests and the hostel itself. Perfect location, right near the center of town, the hotstel was absolutely beautiful, and it was really clean! Made some great friends staying there. 10/10 recommend to anyone looking to stay in the heart of florence :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.