Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tourist House Santa Croce

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Tourist House Santa Croce Located at via Ghibellina 95, , Florence.
Tourist House Santa Croce
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Ghibellina 95
78% 1482
43.7702106 11.2612438
Tourist House Santa Croce
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Nice hostel with friendly people. Great location. Bathrooms (3) were clean. Very laidback staff. Nothing to lock your bags or anything like that, just leave them in the room (no doorlocks either). Had a bed on the street side and it is extremely loud and difficult to sleep even with ear plugs; recommend trying to get a bed in a different room. All in all a solid hostel, just a little too expensive for what you're getting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.6

It's my second time in this hostel. The personal is very kind! The hostel is small and quiet. Location is perfect for the night life and 5min walk from duomo. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Good bed with good fan to keep you cool. Rumours of bedbugs are lies dont listen to them. Great host, always around and good kitchen facilities. Wifi only reaches kitchen and hallway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Arrived late for check in and needed an extra night, Christian was very accomodating. He was there at 11:30pm to greet us. The extra night was organised straight away and this was a big help to us. Stayed in a six bedroom dorm, enough space and linen was provided. Kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities we'e up to standard however would recommend a bath mat to avoid slip hazards. Overall happy with our stay and recommend to anyone. Cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.6

Thie biggest disappointment in this hostel was cleanliness. The place was uncomfortably dirty, and had not been kept up. There was insufficient space for the number of people housed and the wifi was only available in the common area. There was extremely loud music playing in the street below all night making for a poor experience with this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
3.7

First of all know location is fabulous--so fabulous it sits above 3 restaurants and bars. Very loud !!! Ear plugs hardly helped with crashing bottles and screaming drunks on the streets til 4:00 am; so I was unable to sleep all 4 nights! Same with my roommates! No A/C and had to keep windows closed due to noise so room was HOT! There was 1 fan for the room. Bathrooms unclean and smelled like a public restroom. No wifi in the room-only in the lounge. Reception guy unavailable a lot for help.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

The building is incredibly cool (500 years old apparently) with really high ceilings and gigantic windows. There are no lockers, but the hostel feels really safe. The common area led to good times and opportunities to meet tons of people. The staff appeared to be one guy who's pretty awesome and super chill. Only beef was that the wifi didn't make it to my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
2.9

Would NOT recommend this hostel to any traveler. The property manager was not helpful, high/intoxicated, and completely unresponsive to our complaints (namely that the beds we were provided were not clean). The property was clearly someone's apartment that had as many beds as possible shoved into it. The beds were old cots, were not clean (sheets were obviously dirty and had hair in them), and sagged in the middle. The only saving grace was the good wifi.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.3

The owner of the place was so down to earth, and kindest person ever! The location was awesome. But I found bed bugs the morning I checked out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.9

Location fantastic! Really close to all the main sights. The owner is so kind and lovely. The place feels super cramped and dirty though. for the price is not good value for money (apart from the location). It also doesn't feel very social (apart from the host) but maybe that's just when I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.