Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tourist House Santa Croce

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Tourist House Santa Croce Located at via Ghibellina 95, , Florence.
Tourist House Santa Croce
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Ghibellina 95
79% 1554
43.7702106 11.2612438
Tourist House Santa Croce
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
4.0

I don't get how this place get good reviews? Claustrophobic, unpleasant, 7 beds dorm without the possibility to walk between them next to a toilet that makes loud noise every 5 minutes during day and night. Dodgy atmosphere, had to leave after one night right away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • chrissisong
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Being solo, TH Santa Croce was perfect! Felt super welcomed as soon as I arrived by Cristian. He's such an amazing and humble man who goes above & beyond to make you smile. Santa Croce had everything I needed - a place to sleep, clean showers, kitchen, kick back & relax!! It's very central to basically everything! If you want to have a good time in Florence- Tre & Cris will show you how! I only wished I stayed longer here. Definitely recommend this place! I'll always remember you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

I had bed bugs ⅓ nights. Apparently it was felt with the people, staff and the atmosphere were good although one night I tried to get to bed early and couldn't due to the electric guitar played by staff and guests until late. There wasn't wifi in the room and although all of these things are negative the experience overall was ok. And the lack of cleaning lock out (common in Florence) was a big plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I have never felt more at home and comfortable than here. Cristian and Tre made my time in Florence rather than the city itself. Cristian has a heart of gold and works so hard to make you feel welcome. He has connections to a restaurant and bar nearby for great eats. He brought me to a store to buy some wine and he cooked us Florentino steak at the hostel. One of the best meals I've had in my 3 months of Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

The only down side of this hostel is they don't offer u WiFi in ur room , u can only use in common area. However it is still nice cause it really close to main tourist attractions and not far from train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Really cool hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing! The whole atmosphere is super relaxed. Cristian and Tre do an amazing job of making everyone feel at home. The common area is the best place to make new friends and create memories. I will definitely be coming back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location and staff. The hostel is very social - perfect of you're travelling solo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahmedhelmyali
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

it`s very nice place in center of the city with helpful stuff and friendly people .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Cristian is AWESOME! It is a 15 minute walk from the train station and a 5 minute walk from a grocery store. It is also close to the other main attractions. The BEST gelato is 5 minutes away too (Gelateria dei Neri). There is also a great restaurant right across the street (ask Cristian). There is a kitchen to cook and fresh fruit available. There is also olive oil/coffee/S&P for cooking. The atmosphere is great and it is great for meeting people. Hard to find at first though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.