Hostelworld.com

Tourist House Santa Croce

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Tourist House Santa Croce Located at via Ghibellina 95, , Florence.
Tourist House Santa Croce
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Ghibellina 95
74% 1369
43.7702106 11.2612438
Tourist House Santa Croce
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

The staff was super awesome! My door didn't shut unless you locked it, but I felt safe the entire time. It's located in the hip part of town, so it's hopping at night. I didn't bring shower shoes, so I just didn't shower. Beds weren't the most comfortable, but overall I just needed a place to stay at night and leave my stuff. This place was perfect for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.1

The best located hostel in Florence but the rooms are tiny, beds are uncomfortable and there are only two showers for the whole hostel. No lockers in the rooms or even enough space to put suitcases or backpacks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at the Tourist House! I was there for 6 nights and I really enjoyed it. Christian is really cool and always ready to help out hostel guests. The shared spaces were great places to meet other travelers. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel! The staff was so kind and wonderful, I felt safe while I was there, and the location was magnificent. There are only two bathrooms, and one didn't have hot water while I was there, but it wasn't too bad of an issue. I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Kind of whole in the wall place, but it's super close to the duomo, and the price isn't bad for its proximity to the center of town. The facilities aren't the best, but it does have them. The beds are nice, and the staff is friendly! Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice staff! Good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • allisonw405
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

Great place, bathrooms are really clean. The guy who was working there, Christian, was really nice. Good location, pretty close to everything. Only negative was the wifi would not work. But would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.9

The staff is really nice, and the facilities are good. Good location, you can do everything by walking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
3.1

THIS IS NOT A HOSTEL! It's just a house that a man decided to make money putting more beds on the rooms. It's a house on a common building where live another persons, there is a kitchen a living room a few rooms and two single bathroom (house bathroom), it's very small for too many guests. The pictures are totally fakes. And they did a party outside the room and I couldn't sleep all the night, the party just ended almost 3 am. I don't recommend this 'hostel' to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

best place i ever stayed surrounded by great atmosphere, staff were really generous and helpful! the best part of it... location is around every place and for that economic price.... nothing can beat it! cant wait to be back!!! cheers for tourist house and staff!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.