Hostelworld.com

Tourist House Santa Croce

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Tourist House Santa Croce Located at via Ghibellina 95, , Florence.
Tourist House Santa Croce
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Ghibellina 95
75% 1413
43.7702106 11.2612438
Tourist House Santa Croce
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.3

We stayed here for 3 nights and it had great atmosphere from the moment we arrived. Christian was great and super friendly and could help up with any questions we had. The only downside was that there were only 3 showers/toilets in the whole hostel; they weren't very clean and went cold or flooded. Otherwise was a really great stay and would definitely recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.0

First we arrived late at night and walked up and down the street to find it, there is no sign to point it out. We had to ring the owner who helpful and we found it straight away. But don't expect to get any sleep it was loud was into the early morning and banging/hammering began at 8 in the morning. The owner was very nice and helpful apart from the fact he didn't note down we had paid and tried to get us to pay the full amount twice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • colinwill60372500
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st May 2016
5.7

The location is good and the bed was comfortable. Don't expect anything else from this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Excellent location. One minute walk from Santa Croce, 5 minutes from Ponte Vecchio and everything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.3

first of all this hostel doesnt smell. christian was very nice and helpful. the location of this hostel was perfect, walking distance from everything (attractions, groceries, resturants). has laundry and kitchen. wifi was 50/50. the hostel could benefit from a new paint job. lots of potential for this hostel to be really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

Excellent customer service. Great kitchen facilities. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

The hostel is wonderful. There were 5 to 6 single beds in my room. It almost has a homey feel to it. You can easily talk to people in your room..a very friendly atmosphere. Great location..good facilities..at such a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.4

It was alright, the location was nice, you could walk to all of Florence from there. The place was pretty dirty and there were no lockers. The shower had mold and there really weren't enough bathrooms. It was not the nicest hostel ever, but I would stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Very nice place for student travelers. The rooms are big and spacious. Faculty is very down to earth. They have a common kitchen if you want to cook anything, nice location, extremely comfortable bed, overall a good place for low budget stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.4

This was a great hostel to stay at. The host was very friendly and accommodating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.