Hostelworld.com

Tower Bridge Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Tower Bridge Backpackers Located at Oceano Antartico No. 01, , Puerto Escondido.
Tower Bridge Backpackers
Mexico
Puerto Escondido Oaxaca 71984 Oceano Antartico No. 01
84% 986
15.8690073 -97.0804899
Tower Bridge Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

What a great time I had! New owners, constantly renewing facilities, great staff and lovely guests. I will definitely come back, enjoyed every single day of my 4 weeks of stay. Thank you so much for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Good vibes in this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.3

The Tower Bridge Hostel is Brilliant, the staff are very welcoming and make it feel like you are with family, the drinks are cheap and if you are up for a good time partying or just relaxing by the pool I highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
9.1

What a great hostel! Killer vibe and cheap drinks at the bar at night. Such great owners and people that it's just about impossible not to have a good time here. Hang out at the pool or hammocks during the day when it's too hot to go to the beach, and head to the beach all other hours of the day. Only complaint is that it's a little further away from the beaches than I'd like, but taxis are so cheap (~$2 USD) that it doesn't even matter. Party at night and beach bum by day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.6

Great hostel in Puerto. Lots of character, the staff and owners are really friendly and so are the live-in cats. I was pleasantly surprised to find our double room also had a living area and our friends' double room was the size of a 16 bed dorm. It's a bit of walk from the beaches and restaurants but there's a shop nearby and its easy to hail a taxi outside for 25 pesos to the beach or town. The bar only sells beer or certain cocktails which aren't always available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.6

The hostel is currently in new ownership, and it shows. It's undergoing a transformation into something even better than it is now. I felt very much at home there, it was clean throughout, it's so secure I needed to get past two padlocks to my room and the bunch of staff and volunteers working around the place made it feel like great project.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2016
10.0

This hotel is a blast. Was staying there twice during my travels in Mexico and this will definitely not be my last showing up there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2016
10.0

Great place and excellent people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asooztame
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jan 2016
7.4

Hi, I stayed there with my Bfriend at a private room... there is no aircon, we had to ask for a fan. it has a pool... we had to take a taxi to go everywhere but it was not that expensive. I don't think it was very clean. When we arrived there was an issue with our room there was somebody still there, somebody who didn't check out and nobody noticed it ha too hippy... I don't mind at all. The staff, nobody spoke Spanish so me... Mexican traveling in my own country had to speak English (?)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
8.6

I liked the 'party hostel' vibe in this quaint beach town. It was just the amount of excitement I was looking for. What really made my trip, though, was the privacy of the loft room that I had. This private room was an escape from the noise and excitement of all the other hostel-goers, and I loved having an eagle's nest space all to myself for the price that I paid. Overall, a fun and diverse experience. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.