X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tower Bridge Backpackers Reviews

Oceano Antartico No. 01, Puerto Escondido, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
771 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

If you love to party and drink alcohol, do alcohol games, go there... If like me you prefer quiet night, love a clean kitchen don't go!


63%

Very simple but nice atmosphere. Typical backpacker hang out!


100%

Bottom line: STAY AT THE TOWER BRIDGE. YOU'LL BE GLAD YOUD DID! I can't begin to say enough good things about my time at the Tower Bridge. Booked for 5 days and wound up staying for 11. I only left because I had to get back home to work! Excellent facilities (pool table, lots of hammocks, clean rooms, stocked kitchen). Located within easy walking distance of the market and the best beach in town (Carizallio). Awesome bar with cheap beer. Quiet after hours for good rest. LOVED IT. THANKS!

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great friendly atmosphere, located excellent distance between the beach and the local markets. Bit of a party hostel, don't spin the wheel if you're not going to do it!!

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Once again, I had an amazing time with you guys down there. I will definitely be back to enjoy the great atmosphere you have there. Whether its just relaxing or picking it up a notch and havin a go at the wheel or just casually drinking a bottle of tequila. Cant thank you guys all enough. Once again, met some amazing new people and got to visit some old friends from my first time around. Thanks again to Steve, T, Sugar, Flo, Mary. New friends and old.....you guys rock it!!!!

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Friendly atmosphere, staff was very helpful. During the day this is a very peaceful place (like it always happens after crazy night... Be ready to play Wheel game if you go down to the bar at night, refuse - not an option. But if you stay in your room, screams from the bar wont give you a chance to relax. SO, it's better to join. By the way, at around 11pm everything was calm. When we returned to our room at night, there were a..scorpion at the wall.. take care)

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place, really made my trip. Friendly staff, cool people. If you get there - Spinn the wheel!!!

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The Tower Bridge Hostel is an amazing place! The atmosphere is that good, the staff is great and i felt instantly at home! There is a chef who cocks up the maddest feeds and the bar is unreal as well, ask for a Sugar Special! Dont miss out on that spot, didnt wanna leave!


100%

I booked here for two days and ended up staying for two weeks. The owner arrived the same day and has been great remodelling if there's anything you need he will go out of his way to help, lots of people here having a good time. the cooks amazing foods great and not expensive. Lively atmosphere in the nights at the bar spinng the drinking wheel a lot of fun and good memories with cheap bears good cocktails, don't want to leave


100%

I had a very nice stay in this relaxing hostel. All facilities were available and the staff was extraordinarily helpful. It was both great fun to meet nice people and on the other hand just relax after many days of travelling. The pool and the sundecks in the middle of the tropical garden are overwhelming. I'll be back as soon as possible.


100%

One of the best atmosphere hostels I´ve ever been in years of travelling!! The staff are really sweet and take care of people. The pool is great! Don´t miss out on one of the fishing trips! We got to see big turtles and dolphins and with the fish we caught we had a fantastic barbecue in the hostel. Thanks for the lovely moments and great memories!

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is definitely a party hostel for those who want to have fun, meet great people and a awesome atmosphere. When you spin the wheel definitely become part of the family, Mexican Ice Teas at bar will get you drunk for cheap IF YOU ARE RELIGIOUS OR ARE A STUPID RECOVERING ALCOHOLIC don't come here!!!!!!!

  • 28th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Don´t expect everything to be perfect in this hostel! But the beauty of the place as well as the sweet and really heart warming way of the staff makes the Tower Bridge a must for travelers who like meeting people! Big recommendation!!


91%

I had an awesome time at the hostel friendly staff and met a lot of good people. Coco is awesome.... this is the place to party.... Mexican ice teas at the bar its a must try.


83%

Really close to one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto (walking or by taxi), nice common areas, definitely a party hostel, so if you're not there to party better look some place else. The staff was really nice and helpful. And the spinning wheel is a lot of fun. There are several tours as well. Definitely going back soon.

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was the highlight of my trip. The staff was amazing and it was the most social hostel I have been to. Located a short walk from Puerto's best beach. And remember the wheel knows your fears.


100%

Second time I am here, and I had just as a great time as I had the first time. This is a place to come if you like to party and don’t have a problem with some loud nights. Staff is great and Cammie makes a lovely dinner most evenings of the week. Walking distance to Carizalillo and the Rhinconada and between 20 and 40 peso for a cab anywhere else in PE.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Where to begin? 1. no doors; no way to secure the room from the inside; staff ask for keys at reception, but rec. desk is usually unattended 2. "you must drink" rule not considerate of recovering alcoholics or those with religious restrictions 3. hostel rules mandate quiet after midnight; staff kept music blaring until 3AM or later both nights 4. the whole place breeds a revolting group mentality, from the gross "wheel" game the staff organize every night, to the complete lack of privacy

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had the best time at Tower Bridge! The staff and the people staying there are wonderful. If you want to meet people and have a good time its the place to be, if you want peace and quiet, then go some place else. A bathroom could do with a makeover, but the atmosphere more than makes up for it.


86%

This place has a great atmosphere, couldn't be easier to meet people. I'm travelling alone and haven't spent a moment alone since arriving! Staff are great, friendly dogs around, hostel lay out really interesting with plenty of hammocks and tastefully decorated. highly recommended!

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Puerto Escondido Hostels

Please give us your feedback