X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tower Bridge Backpackers Reviews

Oceano Antartico No. 01, Puerto Escondido, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
892 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The staff were too fun, the drinks were too good, and they had too many hammocks. Staying here for 6 weeks has been a dream! Just a bunch of regular beauties running the place, bar is open every night, can bring your own drinks to lounge in the pool & hammocks during the day. On a scale of 1 - 10 I'd give it a f*&k ya! Great surf near by, tons of delicious food, and the Market is just a short walk away. Being near the Market in Puerto is a huge treat!

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel was somehow expensive and the staff wouldn't care about guests being extremely loud from 4 am to 6:30 am. That may be fun if you are the one making noise, but when you need to sleep it is very annoying, specially when the rules of the hostel said "silence from midnight". Rooms are OK, very basic though, not worth 25$. It is far from the beach. During the day (when no sleepless night noises and shouts around), the atmosphere is quite good.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Thank you guys for such an amazing month!! I had such a fun stay at tower bridge. I really appreciate the private room that you guys had always set aside for me if I was away for a few days. I will definetly will be back one day!!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The best hostel I have stayed in. Although it is a bit far from the beaches, there is one which is close by and the others are a cheap taxi ride away. The atmosphere next to the the staff is definitely the best part of this hostel. There is an amazing bar where you get to mingle with other guests and possibly make lifetime friends. The staff is always there ready to help and always with a smile on their face. This is the second time I have been there and it is a must come back. Best hostel ever!


77%

Great hostel for meeting people. The bar is always busy and the pool and hammocks are great for chilling.


83%

I did enjoy my stay. Staff is very friendly, Ben/Paola, are willing to give you any info that you need. It's a 10 min walk to the beach and really close to the market, you must go and eat the street tacos by the market. It's incredible, ask Ben for directions. It's not the far from the city just get a cab and it's only 30 pesos.


94%

Tower bridge is a little paradise for backpackers. The hostel has a great vibe with a pool, hammocks and a bar. It is a good party place with nice people and a lot of fun. Make sure you try the amazing cocktails made by the best barman in town. The staff is awesome, really helpful and welcoming. Good location 10 min walking from the closest beach, the rooms are clean and spacious. You will have a blast!!

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is located 15 min on foot away from everything (not in the center). The beach, airport (no noise), bus-termina, central market, shops/restaurants (many close early at 8pm) and the PEMEX-Station which is kind a busstop for colectivos in many directions. The common area is cool with a clean pool, kitchen and bar. Most rooms are clean except the bathroom (privat room) which looked very used and water dripping down from the roof (leak?). The staff was very friendly, helpful and fun.


89%

Great hostel, great staff (who love to party). If you want a chilled out hostel, with a bar and party atmosphere stay here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay and partying with us lads! We're sorry to see you go. Remember that you're always welcome to enjoy the pool parties and lazy days in Tower Bridge!

91%

Really great place to stay. Really helpfully staff. It's cheap to stay here and a really nice vibe!


86%

This place has great potential but was a little quiet for our stay. The staff tried their best to get everyone partying but unfortunately you can't bring any outside drinks into the hostel after 5pm and beers are 20 pesos each. Dorms are nice, lockers for all and towels provided. They let us check in as soon as we got there in the morning which was so nice after such a long bus ride. Staff were incredibly helpful with advice. It is close to beach and markets but taxi ride from main party street.


80%

This is a definite party hostel. The music is blasting every night. My girlfriend and I weren't really in the party mood both nights we were there so it's a good thing we brought earplugs. But if that's your scene it's a good place! Good staff and nice rooms. Location is okay, need to take a taxi if you want to hit the beach

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I really loved this hostel! The staff was super firendly and helpt you what ever you needed help with. This is a fun party hostel! I cannot wait to come back!


89%

We stayed at Tower Bridge for 3 nights and had an amazing time, the staff are all so lovely and helpful and the hammocks were amazing! (Even if my friend did manage to fall out of one...hahaha)

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing place to party and meet people! Loved it.


100%

Absolutely the best place to stay in Puerto Escondido! The staff are awesome and super friendly, hostel is close to the beach and its great value for money! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good enough, well located,

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Eric and Inga were fantastic hosts. As hosts, they really went out of their way to create a social and inclusive atmosphere. We quickly became part of the furniture and felt very welcome. The bar is lively, but all quiet by around midnight, and the pool is great too. Some tlc and money thrown at maintenance and improvement in shared spaces and rooms would turn this great hostel into an amazing one. All round, a fun and friendly hostel perfect for socially minded travellers. Brígida y Adrián.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The stay at the Tower Bridge Backpackers couldn't have been better! Inge and Erik are the nicest and most welcoming host we ever had. They try to know all the names of their guests and help u with any concern or question u might have! We enjoyed the whole atmosphere!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Really nice staff who takes care of you and helps to book eg surf lessons. Atmosphere is chilled and the best part is that you can meet fellow travellers. If you are not a party person or want peace and silence i would choose something else. Still, lovely people and relaxed atmosphere.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Puerto Escondido Hostels

Please give us your feedback