Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tower Bridge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • samcavinas4215
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place, super friendly staff, great atmosphere, the administrator is an amazing girl that really cares about the guests. This is one of the best hostels that I have ever enjoyed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joansans3772
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.9

Nice hostel to stay. Quite far from the beaches and city center. The personal from the front desk didn't give much advice/reccommendations on what to see or visit in Puerto Escondido.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Tower Bridged a place in my heart. My stay here was one to remember from being greeted by the most beauful Spanish girl a man could wish for to sinking beers and having some great laughs in the common area this place has it all. Great facilites, accomodating rooms an awsome pool and pool table. If you want good vibes and meet loads of people use TB to explore Puerto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! Come back anytime!

  • woodtrounce
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel, cannot reccomend more highly. Had a lovely time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! All the best from your Tower Bridge Family!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
4.9

If you don't mind a horrible super dirty room with blood on the towels and fecal matter all over the toilet this is the place for you! The Hostel manager was nice though!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel itself was fine, the location to the beach was a disappointment. The room was good for privacy, minus the fact we could use the hammock outside of our room because there was a 'staff member' sleeping in it every night and had his stuff in front of our door. The kitchen was okay, lacking basic pots and pans. The staff for the most part were helpful and nice. Big party hostel and loud music playing all the time not just at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys, sounds almost like the hostel's description. Did you ask to use the hammock? It was a guest sleeping there, not a staff member. Just two months ago we've bought several new pots and pans. You can always ask to us, we'd loved to show them to you. Safe travels!

19th Jul 2017
8.9

Great place to stay if you want to meet people and have a good time, partying both at the hostel and elsewhere. Very international crowd. I really recommend it. My two things to note are: (1) it's about a 15 minute walk to the beach (or an MX$25 cab ride), and (2) the bathrooms aren't very clean; although this is such an easy thing to fix, for some reason they don't do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! All the best!

  • woodtrounce
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

I absolutely loved staying here! Such a good vibe, lovely staff. It's a decent walk to the beach but the hostel itself more than makes up for the distance with a great pool and plenty of things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! All the best from your Tower Bridge Family!

17th Jul 2017
8.6

I really liked this hostel. The atmosphere was really welcoming! Staff is awesome!!! The place it's self is really relaxing. Only downfall was the location since it is not as central, but that really was not a problem for me since I do enjoy walking. Closes beaches are about 15 minutes by foot. Same goes for the downtown area were the locals go to eat and buy supplies. The place was a bit dirty, but thats expected since it is a "beach" hostel and honestly its to be expected. Overall, good place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments! Come back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
4.9

I would not recommend this hostel! We stayed in a private room and it clearly hadn't been cleaned for a very long time. The bathroom was disgusting and smelt awful. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the door was simply a plank of wood with a mosquito net and a curtain that doesn't actually cover the door so you can see in all the time. The staff were in a world of their own, it seemed like no one cared what was going on apart from partying on the evening. It's also really out of the way.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to not have met your expectations! Given the place you describe, are you sure you did not mix up places?

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.