Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tower Bridge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Tower Bridge Hostel Located at Oceano Antartico No. 01, , Puerto Escondido.
Tower Bridge Hostel
Mexico
Puerto Escondido Oaxaca 71984 Oceano Antartico No. 01
83% 1013
15.8690073 -97.0804899
Tower Bridge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • courtnd123
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.0

Good location for carizalillo beach...but not really anything else. Was really quiet...very few guests...not many close food choices. Pool could do with a clean. Overall was ok...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.6

Nice hang out areas with hammocks and a pool, a juice bar during the day and cheap mojitos at night. Unfortunately not clean at all - using the kitchen was a nightmare! The hostel had a good atmosphere and could be so much better with more maintenance, cleaning, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a little about your experience during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments and will take action to better our conditions. Unfortunately, while we do have cleaning staff every morning, the kitchen is open for any guests and volunteers the rest of the day. We hope to welcome you back again and show you a relaxing, friendly and most importantly clean atmosphere

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.6

This is cool spot for young travelers, the 20 and 30 somethings. The atmosphere is very laid back but súper friendly. You'll feel right at home if you're someone who enjoys meeting new people. There's definitely a hippie vibe to this place, and if you like small dogs, groovy music and group activities, then this place will feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We thank you kindly for taking the time to tell us a little about your experience. It's very gratifying for us to know that you really enjoyed your time here at Tower Bridge, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

It's absolutely banging. 2nd time there. Went for a night and stayed for a week. Highly reccomend if you're plannin to chill out, go surf or go party. Dig in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
6.0

The staff here really makes it a great place to hangout, but it's so uncomfortable! We stayed in a private room with no real door, toilet and shower were very rustic with no separation in between and mattress was falling apart.. We still stayed for 3 nights because the staff is genuinely nice, and my bf loved the vibe.. But honestly we moved to a place right in front of the water in an excellent location in Zicatella beach for less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
7.1

I enjoyed staying there because the other guests were not very noisy which was good as I needed a quiet place to relax for a couple of days. It was about 30 to 40 minutes walk to the beach & a taxi ride to the main beach & city. Had friendly staff & chilled environment. I had a single room attached to the female dorm with Windows on 2 sides. Unfortunately the curtains were too small so I had very little privacy. It had a sliding door with a gap that increased the noise level & lack of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

EXCELLENT. Note that I came here in down season so it wasn't really wild, but it was everything I could have hoped for in the down season. Super chilled out vibe, cool people here both as the workers and travelers. I'm from the US, but most people were a mix of Europeans and Mexicans. The only downside of this hostel is its kinda far to stuff. Need to take a cab ride for about 30 pesos to the main Zicatella beach and nightlife. Some restaurants, and Playa Carizalillo are close enough. A+!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
3.4

We stayed here as a quick and easy base after a long bus trip, and found the location to be very isolated - a 20 minute walk to the beach, a taxi to the main part of town etc and the beds incredibly uncomfortable with huge dints in the pillows and bedding as well as stained sheets. Really awful. Regret the stay to be honest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Spent almost 2 weeks here and loved it. Awesome pool, awesome staff, awesome bar. Great vibe, will definitely recommend to others heading down to Puerto Escondido. Staff was ready and willing to help, calling places for answers if they didn't already have them. Had so much fun at tower bridge 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charley_1146433
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.1

The hostel itself it great, staff is friendly, the pool is awsome. We stayed in a private room wich was SO NOISY. The room itself doesn't have a proper door, only a mosquito net, and only a sheet wich hangs in front of it. Therefore there people could see everything inside our room when the light was on at night, and it wade it very noisy. This is clearly a party hostel, but the fact that the room next to ours throwed parties in their rom until 5 in the morning made it nearly impossible to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.