Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tower Bridge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Tower Bridge Hostel Located at Oceano Antartico No. 01, , Puerto Escondido.
Tower Bridge Hostel
Mexico
Puerto Escondido Oaxaca 71984 Oceano Antartico No. 01
85% 1030
15.8690073 -97.0804899
Tower Bridge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Great time at the hostel, if i have the opportunnity i would like to repeat!! Thank u!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Really sweet staff. Cheap drinks and a great atmosphere. Definitely fun for socialising and cooling off in the pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

The atmosphere at Tower bridge hostel is the perfect mix of social and relaxing. My bed was comfortable and the staff were willing to help out with anything I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure having you here, you so much contributed to this place. Be safe, we will remember you well.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Tower Bridge is truly an amazing place and we LOVED our 8-night stay there! It's a $1.50 taxi ride to almost anywhere and a good locale for swimming beaches. The owners Inge and Erik are super amazing people and are awesome to talk to. We met so many cool people and the vibe is really positive. The bar is nice, & the pool is pretty much essential when the heat gets high in the afternoons. Very clean and there are always improvements being made to make the place even better. HIGHLY recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We will miss you guys, that's for sure. You are lovely and admirable people, and we wish you really well for your future! Hope to see you back again once. Lots of love from the Tower Bridge Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great tine stayibg at this hostel. As soon as we entered the front door we were greeted by the owners with a very warm welcome followed by a tour of the hostel and warm greetings from the other guests. The owners are a german couple with big hearts who socialise with the guests at the bar some nights. The volunteer staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The bar is currently run by a very skilled couple and the service there is up with the best hostel bar service i have experienced

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You have been a perfect guest and we already miss you, friend. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

The hostel is a beautiful green garden with lots of hammocks, a pool and a bar. Great place to meet and hang out with other travellers!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Had a great time at tower bridge stayed there for over two weeks . All volunteers were amazing especially the bar staff. Will definitely be staying there again when I return to Puerto .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.4

this hostel has the best vibe ever in puerto escondido. lovely volunteers who are ready to answer your questions, book for trips. nice breakfast in the morning. and a pool connected with a cute bridge in the middle to jump whenever you feel tired of crucial sun! lots of fun at the hostel bar, yummy coctails especially coffee mezcal. i booked for one night and decided to extend my stay, simply could not leave :) i will definately be back! thanks a lot for the friendly and welcoming stay guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Hadn't been there for a while. What a change! The great vibes in this place are still up while everything is now really nice, clean and with a loving touch. I'll be back in summer with my girlfriend for a week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
2.6

It was a filthy, unfriendly, termite infested, gross frat boy party. It is nowhere near carrizalillo, la punta, or zicatela beaches. You're essentially trapped with nowhere to go, none of the activities, breakfast or even the bar that was advertised was available ( exception that the bar opened at 8pm a couple nights) We were not into watching all the guests sit in chairs and chain smoke cigarettes, drink so hard that they're breaking glass beer bottles all over the place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We always appreciate comments, but yours is really hard to accept. During your stay you seemed to feel fine with the other guests, we arranged many things for you which you'd acknowledged. So we don't understand and cannot follow your thoughts. We admit that our new barkeeper took over, and we had two nights with only beers being sold. Sorry for that!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.