Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tower Bridge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • greginibiza9360
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, well organised + nice facilities. You won't get better value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Having you here was tremendous! Please return soon! All the best from your Tower Bridge Family

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome site! Very nice guests and caring staff. I was in a spacious room, well equipped with little extras. The super clean pool is a blast as is the nearby beach (10 min walk). Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

I stayed in the 6 bed mixed dorm and it was great. Met so many amazing people here including the staff who were all very helpful and friendly. I did walk from the hostel to the main beach on a couple of occasions and it wasn't too bad. Close to the bus station also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice guests as you will always be part of our Tower Bridge Family!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice atmosphere, kitchen is nice, pool takes up half the hostel, but you have to pay for breaky

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We have done a survey, and the majority of our guests prefers having accommodation and breakfast seperated from each other. We also point this out on the hostelworld description. Have a good onward journey!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Always recommending nice restaurants, bars and activities to do. Delicious buffet breakfast, cost not included in the stay but very good value for money at 40 peso. Nice pool and plenty of hammocks and couches to chill during the day. You can buy cold drinks at reception all day which is convenient. At 6pm the bar opens up and the real party starts. Really good place to stay if your social and want to meet other backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a guest, gentleman and partyman in one! We really do miss you. Be safe! Hugs from the Tower Bridge Family

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Such a great hostel. The staff are such good fun, and the facilities are what you need. The pool is ideal on a hot day and the drinks at the bar are cheap - make sure you get there for happy hour! I would definitely return here. Thank you for everything guys! xoxo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff are one of the best parts of this hostel but definitely prepare to party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was nice having you here with us! After Semana Santa it will be back to normal. All the best for you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Fun Atmosphere and lovely pool area with hammocks and a bar. It is walking distance from the main swimming beach and a few nice restaurants. I stayed in the 14 bed female dorm, and it was very quite and dark at all times of the day/night. However it is 50 pesos for a very average breakfast and they charge 5 pesos for bottle refills for clean drinking water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. In fact breakfast was 50 pesos in the high season; usually it is 40 pesos. We also sell bottled water from a fridge, the purified water is just another amenity that we offer.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
5.1

The location in Puerto Escondido can't be worse. Right in the middle of nowhere. You need to pay a taxi to go everywhere. They don't even have descent restaurants or bars around. The staff is totally composed of foreigners who are "volunteering", so they are clueless about the town and activities if you have questions. They do not hire local people in the reception which we consider a mistake. Dirty rooms, they don't clean them even if you stay in a private. Dirty kitchen with cockroaches.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments. We are not happy that we could not meet your expectations. Please allow us some rectifications though. We are 950 meters away from the best swimming beach in Puerto Escondido, Playa Carrizalillo. There are many restaurants nearby and if you do not mind walking 800 meters you will even find bars at the Rinconada. We have an information folder about the town, the beaches, the activities you can do. The receptionists are young volunteers who add a positive vibe to the place, next to our five Mexican workers plus the manager and the owners who live here permanently. The rooms are cleaned daily if you like! There's an information in each room stating that if you like to have your room cleaned during your stay, you shall address to the reception. Of course we are fighting cockroaches, e.g. with fumigations, but it is not possible to get completely rid of them as we are in the tropics and have an open space kitchen. I wished you had told us while you have been here, so we could have helped you! All the best!

10th Apr 2017
8.0

When I arrive here and check in the room is really mess. The staff check again and again can't find one clear bed:( but finally found it. That's also fine to easy stay. Good people nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are not pleased with your judgement on the room. You have stayed at the girls dorm, and we had a huge turnover on this day. Check-out is at 11 am, check-in is at 2 pm. So in between all the beds are being made and the room is cleaned. So we have let you in into your room earlier than check-in time on your request; to receive a negative comment on this is not really what we have deserved!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.