Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tower Bridge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1092 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Brilliant hostel and staff. Made PE awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

I stayed in a private room the first night which was very comfortable and when I got changed into another room in front of the bar the entire staff was SUPER helpful and friendly in order to change us again to another room. So a 10 for the staff!! The location is not the best as it is quite a walk to the center so if you just want to hop on and hop off from the center in front of the sea, it might not be the best option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Good sociable vibe. Nice to swim in the pool on a hot day and nice to have a kitchen. Close to the grocery store and close to one of the swimming beaches. It's far from the other main beaches but cabs are cheap if you don't want to walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Had an awesome stay for two days with fantastic people! This place is a gem, had a very nice room, good breakfast and WiFi. Best is the pool surrounded by palm trees. Couldn't have been better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You've contributed a lot to the community. Thanks a lot and have a great trip through the US. Cheers!

2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Place has an awesome atmosphere, from the owners and the staff to every single person staying there. Best place to stay in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy that you liked it. You added a lot to the place and we hope to see you back once! Great travels in the skies and drop some good fares here ;-)

1st Feb 2017
8.6

The pool is AMAZING. Seriously, perfect size and temperature. Nice and clean. Breakfast is not included. No outside alcohol allowed from 6pm to bar close, but the drinks at the bar are pretty cheap. Great owners and staff. Bathrooms are ok, could be cleaned a bit more often though. Definitely a party hostel! Beds are comfy and a few different communal areas to hang out! Order a burger from Familia Time that is super close by! So yummy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us. Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2017
6.0

You'll either love it or hate it. Firstly the owners are very helpful and nice. Unfortunately the hostel is in the wrong part of the town, it's a 10 minute taxi to the nice bit of Escondido (la punta), I ended up moving hostels because of this. The hostel itself is rather dirty, I was put in the "emergency dormitory" and it was one of the dirtiest rooms I've stayed in. My travelling pals and I found it too hectic and moved after a few nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. It was very busy during these days, and we were happy to find a room not only for you, but also your friends, so you could stay together. The room might have been not the tidiest one, but other people did not rate the hostel as dirty. Most people like the nearby beaches and like to stay in the safe part of town.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Fitted sheet on the mattress was torn and too small, so it exposed a fair bit of nasty hostel mattress. But overall, not a huge deal. A friendly community and lovely owners and volunteers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the sheet! We are currently exchanging all older sheets. Next time you'll have a nice bed!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! We had an incredible 4 days at tower bridge hostel. Staff were great and the atmosphere was awesome. We've been recommending to everyone we meet who's heading that way. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great having you with us! Please come back once!

15th Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing place to have fun! Great people and owners are very chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We enjoyed very much having you here!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.