Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Town House 50 Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Town House 50 Saigon Located at 50 E Bui Thi Xuan, , Ho Chi Minh.
Town House 50 Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 50 E Bui Thi Xuan
92% 686
10.7719601 106.6897504
Town House 50 Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Town house 50 was one of the best hostels I have stayed In in my travels all over the world. They were so friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was really good and everything was very clean and safe. They made the bed for us every day while we were out and helped to answer all our questions and book things for us. Kelly at the front desk was especially fantastic - offering to let us take a shower even after we had checked out as we had a late flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patricktu
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Quiet and clean. Bit of a walk from backpacker area. Town house 373 is newer and closer to the backpacker area. If you want a more social atmosphere choose the hideout or the hangout. If you like quiet town house is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccamariawilley
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Good value for the price but the atmosphere was not the best. Didn't really connect with travelers there and people didn't really hang out in the common area, only at breakfast. The rooms and beds were nice but for me atmosphere is really important in a hostel. Gets the job done but I would've liked a place that encourages people to connect and hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel to stay in if you are looking for somewhere chilled out. Very clean and the staff are absolutely lovely , the woman at the front desk went above and beyond to help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Staff and Hostel were great - shower was pretty poor (little to no pressure), which is not too great in the climate . . . .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, staff could not have been more helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Decent location 10 mins walk to Bui Vien street; close to War Remnant Museum. Staff members are all nice and receptive. The 10 person mixed dorm had comfortable beds and lockers; I had no problem with security. Men's restroom smelled of mold, however, one can get used to this after a long enough stay. Shower pressure is decent. AC unit was broken on the first night, leaving for quite the humid sleep. Biggest caveat is the rooster that wakes you up at 5 AM every morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Great spot here in Saigon. Staff was so helpful and breakfast every morning was amazing. Staff always gave us maps to guide us and was more than happy to make calls for tours for us. Walking distance to most of the sites, just some of them a 20+ minute walk, but cabs are cheap too. No public transit that I'm aware of. Bed was comfy, good AC and wifi. Lockers in the room so felt safe. credit card machine issue at end but would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

The staff were great. Super friendly and helpful they really made my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff were fantastic, great location, the breakfast were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.