Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Town House 50 Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.7

Very nice, clean and cozy hostel. Not so much people hanging at the common area but otherwise the facilities where really good. The hostel is a bit outside the main party road, but it is totally walkable distance and we actually preferred that since the party area was really noicy and felt a bit unsafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Iffy aircon in room, they had to bring a fan, but overall clean large rooms. No lift so expect lugging your suitcase upstairs. Just had a quick overnight stay in HCMC so it fulfilled everything we needed, solid night sleep, and good breakfast, location a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.3

So we didn't actually stay at Town House 50. Town house 50 staff were not particularly helpful nor friendly. We were transferred to townhouse 373 which was lovely. The room was fab. Close to centre of saigon and away from backpackers/touristy bit. Food was good. Johnny on the desk was an absoulte delight and couldnt have been more helpful!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.1

I didn't get to stay at Townhouse 50, i was moved to Townhouse 23. It was not where I wanted to stay, there was no price reduction for the inconvenience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Good location in the city center..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
7.7

Place is quiet, good to rest but bad to meet people. Do not use their oven: they have coachroats leaving inside. Otherwise, good showers and nice beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
7.4

Had a nice 2 night stay in this hostel. Also within walking distance of the War Museum. My only issue was that I was not made aware of the camera in the room until after I had already changed and been there for a few hours, and even then I only realised when I read the sign on the back of the door. Security of property is important however there were lockers with keys next to each bed to keep valuables in and having a camera in the room felt like an invasion of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing location Amazing staff (we love Kelly!) Very clean (although the shower was broke off the hinge ((still water flow)) AMAZING BREAKFAST Love love love! Would totally come back here in a heart beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice townhouse slightly out of the backpacker area. Had a lovely double room with ensuite and was good place to chill, had a happy few days there. Staff very friendly. Downsides were hard to meet people as a single traveller (which was fine as that was not really my need while in Saigon). Also I think the breakfast could be a bit more substantial if you are going to offer it. But overall can recommend this place as a decent option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.1

It was much better than I expected. The dorm is spacious and the lockers are the biggest ones I ever came across. The staff - especially Lucy at the front desk - was wonderful. So helpful and informative to talk to her. Breakfast is really good. The thing this hostel really is lacking is any social atmosphere. If you're lucky you'll meet somebody at the common/breakfast area, but as the hostel is also a "hotel", there are many people that are not interested in getting into touch with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.