Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Town House 50 Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Town House 50 Saigon Located at 50 E Bui Thi Xuan, , Ho Chi Minh.
Town House 50 Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 50 E Bui Thi Xuan
90% 773
10.7719601 106.6897504
Town House 50 Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful, they made it a true pleasure to be stay here. The beds were also very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

This was my second stay here, the first being almost 3 years ago, and I was glad to come back to the friendly staff, the clean, tidy and lovely facilities and also to try out one of the private rooms! Its in a great position to explore the city from away from the hustle and bustle of the backpacker area which I think is a great selling point. Will definitely be visiting again on our next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.6

We arrived at 11 pm and there was someone to welcome us. Staff is friendly speaks good English and is always willing to help and advice on things to do in the city. Our stay weas very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice and friendly. My second visit there now. Would always go back to this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel ever!! It felt like a resort/spa! The staff is the nicest and helped us book everything we needed. Everything is so clean and they give you a free towel to use. The breakfast is amazing- your choice of a meal and then endless fresh fruits and other treats. Highly recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Even though it's a little hard to find (you have to enter via a small alley) the location of this hostel is superb. That is, if you like the center of town, which notably is also the most touristic. Now that you found your way in, I want to express my amazement over the ability of the staff. Our luggage didn't arrive and instead of waiting for it to be brought to the hostel, they called the airport to make sure everything was alright. Also: great breakfast. Enjoy your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Real nice. Highly recommended for a pleasant stay on a budget. And the breakfast was quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Good stay, great breakfast. Water heater in the shower of the first floor was a little temperamental, but was either hot or lukewarm1 never icy cold. The common area is pleasant but somewhat small. Definitely not a party hostel but guests are friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
6.6

I WAS TRANSFERRED TO 23 TOWN HOUSE DUE TO SOME REPAIRS IN THE EARLY ONE. THE STAYING IS IN THE 6th FLOOR WHERE YOU TAKE THE ELEVATOR TO THE FIFTH AND CLIMB THE STAIRS TO THE TOP. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, AND WELL ORGANIZED. ONE BAD INCEDENT HAPPENED TO ME, THAT ONE GUY FROM THE HOSTLE HELPED ME BY PROVIDING A TOUR IN THE CITY FOR 9 HOURS AND CHARGED ME 1.5 MILLION ( ABOUT 60$) WITHOUT BEING INFORMED ABOUT THE PRICE EARLY ( FIRST TIME TO HAPPEN IN HIGHLY RATED HOSTEL) OTHERWISE I WOULD GIVE 10/10.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Stayed in a private room which was good. Clean. Good bathroom, air con, wifi, TV. Good location - walked to restaurants/bars. Free breakfast in the morning. Only negative was that we were locked out when we came in at night and weren't told that they'd lock the doors. Bell seemingly didn't work but googled the phone number and rang reception to let us in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.