Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Town House 50 Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Town House 50 Saigon Located at 50 E Bui Thi Xuan, , Ho Chi Minh.
Town House 50 Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 50 E Bui Thi Xuan
90% 729
10.7719601 106.6897504
Town House 50 Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • KTaylor04
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel, friendly staff and really nice breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. No communal area so a bit difficult if you're looking to meet people. I was just lucky there were friendly people staying in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

I only stayed here for one night but the staff were very friendly and help you arrange anything you want to do. I did the Cu Chi tunnels tour which I definitely recommend. Everything is clean, it's not the best hostel for meeting people but still not bad when you're in a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

I had such a great stay at Town House 50. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly with arranging tours and bookings- they do all the calling and arrangements for you without charging extra. The rooms and bathrooms are also nice and clean- the only thing was in the 4 days that I was there I never had warm water but the weather is too hot anyways. The breakfast is also really good and I can honestly recommend this hostel to anyone! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff are really helpful and really friendly. Good location. Only one shower and one toilet for the shared dorms and air con not working properly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Johnny is super helpful and makes your stay that much better, would come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

My go-to hostel in HCMC. Great value for money! Nice staff, comfy beds, clean, and free big breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Amazing customer service! Private room very nice and clean. We did have an issue with water leakage in our bathroom one night but they gave us a discount for that nights stay. A bit pricey but I think it was definitely worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Really impressed by everything at Town House 50. The room was brilliant, location was perfect, the food was great and staff were really helpful, particularly Johnny, who welcomed us with cold water, fruit and snacks on arrival and then talked with us about the best things to do in Saigon. Would hope to return again soon to Town House 50!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

A tiny bit more expensive than some others but totally worth it. Great staff, cheap beer, wicked complimentary breakfast and good beds in the dorms. Great Place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel was great. Very disappointed with the Mekong Delta tour to the floating market. Almost doubled the cost of us staying and wasn't that great. Felt a bit fooled by leaflet. Hostel offered breakfast and decent shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.