Hostelworld.com

Town House 50 Saigon

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Town House 50 Saigon Located at 50 E Bui Thi Xuan, , Ho Chi Minh.
Town House 50 Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 50 E Bui Thi Xuan
89% 644
10.7719601 106.6897504
Town House 50 Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Had a great time in Townhouse 50. Cool little spot and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.1

Best Hostel I stayed in in Saigon, clean, friendly staff, and Great breakfast included in price of room! A friend of mine did however have her very expensive camera stolen from a locked locker in the girls dorm. And I heard about some other girls having valuables stolen from their private room. I didn't lose anything during my stay but what I saw happen to other people shows that they need to step up security here. Overall nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend staying at Town House 50! I had a great stay! Caught a taxi from the airport and was dropped right at the door. The staff were super friendly and showed me to my room straight away. Shared a room - bunk beds with pillow, sheet and towel provided. Each bed has a locker for baggage and valuables. Each bed also has its own power point and overhead bed light. The shower and toilets were decently clean although there is only one for the 8 bed dorm. Free breakfast is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.1

Staff and environment is great .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katieelizabethdean3514
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

This is a really comfortable, modern hostel with the best free breakfast I've had on my travels. The staff were really great and couldn't have been more helpful. Location also a plus. Only downsides are it can be a bit quiet and there's only one female/one male shower which is more of a trickle of water than a shower, but I'd still stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel - friendly and accommodating staff - highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lydiag94
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Very nicely decorated, has a lovely vibe about it. Located near the sites, a nice park and bars/restaurants, but not in a really noisy area! Location probably the best part for us, along with the fab breakfast! The downside, however, is the serious lack of toilets/showers! Only one of each for 2 dorms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast of eggs and bread or noodles plus fruit. Good coffee (of course). Mixed dorm had huge lockers. Female dorm had small lockers that barely fit my 55L pack. Comfortable bed, spotty wifi. Hall bath was pretty clean. Shower not great though, needed scrubbing. Easy to get moto or taxi right out front. 160k dong from airport at night (but I think my driver cheated me some.) Walk to most attractions and Am Pm Restaurant, the Kafe and L'usine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.7

You pay a little more here but it is totally worth it, great breakfast, comfy beds, clean, professional staff. I arrived quite early and they let me early check in to get some early morning sleep. Great all around experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.7

This place is so Nice and cute. It feels like a hotel, good beds, great lockers, clean toilet/shower, amazing breakfast. Staff is amazing and helps out with tours and transfers. This is such a lovely place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.