X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Town House 50 Saigon Reviews

50 E Bui Thi Xuan, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
417 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

We were really sorprise with the great quality of the hostel. Everything very clean and rooms with good facilities and design. The location is good but could be better.


97%

Located close to the action but far enough from a strictly backpacker district, a nice option for any traveler. The staff is stellar; Johnny An is the nicest person I've ever had welcome me to a hostel, ever. That said, all staff was helpful and friendly. If staying in a dorm, note that toilets and showers are on different floors for men and women and aren't numerous, so at busy times, you may have to wait your turn. 10/10 would stay again!


91%

It was great guest house ever. HoChiMinh trip was good because of the town hose 50. modern interior, clean room, nice staffs who give you tour info, great breakfast, etc. All is good. nothing to complain :)

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We only stayed at the Townhouse for one night, but it was a fantastic stay and a great way to start our stay. We stayed in a private twin room. The room was air conditioned, the beds were incredibly comfortable. It was exactly what we needed after a very long flight. The staff were helpful and accommodating, arranging a tour, taxis for us etc. the hospitality was great with little touches like fruit and water being available throughout the day to keep you refreshed. Would definitely recommend

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

were happy with our private room, quite spacious as was the shower. Nice vibe throughout the place, with a good selection at breakfast! The addition of fruits, spring rolls and steamed buns was a nice touch. Not too far to walk to the Ben Thanh market area, and close to the beer street! Would recommend.


83%

Not really a good atmosphere. Maybe just had bad luck with boring people and a vietnameese guy that tried to kiss u.


89%

Good hostel, however they try to sqeeze too many beds in the tiny dorm.


86%

Abundant breakfast. Very good facilities. One of the staff members (counter) wasn't friendly. But the rest was fine.


94%

Very good and comfortable stay.. Friendly staff and very welcoming, will go out of the way to help you.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were incredibly helpful with any arrangements you need to make. If you need to make a connection to another location, they will provide you with everything you need. The staff gave lots of advice on how to keep safe as well. The breakfast is the best I've ever had at a hostel. And its included!


100%

I was in Vietnam for 9 days, travelling from Hanoi down to Saigon. I can safely say that the customer service in Townhouse 50 is the best in all of Vietnam. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for accommodation in Saigon.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

amazing breakfast every morning, staff is very helpfull and kind. The beds are nice, good and big lockers. The hostel location is a bit weird, it's tucked away in a narrow street, first time a bit difficult to find. And there's only one shower at each floor? If there were more showers and if the location was a bit different, then it would be the perfect hostel ;)


94%

Great hostel, the most helpful staff I've had yet ! Great hostel clean and modern with a great breakfast too !


77%

Decent location, though it is situated in a back alley sort of. Don't let that scare you, the facilities are clean, staff is friendly, and the place is secure. The hostel had a guest who needed to stay an extra night, thus kicking us out of our room. Staff immediately offered us a stay right across the street. Johnny walked us across the street, walked us through check in, and we stayed at a very adequate hotel for the night. No fuss, no hassle. A very pleasant experience and service.


83%

The entrance is kind of creepy but the hotel is ok. They had problems with the reservations and gave us the deluxe room. The bathroom had humidity on the ceiling and low wifi. Andy, the reception guy, is awesome! All the time tried to help us with everything. Really nice and polite.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The place is clean and cozy and their staff is very friendly and accommodating. Their staff are always available and are willing to assist or to provide great deals for tours and activities.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Johnny and his crew are super friendly and helpful. Best staff ever, they are simply amazing! The rooms are modern and clean and the breakfast is great too. It's really a good place to stay in HCMC!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

First hostel i've stayed in so not much to compare against. However the staff were notably friendly and accommodating, more so than in any hotel I've stayed in before (They even gave us a pack up of food and water for our bus up North!). The hostel is clean and in a good location a short walk from reunification Palace and the War Remnants museum. Finally try get yourselves down to the breakfast, so so good! Thanks for a great stay!

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is best hostel in South East Asia that I've stayed in. Great breakfast with complimentary fruit, scrambled eggs, etc. every morning, very good facilities - clean, modern and perfect to meet other travellers. But the best thing about this place is the staff, they go above and beyond to make the guests stay as pleasant and relaxed as possible! Not only do they organise all your travels for you, Johnny even drove me to the bus office after I independently booked a ticket and made an error. He


100%

We haven't had a plan what to do while in Saigon aside the tunnels and Phu Quoc . We got great help and organisation for our first few days. Thanks a lot. Even we slept in the 8 bed dorm was it possible to go to sleep early (we had just arrived in Vietnam and not slept in 24 hrs). Thanks a lot


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Ho Chi Minh Hostels

Please give us your feedback