Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Town House 50 Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

great quiet hostel if you don't want a party atmosphere as it's a walk from backpacking district, drinks from the hostel aren't super expensive, only one shower so can end up waiting, wifi is good enough to facetime and stream, staff are really friendly and helpful, breakfast is good and downstairs area is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sahar_Dawn
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

It's a cute and cosy place. Helpful staff and very clean. Wish there was more of a lounge/common area that was comfortable to sit around, but the rest is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
7.1

Staff deserve 10/10. But, upon leaving the hostel one night the alleyway was blocked by a man and a woman on a motorbike. As I walked up they started asking "boom boom massage?" I politely said no and carried on. They zoomed down the street in front of me and the woman got off the bike and started grabbing my crotch and trying to stick her hand down my pants. At this point I ran away. I am a 25 year man, 187cm, 117 kilos and even I was uncomfortable. I would not want my sister to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.4

Overall, we had a pleasant stay. However, our room was about 4 stories up and there was no lift so we were not able to bring our luggage up to the room as it would have been too heavy. Even without luggage it got tiring to walk up each time, so just keep in mind the walk up when booking. Our room was also smaller and not as modern/new as depicted in the pictures.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Private room was great and breakfast was a treat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Nothing really to complain about here! Good mattresses, a/c and hot showers, free hot cooked-to-order breakfast, everything was clean. Location was maybe a few min walk out of main backpacker area but i preferred it. Atmosphere seemed quieter but chill, met good people in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

The free breakfast is perfect to start your day. They will cook you eggs fresh when you come down and ask for it. They also have fruit, salad, spring rolls, and some other things for breakfast. The facilities are clean and the air conditioning works well in the rooms. Staff is nice and helpful also. Overall it was definitely worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

This was my second time staying at Townhouse 50. The hostel is clean and tidy, dorms spacious with plenty of storage space for both large and small backpacks to be locked away. The breakfast is excellent and probably the best I have had at a hostel. As a solo traveler it's just your luck in terms of meeting people and on my second stay I met some really good people, first stay it was on the quiet side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

This was a great place to stay at. It may not be the absolute cheapest place to stay but it gave me peace of mind and it was well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.3

Staff was for the most part great, and the decor made the place welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was filling and had variety. The major downside was that the toilets bubbled up, meaning that poop water would splash you without warning. When brought to the attention of a staff member, he said it would take a long time to fix. This problem afflicted both the men's and women's bathrooms - there was no escaping it. Ultimately, one of our crew had to throw out a pair of underwear due to this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.