Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Town House 50 Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Good location in the city center..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
7.7

Place is quiet, good to rest but bad to meet people. Do not use their oven: they have coachroats leaving inside. Otherwise, good showers and nice beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
7.4

Had a nice 2 night stay in this hostel. Also within walking distance of the War Museum. My only issue was that I was not made aware of the camera in the room until after I had already changed and been there for a few hours, and even then I only realised when I read the sign on the back of the door. Security of property is important however there were lockers with keys next to each bed to keep valuables in and having a camera in the room felt like an invasion of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing location Amazing staff (we love Kelly!) Very clean (although the shower was broke off the hinge ((still water flow)) AMAZING BREAKFAST Love love love! Would totally come back here in a heart beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice townhouse slightly out of the backpacker area. Had a lovely double room with ensuite and was good place to chill, had a happy few days there. Staff very friendly. Downsides were hard to meet people as a single traveller (which was fine as that was not really my need while in Saigon). Also I think the breakfast could be a bit more substantial if you are going to offer it. But overall can recommend this place as a decent option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.1

It was much better than I expected. The dorm is spacious and the lockers are the biggest ones I ever came across. The staff - especially Lucy at the front desk - was wonderful. So helpful and informative to talk to her. Breakfast is really good. The thing this hostel really is lacking is any social atmosphere. If you're lucky you'll meet somebody at the common/breakfast area, but as the hostel is also a "hotel", there are many people that are not interested in getting into touch with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

great quiet hostel if you don't want a party atmosphere as it's a walk from backpacking district, drinks from the hostel aren't super expensive, only one shower so can end up waiting, wifi is good enough to facetime and stream, staff are really friendly and helpful, breakfast is good and downstairs area is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sahar_Dawn
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

It's a cute and cosy place. Helpful staff and very clean. Wish there was more of a lounge/common area that was comfortable to sit around, but the rest is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
7.1

Staff deserve 10/10. But, upon leaving the hostel one night the alleyway was blocked by a man and a woman on a motorbike. As I walked up they started asking "boom boom massage?" I politely said no and carried on. They zoomed down the street in front of me and the woman got off the bike and started grabbing my crotch and trying to stick her hand down my pants. At this point I ran away. I am a 25 year man, 187cm, 117 kilos and even I was uncomfortable. I would not want my sister to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.4

Overall, we had a pleasant stay. However, our room was about 4 stories up and there was no lift so we were not able to bring our luggage up to the room as it would have been too heavy. Even without luggage it got tiring to walk up each time, so just keep in mind the walk up when booking. Our room was also smaller and not as modern/new as depicted in the pictures.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.