Hostelworld.com

Town House 50 Saigon

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Town House 50 Saigon Located at 50 E Bui Thi Xuan, , Ho Chi Minh.
Town House 50 Saigon
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 70000 50 E Bui Thi Xuan
90% 664
10.7719601 106.6897504
Town House 50 Saigon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

The staff were great. Super friendly and helpful they really made my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The walls were a little thin, but I can only blame the other customers for being drunk and shouting in the middle of the morning. The room was great and very nicely decorated. Comfy beds, clean, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Was ideal location very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed in private triple room was fantastic. Breakfast lovely every morning. Would absolutely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Frankly a perfect hostel, especially if you are in your early to mid 20s and prefer not to be surrounded my teenagers. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean, bathroom was very clean, and breakfast was great! Definitely recommend and will stay again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here! The staff was fantastic and helpful. The breakfast is amazing and I met fantastic people! Strongly recommend if you want a quieter hostel with great staff and people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

The reception staff were lovely, even when I arrived at 5.30am and they allowed me an early check in for no additional charge. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The bathroom was clean and shared with 12 people but I never had any issues with there being insufficient facilities. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. The staff were super helpful with booking tours, providing a good map of the city and booking airport shuttles. I loved my stay here and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best things about Townhouse is its breakfast; a menu of eggs with breakfast meat and choice of tea or coffee, along with buffet of breads and fruit. There could have been more bathrooms for the dorm rooms, and a little more cleanliness, but great lockers, great atmosphere, and great location certainly make Townhouse a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

I booked a private room and it was lovely, impeccably clean and very stylish. The included breakfast was AMAZING, I had an ice coffee, scrambled eggs, bread, pineapple, dragon fruit, watermelon, passion fruit, spring rolls and a pork bun. The staff were really friendly, sweet and helpful. Highly reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christiancasillasx6496
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Staff is extremely helpful and nice plus the good breakfast provided helps a lot. Everything is clean and the air conditioners are great. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Best breakfast I've had at any hostel! Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, lockers are spacious and sturdy. Highly recommended for someone that needs to relax after a long day of exploring, as this place is fairly laid back compared to other places I've stayed in HCM. I had no trouble meeting new people, but it's not a party hostel by any stretch of the imagination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.