Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Town House 50 Saigon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 869 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Perfect location, helpful staff, and beautiful rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Wonderful cheery staff. Stay in the mixed dorm room. Comfortable bed and clean shared toilet. And good free small breakfast meal. Just 10mins walk to bui vien backpackers street. There is a minimart opposite the hostel, convenient to buy water, snacks etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

We were a family of 4, 2 adults 2 kids, we all loved Townhouse 50. Thanks so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
6.0

We have paid the deposit for the room, but was told there's no room when we arrived at the hostel, it was 1 am in the morning since the flight was delayed, not a pleasant experience even the reception desk girl was trying to help and arrange another hotel (dirty with cockroach)...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

Centrally located and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
7.7

Overall this place was great. Location was spot on. It was relatively quiet and walkable. Breakfast was fantastic. Unfortunately the rooms need a good scrubbing. The floors, walls. All of it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
5.7

Had a private room which didn't have a bathroom door, only a curtain. Was sharing the room so was not practical

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel . The personal is amazing they help us a lot . Nice Breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.7

Very nice, clean and cozy hostel. Not so much people hanging at the common area but otherwise the facilities where really good. The hostel is a bit outside the main party road, but it is totally walkable distance and we actually preferred that since the party area was really noicy and felt a bit unsafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.