Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Townhouse Hotel

  • Villa Carolina Townhouse, 31 Bayview Drive, Paranaque City Metro-Manila, Manila, Philippines

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.5
Rating 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 3.8
  • Facilities 4.5
BOOK NOW
5.5
Rating 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 3.8
  • Facilities 4.5
Townhouse Hotel Located at Villa Carolina Townhouse, 31 Bayview Drive, Paranaque City Metro-Manila, Manila.
Townhouse Hotel
Philippines
Manila 1700 Villa Carolina Townhouse, 31 Bayview Drive, Paranaque City Metro-Manila
55% 253
14.5206057 120.9940087
Townhouse Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
2.3

Absolutely disgusting. I wouldn't stay there if they paid me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review; being frugal and traveling on a budget staying at family owned and operated hotels and hostels is not for everyone. Luckily a 3000 to 4000 guests who stay with us each and every year since the 1990s and keep returning has helped us expand from 4 rooms in one townhouse to 35 private rooms in 5 townhouses do not agree with you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
2.9

Complete *! Falsely advertised with free wifi. There's no wi-fi. Very rude staff. As for the room, even the prostitutes were afraid to go inside. There was no hot water. The shower was an improvised plastic pipe, and the water was just dripping off it. Toilet was clogged with *. Biggest mistake of my life choosing this 'hotel'.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
6.3

My stay at this property was disappointing due to constant lack of water supply for in the shower...... if not for the svery help staff, I would have look for another property to put up! Definitely would not recommand this property!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
5.7

No Internet in rooms. They say that there is free Internet access, but that is not true for real. There is not. Only in lobby is Internet access, not in the rooms. Couldn't even test if it works, they didn't allow before paying the room. Couldn't stay because of that. Had to find an other place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your review; if you would be so kind to share with us where you eventually were able to find the internet access and speed you approve of please let us know the internet provider so we can contact them to register and install the same type of service as soon as possible

  • Anonymous
  • Iraq, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
4.0

Cooking odors pollutione air inside rest area when cooking, becuase no exofan inside kitchen and one wall fan bring the pollution air from kitchen side to rest area. This uncomfortable. No wi-fi access in Dormitory, because it in another house. Wi-fi access available only in rest area. No daily rooms cleaning, may be weekly cleaning. No allow to chooking in all hostel area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
3.7

Best thing is proximity to the airport. I feel disappointed to say that for a place run by Western people it's by far the worst hostel we've been in during our travels. It was raining hard (rainy season). Nothing in this hostel was equipped to sustain heavy rain fall. There was a leak in our room and it seems also in other rooms. It took 3 attempts to get staff to move our 2 family members to another room. * place and nowhere to eat in the area. You need to sort it out...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
5.7

Needs full renocation, very poor service, typical backpackers, low budget, but friendly staff, needs total rebuild, and renovation, friendly, for 1000 pesos a Night AC room own shower, ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much Harry for your review and kind words. Since opening our house to backpackers back in 1986 and building our first beach front Boracay resort, practicing operating our Manila location when away we have never been able to provide good service unless we were there personally.. Our Townhouse Hotel Manila is what it is; we never tried nor expected to get reviews above 65 or be considered anything but a guest house/ non-star budget hotel. We have found over the many years that our regular guests and many other happy guests fail to post good reviews in comparison to those who somehow hate our place determined to post terrible reviews with negative intentions.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.0

So far the place is good for a budget hostel, the location is near Mall of Asia and the domestic airport which is nice for those who will be leaving Manila soon but wanted also to stroll for a while. The staff are friendly and the facility is good (You have to stay in the living room to avail the internet access). Overall it's a good place to stay if you're on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind words and hopefully eventually we'll be able to do something to enable the wi-fi access inside all of our 34 private rooms and dormitory in all 5 townhouse units

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.