Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Townside Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Townside Hostel Bremen Located at Am Dobben 61-62, , Bremen.
Townside Hostel Bremen
Germany
Bremen Bremen 28203 Bremen Am Dobben 61-62
89% 1097
53.0738923 8.8227939
Townside Hostel Bremen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Very clean and comfortable hostel. The beds are amazing! Quick walk from nearby restaurants, the train station, and Bremen center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed here in July. It's a 15 min. walk from the Markplatz, though you can also catch a tram. It's in a cool, eclectic area with nice cafes and bars. Hostel is clean and has good facilities and comfy beds. One staff member was v. nice and recommended a great place to eat in town and traditional Northern German food to try. Only downside was the lack of community spirit/organised activities in the hostel. Definitely not a party hostel, but lacked much soul, so hard to meet follow travellers. B+

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Everything is fine! Like it!! The one thing can improve is that the wifi was a bit weak when I was in the bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Very clean. Recently renovated and at a great location. Breakfast of great value. Our room was neat, we could slide the beds together in the mezzanine of the 4-bed dorm, the kind of which we haven't seen elsewhere (don't know what the other rooms are like, though). Plenty of sockets, lamps by the beds. Standard interior design, not radical. Staff open and friendly, guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nannaring
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.9

We were only staying for one night, at this hostel. Had some trouble finding the hostel at first, as it is quite a bit by foot from the central station. The staff was nice, but not overwhelmingly welcoming. The beds were very nice, but a bit narrow space between them. The lockers are a big plus, they were big enough to fit our backpacks, and they had a charger inside of them! Overall a nice and modern hostel, and you get a lot for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
6.3

Clean and well set out rooms. Not too crowded in the rooms which was great. Located in the hip younger part of town. About 15mins walk to the old town. Amazing wine and tapas places on your way into town. Staff were friendly but weren't overly helpful. There wasn't a big area for socialising so people stuck to themselves mostly. Good solid safe choice of hostel for a stay in Bremen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Extremely clean. Great location. Nice common areas. And complementary coffee in the morning, a definite plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Staying here was the perfect start to my trip. I regret that I was only there for one night- the hostel was great, the city was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
6.6

Great hostel with clean facilities however log walk from central station in not the best of areas means that it wasn't very busy and so lacked an atmosphere between guests. Nothing wrong with it and would be great for a one night stop but wouldn't recommend if you want to go out and about and explore the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel. Instead of regular metal framed bunkbeds, they had concrete beds (with mattresses of course)! Actual concrete beds! And the bottom bunk had way more that usual room for a person to comfortably sit up. The beds are laid out such that each set of bunkbeds had a certain extent of privacy, which is pretty rare for a dorm. Each person had one power socket near the bed, and one power socket inside the locker! (Never seen that in a hostel before!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.