Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Townside Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2017
4.6

If you dare to look under the beds you will find 10 years worth of dust accumulated :))) Breakfast had no healthy or vegan options and was charged at check-in, which doesn't even let the guests the what's offered. Other guests were rude too. It looked more like a troubled youth facility than a hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel, close to Bremen, facilities were fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. It's in a really cool area of town with lots of restaurants, bars and shops. It has good cooking facilities and the staff are really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Overall a great hostel. It's located close to many restaurants and bars and you can walk toward the older part of the city no problem. The beds were clean and comfy, bathrooms were clean. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.6

They made me pay a little bit more than i should, even though i told them that there is something wrong with it. And when i check out they gave me the extra money back. So the staff was not so perfect. Be careful with the money you are paying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.9

One of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in. Really liked the location, which is close to the city center and many restaurants/bars nearby. Recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

This was my first time ever staying in a hostel and it has opened my eyes to an amazing new experience! I would recommend this hostel to anyone, especially single travelers! Very safe and comfortable, and the staff are willing to help you with any questions that you have about the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Wunderbar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

A cozy, comfortable, and convenient hostel. It is perfect for those who want to stay away from (yet accessible to) the touristic city center. It lies just adjacent to a main street nearby that's full of local restaurants and pubs; I recommend Vengo and Medoo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gaganh16349
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel is excellent. I had a bed in a 4 bedroom dorm. The toilets and the showers were clean and great. The bed linen was clean. Could also get a towel for 1.50 euros. Coffe machine is good - excellent cappuccino for 1 euro. The hostel is close to the street with restaurants, supermarkets, pubs, but a little bit of a walk from the hbf(central station. Overall an excellent stay and a good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.