Hostelworld.com

Townside Hostel Bremen

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Townside Hostel Bremen Located at Am Dobben 61-62, , Bremen.
Townside Hostel Bremen
Germany
Bremen Bremen 28203 Bremen Am Dobben 61-62
88% 1064
53.0738923 8.8227939
Townside Hostel Bremen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel. Instead of regular metal framed bunkbeds, they had concrete beds (with mattresses of course)! Actual concrete beds! And the bottom bunk had way more that usual room for a person to comfortably sit up. The beds are laid out such that each set of bunkbeds had a certain extent of privacy, which is pretty rare for a dorm. Each person had one power socket near the bed, and one power socket inside the locker! (Never seen that in a hostel before!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.9

I stayed for a night at the Townside Hostel. It's nice, and a short walk or ride into the city center with good surrounding restaurants and cafes. The facilities are decent though the washer and dryer are super old and take forever, and the kitchen is small and a bit wanting. Otherwise I had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Townside is an excellent hostel overall. It's easy walking distance to the central area and located itself in a district that is edgy and alternative. The staff is polite, helpful and ever-present, there are lockers for everyone, and the facilities are pristine, spacious and always well-kept. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Very clean and quiet. The nicest showers I have seen. Nice chill room to relax. Not too much atmosphere going on but could be because I was there Sunday to Wednesday, but its super close to the pub street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Although my stay in Townside Hostel one night, it was the perfect place to be. The set up of the rooms was wonderful and provided so much privacy, and it's location was excellent- very close to many tram stops. This was definitely NOT a party hostel, but I wasn't looking for that kind of thing either. My stay in Bremen was great because of Townside Hostel- definitely would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

It was good, clean and the room we slept in had a nice touch with the bed-loft! We stayed in the deluxe 4 bedroom as we were four for one night. What I always appriciate is when breakfast is included in the price, but I can understand when hostels exclude them. The area was nice, I didn't get any feel for any atmosphere n the staff was nice and friendly but could have tried harder to give us that little extra service to really make us love the place! Overall a good hostel, you should stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

All stuff are good in general except wifi signal is not good both in the room and the common area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice facilities, superclean, friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Nice staff, nice location, good shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lcyhlldy
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.4

I love the layout of the hostel the rooms are super clean and the wifi good, also the shower was so good and hot and powerful. Wasn't too easy to socialise, though. Close to all the cheaper food/ bars in quite young student area and 15/20 from the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.