Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Townside Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Townside Hostel Bremen Located at Am Dobben 61-62, , Bremen.
Townside Hostel Bremen
Germany
Bremen Bremen 28203 Bremen Am Dobben 61-62
88% 1126
53.0738923 8.8227939
Townside Hostel Bremen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bsteudler3766
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

The ratings don't lie, this is a great and professionally run hostel. Staff is super helpful, location is central and the rooms and facilities are of high standard and kept spotlessly clean. Can recommend when in Bremen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic, the instructions to get here were awesome, the staff, the facility, the information, the location everything excellent, They stored my luggage for a 5.15am exit so I didnt have to upset the room as I left, Cant find anything to complain about, or if I did out of the hostels control! Snoring and a young group upstairs playing ball (I think!!) at 1am in the morning, that was just bad luck, hopefully they will be too tired on my last night here and will sleep!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Would recommend to anyone staying in Bremen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. It was so nice to have a toilet room and a shower room ensuite, and an extra sink in case both of these rooms were occupied. The balcony outside was also a nice touch, although the furniture looked like it was about to fall apart outside. My only complaint was that the loft beds, which seemed cool at the time, were awful to live with. As a tall plus-size person, it was a pain that I couldn't stand up straight but the two lower bunks were all taken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and had a secure locker available for each person's use and the breakfasts were good. There were all the facilities one could wish for cleaning and self-catering although I did not use them plus wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Very lovely place. Clean, secure and the staff is super friendly! The rooms are spacious and built new so they're pretty top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Quite hostel (perfect to sleep) with nice staff. I was looking forward to test the concrete beds that I read in the description but we just normal bunk beds for our four-people mixt dorm. Free coffee was terrific

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.9

The place is really clean and the atmosphere with the staff and other people were great! Good price and good breakfast if you want and it has a great location for visiting the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Very clean and comfortable hostel. The beds are amazing! Quick walk from nearby restaurants, the train station, and Bremen center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed here in July. It's a 15 min. walk from the Markplatz, though you can also catch a tram. It's in a cool, eclectic area with nice cafes and bars. Hostel is clean and has good facilities and comfy beds. One staff member was v. nice and recommended a great place to eat in town and traditional Northern German food to try. Only downside was the lack of community spirit/organised activities in the hostel. Definitely not a party hostel, but lacked much soul, so hard to meet follow travellers. B+

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.