Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Townside Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel, good atmosphere, TV, kitchen, lounge all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Saxy777
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Was a 10/10 hostel for me. In a fantastic area with unique rooms and great facilities. Showers and so all fantastic, with a nice kitchen and lounge / balcony area to chill and meet people. 15 min walk from city centre and 5 to the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.9

Good hostel in a great area. Staff could have been much friendlier though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.9

A very well run and extremely clean hostel. The location is excellent for Train and Bars/Restaurants & the neighborhood is probably the best in Bremen. Not a socializing place as most travelers kept to themselves. With reception and breakfast bar in the same small location it can get a bit crowded, but that is just being picky, Overall a perfect place for short stays in Bremen. I would stay again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

I had an excellent stay in this hostel for 2 nights as a solo traveller! It was in a brilliant location, the rooms were very spacious and private and the lockers were great! It has a chilled vibe and a few of us got together on the night for a few beers and got to meet new people! The kitchen facilities were great and very clean! I would definitely recommend a stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
7.7

Good, no social scene

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

This hostel is located in a central and accessible location for most activities in the city. It is reasonably priced for what you get and the staff are friendly. It was just lacking some atmosphere and hostel vibes, however that could be due to my travel being in shoulder season. For an overnight or just a base to explore Bremen, it is fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
2.6

Really poor. Arrived exhausted. Mixed up my booking which lasted 3 hours. Constant moving room. Asked me to sleep 4 places. Staff screaming at me. Bed mix up all night. Constantly moving bed. Staff member became very aggressive telling me how to spoke to people in Germany. Ourageously rude. Told manager everything. She laughed didnt call back. Joke

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.1

They do not give us turism information about the city, only said go to Information Centre and ask. Also they do not spent too much time with us in Check-In to give us the information we wanted to. It is good Hostel for sleep but now to meet people and party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.9

a bit noisy and slow wifi but overall good value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.