Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Townside Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Harry12
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Excellent hostel in almost all aspects... except of course one; the atmosphere. The only other issue I had was that the door to our room didn't swing shut properly (you had to really pull it) and even then it would not automatically lock. Which means you have to use your key to lock the room every single time you leave, which seems a bit odd. However the lockers in the rooms were excellent - so overall it wasn't a huge issue. The staff are awesome, very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

One of the only reasonably priced hostels in Bremen. Nice enough stay however the lockers are far too small if you travel with anything more than a standard backpack - small cases and travel backpacks are too big. The bedroom doors also didn't auto lock - so someone could leave your dorm open with your bag out. Wifi was a little dodgy upstairs and breakfast not included. Reasonable kitchen though and a social area to talk to people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

Location was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The shower was awesome. Large, clean and the water pressure is the best among all the other hostels I have stayed. However, the stairs were way too steep there. We lived on the 4th floor and every time it was a struggle to go up. There was zero sound insulation there. We could basically hear everyone on the same floor. The worse problem of this hostel was the poor wifi connection as we couldn't even get connected during peak hours at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel was in a really nice part of town. There are a lot of cafés and bars around and a supermarket close by! The hostel itself was clean, had a well equipped kitchen and some broadgames in a shelf. But there was no real community feeling anywhere, it was steril in some kind of way. So if you plan on travelling by yourself and want to get to know people there, maybe not the best place. But otherwise it was great! Bremen is a lovely town to explore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
7.7

Townside is a decent hostel. It's clean and the staff is helpful. The hostel isn't in an amazing location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Really lovely hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location. 15/20 minutes walking to the centre of Bremen and 6 minutes by tram to the main station. There are also lots of cafés and places to eat near by. The staff was nice and helpful. Our room was really big and clean and our beds super comfortable. I would stay here if I visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel without much vibe. However it was particularly quiet when I went. I recommend the 7 bed room two of the beds are on a mezzanine so it is spacious. The kitchen was small but functional and they include basics like oil onion and garlic which is a really nice touch. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff was very nice and the rooms themselves were nice. The breakfast was good as well and overall for the price it was great. The only bad thing was there was basically no atmosphere so if that's what you're looking for look elsewhere. With that being said I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Very surprising for the money we payed. Very clean, very proper, and very put together. Separate lounge and eating area. The rooms themselves allowed for each person to sleep quite separated from the rest through artfully placed barriers. The lock boxes were very clean and had outlets inside of them. Finally. The staff were very helpful when we set off the fire alarm in the kitchen, and even gave cooking hints. I would recommend this to a friend, and plan on returning next time in Bremen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.