Hostelworld.com

Townside Hostel Bremen

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Townside Hostel Bremen Located at Am Dobben 61-62, , Bremen.
Townside Hostel Bremen
Germany
Bremen Bremen 28203 Bremen Am Dobben 61-62
88% 1043
53.0738923 8.8227939
Townside Hostel Bremen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

It was good, clean and the room we slept in had a nice touch with the bed-loft! We stayed in the deluxe 4 bedroom as we were four for one night. What I always appriciate is when breakfast is included in the price, but I can understand when hostels exclude them. The area was nice, I didn't get any feel for any atmosphere n the staff was nice and friendly but could have tried harder to give us that little extra service to really make us love the place! Overall a good hostel, you should stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.4

All stuff are good in general except wifi signal is not good both in the room and the common area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Nice staff, nice location, good shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lcyhlldy
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.4

I love the layout of the hostel the rooms are super clean and the wifi good, also the shower was so good and hot and powerful. Wasn't too easy to socialise, though. Close to all the cheaper food/ bars in quite young student area and 15/20 from the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Had a great time in TownSide Hostel! Very nice place, clean, has a fully equipped kitchen, a lounge space, and the staff is really helpful! Would definitely come back here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.1

Generally a good place. It annoyed me slightly that I had to put my own bed linen in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

All the staff are very kind and informative. The hostel is located in the nice neighbours: nice cafe, restaurant, near to Kunsthalle. The breakfast is excellent. Well managed hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

It's so comfy to live there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
8.9

Great stay, but I wish they had complimentary soap in our ensuite bathroom. Otherwise my bed was comfy and I liked the common areas. I didn't go for the breakfast because there is a bakery just down the street. For 2 Euros I had a few pastries with the complimentary coffee and that was enough for me. The staff was super helpful and one lady went out of her way to get me some hand lotion (out of her OWN purse). I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Clean and great location & staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.