Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Townside Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
7.1

They do not give us turism information about the city, only said go to Information Centre and ask. Also they do not spent too much time with us in Check-In to give us the information we wanted to. It is good Hostel for sleep but now to meet people and party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.9

a bit noisy and slow wifi but overall good value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
8.6

Great location right in the middle of the hip area and friendly staff. Having a kitchen was great but it was a little bit small. Atmosphere was a bit dead, mainly because the hostel was pretty empty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Very pleased with this hostel. It's clean, near the centre and within walking distance from the train station, friendly staff, good value breakfast (which is also good!), beds are good and good security. I highly recommend this hostel and I would certainly stay again if I'm in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.1

The stay was great, the room was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. Easily accessible from the central station and from the city center. There are a lot of restaurants and shops nearby, where you can eat and buy stuff without going necessarily to the city center. The staff was nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Excellent hostel in almost all aspects... except of course one; the atmosphere. The only other issue I had was that the door to our room didn't swing shut properly (you had to really pull it) and even then it would not automatically lock. Which means you have to use your key to lock the room every single time you leave, which seems a bit odd. However the lockers in the rooms were excellent - so overall it wasn't a huge issue. The staff are awesome, very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

One of the only reasonably priced hostels in Bremen. Nice enough stay however the lockers are far too small if you travel with anything more than a standard backpack - small cases and travel backpacks are too big. The bedroom doors also didn't auto lock - so someone could leave your dorm open with your bag out. Wifi was a little dodgy upstairs and breakfast not included. Reasonable kitchen though and a social area to talk to people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.7

Location was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The shower was awesome. Large, clean and the water pressure is the best among all the other hostels I have stayed. However, the stairs were way too steep there. We lived on the 4th floor and every time it was a struggle to go up. There was zero sound insulation there. We could basically hear everyone on the same floor. The worse problem of this hostel was the poor wifi connection as we couldn't even get connected during peak hours at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel was in a really nice part of town. There are a lot of cafés and bars around and a supermarket close by! The hostel itself was clean, had a well equipped kitchen and some broadgames in a shelf. But there was no real community feeling anywhere, it was steril in some kind of way. So if you plan on travelling by yourself and want to get to know people there, maybe not the best place. But otherwise it was great! Bremen is a lovely town to explore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
7.7

Townside is a decent hostel. It's clean and the staff is helpful. The hostel isn't in an amazing location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.