Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Townside Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Townside Hostel Bremen Located at Am Dobben 61-62, , Bremen.
Townside Hostel Bremen
Germany
Bremen Bremen 28203 Bremen Am Dobben 61-62
88% 1150
53.0738923 8.8227939
Townside Hostel Bremen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • colorful7837
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

A bit far from hbf, need to take tram. Shared shower room and toilet were very clean, single room has a sink in it. The only down side is that the wall is so thin that I can hear people walking and talking. It located at a hipster area, a lot of party ppl during weekend, lots of restaurants around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Provides large free lockers, and the bunk beds each have their own light and charging station. The beds are also very high, and made of what appears to be concrete. Super clean bathroom and showers, and the staff helped us book and print the Bremen brewery tour! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, really enjoyed my stay there, everyone was friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.1

The ratings don't lie, this is a great and professionally run hostel. Staff is super helpful, location is central and the rooms and facilities are of high standard and kept spotlessly clean. Can recommend when in Bremen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Very clean and nicely organized

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic, the instructions to get here were awesome, the staff, the facility, the information, the location everything excellent, They stored my luggage for a 5.15am exit so I didnt have to upset the room as I left, Cant find anything to complain about, or if I did out of the hostels control! Snoring and a young group upstairs playing ball (I think!!) at 1am in the morning, that was just bad luck, hopefully they will be too tired on my last night here and will sleep!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Would recommend to anyone staying in Bremen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. It was so nice to have a toilet room and a shower room ensuite, and an extra sink in case both of these rooms were occupied. The balcony outside was also a nice touch, although the furniture looked like it was about to fall apart outside. My only complaint was that the loft beds, which seemed cool at the time, were awful to live with. As a tall plus-size person, it was a pain that I couldn't stand up straight but the two lower bunks were all taken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and had a secure locker available for each person's use and the breakfasts were good. There were all the facilities one could wish for cleaning and self-catering although I did not use them plus wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Very lovely place. Clean, secure and the staff is super friendly! The rooms are spacious and built new so they're pretty top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.