Hostelworld.com

Trafalgar Cottages

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Trafalgar Cottages Located at Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad, Boracay Island.
Trafalgar Cottages
Philippines
Boracay Island Aklan 5608 Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad
86% 501
11.9587233 121.9297027
Trafalgar Cottages
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic time at trafalgar cottages, the staff were so kind and very welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

Great value for money. This is the perfect place if you want to party hard but stay somewhere nice and quiet with friendly and helpful staff. Walk 20-30min to popular bars or catch a tricycle for 10pesos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.3

Top top staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

Joel the owner was very welcoming and informative. Close to the beach but away from noise. Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Trafalgar Cottages is the best choice if you are looking for an affordable room on Boracay. The rooms and facilities are clean, it's basic, but with a great atmosphere. I met a group of backpackers at Trafalgar. The owner of the place is helpful, he help me out every time I approached him. He knows Boracay better than anyone else on the island, so don't hesitate to get first-hand information from him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronbrendon9583
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

The best in the island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

We loved our hostel, it felt like a hidden jem because it was hidden behind a market. We ended up staying an extra 2 nights on Boracay and the owner Joel was very accommodating! And it was a short 5 minute walk to the beautiful white beach! The workers were very helpful with any questions we had (especially pearly, so friendly and easy to chat with!). You do have to pay to use the kitchen, but it's pretty cheap. And they don't have warm water. Overall clean and safe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Really clean secure little place with really friendly staff. Tricky to find but once you've find it you'll love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.3

nothing fancy in the place, very basic amenities but it all matters :-). stayed here for 3 nights and had comfortable stay. small family owned property but the owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful. it has well maintained and clean rooms as well. they don't serve breakfast but they have free hot water all the time so you can make your own tea or coffee. location wise it is a a bit tricky to find at first but it's few minutes walk to the famous white beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Solo Traveller - April 2016... Boracay/Trafalgar Cottages Ratings. : Staff/Owners - Superb really genuinely kind people make you feel welcomed. The man had previously visited Scotland Uk so gets a thumbs up from me. Great Location just 2mins from the Main Beach, ATMs etc. Ideal for solo Backpackers, travellers, and all 10/10. : Room- Individual Room, Spacious, Clean,Double Bed, Great Fan. : Security - Most important Room and belongings very secure own Key, and very Safe 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.