Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trafalgar Cottages

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Trafalgar Cottages Located at Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad, Boracay Island.
Trafalgar Cottages
Philippines
Boracay Island Aklan 5608 Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad
91% 512
11.9587233 121.9297027
Trafalgar Cottages
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Best deal on the island. Private rooms for 8 US dollars is unbeatable. Staff were really friendly. I would stay here again for sure. Only problem is that it's a little difficult to find, as it's tucked away behind a little market. Otherwise, only a 3 minute walk to the beach and excellent place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Booked this for my parents andd from day 1 up to day 4 all I can hear from them are great feedbacks. Will definitely stay with them when it's our turn to go to Boracay! Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Great value for the cheap price. Excellent place for a private room esp. If a couple on a budget. Not much atmosphere though and wifi is limited to the kitchen area. Good location. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Nong Joel and Nang felis are both very friendly and accommodating, though it's far from high end resort in Boracay, there is a homy feel in this place it's like you're their with your fave uncle and auntie. They will also give you some tips on how to save on fares and where to eat affordable foods if you're travelling on a budget. I feel safe on this place and it's clean, though my room don't have an a/c, the fan still feels cold I just open the window where fresh air from the sea co

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Would love to go back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chowmarco
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.1

Joel was a very accommodating host, I've learned a lot about the history of Boracay from talking to him. The overall feel of the place is quiet and good for relaxation. It's also near to the beach and grocery store which is very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.1

Great people. Love every minute and great way of meeting other foreigners and people. Great and helpful staff. I will definitely stay here every time I visit boracay. Thank you it was amazing 😀👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic time at trafalgar cottages, the staff were so kind and very welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

Great value for money. This is the perfect place if you want to party hard but stay somewhere nice and quiet with friendly and helpful staff. Walk 20-30min to popular bars or catch a tricycle for 10pesos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.3

Top top staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.