Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trafalgar Cottages

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 540 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jetvangriethuysen
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Easy going, good price/quality, friendly staff, good location. It is not high end quality, but thats okay because you dont pay for that either. Enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Stayed for 5 nights in Feb 2017. I really enjoyed my stay. The place is simple and basic but had everything I needed. The location is excellent and quiet enough to be able to sleep well. The staff were great, especially Berlie, who you feel has your back at all times and is a great source of local information. If you want upmarket comfort go somewhere else but if you want a friendly, inexpensive and satisfying holiday experience where you can meet like minded people then look no further !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Single private room very reasonable- $US 12. 3 minute walk to beach, no vibrant social scene, very nice owners that will help with anything needed. But internet was slow or not working at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel only a short walk from the beach. We stayed in a fan room only and found this app as enough to keep us cool. The staff were very friendly and the rooms cleaned every 3 days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff is extremely nice, wish i have stayed longer ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.9

For the price and compared to other options this was ok. The owner & is helpers were friendly. The common kitchen/dining area was clean & well equipped. Less 5 mins walk to beach. Each room has a little porch or balcony with a clothes line and hammock and stools/table. The sheets have holes in them and the towels stank (I washed mine whilst I was washing other stuff). Sheets should be upgraded to bring the rooms up to standard. Can be noisy depending on other guests. No curfew enforced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
7.4

Overall a fairly decent hostel if you want a cheap double room. The staff are friendly and they run this place very well, it's clean and well decorated. It could do with an improvement of facilities (working WiFi, hot showers) but for the price it's a fairly good deal. Location is good but hard to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

What an amazing place! Burley was so sweet and helpful, the place was clean and well kept. It's so close to the beach and has a homy feel for privacy. Would definitely reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I shared a double room with a bathroom for five nights. The hostel is tucked away in a quiet corner behind some shops. The only downside is that it was a little farther from the beach than ideal (a ~8 minute walk). The staff were delightfully helpful and someone was always available to answer questions. We started with a fan room and upgraded to A/C after the first night. The bed was comfortable and the room was cozy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Trafalgar cottages was a nice place to stay on Boracay. The location is good, quiet being in station 1 but still 5 minutes from white beach so it was easy to get to the bars/restaurants. We didn't opt for a room with air con but the fan was good enough! The staff were really nice and helpful. They helped us organise fun tours on the island were always around to answer our questions. I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.