Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trafalgar Cottages

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Great location just minutes from the beach. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Cute little cottages. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronbrendon9583
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent stay! It is my 3rd time staying at this property! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
9.1

Enjoyed our stay at Trafalgar Cottages. Bedroom was basic but fairly reflected what we paid - it was clean and comfortable with plenty of storage space and a fan, so all we needed for a few days. Shared bathroom and common areas kept very clean. Location-wise, it's 2 mins from the beach and restaurants/bars a quick walk up White Beach, plus there's a trike stand in the market outside the place, so easy to get anywhere you need. Staff very friendly and thorough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

We love our stay here especially that we are budget traveller but the owner is quite grumpy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
7.7

Place was very convenient relative to the beach. The directions given prior to arrival helped a lot in finding the location, which is cloistered among shops and may be difficult to find otherwise. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only problem is that the toilet has a distinct smell and that the bed I was using was so soft and already has a large dip in the middle, bad for anyone with back problems or are particular in how they sleep. The fan was also quite noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Trafalgar Cottages is a good place to stay with very approachable and helpful staffs. The location though not beach front is still good considering that it is close to almost everything that a tourist or traveler needs. Outside are the souvenir shops, Budget Mart, and highway where you can have access to transport services. I definitely recommend this place and consider booking again should we go to Boracay on another trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Overall trafalgar cottages was a great place to stay on a budget in Boracay, basic facilities but the location to the beach and price make up for it! It was one of the original guest houses on the island so there is a certain charm to it. The staff are really welcoming and helpful, we had a lovely time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Great value for money, helpful staff, located in walking distance from the beach, quiet and clean. Everything what a backapcker really needs. Full recommendation and big thanks to Joel and Bernie:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jetvangriethuysen
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Easy going, good price/quality, friendly staff, good location. It is not high end quality, but thats okay because you dont pay for that either. Enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.