Hostelworld.com

Trafalgar Cottages

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Trafalgar Cottages Located at Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad, Boracay Island.
Trafalgar Cottages
Philippines
Boracay Island Aklan 5608 Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad
85% 488
11.9587233 121.9297027
Trafalgar Cottages
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Trafalgar Cottages is the best choice if you are looking for an affordable room on Boracay. The rooms and facilities are clean, it's basic, but with a great atmosphere. I met a group of backpackers at Trafalgar. The owner of the place is helpful, he help me out every time I approached him. He knows Boracay better than anyone else on the island, so don't hesitate to get first-hand information from him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronbrendon9583
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

The best in the island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

We loved our hostel, it felt like a hidden jem because it was hidden behind a market. We ended up staying an extra 2 nights on Boracay and the owner Joel was very accommodating! And it was a short 5 minute walk to the beautiful white beach! The workers were very helpful with any questions we had (especially pearly, so friendly and easy to chat with!). You do have to pay to use the kitchen, but it's pretty cheap. And they don't have warm water. Overall clean and safe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Really clean secure little place with really friendly staff. Tricky to find but once you've find it you'll love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.3

nothing fancy in the place, very basic amenities but it all matters :-). stayed here for 3 nights and had comfortable stay. small family owned property but the owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful. it has well maintained and clean rooms as well. they don't serve breakfast but they have free hot water all the time so you can make your own tea or coffee. location wise it is a a bit tricky to find at first but it's few minutes walk to the famous white beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Solo Traveller - April 2016... Boracay/Trafalgar Cottages Ratings. : Staff/Owners - Superb really genuinely kind people make you feel welcomed. The man had previously visited Scotland Uk so gets a thumbs up from me. Great Location just 2mins from the Main Beach, ATMs etc. Ideal for solo Backpackers, travellers, and all 10/10. : Room- Individual Room, Spacious, Clean,Double Bed, Great Fan. : Security - Most important Room and belongings very secure own Key, and very Safe 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thorbengroth5231
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
7.4

very good place if you look for a private, which is cheaper than in other places a dorm room. Facilities are local standard in my opinion, so not as bad as mentioned in the posts before. Staff could be nicer but overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.4

Very nice location out from noisy white beach but still only 2 minutes walking. Absolutely great staff that gives you lot of tips where to go or not to go :) Can definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
8.3

Well run. The free hot water is an excellent idea. However, I think ghat you are asking too much for people to use your cooking facilities... this is probably why I did not see anyone cooking whist I was there for a week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel is definitely not fancy but has a great atmosphere to sit back and relax. Facility is very basic but it was clean. Location is excellent. Only 2~3 minuets to the white beach. Also the owner, Joel, and the staffs are very welcoming and nice. They welcomed us even on our late arrival and helped us arranging the activities around Boracay. Also ask Joel about Boracay and the history of the hostel. It is very interesting to listen to. Thnaks Joel. Will come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.