Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trafalgar Cottages

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Trafalgar Cottages Located at Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad, Boracay Island.
Trafalgar Cottages
Philippines
Boracay Island Aklan 5608 Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad
92% 532
11.9587233 121.9297027
Trafalgar Cottages
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
7.4

Overall a fairly decent hostel if you want a cheap double room. The staff are friendly and they run this place very well, it's clean and well decorated. It could do with an improvement of facilities (working WiFi, hot showers) but for the price it's a fairly good deal. Location is good but hard to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

What an amazing place! Burley was so sweet and helpful, the place was clean and well kept. It's so close to the beach and has a homy feel for privacy. Would definitely reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I shared a double room with a bathroom for five nights. The hostel is tucked away in a quiet corner behind some shops. The only downside is that it was a little farther from the beach than ideal (a ~8 minute walk). The staff were delightfully helpful and someone was always available to answer questions. We started with a fan room and upgraded to A/C after the first night. The bed was comfortable and the room was cozy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Trafalgar cottages was a nice place to stay on Boracay. The location is good, quiet being in station 1 but still 5 minutes from white beach so it was easy to get to the bars/restaurants. We didn't opt for a room with air con but the fan was good enough! The staff were really nice and helpful. They helped us organise fun tours on the island were always around to answer our questions. I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Was a Great moment.. staff really helpful. room clean. and perfect location .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.7

I liked this hostel. The staff was really helpful. They gave good information and were always happy to help out. It is a nice stroll to the beach from there and it manages to be tucked away in a somewhat secluded spot in the middle of a busy island behind busy souvenir shops. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

We stayed here for a week and it was such a nice place! The staff is very helpful and helped us figure out things to do, places to see and things to be careful of. The rooms were nice, clean and big enough for the three of us. The bathrooms were also very clean. The did not have hot water but it was not an issue for us, the water was nice and refreshing after being on the beach all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolelorrain9
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.6

Just like the description says, it's just a basic room but the people who run it are very sweet and really helpful. They'll tell you the best places to go for everything and are always around so if you need anything, they're there! Thanks for making us feel at home

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Best deal on the island. Private rooms for 8 US dollars is unbeatable. Staff were really friendly. I would stay here again for sure. Only problem is that it's a little difficult to find, as it's tucked away behind a little market. Otherwise, only a 3 minute walk to the beach and excellent place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Booked this for my parents andd from day 1 up to day 4 all I can hear from them are great feedbacks. Will definitely stay with them when it's our turn to go to Boracay! Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.