X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Trafalgar Cottages Reviews

Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad, Boracay Island, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
414 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The owner Mr. Joel and his staff are really nice. Thank you for the kindness and accommodation :)

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Good value for the money. WiFi is poor and tough to dry towels because sun doesn't shine down into cottages. Staff was ok, they didnt like that i was only staying for a couple nights. Saw them talking harshly to other customers. Would not stay here again.


77%

We love the hospitality provided by the staff, they 're very much friendly and helpful along our stay there. the private room provided is good enough and reasonable as to the price given, as it is near to the beach and also the jetty. So it takes less than 10 min to any of those places. I just wish the wifi connection would be excellent that I dont 've to hangout by the pantry, especially when I 'm to tired and feel like to lay on my bed instead of sitting at the pantry just to online.

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

They were very accomodating

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • pa3k02029432
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We were very happy with this accommodation. The guest house is located in Station 3, a 5-minute-walk from the White Beach. The room was pretty basic with cold shower and aircon, but it was clean. We liked our private balcony with a little hammock. The staff was helpful and friendly too. This wasn't a "wow experience" but a good accommodation. Would recommend the place to a backpacker, who is looking for a nice place to stay for reasonable price.


91%

I had a great time in Boracay and Trafalgar was a big part of it. The staff is amazingly friendly. The hammocks on the porch are super comfortable. The common area is a great place to meet people. The rooms are big, comfortable, and clean, especially by Philippines standards. The shower was pretty nice. And the walk to the beach is super quick. Great place. Thanks Joel and Pearly!


89%

The owners were lovely! So helpful to try and accommodate us and our changing schedule, as well as very knowledgeable with great advise on where to go off the beaten track in and around the Panay Island! Quiet location, but only a couple of minutes walk from the beach.


86%

Good quiet and affordable option in borocay away from masses on the beach! Would definitely stay again. Thanks Pearl and co!


80%

The lack of a laundry service are why i rated facilities and the "hammock" for every room (ours was not comfortable at all and impossible to lay down, it was more of a swinging net chair) are why i rated the facilities as poor. The staff were nice and the rooms were clean. It was only a few minute walk from the action and i would recommend it if you are looking for a quiet atmosphere. Overall it is a great value for the money and I would stay there again.


94%

Great place situated near the main street and markets yet very quiet and peaceful. Staff is excellent and very helpful and even assisted me in finding another hostel nearby since they had no availability . definitely recommend staying here


89%

Trafalgar is undoubtedly near to the Old Talipapa, and walking distance to the Station 3 beach. A lot of souvenirs can be bought nearby, and Trafalgar offers more than a comfortable accommodation! It also offers travelers friendly staffs and great hospitality. You can count on them on any requirements/info you need during your stay. It's worth every penny!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I recommend Trafalgar to anyone who is looking for a relaxed atmosphere. The rooms and clean, staff are extremely helpful and the beach is a few minutes walking distance. Slightly away from the main bars, but still walking distance (10-15) mins. If i ever return to Boracay I would stay here again.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staffs were amazing and very kind especially Mr Joel and Parly. The room was clean and very comfortable to sleep. Boracay is a fun and exciting island to visit and if we come back Trafalgar Cottages definitely will be our place to stay.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

friendly staff, clean facility, highly recommended for travellers who are on a budget


86%

We (three guys travelling) booked a 4 Bed room ensuite showers. What be got is a Cottage with 2 big size beds. We were lucky that one guy changed his mind and didnt come to Boracay, so there was enough space for the two of us. The owner says, in these 2 big size beds fit 4 People. I agree, as far its a Family with to little Kids. But not for 28year old guys. So take care when booking and your more than 2 People. Stayed 9 nights there. Its an excellent place. Stuff very helpfull. Thanks to Pearly

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean, cheap, friendly and close to the beach. What else could you want.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(36 results)


View all Boracay Island Hostels

Please give us your feedback