Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Train Station Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.7
Train Station Hostel Located at Piazzale Mezzacapo, 10, , Venice Mestre.
Train Station Hostel
Italy
Venice Mestre 19 30175 Piazzale Mezzacapo, 10
65% 97
45.4769244 12.2302158
Train Station Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
4.3

Although the cheap price is appreciated, I turned my pillow over and it was covered in makeup and the quits on the bed smelt like BO. A clean sheet to use would have been sufficient as opposed to a dirty quilt. In addition the window of check in is not the best and not even able to do a bag drop wastes a day. No frills is an understatement, pay the extra and stay elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
4.6

Very disappointed. Whilst I appreciate the opening hours of the reception are 3-8pm, my party and I should have arrived at 9.15pm and organised to pay extra for the receptionist to wait. Through no fault of our own, the train was delayed. I had emailed the hostel a few times, and they ignored my final email. So, when we arrived, we had been left with no place to stay. The money was then taken anyway, because of the cancellation policy. I could appreciate this if I'd have actually cancelled!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • silvanmoro5110
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.6

As mentioned in their bio, they're a no frills hostel, very basic amenities but that's fine when you're not spending a lot. Just make sure you have your money in advance, i had a situation in which my card wasnt working and so didn't have access to money at the time and had to wait to be able to pay, they weren't happy with this (obviously) but when I offered to pay for the two nights separately just so that they had their money they tried charging me more! Basically, it's a fine pla

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Decent especially for the price. Bathrooms got dirty quickly because the showers are open onto the floor which was grim but aside from that it was a decent stay, good amount of plug sockets, comfortable beds, close to the train station into Venice Island which you'll be grateful for everyday. One negative was the hostel does not open until 3pm, so if you arrive earlier than that for check in you will be waiting outside until 3pm. Staff gave us a map of the local area upon arrival.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
4.9

Super basic although there wasn't any soap in the bathroom. No AC (pathetic fan was useless) which meant mosquitos everywhere that bit and left me scratching all night. I could feel the metal springs through the mattress so unless you're super tired and can fall asleep without any issues then prepare for a long night of tossing and turning. The dorm room didn't shut so felt quite unsafe at times. Staff in charge was super nice and friendly but the hostel itself was just grim in my opinion.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What do you pretend for 15 euro / night, when the other cheapest hostel is at 25 ?????

  • michellechen259992
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

It is very nice and clean place.You can book a few nights and ask more nights with the manager directly so that you can get better room and better deal. Location is good close the train station and safe area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
4.6

The hostel is branded as 'no frills'- we have stayed in many no frills hostels, and this was not that. The bathrooms were filthy, bedroom was stifling hot, and the hostel is definitely not 500m from mestre train station as advertised. There is no facility to store luggage for the day after checkout. Although it is probably one of the cheapest places in Venice, just spend the extra money and stay in a good hostel, it is worth it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

For you it is not 500 meters from the station because you got lost ! Nowadays anybody can have a look in Google maps and realize we are very close instead. The room is hot not because of itself, but because it is the hottest period of the year.

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

It was a really good stay, clean rooms. Close to city center and train station, good staff. We were really happy for our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a surprisingly good location and very easy by bus to Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

Its a little bit funny This feeling inside I'm not one of those who can Easily hide. The hostel was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.