Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tramp Aparthostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
5.1

Only 1 shower to approx 12 people which happened to be in the womens WC. 1 toilet for females and 1for males for approx 12 people. Unsavoury people in hallways drunk. Had to wait for another tennant of building to open door as reception was unattended. No hot water for showers. Beds uncomfortable hard as rock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Sep 2017
7.7

Excellent location, literally a 2 minute walk from old town. We had a shared bathroom, the water was hardly ever warm so we had to use cold water to shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
4.6

Me and my friend are travelling around Europe and this was by far the worst Hostel we've stayed in yet. It was old fashioned, and absolutely no atmosphere. The "breakfast" included consisted of stale bread, cheese and hams. So be aware of that. Only three toilets shared between the whole of the top floor. People moved out of out dorm on our first night and the beds were not changed or cleaned even once we left, three days later. It was just left messy. It's cheap and central though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Kitchen and bathroom facilities are good. Not much advice given from staff. Wifi was pretty bad in our room. Other than that i would recommend this hostel! Breakfast was included in the price and wasnt bad. Pretty Good value for money and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
7.1

This is a walkup 4 flights of stairs or wait for a slow elevator. Location us great, lots of green space and a 5 minute walk to a major shopping plaza.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.6

Good location nice breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.3

Very simple hostel. The rooms are fairly large but they get really hot at night. Reception is on the forth floor so it can be a nightmare getting up there. No real atmosphere so you can't really meet people. The location is fantastic, only a 5 minute walk to the main square.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
5.4

Didn't feel like a good hostel vibe, great location but wifi was also awful. There was one bathroom for 4 rooms on our floor, so about 8-10 people? The location is great, but could probably find somewhere in a great location also. It is cheap though, j got what i paid for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Hostel was good very clean and the staff were friendly but would recommend getting a fan from reception in summer as the rooms are like saunas. DO NOT wash or dry your clothes here it took 20 plus hours (sadly I'm not exaggerating) and they were still soaking wet when I came to pick them up on checkout. Instad of seeing Krakow in the few hours I had before my bus I had to spend getting my clothes washed and dried at the shopping centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teganmurdoch2056
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.7

Was clean room, ok facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×