Hostelworld.com

Tramp Aparthostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Tramp Aparthostel Located at Sw. Tomasza 30, Krakow, Krakow.
Tramp Aparthostel
Poland
Krakow 31-027 Sw. Tomasza 30, Krakow
86% 259
50.0620308 19.9426424
Tramp Aparthostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Mar 2016
9.7

One of the nicest I've been in for a wile. Decent breakfast, quiet, excellent wash up facilities as well as a user friendly kitchen. Highly regarded and deservedly so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mandybran
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
8.6

I thought the hostel was great and In a good location, which was perfect for us! We had a good experience staying at your hostel however, the call button to get into the hostel was a bit tempormental and meant we waited outside for quite a long time sometimes! But other than that the hostel was really good and we would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • larrymadden5814
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
9.4

hostel itself is super , great location , good breakfast . rooms basic but clean and warm. extra pillows needed , we had to put coats under flimsy ones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jan 2016
8.0

Very helpful staff with a clean and neat bedroom. Only that the heater didn't really function, we could merely feel the effect, which wasn't a good news in the middle of freezing winter. The location was prefect and the free breakfast was GREAT! Overall, it's a hostel worth being recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2016
4.0

The hostel is perfectly located, but the conditions are bad. When we arrived the room was very cold and there was no way to warm it up, so we had to ask for extra blankets (slept with three each, not clean). The room had mucus on the wall, spider webs in the corners and the lamp paper was broken, and the breakfast was not really hygienic: dry cheese, old cucumber (and a slice of it in a drawer) and sugar solidified by all the spoons used. Plus, there is no way for the staff to know who enters.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for Your opinion ! It was a pleasure to host You in Tramp Aparthostel. We are very sorry of all inconvenience. If You have any request or problems always ask for help at the reception. We try to keep our guests satisfied. We hope that despite everything you spent a nice time in Cracow ! greetings !

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.6

All of the staff we saw were extremely helpful and friendly. Location excellent - very close to the Old town (Stare Miasto) and less than a 10 minute walk from Krakow Glowny (train station).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to read so many nice words about our hostel :) We hope you spent lovely time in Cracow ! Looking forward to see you again !

29th Dec 2015
7.7

Great place for New Years; lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for your review ! It was a pleasure to host you in Tramp Aparthostel ! We hope that you visit us again ! Regards from all staff :)

3rd Dec 2015
8.6

This was an outstanding hostel. Located within a few minutes of the old town and the train station either way. Very friendly staff who give a small tour of the hostel on arrival. Kitchen facilities were excellent. Bathroom facilities were good and clean. Dorm rooms were of a good size, plenty of space to move around. Really enjoyed my stay here, would stay again if I was within the area. Breakfast was also provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Nov 2015
8.6

Excellent staff and service. We wanted to do a tour starting at 7:30am so the hostel offered to service up breakfast early for us. Very helpful staff when the wifi stopped working they fixed it immediately. Highly recommend great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2015
9.7

Perfect located in the heart of the town, comfortable breakfast, nice staff and cozy atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for your time and really nice review ! It was a pleasure for us to host you in our hostel. We are very content that you spent a nice time in our hostel. Best regards from Cracow ! Hope to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.