Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tramp Aparthostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Tramp Aparthostel Located at Sw. Tomasza 30, Krakow, Krakow.
Tramp Aparthostel
Poland
Krakow 31-027 Sw. Tomasza 30, Krakow
83% 284
50.0620308 19.9426424
Tramp Aparthostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Super friendly staff, they were really helpful. Location is great, near the train station but also short walk to main square. Reception is up 4 flights of stairs but they do have an elevator you can use later if you get a key for it. There was no lock on our room, but there are lockers inside the room. Bathrooms up on the 4th floor were always nice and clean, good showers. Free breakfast was a nice bonus too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
4.6

Filthy hostel. Bathroom wasnt cleaned at all during our 3 day stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.3

It was okay. Really noisy at night and we didn't have our own key

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Dorm rooms don't lock so security is a bit of a factor but apart from that and the heap of stairs (4 flights worth) it was great! Location is perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.0

No locks on bedroom door, more of an old polish house turned into hostel. Free breakfast which was nice. Kitchen was good, one mixed bathroom for a whole floor. Staff not that nice or helpful. Poland is super cheap so it was a cheap room but compared to everywhere else prices were all the same but heard lots of better things from nearby hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Good security, big rooms, comfortable beds and big lockers. Great location to main sites in Kraków. Reception however is on 4th floor of building and there are a lot of stairs to get there, especially with bag/luggage. Free breakfast with toast, meats, cheese, cereal, tea/coffee. Reception staff helpful and can book all tours. Bathrooms decent and showers always hot. Wifi pretty good most of the time. Kitchen well equipped. Had a nice stay here and would stay again, for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

They have kind and helpful receptionists like Anita, Asia, Justyna, Bogdana, Marianna, Monika :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Booked a bed in a 4 bed dorm, ended up in a double bed room by myself for privacy! No extra charge, I love upgrades! Great location, 2 minutes walk from the main square. Staff were friendly too, helping out with local phone calls to Viator. Just recommend an A/C in the room as it gets quite hot during the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
2.0

Worst hostel I have ever stayed at!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.9

Security into the building is ok and we were given a key being the first people into our room. The other two people who came later weren't given the key so we couldn't ever lock the door. There are lockers but not big enough for your full backpack and you need your own (small) padlock (plenty of room to just chuck your valuables in and a small backpack). Location was excellent- so close to the main square of old town. The staff were really friendly and ready to help with anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.