Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tramp Aparthostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Tramp Aparthostel Located at Sw. Tomasza 30, Krakow, Krakow.
Tramp Aparthostel
Poland
Krakow 31-027 Sw. Tomasza 30, Krakow
82% 332
50.0620308 19.9426424
Tramp Aparthostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

The staff were super nice and let me use the shower etc before and after I checked in/out. Slightly concerning that anyone can walk in off the street without a key but ita nothe super visible from the street so felt kind of safe anyway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate that. We will take your remarks into consideration. We hope that the next time will be just as nice :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.4

Superb location and good value for money on room itself. Let down by facilities although still acceptable for price. Just avoid staff where possible - a little rude at check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your opinion about your stay in our hostel. We are really concerned and apologise for any inconvenience.Your comments are helpful. We always try to make our guests stay enjoyable. Maybe staff was busy duruing your check out. Really sorry for that again. Greetings from Cracow !

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

It is a great hostel, clean and nice. 2 min from the maun square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your kind feedback after your stay in TRAMP Aparthostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your days in Cracow and hope to have you with us again in a future. Best regards :)!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Aug 2016
5.7

Staff weren't friendly at all, with the exception of one. Rooms were basic but ok, however the locking situation is worrying. Hostel would seemingly let anyone in, and then rooms themselves were never locked because no individual had the key. Facilities were basic but ok. Overall it isn't the worst hostel, but isn't the best by a long margin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for review. We are really sorry that you felt offended because of our reception. We have cameras on each floor and on the front door so reception always knows who enters the hostel. We hope that your visit in Cracow was successful and sorry for any inconvenience. Greetings!

25th Aug 2016
6.3

Good location near town square. Climb 4 flights of stairs though to reach reception. Our private room was spacious but dated and tired. Breakfast included but very basic and not always replenished to meet demand. Furniture in lounge should be dumped and replaced immediately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

We ended up in 'building B' so not in the main hostel, so there was no atmosphere, which was a shame. But beds were comfy. Reasonable location, about 20 minute walk into center of Royal mile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for an opinion. We are glad that you felt comfortable during your stay. Sorry for any inconvenience. Hope that you had a lovely time in Cracow :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Perfect location with awesome burger place around the corner, simple nice rooms, good kitchen facilities and great breakfast. Only issue was we were meant to have our rooms cleaned each day and didnt for our entire stay. This was overlooked because of the great staff at reception!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

most staff were great. A bit annoying we had to buzz & wait for someone to let us in but generally super good as this meant better safety. Very close to everything. Initially worried about sharing with mixed but everyone was great; one staff member even offered to hang my washing out for me :o - unbelievably fantastic service. Brekky good, very accommodating with noise; bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner but young guys are grotty :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for choosing our hostel and for this opinion. Our staff is sending you greetings :) We hope that you liked Cracow and will come to visit us again in future. It was really nice to host you !

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Handy location to the old city. There is a lift but forget it, too small. Early morning noise in the Street below a real pain. Every morning from 5:30am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your opinion! We hope that you spent nice time in Cracow. We are sorry for any inconvenience. It was a pleasure to host you in our hostel. Greetings !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.7

Walked into my mixed bed dorm and the stench of body odour was disgusting, the floor was dirty and the bin in the corner of the room was overflowing. The next day the person with bad body odour left and the smell gradully settled back to normal that afternoon. The room didn't get cleaned and the bin didn't get emptied until the next day (my day 2). Kitchen always had dirty dishes in sink and on benches but i did see one of the staff fill the dishwasher one night. Creepy old dude hangs around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.