Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tramp Aparthostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Tramp Aparthostel Located at Sw. Tomasza 30, Krakow, Krakow.
Tramp Aparthostel
Poland
Krakow 31-027 Sw. Tomasza 30, Krakow
83% 313
50.0620308 19.9426424
Tramp Aparthostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.3

Good location near town square. Climb 4 flights of stairs though to reach reception. Our private room was spacious but dated and tired. Breakfast included but very basic and not always replenished to meet demand. Furniture in lounge should be dumped and replaced immediately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

most staff were great. A bit annoying we had to buzz & wait for someone to let us in but generally super good as this meant better safety. Very close to everything. Initially worried about sharing with mixed but everyone was great; one staff member even offered to hang my washing out for me :o - unbelievably fantastic service. Brekky good, very accommodating with noise; bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner but young guys are grotty :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for choosing our hostel and for this opinion. Our staff is sending you greetings :) We hope that you liked Cracow and will come to visit us again in future. It was really nice to host you !

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Handy location to the old city. There is a lift but forget it, too small. Early morning noise in the Street below a real pain. Every morning from 5:30am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your opinion! We hope that you spent nice time in Cracow. We are sorry for any inconvenience. It was a pleasure to host you in our hostel. Greetings !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.7

Walked into my mixed bed dorm and the stench of body odour was disgusting, the floor was dirty and the bin in the corner of the room was overflowing. The next day the person with bad body odour left and the smell gradully settled back to normal that afternoon. The room didn't get cleaned and the bin didn't get emptied until the next day (my day 2). Kitchen always had dirty dishes in sink and on benches but i did see one of the staff fill the dishwasher one night. Creepy old dude hangs around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
6.0

Wifi was absolutely horrible. Very very loud area at night, but very centrally located near the old town. You have to ring in order to get in during the day, but it often takes a while for them to let you in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Welcoming place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review about TRAMP APARTHOSTEL. We hope that besides any inconveniences you had a great time in Cracow. Greetings :)!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Wouldn't stay here again. The place had a lot of creeps, two seperate receptionists assured me they would wash and dry my laundry which I paid for but neither dried them and I ended up having to continue my travels with a bag full of wet clothes. Also, it is the Busabout recommended hostel but breakfast doesn't start until 8am which is when our bus leaves. Security was pretty relaxed as once someone was in the hostel, none of the actual dorm rooms were lockable so anyone could walk in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion. We are really sorry for all inconveniences during your stay. Sometimes there is a problem with drying because we have three seperate programs. Maybe that one was not enough for you clothes. We are also terribly sorry for a situation with breakfast. It was a one time problem with our supplier company which is why we started breakfast at 9. We hope that your visit in Cracow was successful :)

  • Binnalong
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Hotel is located just of the main square, great location. The private room was nice, however only one shower on the floor was a bit disappointing, but expected with the amount money paid. Kraków is a fantastic city to be in so don't really want to be spending a lot of time in the hostel anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this review about our hostel. We really appreciate it :) Relating to bathrooms we always suggest that the guests should use the bathrooms on the whole premises. We cordially invite to visit Cracow again in a future! Greetings !

3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Phenomenal location, literally five minutes to the main square. Free breakfast was great and a big bonus, and the room was comfortable and clean. Only drawbacks: the lack of locks on the room doors (although there were lockers in the rooms) and the four flights of stairs up to reception. Also got a bit noisy at night, one downside to being so close to the old town. Still, would recommend -- also, laundry was cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your very kind words about TRAMP Aparthostel. It was nice to read this. We're sending you greetings from all staff :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.