Hostelworld.com

Tran Ly Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Tran Ly Hotel Located at 78 Le Loi Street, , Hue.
Tran Ly Hotel
Vietnam
Hue 0084 78 Le Loi Street
82% 571
16.4706784 107.5939178
Tran Ly Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
7.7

Decent clean place. Close to the citidel and river. Water could have got warmer, Only real complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff here are amazing! They are very helpful and responsive. Also, rooms are a bargain for the price you pay. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff was AMAZINGLY NICE & FRIENDLY & HELPFUL in every way we needed them. We only had one day & the staff made sure we got to the right sights even though we arrived after noon. The only minor detail is the standard of cleanliness. While the bathroom seemed too dirty to my friend, it was very normal to me since I live in Viet Nam. Just clean the bathroom really good, guys!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hotel. The staff was very helpful to hire a motorbike driver to show me the sights. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our time at this hostel. Staff was very friendly and the location is ideal. The food was alright, but I wasn't a fan of what we ordered for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
5.7

I had two seperate bookings for this hotel. One room had very poor wifi, the shower was hardly working and i was next to a Karaoke. The worst part was I had really bad bites when in the beds! I cant help but suspect bed mites!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
5.4

Friendly staff and good location. But dirty, moist linens, extremely dim lighting in room, and disgusting horking sounds coming from outside our bathroom window every day. I tried to tell the staff about this and they blamed it on other guests. However I think it was coming from upstairs, where the owners live. The bed was also very hard, and we froze at night to to an AC with a mind of its own.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
8.9

Pretty chill. After staying at the Hanoi Backpackers hostel, it was nice break from the party scene. Also the fact that our private room was the same price as our double bunk in Hanoi was nice. They have a few computers and a printer as well. Location is close to everything, walking is totally doable. Staff was super helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danhertel19821596
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff great location great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.7

It's an excellent place to stay. Probably the cleanest room I've ever been in in SE Asia. Room has minibar and you can turn off all the lights from your bed! :) there was no real hostel/backpacker atmosphere when we were there but it is a hotel anyway so no complaints about that. So VERY GOOD PLACE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.