X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tranquility Angkor Guest House Reviews

Wat Bo Road, Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
14 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We had a very good time at the Angkor Guest House. The staff was great and helped us in booking our bus ticket, tuk tuk etc. In addition, they offered a free airport pick up. The rooms are very nice decorated, we just loved it! The Guest House is in walking distance to the nightmarket, restauraunts...(10-15 min). We would definitely stay there again.


91%

Best guesthouse one of the best guesthouse in siem reap. near the pub street and night markets. Royal parlaise and museum, stuff service is very good i got free fresh welcome drink orange juice. buffet breakfast. good road and easy to walk to the guesthouse . i recommend to other budget travellers

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel situated in a dirt road (some tuktuk drivers have trouble finding the place) with more hostels. They take their job serious which makes you very welcome to stay here. Nice rooms, good service and staff with knowledge of things to do in siem reap. And that for a very reasonable price (we had a discount for staying mutiple nights)


91%

very welcoming and helpful vibe. A comfy place to return to after busy days trekking around the temples.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved staying here :) beautiful, helpful staff. Not just about the accommodation, but about things we were looking to do around town. Absolutely nice decoration rooms!!! We stayed in the normal and felt like happy and guiet. Beautiful lobby, good breakfast, So comfy. Next time I am in siem reap, will definitely go back here. Highly recommend :)

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Location was good. About 10-15 minutes walk away from the busy Pub Street. If you want to explore the city, they are also offering tuk tuk rental services. Customer Service was exceptional! They had van service to pick you up upon arriving in Siem Reap. The staff was very helpful and friendly and made sure we got everything we wanted. Additional services also include free breakfast tea . cooffee . jam butter . fresh fruits juice and jasmine tea . cambodian warm baguette

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a very comfortable stay at this guesthouse,all staffs were so friendly and helpful.the room was so nice,clean and spacious.good location as well,in the center of city.Would recommend this lovely guesthouse to all travellers. if you stay at this place, pls ask for KONG, the owner speaks fluently four languages, Italian, French, Spanish, English. he will give you the best travel tips.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed here for night. It is a nice guesthouse near old market and night market. The staffs were friendly and very helpful. They arranged a tuk tuk driver to pick us from bus station and tour to angkor wat .The tuk tuk driver was nice and spoke good english. This hotel really made us feel like home. If I have chance to visit Siem reap again, I will stay at this hotel again for sure.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

very clean. cheap price charming decoration with khmer traditional style.simple but good if you like traditional.nice terrase upstairs for relaxing and reading.I realy happy to stay here.I don't want to move. sleep good .Internet is good.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

we like this hotel very much it make us feel happy, comefortable,invironment surround with garden plan in lobby , nature decoration, lovely painting, mosguito net protected window and lobby, welcome with fresh towel when comeback from temple.cheap food and fruit shake I love it.free pick up when I arrive at bus station.I will come back again with family.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Siem Reap Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback