Hostelworld.com

Transit Alexandria

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 63 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Transit Alexandria Located at 1 Gamal El Deen Yassine Street, , Alexandria.
Transit Alexandria
Egypt
Alexandria 21519 1 Gamal El Deen Yassine Street
85% 63
31.2003582 29.8981492
Transit Alexandria
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Pretty tidy place. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nsuree4167
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is in down town and close to tram station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MattKirk
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Good value for money. Really close to the water and within walking distance of major sites. Really friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

A very nice hotel! Staff are honest an helpful. A great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Good staff and all round good stay, great value for money and easy to find. Get get to the Cecil Hotel and its at the back of it on the next street. All taxi drivers know where the Cecil is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2016
5.7

Great location in Saad Zaghoul but overpriced compared to hostels nearby. No hot water and the shower dripped the entire time I stayed here. Completely empty and if a single woman would advise being careful. Egyptian residents drank tea for free the whole time I was there but was expected to pay 3 pounds for a tea bag that was given to me by staff. Would follow me into the kitchen every time I went in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
8.9

Nice place. Excelent location. In the middle of everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.