X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Transit Alexandria Reviews

1 Gamal El Deen Yassine Street, Alexandria, Egypt

Reviews & Ratings Explained

55%

Rating
37 Total Reviews
  • 60%Value For Money
  • 53%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 40%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 47%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

Worst hostel ever! Don't trust the photos you see in the website, no resembles at all with the reality. We were 4 people in two double rooms. One was with a dirty toillete, and so noisy that was not possible to open the window. Smell horrible. Matress with plastic. But sheets clean. We were lucky. The other room was with rubish on the floor that we asked to clean (and they didn't), matress for a faquir with iron pushing on your bones and... no water on the shower!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review , we're not lying, the photos are the photos of our rooms there was water , the shower was working the rooms could be noisy if you open the windows cause we're downtown no plastic on the sheets and the toilets were clean , i think we were lucky that we took our money from you because you were asking for a discount but we refused you were always nervous and shouting and caused too much loud to the guests everything was good , only when we refused the discount you did this

80%

Stayed here for a night and it was very well situated. Walking distance to most major sites including library of Alexandria. The main staff who work during the day are very nice and professional. The same cannot be said of the new guy that was hired for the night shift. He gave us a bit of a scare that night being the only female guests. After reporting him to the main staff we were told that things will be taken care of. For the sake of the hostel I hope he is fired ASAP. Great place otherwise.




View all Alexandria Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback