X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Transit Backpackers Reviews

1st Floor, Hobart Transit Centre, 251 Liverpool Street, Hobart, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
123 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Stayed in room 5 for one night, had bed bugs everywhere. Then stayed in room night for another night, it was fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your review. We have looked into this and we've completed numerous thorough cleaning in room 5. So far, so good, we've received no complaints on this :)

83%

Crazy and Fun.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, We're glad that you were having a great time ;) We welcome you here anytime :)

97%

The cleanest hostel I`ve ever been to!! Love it! Excellent value for money. However my bed was a bit noisy which disturbed other people at the room if I moved...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you very much for your kind words! Here at Transit we pride ourselves to maintain the highest possible standards for all of our guests :) It was a pleasure having you, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future :)

71%

During the first days of our visit the hostel was not clean as the owner was on vacation. Once she came back it became much better.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, we are a little bit confused about your comment. The owner has not been on a holiday for a while. We're not sure where you received the information from that the owner was away. Regardless, everyone at our hostel always conduct the same routine of cleaning on a daily basis, so we're not too sure what you're commenting on. Thanks anyway for your comment.



View all Hobart Hostels

Please give us your feedback