Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Transylvania Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Transylvania Hostel Located at Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12, Cluj Napoca.
Transylvania Hostel
Romania
Cluj Napoca Transylvania 400095 Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12
95% 744
46.7707914 23.5937404
Transylvania Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved how social this hostel was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Staff was nice, rooms were clean, breakfast was good. I would come again. It was good, but not really special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Really lovely place! Seems more like a place for partiers than those looking for quiet. The only problem was some of the beds squeak so loudly that I was woken up multiple times during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely brilliant hostel, the best i have stayed in. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. They organise dinner every night if you want to meet other travellers. Loved it here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent room and facilities. Owner is lovely lady with wicked sense of humour. I won't say anything about the 'raw eggs'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here. It's nice that they organise nights out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay here. Great social evenings. Good location, clean and comfy beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

A great little hostel with lots of character. There is a big community vibe. The kitchen is great and there is a big outdoor garden area too. Great for travellers on a budget and wanting to meet other travellers. As far as sight seeing goes there wasn't a whole lot of options but it was nice to chill out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

I had such a lovely time at Transylvania Hostel. I immediately felt at home, and the hostel dinners and drinks are so much fun. I was so sad to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time here! Staff were super friendly and helpful. The entire place has a very homely feeling to it which in my opinion seperates the great hostels from the good ones. There is dinner together each night before heading to a bar and finally a club. Which was perfect for me as a solo traveller or for any groups wanting to make friends and socialise. The owner even came to dinner with us one nignt! Ill definitely be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.