Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Transylvania Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Transylvania Hostel Located at Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12, Cluj Napoca.
Transylvania Hostel
Romania
Cluj Napoca Transylvania 400095 Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12
95% 718
46.7707914 23.5937404
Transylvania Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time here! Staff were super friendly and helpful. The entire place has a very homely feeling to it which in my opinion seperates the great hostels from the good ones. There is dinner together each night before heading to a bar and finally a club. Which was perfect for me as a solo traveller or for any groups wanting to make friends and socialise. The owner even came to dinner with us one nignt! Ill definitely be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

This was probably the best hostel i've ever stayed (and i've stayed in roughly 35 hostels all around Europe). The staff was amazing, and as a lonely traveler it was amazing to see how the staff integrated everyone making night plans together. Loved Transylvania hostel and hope to be staying there in a near future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels we ever stayed at. The atmosphere was really good and the hostel organises outings to get to know the other guests. Facilities are top notch and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The communal areas are very good with games and a fully equipped kitchen. The hostel is right in the centre and very clean. Only criticism would be that the front door remained open all day and that people could walk to some of the rooms without passing by the reception or a locked door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Definitely will be staying here again when I come back to Cluj

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Transylvania hostel was just wonderful. There is a huge range of beautiful spaces to relax throughout the hostel. It's a great place to meet other travellers and has a really welcoming atmosphere. It is centrally located and the staff are superb. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

lovely hostel: big kitchen, spacious rooms, great bathrooms with nice showers, garden for smoking & socializing, gamesroom hostel is in vicinity of supermarket (yay) and central to sightseeings wifi did not always work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Pretty cool hostel that attracts a fun crowd. Awesome location and staff. Only complaint was that dorm areas felt a little hectic and crowded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Private double room was great, very comfortable bed. Wifi signal was spotty but not horrible. Breakfast was great! Do it yourself style. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location, right in the center of town and 5 mins walk to bus station for airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

We were a 10 group party and we LOVED IT, we all stayed at the same room. Really comfy beds, pillows, big rooms, bathrooms and AMAZING LOCATION. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hostel, owned and managed by Fantastic people that understand what this type of traveler is looking for. The common areas were super welcoming and the staff was very attentive, informative, and super friendly. I have stayed in many hostels throughout my 20 some years of traveling and Transylvania Hostel took me back to some of that traditional feel that I have missed from my most recent travels. My experience in Cluj was Awesome and it had A Lot to do with my hostel stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.