Hostelworld.com

Transylvania Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Transylvania Hostel Located at Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12, Cluj Napoca.
Transylvania Hostel
Romania
Cluj Napoca Transylvania 400095 Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12
96% 697
46.7707914 23.5937404
Transylvania Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2016
8.9

A nice cosy hostel on a very god location. Staff is great, definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Really great hostel with an amazing location. Loved the garden in the back, great place to hang out with a beer or two. I did come in pretty late so I wasn't given any information on the hostel/things to do by the girl who checked me in. If booking the hostel, maybe try arriving earlier so you can get proper information

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.4

Nicely run hostel, good location helpful staff, would gladly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Best showers i've ever saw in a hostel. The staffs are all amazing and fun people as well. Best hostel in Romania!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

If there would be a hostel in heaven it would be called Transylvania Hostel. When we finally had to depart we literally had to cry since we had to leave behind the serenity, the people and the atmosphere that so touched our hearts. We suspect, Adam and Eve can not have felt worse when they were cast our from Eden. Awaking in the tremendous beds while the morning sun is exploding between the trees of the lush garden.. With the warmest regards and a shoutout to Bobo; we can't wait to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.9

Very solid hostel located more or less in the middle of the town. Staff was helpful in finding things to do for the night in Cluj. Would recommend for anyone. Courtyard was cool for social gatherings

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

This hostel was brilliant. It was really clean. The beds have really thick comfortable mattresses, probably the best I have ever had in a hostel. The serve eggs and cereals for breakfast. The staff are absolutely wonderful and socialise with all the guests. They play games and have bbqs and go out at night with the guests. Its great. It's a really comfortable place. I warmly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel in Romania! The wonderful staff really make the place what it is. Situated in a lovely old building with a big common area, garden, ample kitchen and huge dorms. Everything is clean and well-maintained. It was very easy to meet people and head out with the staff on the daily evening dinner/nightlife outings. One of the staff members, Alexandra even joined us for a sushi lunch on Sunday, after which we proceeded to the barbeque held in the hostel garden. Miss this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paul_the_globetrotter
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Good hostel in Cluj. The staff is definitely the best part of the hostel - they are kind, helpful, and do what they can to encourage socializing (a plus for me as a solo traveler). The actual hostel is a bit oddly structured with two separate wings. Wifi could have been a bit stronger (especially in the rooms). With that said, would recommend as a mellow but social hostel in Cluj.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

It is the best hostel I've been in. Aside from rating 5 of 5 in all categories, I want to share that the staff is amazingly attentive to the guests' needs and are always doing the best to make them feel very comfortable. In my case, they made possible for me to feel at home. Thanks guys...you're the best!!! I can't wait to check-in again in your hostel and share amazing moments with you!!! You made my trip the best life experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.