Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Transylvania Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • isaacoturner3280
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic, friendly staff who seem to be doing the right thing that people just keep coming back to this hostel! The staff take people out for dinner to great restaurants each evening. The facilities are everything you could need - comfy common area, well equipped kitchen, games room and super showers. The place is kept very clean. If I return to Cluj I know where I'll stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel Ive stayed at thus far during my backpacking experience. The staff is knowledgeable and gives great recommendations for activities to do locally. Showers were amazing and the overall vibe of the hostel was very welcoming. I ended up extending my stay here and will definitely return in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joaotsetsemoita7632
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic Hostel with fantastic staff. The showers were simply amazing, one of the best I've ever seen in a hostel. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing welcoming staff, free breakfast, free luggage storage, right in the old town in the centre of Cluj, they go out every night to have dinner and/or go to a bar - all very affordable - common room good place to meet people, lockers in the room (you don't need to bring a padlock:), good wifi, nice and clean showers however toilet a little bit small for tall people :D Overall nightly recommend to everyone in Cluj and I will defiantly come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Super vibey hostel, staff are really easy-going and laid back and make you feel at home, perfect for solo travellers to meet other people and location is perfect! Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.4

I think this is the best hostel to stay in Cluj.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel, mainly because of the staff. The "living room" with sofas and chairs, give it a homely feel (homey to Americans). It's great for meeting travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

GREAT HOSTEL! most hostels in the city are quite pricey. This one is 100% worth it! 10 out of 10 at everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Was extremely impressed with this hostel - nightly palinka tasting followed by taking everyone out to a group dinner. good environment in a cool little city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed 3 weeks, and met some of the coolest people. Locations right next to the main square, and is small And intimate, everything designed for socializing between guests. They have a fun Group event every night, where everyone gathers for free shots of Palinka and then head out to a restaurant, bar, and club. YOU MUST GO TO FLYING CIRCUS! The best thing is its amazing staff. Tamas and Robert really know how to liven things up. And Alexandra.....well shes so cute and sweet, what else can I say?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.