Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Transylvania Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Best attribute of this hostel has to be the staff (shoutout to Tamas) - all staff were inclusive and friendly, organised dinner outings, bar crawls and helped with anything you need. A very centrally-located hostel whilst being quiet enough to have a good nights sleep as well. Probably my favourite hostel in Romania !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Really cool Hostel. I just stayed one night so I cannot say that much. They take you out for drinks and dinner which is great to get to know people. A really big thanks to Krystyn, for calling a lot of bus companies to get me a ride.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Charming staff; great hostel. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

The perfect hostel. Can't praise the cool staff here enough. Lovely little cosey common area to hang out plus cool outdoor chill out zone! Love the beer fridge :) Top location! I could go on and on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleypayne19878503
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

Superb hostel with friendly helpful staff, in a really great location near some excellent restaurants and bars. Only negative is the squeaky beds, apart from this everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Flaviu is a God!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.1

This is the best hostel I've stayed in Romania, neat, safe, pretty and cool, adding up character to a very interesting city in itself, Cluj. It's true that breakfast could be better and has its perks for whoever wakes up later. But there's one thing that more than compensates: the staff. They're all uncommonly nice and interactive and give the place a great vibe. They make it easy to meet people and hang out to dinner and bar/clubbing. Thanks Irina and especially Alexsandra for a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel, opportunities to meet people at dinner that the hostel plans. Good common space to chill, staff are friendly and helpful if you need to find anything in town or plan activities/day trips. Twin bed in private room was comfortable. (Free) Breakfast was standard hostel cereals and toasts which is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
10.0

amazing hostel with amazing people working there. they offer amazing nights out at local dinner haunts and pubs, and do a great job of making the whole hostel feel like a group of friends you're happy to hang out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

Great staff. Very clean and in a nice area. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.