Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Transylvania Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Transylvania Hostel Located at Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12, Cluj Napoca.
Transylvania Hostel
Romania
Cluj Napoca Transylvania 400095 Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12
93% 784
46.7707914 23.5937404
Transylvania Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I was in Transylvania Hostel with six friends and we spent very good time! Our room was nice with 2 wc and one shower and the Hostel is very close to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.4

This is by far the best hostel I've stayed at so far in Europe! And what makes it so special are the people that work there and the general vibe of the place. There are lots of common rooms - kitchen, living, games room - which are all pretty big rooms which offer you plenty of chances to socialise with other guests. Upon my arrival, I was greeted with an invitation for Palinka tasting, "which is a nightly tradition" and the hostel organised a night out with other guests! Really love this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel close to the centre. Good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Wifi was very good!! Games room was a major plus! Played pool for ages. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Had such a lovely time at the Transylvania hostel! The owners were so nice, the staff were friendly and super helpful! Lovely social atmosphere, perfect place to meet fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Friendly staff and lovely atmosphere. The location is excellent and the price is a bargain. I'm definitely recommending it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.1

Pretty radical folks here! The staff was great and the beds were nice. I was worried it was going to be a loud hostel, but it was nice and friendly without moving into party territory. Fast wifi, hot showers, a decent free breakfast and some helpful locals staffed made this hostel great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

We booked a private room and got two large double beds which was great. The room was massive and we shared the bathroom with another private room. Bathroom was nice and modern and clean. Hostel is quite big but quiet. Great location, lots of cafes around. Wifi didn't work though. staff were friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.4

The location was perfectly between the two most important churches of Cluj, and was a 15 minute walk to anywhere in town. The facilities in the hostel were especially clean and the breakfast provided included a wide range of different items. There weren't many travellers in October, so the atmosphere was abit cold; but the staff still have dinner activites organized daily so that we still can get to know each other :) Shoutout to Alex who was an absolute gem during my stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Comfortable hostel , nice large kitchen and common areas , comfortable beds , big rooms , lots of space in garden ! Very friendly and helpful staff , every night you can join a group to go to local restaurants , bars and nightclubs all organised just tag along ! Highly recommended well run hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed great atmosphere & location but mainly loved the staff ! Super helpful & arranged for all staying in the hostel to meet up for a meal & drinks met some lovely & interesting people & great memories thank you X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.