Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Transylvania Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Transylvania Hostel Located at Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12, Cluj Napoca.
Transylvania Hostel
Romania
Cluj Napoca Transylvania 400095 Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12
95% 715
46.7707914 23.5937404
Transylvania Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels we ever stayed at. The atmosphere was really good and the hostel organises outings to get to know the other guests. Facilities are top notch and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The communal areas are very good with games and a fully equipped kitchen. The hostel is right in the centre and very clean. Only criticism would be that the front door remained open all day and that people could walk to some of the rooms without passing by the reception or a locked door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Definitely will be staying here again when I come back to Cluj

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Transylvania hostel was just wonderful. There is a huge range of beautiful spaces to relax throughout the hostel. It's a great place to meet other travellers and has a really welcoming atmosphere. It is centrally located and the staff are superb. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

lovely hostel: big kitchen, spacious rooms, great bathrooms with nice showers, garden for smoking & socializing, gamesroom hostel is in vicinity of supermarket (yay) and central to sightseeings wifi did not always work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Pretty cool hostel that attracts a fun crowd. Awesome location and staff. Only complaint was that dorm areas felt a little hectic and crowded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

We were a 10 group party and we LOVED IT, we all stayed at the same room. Really comfy beds, pillows, big rooms, bathrooms and AMAZING LOCATION. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

I really liked staying at Transylvania Hostel. I felt very welcome from the very beginning. The dorm I slept in was spacious and the lockers big enough to fit my backpack. The bathrooms were nice and clean, so was the kitchen. Every evening at 6:30pm there is the option of coming together, take a shot and then go out to eat. Great thing! If you stay in Cluj, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.1

While the staff were very friendly and helpful, my overall experience was unpleasant. I booked a 8-room dorm, but was placed in an adjoining room of 12 beds. This meant that ALL NIGHT LONG, the doors to my bedroom and the other bedroom were banging open and closed and people were traipsing through my room to get to theirs. Further, the rooms were very hot, but opening the one window wasn't an option, because there was a designated smoking area right outside the window on the balcony there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay in the heart of the city, where everything happens. The staff are very friendly and they engage with the guests very well. Both receptionists were great. I will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miloshman2004807
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

A nice cosy hostel on a very god location. Staff is great, definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.