Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Transylvania Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Transylvania Hostel Located at Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12, Cluj Napoca.
Transylvania Hostel
Romania
Cluj Napoca Transylvania 400095 Str. Iuliu Maniu Nr.26, Apt 12
94% 762
46.7707914 23.5937404
Transylvania Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Cluj. If you want to get into the local nightlife, staff take guests every night to restaurants, bars, coffee houses and local events throughout Cluj. Staff are amazing and go the extra mile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Super great hostel! The staff was really helpfull and nice. They organise activities in the evening (like going to a traditionnal restaurant, etc.) so it was interesting and also helping to meet the other travellers. The rooms were big enough and the kitchen is very cosy. Strongly recommend to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

It was so satisfying for me. Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is perfect. It's wonderful that they organize events almost every evening and you can easily meet people and have friends. Next time I will choose here again to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

a very nice hostel with great staff, comfortable beds and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Friendly hostel with helpful staff. Social activities every evening but not a party hostel. Great location, big dorms with large lockers and comfy beds, large kitchen with tons of free extras (breakfast, tea/coffee, spices, etc.), nice common areas (even a game room!) and outdoor courtyard seating. Plenty of clean showers and toilets. Near a supermarket and anything you might need. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything here rocks - the game room, the kitchen and lounge areas, and especially the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.7

What a great find! I was a little worried that there might not be enough to do in Cluj to fill the few days I was there, but having this hostel as a home base, it was easy to meet a great group of travelers and make plenty of adventure for ourselves exploring the city and its nightlife. One of the "homiest" hostels I've stay in, thanks largely to the amazing and friendly staff. They took us out to dinner every night and led us around to some of the best bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was great in this hostel. There are lots of toilets and showers. You never wait for a shower. They all are clean. We stayed one night in dorm and one night in private room. Private room is huuuuge and in another floor from the hostel community. In dormitory There were electrical plugs beside every bed. There was an entertainment room including pool, table tennis, dart etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

It's one of the best social hostels I've been to. The daily evening shots then dinner and drinks with a group and guide was tons of fun. The kitchen is well supplied and big, serving as a backup socializing area. They also have plenty of toilets and showers spread throughout the hostel. And the staff were great. Would (hopefully will) absolutely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.0

We were quite disappointed by this hostel. Previous reviews suggested it was going to be something it was not. Nice facilities and our room was lovely, however we did not find it easy to meet people and found the staff quite abrupt and unnaproachable. Also security of the place concerned us as the main door to the apartments was open all day as a hair salon was operating right next to our room. Bathroom could have been cleaned more often.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.