Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Travel Hostel Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 1,407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 1,407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.3
Travel Hostel Amsterdam Located at Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam.
Travel Hostel Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1012 JV Beursstraat 23, 1012JV
63% 1407
52.3749310 4.8968982
Travel Hostel Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ellenfarmer
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel but very little atmosphere - maybe there could be events arranged to get people out and chatting? Location is great and staff were great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
4.9

The heater system was down for the building for 2 days until the day I left. The staff were not so helpful. The toilet was dirty and most of all, i didn't feel secure in the hostel as well as my belongings as the security system of the hostel is not so good, I saw some guests just brought their friends into the hostel without asking for permission.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostal is on an great location but is not so clean rooms has strange smells

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • louierowl
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
4.3

Staff were very rude. No wifi in the room, had to try and connect to a cafe over the road. Ridiculous check out time and policy. Limited security. Would not stay here again, or pay to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location and easy to find. Staff were helpful and even offered to change me rooms as a solo female. Lots of people would hang out in the bar area day and night so a decent atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
5.4

Very basic accommodation, yet quite expensive by European Standards for a dorm. Roasting hot in the summer so we barely slept. Ended up going for 5am walk coz we couldn't bare the dorm any longer. Glad we were only there 1 night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Bog standard dorm, very sweaty due to only one window in the far corner. Right next to the centre which is ideal for coming home after a night out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

The BELLS. THE BELLS!!!! Seriously, this place is right beside a church that will have bells going every 15 minutes from the crack of dawn. Bring ear plugs and you should be just about ok. This is generally good advice for a hostel anyways. Lady at check makes you feel like you interrupted her 20 year sleep so I pretended not to know about the 3 night minimum weekend booking and she also doesn't seem to know about it ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
5.7

I stayed a night and was returning in 2 days so I asked to book a private room and paid in full. Upon my return I was told "I chose the wrong day. It was the following day" "Had I arrived a couple hours earlier they could fit me in but now I was too late." Very poor customer service. I was tired and left scrambling to find another place to stay. No apology, empathy, NOTHING. WASNT HAPPY AFTER THAT EXPERIENCE!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
6.6

Very well located hostel, though check your bank account before your staying, because they charge you in advance the first night in case you don't show up but never notice you. I was charged a complete night and I looked at my bank account and saw the charge made by the Hostel, so I emailed them and they told me that I could use that money on my favor and pay just the difference at my arrival, but it wasn't like that. The guy in the front desk told me that he had no control over that situation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.