Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Travel Hostel Located at Soukenicka 43, , Cesky Krumlov.
Travel Hostel
Czech Republic
Cesky Krumlov Soukenicka 43
80% 181
48.8111735 14.3142414
Travel Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Sep 2016
8.6

A good hostel in a central location. Good kitchen and friendly staff. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laurentheberger
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th Sep 2016
8.9

Very well located, clean and great kitchen! There are lockers to keep your stuff and a key to your room and the door of the hostel. Great, cheap restaurant underneath (but the kitchen is very well stocked). Friendly and helpful staff. Sometimes had to wait to use the toilet/have a shower but definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location. Super close to the main street and square. Staff weren't overly helpful or friendly. I had to come back three times to check in as it was closed every time I tried to go. great value for money and a good place to stay for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location. Bathrooms uncomfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

I love how there are no bunk beds. The beds are very comfy. Location is amazing-literally steps away from the main square. The staff is very helpful. I really enjoyed it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Travel Hostel, especially for the architecture/design/layout of the building. Free Wifi, personal lockers, and charging points, and a kitchen with a microwave and fridge. Cheap breakfast with coffee, orange juice, jam, bread, ham, eggs, etc. and a restaurant/bar downstairs with cheap Czech food. My only complaint is that the women's shower didn't have a door or lock so anyone could walk and see you showering. Also directions to the hostel could be more specific.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.3

We had booked a 8 bed dorm and we got a 8 bed dorm but only a door away from a 10 bed dorm and we were sharing 1 bathroom and 2 showers for everyone. The entrance of the hotel is a bar and we never found the commun room. The location was really good, right in the middle of the town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location! Reception can be a hit or miss with their attitude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.4

Relatively poky hostel, not that it really mattered to me being a small person. Enjoyed having the bar downstairs playing the football which made the place a bit more companionable as the common areas in the actual hostel just look a bit dark and neglected to actually want to hang out in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.