Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Amazing location right in the centre of town! Comfy beds and pillows, secure lockers for your belongings. Shower pressure was weak but very clean, had hot water, etc. Hostel is right above a restaurant that is well priced and has great food- very convenient. Breakfast is available at a small cost, definitely worth the extra few euros. Reception staff very friendly, great English and happy to help with anything! Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darcy173
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

nice view from the room, can see the castle! The staff is really nice, she helped me carrying my luggage to the room (which is really heavy). The room is clean and nice, and there is a fan, which is really useful in summer. The location is quite nice, 1-2mins walking distance to centre square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Beautiful old house right in the heart of Cesky Krumlov. The dorms are really nice, breakfast is yummy, yet a bit pricy (3,80), it's nice that they have a bar downstairs as well. I don't know why, but during my stay there were very few and even though I loved the common places (two terraces, kitchen) it was really hard to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Loved it here. Check in times are a bit difficult, and they offer laundry but only one machine for the whole hostel, so don't count on getting laundry done here. But it's so close to everything (except the train station) and the city is so much fun. Try a chimney cake or a crepe! Be careful at the clubs, females will get aggressively groped. Staff was nice. Lockers and multiple keyed entries make it safe. Plenty of bathrooms/showers and a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, Cesky Krumluv is a small town so can't go wrong anywhere you stay. This hostel was spacious and the reception desk was very helpful. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
10.0

The office staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean. It's in the city and has a bar beneath so it's not particularly quiet and does have smoke coming up from the bar/ balcony. The hostel is in a really neat historic house with many rooms and bathrooms on different floors. The whole city is walkable from here- great location. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel has a lot of charm. In a very central location. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Good hostel for smokers. Big kitchen. There's a bar downstair. Many bathrooms. We had a guy whose feet smelled bad and the air couldn't circulate in the room because there was only one small window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Stopped here for two nights. Staff were friendly and super helpful. Facilities and location were good. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.1

I had a great time at Travel Hostel nice and calm yet still have the freedom to enjoy some cheap beers later in the night on the terrace or top patio that has a wonderful view of the castle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.