Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Hotel Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emmahammond2092
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Cheap and clean enough just very noisy as you're in a busy part of town so not great for light sleepers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
4.6

It was very very hot in the bedrooms. No air. Smelled very bad because everyone was sweating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bockerknicker
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
4.9

Dirty bathrooms, very noisy, and unfriendly staff. Some lockers were broken and some were not very secure. I'd recommend staying away from this area of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ankitseth88
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th May 2017
7.1

1. Hostel room is quite small. 2. We were given 4th floor, it was very bad experience to drag all the luggage to 4th floor without lift. 3. Location is quite central so easy to roam around. 4. Not ideal for couples and family, but can be fine for those looking for nearby location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
4.9

Dont's: Almost no plugs in the rooms, you have to clim to the upper bed, no elevator and poor stairs, no possible to leave there the bags the day you leave the hostel, check-out time at 10am and they charge you for an extra day when later. The only good thing is the location near the station and centre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
4.9

It's a good location, but that's about the only positive! It's the loudest hostle I've ever stayed in! But the worst part is the staff our the rudest people! If your looking for a cheap hostle close to the station for an early flight it would be ok but if your looking to enjoy the city and actually have a nice place to stay I advice going else where !!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
3.7

Staff were rude and unhelpful. No ladders to climb to top bunks. No luggage storage. Overly expensive for such a basic place. Terrible/non-existent atmosphere. Only a blanket for bedding. The metro tram is less than €10 for a 24hr pass, next time id definitely go to a place further away from the town centre and travel in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
4.9

There is no way to really meet anyone since the bar is dead, only one outlet for 8 people, and I don't think the bathroom was cleaned once in my four day stay. The rooms are incredibly small and just all around I did not enjoy the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • HenrichReis
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
4.3

Grear location. Staff so rude, room so dirty and there is no kitchen. It is only possible tomise a microwave but you have to wait for the rude staff to do that for you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Exactly what I'd expect from a hostel. I had a bed and a locker and there was a bar with a pool table. Great location near the red lights and just off one of the main strips. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap accommodation in thick of it all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.