Hostelworld.com

Travel Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.6
Travel Hotel Located at Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam.
Travel Hotel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1012 JV Beursstraat 23, 1012JV
64% 1340
52.3749310 4.8968982
Travel Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2016
4.0

Horrible place, mad lady at reception, no flush/toilets clogged, somehow survived here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
5.4

The staff were rude and hardly spoke or greeted you in anyway. Seems their main purpose is making money with very basic bare minimum requirements. Need wifi in room and one that doesn't keep cutting out and more Power points. The bed was very uncomfortable - you could see a human shape indent in the mattress - woke up with a sore back. Location is great. But could improve most areas - doesn't hurt to smile and say hello to a new guest and tell them where things are and what you have to offer!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
5.1

Location is very good,but the room and toilet are totally awful! And the price during weekend days become so expensive, doesn't worth it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.7

If you just need somewhere to hang your hat this does the job. Bang in the middle of town, basic but clean rooms, has a bar and they sell toasties if you can't find food on the way home. Staff were a bit spacey and impatient, but helped us get the best deal when someone cancelled last minute. Ideal if you're not planning on staying in for any length of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
5.4

WiFi is terrible, staff is unfriendly, and the rooms are small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
4.6

In the first two days, they changed my accommodation for a worse one without previous notice. In the second day they gave my bed to another guest and when I arrived I had to spend a long time to convince the employee to find me new bed clothing and to determine where me and the other guest should sleep. The toilets were clogged everyday. And they have five floors and no lift - good luck with heavy luggage and post-party experiences.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
4.9

One old Woman was very hard taking with me and didn't want to replay my questions 😤

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
5.7

The bathrooms where very dirty. My sheets where dirty on arrival and I left with bites all over my arms and legs. The location is great, walking distance to all Amsterdam's high lights. Wifi only works in the down stairs bar. They openly tell you not to leave valuables in the steal lockers in the room. And will only hold small valuables In an odd cupboard near reception. They do not store luggage once you check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
6.6

Stayed at room 0001 first floor. Almost no wifi outside reception. Small bathroom. No kitchen. Great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2016
4.0

Overall a shocking place to stay, have to walk up 3 to 5 flights of stairs to get to your rooms. The staff are quite rude and the rooms are quite poor as well, the only thing going for this place is the location but if you can stay somewhere else I'd recommend doing that!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.