Hostelworld.com

Travel Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.5
Travel Hotel Located at Beursstraat 23, 1012JV, Amsterdam.
Travel Hotel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1012 JV Beursstraat 23, 1012JV
64% 1365
52.3749310 4.8968982
Travel Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2016
3.7

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in. None of the lockers worked. Room was full of garbage all the time. I was woken up 2 nights in a row at around 2:30am by people claiming it was their bed that I was sleeping on because the hostel staff kept on double booking people. Front staff were mean and just did not care at all. The washrooms were so tiny, I could barely turn around, and I'm a skinny guy. The ONLY positive thing I can say about this hostel is that the location is amazing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
4.0

Travel hotel only saving factor IS its location. But even that is not enough. The staff IS RUDE lazy and uncaring. The facilities are DIRTY not maintained The rooms SMALL Not enough showers nor toilets It is the worst hostel ever I stayed in. Try to go to a decent place instead unless you can't afford it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
4.6

Very dirty room. No wifi inside the room. Small and dirty toilet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
5.1

The Travel Hotel is NOT good value for money and I would recommend looking elsewhere to stay in Amsterdam. Dirty and the facilities were underwhelming - showers felt disgusting to stand in. THE WIFI DOESNT WORK IN YOUR ROOM! Only in the common area which was both annoying and inconvenient. Overall, wouldn't return or speak about highly. The only positive is the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
4.0

Horrible place, mad lady at reception, no flush/toilets clogged, somehow survived here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
3.4

Awful hostel, definitely do not go. Perpetually grumpy staff and disgusting bar area. When I checked in, there were three (3!!!!!!!!) people in front of me complaining about having things stolen from WITHIN their lockers. Also a hotel in Amsterdam with A no drugs policy is laughable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
5.4

The staff were rude and hardly spoke or greeted you in anyway. Seems their main purpose is making money with very basic bare minimum requirements. Need wifi in room and one that doesn't keep cutting out and more Power points. The bed was very uncomfortable - you could see a human shape indent in the mattress - woke up with a sore back. Location is great. But could improve most areas - doesn't hurt to smile and say hello to a new guest and tell them where things are and what you have to offer!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
5.1

Location is very good,but the room and toilet are totally awful! And the price during weekend days become so expensive, doesn't worth it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.7

If you just need somewhere to hang your hat this does the job. Bang in the middle of town, basic but clean rooms, has a bar and they sell toasties if you can't find food on the way home. Staff were a bit spacey and impatient, but helped us get the best deal when someone cancelled last minute. Ideal if you're not planning on staying in for any length of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
5.4

WiFi is terrible, staff is unfriendly, and the rooms are small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.