X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea Reviews

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2107 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

What an amazing hostel!!! You really get the full London experience here. The building itself is beautiful and located only minutes away from major attractions. Bus stops right outside of the front door, and will take you to most key subway stations and tourist destinations. Bicycle station Is also located just outside. Great stuff, amazing breakfasts, clean rooms made my experice simply amazing.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

A longer walk from the tube stations than is indicated. Breakfast was wonderful, and free soft drinks a plus! The room was stuffy in warm weather, and shower stalls quite small; only a small space (4"/10cm) between shower curtain and shower stall door.


100%

Thank you for being so welcoming and helpful! Everything was clean, and the atmosphere was fantastic. Free hot breakfast was the icing on the cake. I really enjoyed my time, and I will most definitely be back in the future!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • freyasf
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I had a problem with my flight and even being a late check in, it was possible to do so and the staff was reaaly kind! The only bad thing that I can say about the hostel is that there wasn't enough toilets for shower as it should have.


94%

Great location with a bus at the front door and a Barclay Bike rack as well. Ten minute walk to the metro. Very comfy place to hang out when you're not out and about with good, affordable food as well. One of my favorite hostels during my recent travels to Europe.


86%

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel, because of its friendly atmosphere.Eveything was uncomplicated.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel except for the guests who stayed there. Very inconsiderate and kept banging the doors at early hours. Hostel should look into new doors so they don't swing shut loudly. Or put a sign up for guests. It should be common sense but obviously not for some. Bar downstairs was nice, but ppl were on phones so hard to interact. Same in the room. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned regularly. Great location. Staff really great, helpful and friendly. Overall really good hostel would recommend it.


94%

Excellent service by the staff, in fact they are one of those hostels which i have stayed that looked after your every needs. They have all sorts of information available for people to read or plan their schedule in London while you can sit at their bar and order cheap pints or get the free drinks. My only 2 complaints are that some of the lockers in my room are unlockable as it was without the strap to lock it and the bath water pressure is a little small and the temperature is unpredictable.


100%

great staying! triple AAA

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place to stay in, close to city center. The staff was great, you really get into your comfort zone.


91%

We had stayed there 3 years before. There is one thing that they should change straight away: in their directions, they should NOT make you walk 1 km with your suitcases. We already knew that, so we took bus 24 that happens to stop RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOSTEL. Service was very good (with the exception of the eastern European woman in charge of making omelets/pancakes, she is definitely not happy working there), breakfast was good, free soft drinks, coffee and tea all day and good food at night.


91%

Travel Joy was a joy to stay at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got free soft drinks and juice anytime we wanted! GREAT FREE BREAKFAST!!! The rooms were clean and we felt safe there. The only thing I wish were that they had lockers in the room to keep valuables. The mattresses were a bit hard and pillows were slightly flat, but we were able to request fresh towels. The showers were hit or miss (though we were warned that boiler was on its last leg). We really did enjoy the stay.


83%

Very friendly place great atmosphere in the bar. Very social environment inwhich it's easy to meet new people. A very handy place and great stay for the week

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place, loved the staff and location, facilities excellent and included extras (wifi, breakfast). Definitely going back.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is absolutely wonderful! Really enjoyed meeting them, and appreciate how helpful they all were!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Owners of other hostels need to visit Travel Joy and see what they should be doing. Great concept and execution on the hostel experience. The only improvements could be a single less bunk bed in the 10 bed rooms to allow for more room, and perhaps some new, more comfortable mattresses, but those are pretty small items compared to all the things this hostel does correct. Best hostel experience in the dozen i have stayed at in the last 3 months. Highly recommended.


97%

The best hostel!!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is fantastic, with the bus 24 you can arrive in almost the principal tourist places, it is also night bus, so it is amazing if you want go out at the night. The breakfast was very very good, the people, free WiFi, towels/linen included, the bar with soft drinks for free, live music... It was a very nice experience...


86%

Only spent one night.. Great hostel and good location. A little but expensive, but I have a feeling it's like that everywhere in London? Good breakfast, no kitchen though.


77%

Good hostel, staff helpful; got free soft drinks at the bar which was cool


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback