Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.3

Overall great value. Best thing they offer is the breakfast spread and lively environment. Sometimes they remake beds and move your possessions without telling you, however. Nice quiet location in a residential area, close to subway access and the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Overall, great stay and fun atmosphere. Staff could be a little more friendlier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to read you had a fun stay. About our staff, please accept our apologies if we didn't make you feel as welcome as possible, our customer service is what's most important to us. Hopefully we can welcome you again and give you an eve better impression!

  • aliceveig3904
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

The bed was not that comfortable and it was noisy, but overall very good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are happy that you had an overall good stay, but please accept our apologies if the bed wasn't comfortable enough. We are currently working on improving this. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future and give you an even better experience!

9th Jun 2017
8.6

Hostel provided a lot for no charge (towels, ear plugs, coffee, etc.) which was super nice. It's about a 10 minute walk to the tube. The social environment was ok, but since the bar is open to the public a lot of the time it was hard to tell who was part of the hostel. Rooms were VERY cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
5.4

I saw all the good rewievs in here and booked because of that but i was very dissapointed. It smelled awful on the hallways and i had to kept breath everytime i was walking those narrow footsteps up to the room. It was obvious that there has been smokers inside the building once. Also all the tables were sticky and i felt disgusted over all. I cant recommend this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Very nice, cousy hostel, just in front of the Thames and at 15 minutes from Victoria Station. The hostel has a very nice Bar, open to not only hosts but everyone. The ambiance is great and the personal very friendly and willing to help you at any time. You have several bus stops near, and you can even walk just Grosvenor Rd until the most known monuments. The cleaning could improve a bit, and the only deficit is the lack of kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us! We are thrilled to read our staff was always friendly and willing to help and that you had a chance to enjoy our Open Mic Nights. In regards to the cleaning, we are sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations - we will make sure we'll give you an even better impression next time!

5th Jun 2017
9.1

Bottom restaurant and bar is a cool place to hang out, rooms were pretty average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.4

Everything was great, except for third floor shower, where water flow was so weak it barely dripped though the hose, an because of it showering there was very difficult... Some days it was better than others, but even at it's best it was pretty bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know you had an overall great stay. In regards to the water pressure in the showers, we have been having some issues with this but are working on solving them as soon as possible. We hope to host you again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2017
6.9

Location hostel is great. There is no kitchen facilities, and the only common space is the pub. There were no plugins by my bed, which was actually a big problem, as I use my phone as my map, and wasn't able to charge it fully over night. The beds were so so close together, and the kind of bunk bed where if either the person on top or on the bottom moves around a bit, the other can feel it all. I highly recommend earplugs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
5.7

Pretty sad to say I was disappointed with my stay at Travel Joy. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly however, the location was a bit of a way from main attractions. The entire staff seemed to be staying in the same mixed 12 bed room as me, however come 8am every morning they were loud waking up and getting ready for their day with no consideration for guests sleeping. The bathrooms were rarely clean and there was actually a wet tampon stuck to the ceiling for 3 days:(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.