Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kaz4846
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Such a great place to stay. Very convenient location close to bus and underground. Breakfast in the morning is great and the food offered the rest of the day iso cheap and delicious (seriously get the chicken satay) the showers were okay honestly my only negative was the pillows

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.4

The free breakfast is the best! Very nice common area which makes it easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It is lovely to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet so much. We are also delighted to hear you had fun at our pub and could meet fellow travellers! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

Wish the showers were more clean but overall a good place .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know you had an overall good stay, even though it is disappointing to read you didn't find the showers cleanliness up to your standards. We thoroughly clean our showers twice a day and will repeat it upon request and when needed. Please do accept our apologies on this matter, we will definitely take it into consideration. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely staff, good food, decent showers and toilets, but bedrooms a bit hot and stuffy. Thank you for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Although it was a little out of the way from all the main stations, I really enjoyed my stay here! The staff were lovely and helpful, the room was clean, the ensuite clean, the locker spacious and the curtain on the bed was appreciated! If you want a quiet hostel this one may not be for you - but I loved the music (which you can always hear!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Travel Joy (and that you loved our music!). Thank you so much for reviewing us. It is specially good to read you found everything clean and that our team was able to help. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Very comfy place, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! It is a joy to read our staff was able to help and that you've felt comfortable throughout your stay. We can't wait to host you again!

6th Feb 2017
6.0

The place was a mess all the time. They crammed too many beds into the small rooms. Very uncomfortable mattress. I was happy to leave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback, as there is always room for improvement. It is very disappointing to read you weren't fully pleased with your stay so please accept our most honest apologies for not meeting your expectations. In regards to your comments about the mattresses, we are aware of this issue and currently working on replacing them. Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future and give you a better impression.

4th Feb 2017
9.4

Fun hostel with nice staff and a great bar. They hosted an open mic the night I stayed, and a mix of locals and hostel guests performed. A little out of the way, but the #24 bus gets you to a lot of attractions and to more public transportation. You have to pay for buses in advance at a train station though - which doesn't make any sense. There are also other transportation options a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely to read you've had such a great stay at Travel Joy Hostels! We are glad to know our location was convenient for your visit and that you enjoyed our Open Mic Night! We can't wait to welcome you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Great bar and food menu. Very accommodating staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are thrilled to know our staff was so accommodating and that you enjoyed our pub. Your comments about the food have been shared with the chef and she was delighted to hear them! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.4

It's a great hostel! I spent a week there with my brother. The staff was really nice, polite and comprehensive. Bathrooms and shower rooms weren't clean all the time, but that is mostly because of the other people staying there. It's too bad that people can't be conscious enough to realize that we are all sharing the same space and facilities and that you should always clean after yourself. Atmosphere was really good and chill. Friday's open mic is great. A kitchen would be a nice addition

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your week here with us and that you've felt comfortable at Travel Joy. Your comments on the team have been shared with everybody and we were all thrilled to hear them, as our guest service is always our main priority. In regards to the cleanliness of the showers, please accept our apologies for it not being up to your standards at any point of your stay, we thoroughly clean our bathrooms twice a day, but as you said, sometimes they require more maintenance, which we are happy to do when requested. This said, we can't wait to host you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.