Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea Located at 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London.
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
England
London London SW1V 3LG 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico
90% 2772
51.4854150 -0.1416099
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Booked one night the day before we travelled, arrived the next day and it was so good we decided to book an extra night- staff were really helpful and friendly!! Really good atmosphere with people from all over the world chatting , hostel goes above and beyond what is expected - free parking, free towels, free wifi, free soft drinks from the bar, and lovely breakfast - comfy beds with clean linen!!!! Ps my mate pulled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.7

This place was amazing! I'm so bummed I was only able to book one night here! Guests get free drinks (soft drinks, lemonade, etc. from the bar), the breakfast buffet was great to begin with (bread, meat, and cheese which I made into a sandwich for later), but on top of that they also allowed you to order smoothies, omlettes, and pancakes from the bar. The rooms were small, but nice. The ensuite bathroom (which I think I got upgraded to) was clean, spacious and stocked with shampoo and body wash.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

This is definitely the best hostel in London. Trust me, everything you need is legit either right on the first floor, bikes, or bus stop is very convenient. Breakfast is great and freee!!! Trust me, the place you want to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything is completely clean and stays clean. The staff makes sure you have what you need. The free breakfast is amazing along with the free Pepsi, tea, coffee, etc. I met many people at the hostel from around the world and I had so much fun staying here. Also takes no time to get to town and there's a 24 hour bus that runs just a minute walk from the hostel. Best one I've been to in my life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay! Would certainly return here. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Super fun atmosphere. Lockers in the rooms, just bring your own lock or can rent one from the hostel also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

No kitchen access because they have a pub with food right there. The showers had very little water pressure but the place was clean. There is a bus stop right out the front door and the nearest tube station is a 10 min walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice place to stay, had a really good atmosphere. Breakfast is excellent, and restaurant is really good. Only small issue was distance from city center, but there is a bus that takes you right to the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.3

I didn't stay too long. Checked in late and left early but it was a good place. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was nice. Location was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The best "included" breakfast, great staff, super friendly. Shootout to the Spanish girl I forgot her name, she was very kind and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall very good. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Location a bit further than described by foot but easy access to frequent bus. Cleanliness ok, but since it's an old place, you get a rusty vibe. For the price, excellent. Wifi seems to not allow usage of all apps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Travel Joy Hostels. Thrilled to read you had a good time and that our team made your stay even better. Regarding the Wifi, thanks for letting us know, we will take it into consideration. Hope we are able to welcome you back in the future!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.