Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea Located at 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London.
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
England
London London SW1V 3LG 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico
88% 2987
51.4854150 -0.1416099
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.4

Hostel location is in a safe, central area next to the river. Bar area is cozy, plenty comfortable sofas for sitting and watching telly. Hostel includes free drinks and breakfast hence why it rates so high. However, rooms are bad. They are super small, all bunk beds, with no space to even move straight, you have to walk sideways like I did. Bed was too small for me (I'm 6'3) ,and air is stuffy due to the size of the room so no way to breathe. Free food vs No Sleep&Privacy I give it 3.5/5

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback, whether positive or not, as it allows us to improve in what's most important, our guest service. It is very disappointing to read our rooms didn't meet your expectations and that our beds weren't big enough to accommodate you - we will definitely take this into account. We are always trying to improve our facilities and can only hope to welcome you back in the future and give you a better impression. On the other hand, it is lovely to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and free soft drinks and that our location helped you make the most of your visits. Looking forward to see you again!

10th Jan 2017
9.4

This place was great. The staff were very helpful. Considering the location the fact that there are not guest kitchen facilities is a small sacrifice. Overall I think it's a great deal. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really happy to read you've had a great time at Travel Joy. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is very good to know our staff was helpful and that you liked our location so much it made up for the fact that we don't have a kitchen! We hope to welcome you again in the future!

7th Jan 2017
9.1

oooooooooooo! 0!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant time at Travel Joy and hope to welcome you back in the future.

4th Jan 2017
8.6

Loved all the free amenities! Good location. Met wonderful people here who made yhe trip so much more worthwhile!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are really happy to read you had a wonderful trip and that you found easy to meet fellow travellers at our hostel! It is also great to know you loved our central location as much as we do. Hopefully we'll welcome you again soon.

2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this place! My favorite so far. I was traveling with my 13 year old daughter and it was her favorite as well! Great food and not expensive! Free breakfast great location. ..highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for rating your stay with us as a perfect ten! It means a lot to us to know we were your favourite hostel so far. Our chef was thrilled to read your comments and we're glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well. We definitely enjoyed hosting you a lot too - and are looking forward to do so again in the near future!

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel very close to Tesco express, Bus stop and Victoria Coach station. Staff was very accommodating and eager to assist. But lockers in every room should be checked because some are loosed and can easily be twisted even it is locked. Free breakfast and refillable drinks (be it soda, water, tea & juice). I was happy and satisfied in my whole stay. Will definitely stay here again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review with us! We are more than glad to read our location has helped you make the most of your visit and that our staff was accommodating and eager to assist. In regards to your concerns about the lockers, we will definitely take your suggestion into consideration. This said, we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Relaxed hostel-not much of an atmosphere but good location to explore London. Bus stop right outside the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel that I've ever stayed in in my entire life and I would bet what is left of my packet of milk chocolate digestives thats its the best hostel you'll ever visit too. Call me out I know I'm not gonna lose this bet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to read your review! It is really rewarding to know when our guests have such great experiences at our hostel - specially when it is the best they've stayed in! We are definitely staying on your side of the bet (not only for the milk chocolate digestives) and definitely looking forward to welcoming you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay at the traveljoy hostel although we were not there during the day. Nice and helpful staff. The lobby/lounche is very comfortable. We had a nice bedroom (including shower and toilet) overlooking the Thames. There is a bus stop next to the hostel. There is an underground at a 10 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time at Travel Joy. It is specially lovely to read our staff was helpful, that you felt comfortable in your room and that you appreciated our riverside location! We definitely look forward to seeing you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
8.9

Staff extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast included which is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is really rewarding to read our staff made you feel this welcome and was able to help you! We are also happy to know you appreciated our breakfast buffet. Looking forward to see you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.