Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea Located at 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London.
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
England
London London SW1V 3LG 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico
89% 2925
51.4854150 -0.1416099
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.7

A lot of lockers and services, free breakfast, bathrooms separate from the rooms are the best thing about this hostel. Location, vibe and food needs improvement. In the end is not bad but neither so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It is really good to read you've enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that our facilities met your expectations. In regards to your suggestions, we will definitely take them into consideration, and we apologise if at any point our services weren't up to your standards. We look forward to welcome you back so we can give you a great experience!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. We really enjoyed staying here. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for rating your stay with us as a perfect ten! We are thrilled to know you had such a good experience and Travel Joy Hostels and can't wait to welcome you again!

17th Nov 2016
9.1

This place is eclectic and has a good and friendly vibe. It seems to be all about sharing. I thought it was a wonderful place for a short stay for a single traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you've felt son comfortable at our hostel! It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome and get a

14th Nov 2016
8.3

This place is not so easy to find plus the rooms are on top of a bar so it is a bit confusing at first. The best part of the hostel is that the bathrooms are ensuite and it is located close to Victoria and Westminster. The bus 24 also stops in front of the hostel. The rooms are very cramped and the beds are not comfortable and sway but that is expected in London. The free breakfast is amazing and they even have gluten free options and soy milk which is a huge plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to hear you've enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that you've found our location convenient for your travels. In regards to your concerns about the beds, we are currently working on this issue and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon and give you an even better impression!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
8.9

I found the staff very friendly and meals were excellent value for money, But the room I was in I found to be cramped with not much room to move around in. As this was the first time in a Hostel for myself but apart from that it did the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.1

The beds need to be updated. There's not a curtain around every bed, and they squeak terribly. Also, blood stains on pillow. That's not cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had an overall good stay at Travel Joy Hostels but please do accept our honest apologies the blood stains on the pillow - we can guarantee you it was definitely fresh, even though we should have noticed it and will be paying a closer attention to this from now on. In regards to your comments on the beds, we are aware of this issue and are currently working on it. This said, we do hope to see you back at our hostel soon to give you an even better experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.4

The breakfast was amazing. The staff are so friendly. The food so good and the events at night the best. Really I will back to this hostel in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear you are already looking forward to stay with us again! Thank you so much for sharing such good feedback on your stay at Travel Joy Hostels! It is really good to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that everyone made you feel welcome. Your comments on the food have been shared with the chef and she was thrilled to hear them! We look forward to see you again!

25th Oct 2016
9.1

Really love London good location. With probably best breakfast included i got so far. No kitchen but near a Tesco where you able to buy already made cheap meal. Got lockers near your bed. If returning to London i will go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

I loved staying at Travel Joy Chelsea, only stayed for one night but had everything I needed. They offer free soft drinks for the guests all day and the breakfast buffet is a killer :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing us such a lovely review. We are really happy to read you loved your stay at our hostel! It is particularly good to learn you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and complimentary soft drinks! Looking forward to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing experience. Wonderful people, wonderful service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing such lovely feedback with us. We are truly happy to hear you've had such a wonderful experience at our hostel! All of us are certainly looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.