Hostelworld.com

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea Located at 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London.
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
England
London London SW1V 3LG 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico
89% 2742
51.4854150 -0.1416099
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
9.7

I Love Travel Joy!!! One of the Best Hostels Ever!!! Definitely the Best Hostel I've stayed at in London!!! Towels are Free!!! --which is not true of most London hostels. Soda, Coffee, tea and juice is Free!!! Unheard of really. The Staff is Fantastic and Super Helpful! I definitely recommend it to anyone coming to London!!! The bar and lounge area inside is a great place for meeting locals and international travelers! The Thai food served in the evening is Amazing! : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

An excellent place to stay. It is right by the river Thames, a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station, 30 minute walk to Big Ben and Parliament. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, the rooms have 4 to 6 beds, each with its own locker, and each room has a dedicated bathroom. The atmosphere is great, on weekends there is live music, and the scenery is lovely. Staying at this hostel is definitely worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Had an incredible stay, with very friendly staff members, and free soda! God, how I have missed having a steady stream of soda since I came to Europe. The internet was down the first day of my stay, but that was because the basement had flooded, and it was up by the next day. The food is awesome, I highly, highly recommend trying the Chicken and Bacon pizza. It's pretty cheap, too! And how can you beat free soda and 3 pound pints? If I had to complain, I'd say the beds aren't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
3.7

We stayed at this hostel and it was not as expected no wifi and we were not able to pay with visa due to the lack of wifi connection, I was assured at check in wifi would be up by the end of the day but it was not so they suggested I go take out cash at an Atm. They we not helpful or accomodating even though their hostel was not in proper order. Disappointed with the staff extremely unhelpful. we asked where to get tickets for the bus they answered with "online I think" would not recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Travel Joy was my friend and my first hostel experience. Loved it! Common room was good for meeting hostel travelers too, and the bar was clutch for a cold one after a day of sightseeing. The location was what I loved best. I'd really recommend using the bikes for hire to ride around!! Also their breakfast was delish. Unfortunately, there was a big storm the last night which flooded their basement and destroyed the wifi. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

A little out of the way from some of Westminster's sites, but definitely walkable. The main appeal was all the free things this included. The beds weren't great but they were definitely not bad. Overall, I really liked the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Pretty good location, decent showers. Lots of stairs. Should rent beds at a couple rate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Had Avery nice stay at travel joy. The area is very residential so you will have too walk a bit for shops and resturabts. They make up for it by having their own pub with food and free soft drinks at anytime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel - one of the best I've stayed at

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff are fun, the food it great, the beer is cheap, and the location is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.