Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea Located at 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London.
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
England
London London SW1V 3LG 111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico
89% 2805
51.4854150 -0.1416099
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel. Its not as new or nice as some but they more than make up for it with perks and helpfulness. Id strongly recommend this hostel to anyone who prioritizes location and value over fancy facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good Hostel, above average breakfast, excellent facilities, good location, helpful staff. I already have been to this hostel first time was everything perfect however this time when I got back in the night to my room after a late party night, there was a women sleeping in my bed, quite uncomfortable situation, cause I was tired and tipsy and I needed to go back to the reception downstairs and explain the situation to the staff member of the night shift, at least the guy solved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Travel Joy so much you felt compelled to come back! It is a true pleasure to read you appreciated our breakfast buffet and that our team was helpful and able to find solutions. We are sorry to hear there was someone sleeping on your bed, but unfortunately this things do happen in hostels, as there are different guests in each room, and are situations that are ultimately out of our control. Gladly, our team was there to solve the issue and get you through a good night of sleep! We hope to welcome you back once again!

12th Aug 2016
9.1

LOVED this hostel. 8 bed dorm was a little cramped, but lockers in the room were free, bathroom was ensuite which was great. The room even had a balcony! The downstairs is a restaurant and bar, and the atmosphere is FUN! They do have loud-ish music some nights which can keep you up without earplugs, but it stopped promptly at midnight. Free breakfast was good, grains and fruit -- you can order eggs if you want. Parking is free but YOU HAVE TO RESERVE AHEAD. We had a rental car and didn't know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear you loved your experience at Travel Joy. It is very rewarding to get such positive feedback from guests. Good to know you appreciated our breakfast buffet and that you had fun in our pub! Looking forward to see you back soon!

7th Aug 2016
10.0

What a wonderful stay!! Friendly, helpful staff, VERY fun bar/restaurant downstairs with great atmosphere, deals on drinks for residents. Super clean, quiet, and comfy in the dorms. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving us such a good review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Travel Joy this much - and the entire team is really happy to get your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to read your comments on our dorms and lounge area. We are more than looking forward to welcome you back soon!

6th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent place! Will stay here again my next time in London Town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! Great to hear Travel Joy made your London experience worthwhile and we will be waiting for your next stay with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, friendly staff, free breakfast (pancakes included) and soft drink/tea/coffee whenever you like is a huge bonus. Bus literally right outside the front so super easy to get to tourist attractions. Only downsides were no toilet in the rooms and the 12 bed dorm was slightly cramped but still fine for sleeping. Might not be the busiest hostel for a solo traveller as it is a quiet atmosphere (pub first, hostel second) but I enjoyed it with my mate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Great to know our staff made you feel at home and that you appreciated our breakfast buffet and complimentary drinks. Regarding your comments on the facilities, we will definitely take them in consideration. Hopefully we will see you again soon at Travel Joy!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Great Hostel! Very clean and comfortable, all the satff were very friendly and helpfull. One of the best hostels i've benn in my trip to Europ. The only thing i missed is to have a place to cook, but they have a good restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay there. Especially the food, location and open mic night. Thanks for a fantastic few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is such a pleasure to read enjoyed your stay at Travel Joy. Your comments on our food have been shared with the chef and we are glad to know you had fun at Open Mic Night. We are the ones we have to thank you for such fantastic feedback! Looking forward to see you soon!

28th Jul 2016
9.1

Right off a bus stop, public bike rack, and short walk to the underground station. Free breakfast, coffee and soft drinks is phenomenal. Free candy at reception as well. Only stayed one night but I thoroughly enjoyed this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast, all the complimentary goods and that you found our location was convenient to your visit. We are definitely looking forward to see you again at Travel Joy!

  • Kittywang0721
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing service Warm welcome with 24 hours free beverages , and staff took me to my room and help me carry luggage spontaneously Clean and wonderful shower environment! Proper hot water clean toilet and provide free clean towels , shampoo, shower gel. Room is clean and window is amazing with cool fresh air from the riverside. ( but need more socket for charging mobile phone) everybody should provide one socket!) Best part is morning breakfast!!!!!!!! Free fresh fruit smoothie ❤️❤️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear our team was so helpful and your comments will be shared with everyone. Also very good to know you appreciated our complimentary breakfast so much. It is very rewarding when our guests have such a good experience so we hope to see you back again very soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.