X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea Reviews

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
2140 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is a top notch hostel! We stayed in three hostels in London and this one was by far the best! The rooms were clean, the people nice, and there was a 24 hour bus right outside the door that made it super easy to get to all the London attractions! I highly recommend this hostel!

  • 26th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I appreciated very much my stay at the hostel. I will come back and stay there again if I happen to be back in London. As well I will recommend it to friends.

  • 24th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a super great time in London and it was all due to their wonderful staff. Would totally go there again!

  • 24th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I have stayed in many, many hostels arround London and the world and have never found such a friendly staff, EVER. The showers are a bit small and not always tidy and the 12bed doorm crowded but that's everywhere. On the other hand, the friendly staff, omelette for breakfast (w any ingredients or pancakes!!!), lockers in the room, and not ready nor willing but thriving to help staff is not something usual. I really do recommend this hostel for the staff and the top value for money it offers.

  • 24th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very good! Tatiana was very very nice and atenciosa! lovely atmosphere! Great breakfast as well!


91%

WE chose this Hostel because the information stated that it catered for older travellers. We did find it a little noisy but I guess that has to be expected in a Hostel used by younger travellers

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

You really need to take advantage of this hostel while it is still around. I doubt that they will be able to keep up this level of quality service. After all, they certainly don't have to give you unlimited free soft drinks and cook your omlet to order for free every morning. The staff (Shannon and crew) are super friendly and seem to have been specially trained to keep their customers happy and welcome. You can't ask for better customer relations than this. Like I said, hurry up and come!


83%

Great breakfast (pancakes, omlettes, smoothies - all included in hostel price), and free drinks (non-alcoholic) hot choc, coffee, soft drinks, was well worth it. 24 hour bus, really handy, stops just outside the hostel. Really friendly staff.


100%

Love this place and the staff even more. Being a hostel/pub it's the best place to meet fellow travellers if your a solo traveller yourself. Best breakfast i've had at a hostel where angela makes omelettes,Pancakes,smoothies. Free soft drinks at the bar 24/7 and they play movies and provide FREE popcorn every night. 24hour bus right out the front which takes you to central tourist london. This hostel will make your stay in london even more enjoyable. Farewell M M Melissa


91%

Bus #24 right at the door basically takes you to anywhere. Excellent location.

  • 19th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

It is nice. but dirty


86%

The friendliest most helpful staff I've ever come across at a hostel, staff were always willing to stop what they were doing to help. Except for one of the female workers, she was really quite rude. The hostel was literally right outside the 24 bus which will take you pretty much anywhere you need to get to in London.


86%

The location is not the greatest in London, but the staff and free breakfast was great. I would stay again.

  • 16th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was staying here for 4 days. all staffs are very kind and such a nice guys. most of things were great like break fast and free drink but the power point and bed... If i visited to London again, I would stay here~ i strongly recommend here !

  • 14th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The lady at reception was very helpful.


97%

Great hostel. Extremely friendly staff and great atmosphere in de dow stairs area. Free softdrinks and a massive free breakfast, with anything you could want for breakfast. Dorms are good size, mine had a balcony with it. Showers and toilet are new and clean in dorms. Location is good, next to the bus stop. beds in dorm where a bit old. But thats really the only thing i can complain about. This is a great hostel. Go here.


89%

This hostel is awesome!!! Such a great atmosphere and the staff are amazing!! The breakfasts are fabulous! Love the vibe just hanging at the bar. Good location with bus and tube stations close by. Overall a fantastic vibe, friendly staff who really go the extra mile and I honestly didn't want to leave! Best hostel I've ever stayed at hands down!!

  • 11th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff is what makes this hostel so great! Along with Angela's Grouse omelette's & Pancakes. Being a hostel/pub it's a good way to meet new people especially for solo travellers compared to some other hostels out there which are big, soulless anti social. Movie night is every night and Live music every friday night at the hostel. 24hr Bus right outside it's doorstep that takes you to the heart of london and all it's sights. Highly recommended hostel. P.s Melisssaaa!!


100%

Excellent!


94%

The best breakfast and the best staff! For Pink Floyd fans it is a dream, very close to the Animals album industry!


(1299 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback