X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea Reviews

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2615 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Grest place Definitely recommend it.


83%

I booked the 12-beds room for 7 nights in January 2016. Although the Hostel is very good, it can get hectic in such a crowded place. At one point, two pairs of my shoes went missing to never be found again (a pair of Timberland boots and Havaianas flip flops). But the staff/management team did all they could. They helped me search for the items and even asked other guests about it. The highlight about this place is the breakfast: AMAZING! And the free drinks are also a big pro. I'd come back!


100%

one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! the staff are incredibly helpful, friendly, and fun to get to know. located right opposite the Thames and is a quick walk from the tube and has a 24 hour bus right outside the door. I found the room and facilities very clean. the bar downstairs is always a great place to relax by yourself or meet fellow travellers. the beer pong night and open mics are always good fun but the highlight is the free breakfast and omelettes and pancakes! best hostel!

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Me pareció todo muy bien, el personal es muy amable, y tienes comida gratis ilimitada de desayuno, puedes ordenar gratis muchas cosas y tienes grandes descuentos a toda hora en cualquier otra cosa que pidas fuera del horario del desayuno, lo que no me pareció tan bien es que se tardan un poco en cocinarte lo que pediste, por ejemplo, un omelette, la limpieza es excepcional, aunque hay algunos guéspedes que ensucian y dejan el baño desastroso, del resto, excelente, regreso por qué regreso...!

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

My mattress was a bit on the uncomfortable side you could feel all the springs ear plugs were handy! The free breakfast was a nice assortment which is a huge plus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your nice review. We will be replacing all mattresses in the building in order to maintain our overall bed quality and general hygiene standards this year, but if you find something which make you feel uncomfortable we would have acted upon it immediately if notified at reception. We are really glad to hear you could make the most of our free breakfast and free amenities during your stay! Hope to see you back soon at Travel Joy!

89%

Super séjour, une bonne ambiance, des personnes à l'écoute ! Ce sera avec plaisir que nous reviendrons !

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire! Nous sommes heureux que vous avez passe un bon moment avec nous ! Ce sera un réel plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau a Travel Joy! Bon retour et a bientot!!

91%

Great place and brilliant staff. Thank you x

  • 13th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The entire team thank you for your nice words!!! We are so happy you had a good time with us!! See you soon !!

63%

런던이 물가도 비싸고 숙박비도 전체적으로 비싼 반면에 여기는 가격도 싸고 평점도 나쁘지 않아서 선택했는데 평점이 왜 높은지 잘 모르겠어요. 가격이 싼 데는 이유가 있네요 역시. 8인실 썼는데 방은 좁고 침대는 다닥다닥 붙어 있어서 캐리어 피면 공간이 꽉 차요. 화장실도 좁고 그다지 청결하지도 않아요. 수납함 따로 있는 건 좋았는데 낡고 먼지 많고 구석에 벽쪽을 향하도록 문이 나있어서 물건 넣고 꺼내기 힘들었어요. 방이 좁으니까 옷걸이도 문에만 달려있어서 문에 옷 한뭉탱이로 걸려 있고 콘센트도 별로 없어요. 조식은 무난하고 오믈렛이나 팬케이크 따로 주문하면 먹을 수 있어서 좋았어요. 그러나 전체적으로 보면 추천하고 싶은 호스텔은 아니네요. 지금까지 다녀본 호스텔 중에서도 하위ㅠㅠ

  • 12th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were really concerned to hear that we did not meet your expectations and we are sorry you were disappointed. If you find something which make you feel disappointed or uncomfortable, we would have acted upon it immediately if notified at reception. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to give you a better impression of our hostel !

100%

Excellent location and hostel with excellent price!! Awesome private shower room and super friendly staff, really good place for making new fds!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your amazing feedback!! We are delighted to hear you had a good time staying with us, so glad also you liked our location as much as we do ! We will be really happy to welcome you back soon at Travel Joy!! Safe travel !

77%

I had a great time in the Travel Joy Hostel! Loved the bar to hang out and have some free drinks and great breakfast with pancakes and omlette :) The rooms are quiet small, but it's ok if you just go there to sleep. You can hang out in the bar and meet some people there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, really appreciated ! We are very glad you could make out the most of our free continental breakfast and our variety of soft drinks available for guests! Hope to see you back soon at Travel Joy!

97%

The atmosphere in this hostel is so friendly and makes it easy to get to know many new people!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Travel Joy! We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the atmosphere of the hostel and the bar area as well. We do hope to welcome you back soon, have a safe travel !

89%

Awesome hostel, wonderful staff, very good food choices, great chilled out atmosphere - perfect for the laid back traveller. Not to far of a walk to Pimlico station and only 20 minutes to westminister. Really good music nights on Friday and Saturday. Just go, you won't regret it. Unlimited soft drinks and teas & coffees included as well as free breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review! We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the atmosphere of our Open Mics night! .We also appreciate your kindness towards our staff members and are very happy to know we could provide you with a good service. See you on your next visit to London!

100%

Nice lil place + killer breakfast + free drinks all day. what more could a boy want

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind words towards our hostel and for leaving us a top rating review! We are very proud our service was of your satisfaction and that you have enjoyed your stay! We do have amazing guests, makes our job a true pleasure!! Hope to see you back here soon, have a safe travel !

91%

Great hostel for location, facilities and good service from staff! Value for money!

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Travel Joy, your kind words have already been shared with the entire team ! Hope to welcome you back soon!

86%

I won't stay at any other hostel in London again! Yeah, the location in Pimlico was a bit far from the touristy parts of London, it was quiet! My room looked right over the river near the bridge and it was absolutely lovely. I felt safe, as a woman, to walk around that area alone, too. Not the mention the staff basically does all they can to make you cozy. The bar/food discounts are so worth staying here. Best hostel I've ever been to so far for the money I paid! I will be staying again for sure

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your really nice review! We are flattered by your words and it makes us really happy to know our hard works shows and that we have made your experience here comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks a lot for recommending us and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in the future! Safe travel!

83%

My stay in Travel Joy was a fantastic experience. Staffs are very super nice and helpful. I have asked one of the staffs for night bus in london and suggestion of clubs, she mentioned it in detailed and with her own experience. I feel like chatting with a friend more than a staff. Drinks are free to take as many as you want. There is staff there in reception even i come back in midnight. Location is good, night bus will stop exactly in front of the hostel. Strongly recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for such a great review! We are glad you felt like staying with friends, It makes us smile to read that you had such a nice experience during your stay at Travel Joy ! We are glad you like our location as much as we do ! .Hope to see you back soon and thanks also for recommending us !

89%

Free wifi and breakfast were great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your feedback ! We are really happy you had a nice time with us ! Hope to see you soon ! Safe travel !

97%

Great Hostel situated in a great location! (close to Victoria bus station and also not far from the majority of the sights). A great breakfast is included and the staff was great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location as much as we do and highly appreciate the compliments to our staff members and we hope you will visit us soon!

91%

Muito bons serviços e funcionários ótimos.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Agradecemos sua ovaliacao e esperamos ve-lo novamente num futuro proximo ! All the best from the Tjh Family !

94%

It was a great experience, staff very kind and helpful, good location, excellent cleanness, very good breakfast. So in general everything was above my expectations, and I definitely will return someday.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind words towards our hostel and our staff! It really encourages us to keep up the good work when we know our guests have had a good impression of our little hostel! We all hope to see you back soon at Travel Joy

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(97 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback