Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Traveller's Haven

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
8.6

Everything was great but the showers were all frosted glass that was kind of see through. So if someone else happened to be taking a shower at the same time you were, it could be a little awkward.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
7.7

The staff were very friendly as were the other people staying in the hostel, but the showers and toilets weren't kept very clean during our stay. The soap in the bathrooms was watered down and the kitchen was very small We were told we may not be able to use the safe in the room the key for it may have been misplaced by previous guests, however the hostess was very nice and managed to find a safe key for us It was quite a cheap hostel though and very close to the lake and the small town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

The room was clean, the staff at reception were very helpful and kind! Hostel has a kitchen with good facilities. The location is very good, only 5 minuet walk to the lake!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
6.6

Staff was very friendly and helpful in all things. Room was also ok, except in the oppressive heat there was not even a fan made available! Could not sleep most of the night. The bathrooms were very very small and no lock on the WC used by both males and females!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Couldnt sleep at all, durig summet and there was no air conditioned and couldnt open the window during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, in a fabulous location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.6

Travellers Haven was a good, big hostel with helpful receptionists! The location was fantastic and Bled overall was just gorgeous. Drawbacks would be the locks on the toilet cubicle doors - which were mostly broken, and my boyfriend got trapped one time, and the fact the kitchen is locked after 10.30pm so if anything of yours is left in there you can't grab it in the evening so think ahead. Definitely would stay again though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.3

On arrival, due to the high demand of the summer - there had been a mix up with our reservations. However the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a place to stay. We stayed one night in the hostel... the rooms were spacious and everyone was friendly! And for the other two nights we were moved to an apartment on the other side of town, which was all made possible due to the amazing staff.. best hostel staff I've come across in a while!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Overall, this hostel was great! I want to address the two main concerns people have in the comments: 1. Security: although there isn't anywhere you can lock anything, the feeling of the hostel is very safe and I didn't have any worries leaving my things in the room. Just locked any electronics in my bag and had zero concerns. 2. Showers: the screens are definitely a little see through but I found half the time I was the only person in the bathroom so it didn't really matter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

Must be the best hostel in Bled. Fantastic location about 7 minute walk from the lake, market literally across the street, and the nicest staff you'll ever meet. They were super helpful about where to go and made an extra effort to extend my stay an extra night which ended up being a great decision. Can't thank them enough! Only thing to watch out for is the door to the bathroom was broken but just leave your things outside the door and people get the idea. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.