Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Traveller's Haven

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Traveller's Haven Located at Riklijeva cesta 1, , Bled.
Traveller's Haven
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Riklijeva cesta 1
82% 1028
46.3715692 14.1042137
Traveller's Haven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

I had a great stay here. As mentioned by others, the shared showers have no locks or hooks but i didnt mind. The place has cheap bicycle hire and in a great location. The other backpackers when i was around were pretty cool too. Will stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Great staff, met awesome people. 5 min walk to the lake. Cheapest bike hire! Great kitchen facilities. Overall was a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Staff very friendly and helpful, only stayed one night but would definitely have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel security wasn't great, our door was only ever locked one time and we barely needed our keys, with half of the safes in the room not working either. That's probably partly the trusting nature in Bled though. Friendly staff and food kitchens, can rent bikes for €5 for 6hrs which is better than anything else on offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my time spent here but there's definitely somethings that should be fixed which would make the experience so much better. The showers have no locks or hooks plus the doors don't even close properly which is not ok for a mixed shower area. There were also loads of flies everywhere in the kitchen common room area, plus lockers would be way better to have than just little safes (of which only some have batteries). Staff, atmosphere and location amazing though! Overall would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Showers had no locks and no hooks, unacceptable for a mixed wash area. Lady on reception was nice but she really rubbed it in that we were only there for the night, I will be back to enjoy the various activities, if you visit bled do yourself a favour and stay for at least 3 days, people are the salt of the earth too. Location couldn't be better if it were actually in the lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Good hostel - great atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, good location. Could do with a bit of a clean but not terribly dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with really friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxed atmosphere, good common room and comfy hostel bed. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.9

This place was cool. Nothing special, but did the job. Your experience at hostels is largely determined by the people you meet, and I met no one that memorable here. I'm sure if I stayed here again I'd have a different experience. The room I was in was very comfortable and well air conditioned. I can't complain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a really nice stay here for just one night. Generally a no-frills hostel but the beds were comfy and the staff were next-level helpful and friendly, and good social atmosphere in the kitchen, met some great people here. Could use some lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.