Hostelworld.com

Traveller's Haven

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Traveller's Haven Located at Riklijeva cesta 1, , Bled.
Traveller's Haven
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Riklijeva cesta 1
94% 968
46.3715692 14.1042137
Traveller's Haven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2015
9.4

Nice quiet hostel, Mirjam makes the place - very helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2015
4.9

This hostel was absolutely disgusting. I stayed there for just one night, but it was enough to realise how poor is that's place's cleanliness. Never been to a place like that. Everything was completely dirty and smelling terribly. They only had three tiny working showers for the entire hostel, which made that place get easily dirty and busy the whole day. The staff was good, but the wifi signal isn't that good. The location is great, but it doesn't worth at all. Don't recommend it for sure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Daniela Fagundes, Thank you for your comment. We usually don't reply to reviews, but in this case it's needed to justify the name of the hostel. Unfortunately by the time you were here the main water pipe in our 1st floor shower cracked open. We did our best and call immediate help. The workers were walking in and out, that is why it wasn't as clean as it should be. Of course we were cleaning constantly. Same problem caused the smell. We do apologize for your terrible stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2015
9.4

Staff was very friendly and approachable, with lots of tips about actives. A great place to stay in bled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2015
8.0

The woman at reception was so informative, gave me so much detail of what to do in bled - I hadn't realised there was so much to do!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2015
9.1

Great hostel with one of the best kitchens I've seen. The owner is really nice and she's a great source of information on Bled and it's surroundings. Wifi was good. Sadly lacks lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
10.0

Really friendly staff with great advice, brilliant location, just a stroll down to the lake! Nice big kitchen and living room space, comfy beds and plenty of plug points. Good bathrooms as well - strongly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2015
8.0

The staff were absolutely wonderful. The wifi doesn't work very well in the rooms only in the common area. I appreciate the staff tried to clean the rooms and bathrooms as much as they can but it was not as clean as it could be. Not a huge issue though. Enjoyed my time there and Bled is a treasure of a place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2015
7.1

This hostel definitely needs some TLC, the bathrooms aren't the nicest but saying that the room was comfortable, the sheets were clean and the kitchen area is a decent size. It's right next to the supermarket and the staff were brilliant at helping me organise my stay including hiring a bike and my airport transfer. There aren't really lockers, just little safes that I had no idea how to use! Most people do keep the rooms locked during the day though so it's relatively safe. Good atmosphere too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • itzmewolfman
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
26th Aug 2015
8.6

Really nice hostel. Staff are amazing! Some handyman jobs need doing but that's it. Up a hill but perfectly located for castle, bus station, the gorge and lake. Full kitchen and common area. Very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2015
9.7

If you visit Bled you must stay here. The location is perfect, it is a short walk from the bus station and the lake. It's also located next to a grocery store and the hostel itself has a great kitchen and common room that promotes meeting others. The staff is also the best I have yet to see and I have been traveling for almost 3 months. Make sure you stay at Travellers Haven.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.