Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Traveller's Haven

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Traveller's Haven Located at Riklijeva cesta 1, , Bled.
Traveller's Haven
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Riklijeva cesta 1
83% 1001
46.3715692 14.1042137
Traveller's Haven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.6

Bled is lovely but small so anywhere you stay has a fantastic location. Travellers Haven is just across the road from a super market which is great but I was not keen to put our food in the fridge considering it smelt really bad. The kitchen wasn't very clean and there were always flys around. The atmosphere was nice but we didn't spend much time in the common room as it was attached to the kitchen so it also smelt in there. Having said that the staff were lovely and helpful, could be worse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

The lady at the reception was very welcoming and helpful. The showers were amazing and the beds were really comfortable (especially compared to other hostels we have been to). The location was perfect - just a few minutes from the lake and directly opposite the supermarket. We would definitely recommend this hostel and we hope we can return someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Great location, right opposite of a supermarket and just less than 5 min walk to the lake. The place wasn't very clean, beds are a little old and the bathroom felt a little dirty. Staff is great and happy to help you. Would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.1

Cheap and nice location, but very loud and messy. Large crowd of teenagers running all over the place – woke us up several times in the middle of the night. Toilets either didn't work or couldn't be locked, showers were messy and sad. Rooms were hot and damp with no aircon. No lockers, and safes were too small to fit a laptop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Good location (however all the hostels are as they are all grouped together) Owner was helpful. Supermarket right across the rd. There were lots of flies in the kitchen/common area the first day I arrived, but this seemed to improve and didn't notice such an issue the next days. Found it strange the last night I stayed to be sharing a dorm room with two middle aged males and a child (son of one of the men) Probably wouldn't stay again because of this, there wasn't much of a social vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
7.4

Super friendly and helpful staff. The building is getting a bit run down and could use some maintenance. The WiFi is beyond hopeless, except at night when most people are a sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andrewanastasi8191
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved staying here! Stayed in one of the private rooms. Great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, parking available... It was a wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

This was our second year in a row visiting lake bled, and we decided to stay here again because we enjoyed it so much last time. It is an amazing place to meet other travellers and perfectly located beside the supermarket just up the hill from the lake. The kitchen facilities are excellent and communal area well stocked with games and a TV. Could not recommend it more, we are sure that we will be back a third time. Thanks again for putting us up in the apartment and help with the laundry!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, receptionist Miriam was lovely and very helpful! Great all rounder

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and good atmosphere. Kitchen to cook in with area to chill out. Lots of space to hang out. Short walk down to the water, and you're able to walk to Vintgar Gorge, taking about an hour, which is much more lovely than getting a lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.