Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Traveller's Haven

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Traveller's Haven Located at Riklijeva cesta 1, , Bled.
Traveller's Haven
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Riklijeva cesta 1
81% 1016
46.3715692 14.1042137
Traveller's Haven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my time spent here but there's definitely somethings that should be fixed which would make the experience so much better. The showers have no locks or hooks plus the doors don't even close properly which is not ok for a mixed shower area. There were also loads of flies everywhere in the kitchen common room area, plus lockers would be way better to have than just little safes (of which only some have batteries). Staff, atmosphere and location amazing though! Overall would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Showers had no locks and no hooks, unacceptable for a mixed wash area. Lady on reception was nice but she really rubbed it in that we were only there for the night, I will be back to enjoy the various activities, if you visit bled do yourself a favour and stay for at least 3 days, people are the salt of the earth too. Location couldn't be better if it were actually in the lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with really friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxed atmosphere, good common room and comfy hostel bed. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.9

This place was cool. Nothing special, but did the job. Your experience at hostels is largely determined by the people you meet, and I met no one that memorable here. I'm sure if I stayed here again I'd have a different experience. The room I was in was very comfortable and well air conditioned. I can't complain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a really nice stay here for just one night. Generally a no-frills hostel but the beds were comfy and the staff were next-level helpful and friendly, and good social atmosphere in the kitchen, met some great people here. Could use some lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Such a good comfy hostel. Couldn't get a better location, it's perfect. So close to the bus station. The staff were amazing and helpful. Big kitchen and common room. The showers were big (just no locks, but who cares hey!) When I come to Bled again I would definitely stay here. Awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.6

Bled is lovely but small so anywhere you stay has a fantastic location. Travellers Haven is just across the road from a super market which is great but I was not keen to put our food in the fridge considering it smelt really bad. The kitchen wasn't very clean and there were always flys around. The atmosphere was nice but we didn't spend much time in the common room as it was attached to the kitchen so it also smelt in there. Having said that the staff were lovely and helpful, could be worse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

The lady at the reception was very welcoming and helpful. The showers were amazing and the beds were really comfortable (especially compared to other hostels we have been to). The location was perfect - just a few minutes from the lake and directly opposite the supermarket. We would definitely recommend this hostel and we hope we can return someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

The beds were comfortable but the have boards both at the head and tail of the bed so if you were tall (like my friend) you'd find it uncomfortable as you keep hitting the bottom. The wifi was terrible because you can only get it in the common area and that's only when it decided to work. The staff were really nice and location was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Great location, right opposite of a supermarket and just less than 5 min walk to the lake. The place wasn't very clean, beds are a little old and the bathroom felt a little dirty. Staff is great and happy to help you. Would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.