Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Traveller's Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stuartboydcrosbie5097
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.3

Lovely staff.. Very noisy and vibrant place. A great hostel to stay at if you're looking to meet people and chat. Probably not the best place to stay if you're looking to quietly do things by yourself or sleep a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evmiller1
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

I loved this hostel, the staff were friendly and incredibly helpful, it has a great kitchen with free coffee and tea. The rooms were spacious with lockers and individual lights and power points in each bed. It was very social and there were some great spaces to interact with other travellers. It was about a 30 minute walk to the main tourist sights including the Hermitage but quite a nice walk along canals and it's in a nice location close to supermarkets and cafes. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review! We hope you felt yourself really comfortable with us:) Good luck, Julia, Traveller's Palace Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.1

Not at all hard to find if you are using Google Maps or the directions sent to you via the welcome email via the hostel. The admins are very helpful, friendly and speak English well. They guided us to couple of awesome budget friendly places where locals hangout. Amenities wise it is good place with all-time hot coffee brewing, basic things available for cooking, oven, washing machine, dryer. Beds are very comfortable with curtains. For a different old era kingly experience, a must-stay place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
7.7

It is far from the tourist attractions, the decor may be a little overloaded, the place is quite calm to rest however the wooden floors cause too much noise for the rest of the room which can be annoying for the rest of the people. The reception area is excellent, clean place but if you want to meet people this is not the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We hope that disadvantages you wrote about didn't make your staying here less enjoyable:) Julia, Traveller's Palace Team

30th Jun 2017
9.7

Traveller's Palace is a great choice when staying in Saint Petersburg. What you will find there are the nicest hosts (one even gave my a private tour in SPB), very clean facilities, a beautiful building in which the hostel is located, great location in general, free coffee, nice common areas, comfy beds with curtains, and lockers for each one in the room. Rooms are huge, WiFi is great and every bed comes with own socket. Safety is great, hostel lacked a bit of atmosphere which is not its fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such warm words:) We are doing our besr you to feel yourself in our hostel like at home. Best wishes, Julia, Traveller's Palace Team

30th Jun 2017
9.4

It is a high quality hostel with an amazing decoration and a great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We hope you really enjoyed staying with us :) Good luck, Julia, Travellers Palace Team

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Its a really cool place to stay, room was huge to share with 7 people more, I really enjoy it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Traveller's palace was a great hostel to stay in for our trip to St Petersburg. The staff were really friendly and helpful and all the facilities were clean and well looked after. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such kind review:) We will really happy to see you anytime! Best wishes, Julia, Traveller's Palace Team

20th Jun 2017
9.1

Very aesthetically pleasing, very friendly staff and outstanding facilities. Best kitchen I've seen in a hostel equipment and cleanliness wise. Great common rooms also, however everyone seemed to keep to themselves and there were no hostel activities or anything to help bring people together. Not far from Nevsky Prospekt or Rubinstehnya, but a little far off from the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Keelan, thank you for the review! Speaking about hostel activities, we are just working on this:) Julia, administrator

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Really friendly reception staff (especially girl from Kazakhstan whose name I don't remember, sorry!). Amazing interior, feels so opulently Russian. Room was spacious with locker and lockable door. Some of the best facilities I've ever had in a hostel, down to hair dryers at each basin, good water pressure in the showers and well equipped kitchen. Highly recommend, although if you're looking to meet people and go out this is not the place (only disappointment)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you kind review! If you stayed i bit longer, We're pretty sure you would have different impression. Sooo now you have a reason to come back ;) With warmth, Anastacia, the girl whose name you don't remember :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.