Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Traveller's Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! My six bed female dorm was like a room in a palace. Huge, bright room and a comfy bunk with curtain, reading light and plug socket. The whole hostel is beautiful, unique and immaculately clean. Great bathrooms. Well-equipped kitchen. Beautiful social/dining room and fresh filter coffee. The staff are AMAZING. English-speaking and full of great tips and information. I was travelling alone and they made me feel so welcome and at home. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your kind review! It's so nice to hear it :) We will be more than glad to welcome you once again in our small palace :) Anastacia, administrator.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
6.0

Positive : * Anastasia (short hair) staff was super nice and always available to help Negative: * the building is in a terrible state, very old and not preserved. It feels it is an abandoned building. * the sign at the door is too small what makes very hard to find it. Instead of getting a bigger sign for the entrance, the solution they found is sending a photo of the building for every guest. It is stupid but when you complain about it they act as it is your fault not finding the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. It's important for us to hear any kind of review. Anastacia, administrator.

5th May 2017
10.0

Perfect location. Incredible Staff. One of the best hostels I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! If you have another vacation any time soon (we hope your employers will give one ;) ) you shoukd come back to Saint Petersburg, it's so much left to see. And it was really nice to have your compamy here. With hugs, Anastacia, administrator.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, in a great location, plenty of amenities, very fast wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your kind review! If you have an opportunity to come back, stay in Saint Petersburg longer :) It's so much left to see! Anastacia, administrator.

15th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, location and atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you so much for your review and for your stay with us, because it was really nice to have you here. It would be wonderful to see you in Saint Petersburg once again :) With hugs, Anastacia, administrator.

11th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel was really good specially for the people who worked there. They were very helpful and kind with us. Definitely a good place to stay. Location and facilities are great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! It was nice to have you two here. All the best! Anastacia, administrator.

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Good Location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. :) Have a nice day! Anastacia, administrator.

22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent facilities! Probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed! Has everything you could need! Heaps of room, very elegant! Staff are super friendly and helpful! The city is really big, so it's a bit of a long walk anywhere, but transport is good. Lots of locals staying there, not heaps of English happening, so atmosphere was lacking a bit for me personally - but it's off-season, and is just a Russian thing I think... Would 100% stay again, and recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We hope you enjoy your week in St.Petersburg :) Wish to see you again one day! Best wishes, Irina, Traveller's palace team

19th Mar 2017
10.0

Loveliest hostel I've ever been in. It had rare features like high ceilings with plasterwork, beautiful porcelain light fittings or chandeliers, rugs to die for, bunk beds that were cosy with curtains, lacy table-cloths, all kept immaculate by the splendid cleaner/s. Staff were welcoming, attentive and companionable; I felt respected and far away from Old Blighty. We gathered and had a party with cake and wine one lovely evening; Only the UK/US music took away some of my enlightened feeling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Francis, thank you so much for these words! We highly appreciate your opinion about us. And thank your for a comment about music: we've never thought about it in that way, but in the last days we're trying to play more classical music. We hope that you feel great, and we will be really happy to see you again in Russia or anywhere in the world! Yours, Traveller's palace team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel. My partner and I booked here for 3 nights. We received a free upgrade to a private dorm although we payed for a 4 bed. Super clean and tidy. Amazing kitchen facilities. Staff are friendly as and even helped book our train tickets. Only downside, most of the people staying seemed to be students studying which led to a quiet stay. Would have loved more travellers. But none the less amazing stay. Thanks heaps guys 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! The season has just started, and now our kitchen is full of tourists! Come back to spend some more time with us :) Hugs, Irina, Traveller's palace team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.