X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Traveller@SG Reviews

111H King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
236 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The place is really accessible to most modes of transport hence you wont be qasting much time just to go around the must see places in the city. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and the hostel ambience is good if you're into adventure. The place is also well maintained and clean. Good job traveller@sg! P.s. If you do try to stay here hey offer free breakfast but please be sure to clean up the utensils you used. ;)

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It's near to Lavender MRT station. Nice area to stay. Traveling to and from Changi Airport is so easy & cheap. Only S$2.70. Just change the train at Tanah Merah interchange. Hostel is clean & affordable considering the fact that it's near the MRT station.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel very good, recommended

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

My booking was supposed to stay in Traveller@SG, but i was transferred to Backpacker@SG. I had stayed in Backpacker@SG before in year 2013, so i do not mind on the transfer since it is just side by side. What i was unhappy about was i had requested for lower bunk bed, and promised via email that i will have the lower bunk bed. However they put me under upper bunk bed that caused me so troublesome and unable to sleep well.


86%

The only bad thing about the hostel is that there are only a limited number of showers and the toilet is in the same room as the shower, so it can be some time to wait. Other than that, everything else is GOOD!!


97%

loved everything at traveller@sg - friendliness of staff, cleanliness, comfort, easy to get around with MRT, good wifi, free breakfast and most importantly value for money. will stay here again when I visit Singapore

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I enjoyed my stay at this place, it is cheap and clean. I extended for another 3 days as my flight schedule changed. The staff were wonderful, always smile and open for a chat. It is clean, great bathroom and has a common area with TV and movie collections. There are also helpful to let you use the facilities after you check out, definitely worth to recommend.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was specially friendly and always at the counter. There is a cross fit downstairs which was nice.


54%

only stayed one night...strange neighberhood, not very inviting but close to MRT, Staff ok, not too botherd but friendly, not the cleanest place especially bathrooms ( i prefered to shower with my flipflops) but sheets clean, breakfast ok. bad Wifi connection, wich really bothered me. more functional place than a cosy inviting one.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

I will say the cleanliness is acceptable but not good enough, still quite a lot of room for improvement.


89%

A very nice hostel with helpful staff that gives you recommendations whenever you want to embark on an adventure. You find a super market and some restaurants as well as sports facilities in the vicinity as well. My stay was really nice and I would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling on budget.


86%

The guy from Philipinnes in the reception is very kind! The location is perfect! The toilets were not always clean, a pity because the hostel is nice and well organized!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Not too far from MRT, but not in a particularly good location. Not much to do in this area, not walking distance from anything special. No aircon in common areas, which makes it hard to meet people. I wouldn't recommend for solo travelers. Wifi does not work well. Required to take shoes off at the door, but still does not feel very clean. Maybe they could mop the floors more often? Saw some friendly lizards in the common areas. Front desk staff was very nice and accommodating though.


83%

There are not enough bathrooms. Shower/toilet are combined, and there are only 12 for more than 100(!) beds. Free breakfast, which was nice. Staff was very friendly to me. Location is close to MRT (line to the Airport) and supermarket. Walking distance to Little India. Wifi was working well most of the time.


66%

The bath rooms are a bit dirty and smell pee. And the shower doesn't good work. But bed and room are clean. So you should bring sandals if you stay here. The location,staff are nice ;)

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is suitable for people who want fair price accommodation with instant mrt connection, me in this case. By no means luxurious room, yet clean.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This is the place you can get great hospitality. Also, it has complete facilities for the backpackers. I think the only problem it's just the wifi because there were so many people using it.


80%

The rooms were clean, but the showers were disgusting. Some toilets were broken down. Breakfast was ok, and great location because you're close to the MRT that goes from the airport and a few stations a way from the City Hall and Marina Bay


89%

Nice location, easy to reach MRT and anywhere in city. No pain points at all.


80%

Love this hostel. Will stay here next time.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback