X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Travellers Flat Reviews

Passeig de Sant Joan 64, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
373 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Lovely Hostel. Very easy to get to all the main sights of Barcelona and staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good!!! Next time again! Really!!! ;)

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed for three days and had a great time. The kitchen had everything we needed and was impecably clean. If we go to Barcelona again this where we'll stay.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Definitely it worths for the price. The place has a good location and you can go by walking to the main places in the city, also you can access easy and quickly to public transport to move everywhere. Everything is clean and the room is confortable and has everything you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Totally recomended.


94%

Great place! In The city centre but away from the noisy area. It felt like home, sharing the house just with another person. Nacho is really helpful and nice. Definitely to recommend if you want to visit the city in peace, being totally independent and free. And it's so cheap!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great little apartment; balcony was a great addition for the smokers.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The room was a little too small but apart from that everything was great. Awesome location with acess to public transportation. The staff was very helpful and speaks English. Recommended.


86%

Hi, the hostel was very good, much space, great location und the employee (or boss) very nice and easy too. We traveled with our bikes and it was absolutely no problem and also got an extra room to lock them in what was fantastic. It was our first expirience with that kind of hostel where other strangers live too but is was very interesting and fun to meet them. I think we will definitly see us again at the end of the year for another awesome days in barcelona. Thanks a lot!

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I really liked the room, that was big and cosy. I could sleep well thanks to comfortable bed and silence, that I admire. "Landlord" was very friendly, he even lent us a guidebook. For unprepared tourists, there is a map of Barcelona in every single room. The kitchen deserves some refurbishment but for a short stay it is far enough.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

This was not a Hostel. It was just a room in a building. I couldn't lock my door with a key, just with a cheap lock.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I had such a lovely stay at Travellers! The room was really nice and cute. When I arrived everything was clean, the bed was made and they gave me a towel. Napoleta, the guy that worked there was so nice! He was really helpful and always ready to give advice. The location is great, it was close to the center but at the same time in a calmer neighbourhood. I felt safe walking home at night, and I felt safe in the building as well. All in all a great stay and Ill definitely come back :)


86%

It's a cool flat in a traditional old building - old windows, wooden beams, tiled floor. If you like a different stay, with a bit of character, this is the place. The owners were very helpful and friendly, our whole stay was hassle free, like living in a shared flat in Barcelona, rather than less personal hostel or hotel. Location is good, walking distance to the old town and all other sights in the area, not too noisy. We enjoyed our stay very much :).


80%

The ilumination in the living room was not the best, apart from that I am quite sattisfied with everything


69%

There could be cleaner. To paint whole appartment it doesnt take a long time. This will make feel your guests welcome.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Staying here really felt like having our own flat instead of staying in a hostel. Great experience.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We really liked the staff and we appreciated how we were treated. The two gentlemen who took care of us were very polite and very attentive to our needs and the issues we were facing. We weren't happy with the apartment that we were given on the 4th floor at first, like for example the laundry machine that is directly behind the window and very steep and ugly stairs (not recommended for anyone 40+). But the 2nd floor apartment was fantastic and we were very happy there.


91%

The location is perfect. In a very nice area. With supermarkets and lots of little restaurants. Close to public transport. The staff is great and the atmosphere aswell. Simple but very sufficiently. Defo value for money. The building is safe, not easy to enter for outsiders, aswell is the frontdoor of your apartment. tip: The lock (combination lock) on the door of the rooms inside good be fixed safer.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

We appreciate the possibility to separate the waste. Unfortunately the rules are in Spanish only :-( The electricity falls down when more equipment was on in the same time.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice flat, cozy and clean. The bathroom was nice and clean too. The only bad thing was that it was not possible to turn on one of the heaters. But overall, we enjoyed our stay at travellers flat very much.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review =) Just clarify that all the heaters work properly, and all the rooms have heaters. Actually in this room (triple) there are 2 heaters, but we ask not to have them on all together for long time while using other electric things, cause is an old flat and the electricity can colapse. Just take care, use it with responsibilty, that´s it

100%

It was my second time in this beautiful place and I must emphasize that this is a place where you feel at home. Cleanliness, comfort, quality. Thanks for everything. Happy holidays and good year for all! Ngr


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Barcelona Apartments

Please give us your feedback