Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Travellers Home Hostel Located at Cumurija 4, , Sarajevo.
Travellers Home Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Cumurija 4
95% 891
43.8574457 18.4263306
Travellers Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

We would definitely recommend this place with its awesome staff for a unique Sarajevo-experience. It was more than just a hostel, we found a new home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

I arrived at 6am in the morning from an overnight bus but as my room was ready I was able to check in early for free - made my day! Reception staff were really friendly and knowledgable on the area, providing a map with places to see and eat at. Wifi worked well on the top floor where the private rooms are. Bathrooms were good with a decent shower. Location was great, very short walk to the old town and main sights. Only issue was the stairs and no lift!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel i've ever beet to! Great helpful staff, really nice and cozy place. No shoes allowed! Thats the best decision ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel we've stayed in during our trip through the Balkans. It felt like home. The hostel ist super cute and cozy and has the friendliest staff. They gave us shelter and showed us where to get food when we were in need :D We would definitely come back. Special hello to Kemal from the two German potatoes ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Really clean, lovely hostel, great location, met a lot of nice people. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Fantastic stay! I couldn't fault it, it felt like being back at home. Great location and helpful staff. Also good value for the facilities 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Ideal central location, super clean facilities and amazing staff. It's a small hostel and the atmosphere is great for meeting people as a solo traveler. 100% recommend to stay there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

A small but awesome hostel. Nice huge rooms. Austro-Hungarian architecture. Common kitchen area. Minutes away from the fantastic old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Really great place to stay, I would highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely homely hostel very close to city centre. Good facilities and kitchen adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.