Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Travellers Home Hostel Located at Cumurija 4, , Sarajevo.
Travellers Home Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Cumurija 4
95% 829
43.8574457 18.4263306
Travellers Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Travellingsolo255
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Great central location. Easy to get to from the bus or train station - just a short tram ride. The beds were comfy and had large lockers underneath. There is only one bathroom per gender for the dorm rooms but the receptionist let me know I could use the bathrooms on the floor upstairs therefore I never had to wait to shower. The hostel had a really good atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Overall a good hostel close to the city center. The guy that checked me in was great and he seems to always be working there. The social atmosphere was so-so, some days good some days not. Maybe offer more activities/events for the hostel to do together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Good hostel. From Sarajevo bus station we caught the tram to the hostel. Hostel is well located near main pedestrian strip. Great kitchen/dining area. Staff kindly organized our ongoing travel to Belgrade (private shuttle).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

The room was spacious and quiet. The staff was very helpful. The hostel was close to the main pedestrian street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I stayed at. Very helpful staff, and great kitchen and rooms. Only downside was people sometimes smoke on the balcony and leave the doors open so you get quite a lot of second hand smoke. Staff could have been a bit more forceful in getting people to shut the door. Otherwise, awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

A really great little hostel in a central location, walkable to all the main sights in central Sarajevo. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms and facilities were very clean and modern. We stayed in a twin room; privates rooms on a different floor to the dorm rooms, so it was a much quieter area, which suited us as travellers. I can't comment on the dorm areas and common room on that floor but from afar it looked good as well. Security was very good also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Friendly personnel working there, bed was cozy, the shower bathroom needed a bit more cleaning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.6

For the price, one of the best valued hostels I've ever been to. Highly recommended if you're in Sarajevo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

I had such a great time here. It's a very hip town, and this seemed to be the place to be. Plenty of cool stuff to see and do, and people are always willing to do stuff on a whim. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect location in Sarajevo! Great atmosphere in the hostel, the staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful. I would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Sarajevo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.