Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Travellers Home Hostel Located at Cumurija 4, , Sarajevo.
Travellers Home Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Cumurija 4
95% 928
43.8574457 18.4263306
Travellers Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Dec 2016
9.7

I spent a night only but had a great time there. The hostel itself is very well located and very cosy and clean. The staff is great and provides 24h reception and all the info you can need to explore Sarajevo. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Stayed in an 8 bed dorm. It was quite cozy and a little messy due to other travelers belongings being thrown about. The upstairs bathroom and kitchen were far better than those on the floor of reception and I often used the upstairs facilities. The beds were decently comfortable and locks were provided. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
7.4

Dino is the best. He went out of his way to find a shuttle to Belgrade for me and he's a really friendly & helpful guy. The hostel itself is clean and the location itself is alright. There are plenty of outlets to go around and it's not like a party hostel or god forbid located above a live jazz club or rowdy football pub so it's nice and quiet .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Large rooms, large lockers. Great wifi, excellent location just steps from old town. Nice kitchen with big table to chill & meet fellow travelers. Staff was very friendly & helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vedranao
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic position if you arrive by car. There is a guarded, video secured parking lot just 20meters across the alley. It is ver hard to park in sarajevo so it is a big plus. It is one of the best hostels I ever stayed in! An owner is a very nice man, who lives in the same building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel ı have stayed so far, definetely you should stay here,near by the bars restaurants ,tourist atractions .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Nice Hostel that looks like a big house with a really nice kitchen and dinner that it is also the common area. The rooms are nice as well big enough and with plugs for each bed. The toilet-shower are clean and spacious (the shower is really small) And the location is great as it is only 3 min to the cathedral and really close to a tram station. The staff is really nice and helpful and the common area although is small is nice to just have a little chat or just eat and rest. Quite to rest well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.3

Overall, good value for money! Can't beat the location. Shower is a bit funky, and didn't seem to be cleaned enough. Plus, there is only one shower for girls, one for boys on the floor, so some times you had to wait a long time to use it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

We wanted to stay at Travellers Home for two nights and we ended up with six nights. Why? Because we really felt like home in there :) Welcoming, friendly and helpfull staff (Kemal and Natasa), perfect atmosphere, nicely equipped kitchen and dining place and clean everywhere. If you go to Sarajevo, stay here! Thank you for everything! If I come back to Sarajevo, I will stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my time in Sarajevo, thanks in part to Travellers home. The staff was great and the hostel was a comfy place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.