Hostelworld.com

Travellers Home Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Travellers Home Hostel Located at Cumurija 4, , Sarajevo.
Travellers Home Hostel
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 Cumurija 4
96% 773
43.8574457 18.4263306
Travellers Home Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay in sarajevo. The hostel is very centrally situated, nicely equipped and clean. We had a private room and enjoyed it to sleep in in a quite atmosphere. The staff was very welcoming an warmi g and we had a good talk. Thus, we very recommend the travellers house hostel and would love to visite this beautiful country as soon as possible again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Booked for two nights, stayed for over a week - I think that's all I really need to say. Staff are top notch with great recommendations and they're always up for a chat no matter the time. I'll see you all in Sarajevo soon - I wasn't ready to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Overall this is a very good place for backpackers. If I really have to pick one thing for improvement, it would be the shower as the water stream is a bit weak, but for me this does not matter much. Though situated in the city centre, this is a quiet place and I had a good sleep. The most fantastic part is the most helpful and friendly staff. They are very enthusiastic in giving advice on everything you need in Sarajevo. In short, very nice stay. .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I highly recommend this place to everyone! Homey atmosphere, staff really goes out of their way to make your stay safe and fun. They even helped organize a trip around the countryside and called a taxi for me to go to the airport. Very clean and comfortable, massive lockers, 3-4 power outlets for each bed. The location is perfect for exploring Sarajevo, within quick walking distance to everything. Located on a safe and well-lit street with shops nearby so you never feel isolated. BEST hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel had an excellent location and the staff were very helpful! It was well heated and the beds were comfortable! The kitchen area was also a common space where it was easy to chat and meet others. I would stay there again and recommend it to other travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.4

We enjoyed our stay pretty much, felt like at home and the atmosphere was really peaceful. Very centralized location. Just a few things in the bathroom were missing like hand soap, napkin, but not a big missing I think. Worth to stay here definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.9

Sorry, but I forgot the names. The thick bearded guy was incredible friendly and helpful. The other guy was OK. He didn't seem to care about to much, though he tried to help me a bit with my travel plans. During the time he was at the reception, we had internet problems. Restarting the router might have helped, but he said it is normal which was nerve-wracking if you want to sort out ur upcoming travels. The nice guy (perhaps Dino?!) just made me feel more welcome and was actually caring more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
10.0

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. I hope to stay here again. Thank you Travelllers Home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, we also hope to see you again soon. THH Team Dino

12th Feb 2016
10.0

This is a hostel I'll remember and come back to- it's the perfect size in a perfect location and the staff is kinder and more genuine than any I have encountered. Truly felt like a home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon. THH Team Dino

3rd Feb 2016
9.7

Great staff and great hostel! Be careful walking outside the city center of Sarajevo though, I had someone pull out a knife and try to rob me at the yellow fortress viewpoint

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review, and for the warning. We are sorry that happened to you and hope you are well and enjoying your travels. THH Team Dino

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.