Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • giselle_ks5281
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff was really helpful and kind. The hostel could be more clean, but the guess don't help much. The location it's amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.4

For my 22nd Birthday, myself and 5 friends stayed at the hostel for an adventure packed week in Bosnia. The hostel staff supported us finding restaurants, ATMs, currency exchanges, late night shops and more. The staff (particularly Ano) were super kind and friendly and, as mentioned very helpful. The bedroom was clean and had lockers and enough space for the group. The room did get a little hot at night, but it was summer. It is practically on the main high street. Excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asidder9905
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was quite comfortable and the shared kitchen was well equipped. Easy to walk to the old city in minutes, and even just around the corner from a market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Brilliant stay at the hostel and the staff were absolutely excellent and very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

Great location, 24h reseption, nice kitchen. Nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.7

Seriously the cleanest, most organized and comfortable hostel we've been brought the balkans. Cleanliness is spotless in a point that we never met before in a hostel, and beds are very comfortable with great mattresses in a spacious and well decorated room. Kitchen is also awesome, very well equipped and clean, of course. Not very social in the private rooms area, but that suited us just perfectly. U will feel spoiled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

We had a great time staying here and the best part about this place, it's spacious and convenient to walk to the town (like 2-min away)! I'd recommend you to stay here and explore the wonderful city of Sarajevo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Nice staff, comfortable rooms with individual light and chargers for each bed. Also, large lockers. Located in the heart of Old Town, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

We arrived late to our stay at the hostel, and then were upgraded because of overbooking. It was so nice- the private room was really wonderful. I really enjoyed our stay there- the hostel was very homey and warm. It was in a great location as well.I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Easily the best hostel in Sarajevo. Excellent location within three blocks of Latin Bridge, old town & East/West divide of the city. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Kitchen is newly renovated and well equipped. Under bed lockers are convenient, they provide a lock and key if you forget to bring your own lock. Recommend the 2 free tours of Sarajevo, ask the desk for details. Try the Cevapi (Balkin Sausage sandwich) in the old town area, one plate and your full all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.