Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

Great location, 24h reseption, nice kitchen. Nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

We had a great time staying here and the best part about this place, it's spacious and convenient to walk to the town (like 2-min away)! I'd recommend you to stay here and explore the wonderful city of Sarajevo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Nice staff, comfortable rooms with individual light and chargers for each bed. Also, large lockers. Located in the heart of Old Town, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

We arrived late to our stay at the hostel, and then were upgraded because of overbooking. It was so nice- the private room was really wonderful. I really enjoyed our stay there- the hostel was very homey and warm. It was in a great location as well.I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Easily the best hostel in Sarajevo. Excellent location within three blocks of Latin Bridge, old town & East/West divide of the city. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Kitchen is newly renovated and well equipped. Under bed lockers are convenient, they provide a lock and key if you forget to bring your own lock. Recommend the 2 free tours of Sarajevo, ask the desk for details. Try the Cevapi (Balkin Sausage sandwich) in the old town area, one plate and your full all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Almost everything is perfect: clean and spacious room, nice kitchen with free tea and coffee, very cheap. The only slight complaint is that the bunk bed wobbles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a great time at the hostel, our room was comfortable and had a very nice atmosphere. The kitchen was also well-equipped. Still, the best part of the hostel was its amazing location - it is practically in the middle of the city, 1 minute from the Latin bridge, and three minutes from the Baščaršija (old bazaar).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

everything was perfect here in this hostel! Nice and helpfull staff! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great Hostel 2 min away from the main pedestrain street. Felt safe and comfortable. Clean bathrooms, rooms and kitchen. Very well equipped kitchen. Thanks to the super friendly staff for being available 24h. Would definitely reccomend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • p_mucciacito7144
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel is perfect located, clean and vary nice! People are very friendly and smiling! I recibed a good information about the city, the customs, the music , the best local/cheaper food... It's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.