Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Home Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great Hostel 2 min away from the main pedestrain street. Felt safe and comfortable. Clean bathrooms, rooms and kitchen. Very well equipped kitchen. Thanks to the super friendly staff for being available 24h. Would definitely reccomend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stcapacchione8691
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Really great hostel. The staff are really friendly and the bathrooms are more like that of a hotel than a hostel (especially in the private area upstairs). Although, we only stayed one night, we took a lot of notice of the kitchen upstairs as we regularly do and it is extremely well equipped. The only let down was that the bed was a bit too soft. Otherwise, I'd recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Great little place, only 2 rooms so you get to know everyone in the hostel pretty quick. It's right in the middle of the old town which seems to be where most people want to be, but isn't super close to the bus station so I would recommend tram to get there. Kitchen looked good but didn't actually get used by me this time. Didn't see staff other than check in and check out as they seem to stay in the office area which is out of the way of most of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is very cozy and warm. It has very comfortable beds and a nice common area. The staff helped me figure out what to see and how to get to my next destination. The location is also very close to the old town and the main attractions and restaurants. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Very central, clean, social, great and helpful staff, and good value for money. It´s an apartment, and it has a "homey" feeling to it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.1

Great location. Staff, though warm, was not informative. Jumbled up in the shuttle booking and were very laid back, with no effort to fix their mistake. Good, clean rooms/showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Super comfortable hostel in a great location. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Locals who can help you make the most of your time in Sarajevo. Rooms are quite spacious, warm and kept very clean. Lockers available for each bed. Beds are comfortable, each with a light and power supply. Both kitchens are modern and well stocked if you intend to cook. Everything you need. Bathrooms are kept clean and the fixtures are modern. Internet is good and plenty of areas to interact with others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

Perfect location, spacious + clean rooms, fully-equipped kitchen. Not much atmosphere. The guests were uinterested in socializing - everyone was busy with their phones and computers all the time, so it was pretty "dead". The kitchen/common room on the upper floor was for everyone to use (the only area with good wifi), but a guest in one of the private rooms demanded an exclusive right to it and threw other guests out. This issue was handled in an unprofessional way by the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ALTINPINAR
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Good staff, good location, cleaning is enough,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place, close to old town. The kitchen was good, with a nice big table to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.