Hostelworld.com

Travellers House Osaka

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Travellers House Osaka Located at 1-12-9, 705 Kitahorie, Nishi-ku, Osaka.
Travellers House Osaka
Japan
Osaka 550-0014 1-12-9, 705 Kitahorie, Nishi-ku
88% 138
34.6726783 135.4955327
Travellers House Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice place close to the tube station and the great Namba, Dontombori areas. Some of the staff should know that the traveller pays à deposit when booking the room via Internet and therefore not asking for the total amount ... the dorms next door to the kitchen is a bit of a problem when you need to rest though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2016
7.1

This was a nice little hostel in a good location. It was clean and had decent amenities. The only problem was that the staff didn't seem particularly knowledgeable about the area. For example, the guy I spoke to on the phone struggled to advise the best way to get to the hostel from Kansai Airport (or even give me an exact time frame of how long this should take). He also floundered when I asked him for restaurant recommendations. They're really nice here but perhaps need to do their homework!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2016
9.7

Was really great. The German couple were awesome and the whole place's vibes were unbeatable. Very open place that people could freely communicate with. The beds were not that comfortable and the couch had one of the Taiwan girl's boyfriends on it most of the stay - but besides that 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2016
8.6

A good location close to the action in Osaka and overall a satisfying room. I stayed in a different building 5 minutes away from the main building, which felt kind of weird. The staff were nice and I had no compliments about the dorm. When I first arrived, the hostel was quite hard to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
10.0

Great place to stay, great location, short walk to Minami, Namba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2015
6.9

-the location was very central and convenient -there was only 1 bathroom and 1 toilet, which made it inconvenient since we had to wait for people to finish -despite the website saying bathrooms could be used 24h, we couldn't use the showers after a certain time because we were told it would disrupt other guests. If this was stated on the web reviews (ex: showers 9am-12am) we would've chosen a different place because we had late nights and were counting on being able to use them at any hour

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2015
5.4

Not easy to find this hostel, because none indication about it. It's because this is not a hostel but a small flat with 3 bedrooms, 3-4 beds in each room. As there is only 1 toilet and 1 shower, it's quite difficult to take a shower in the morning/evening. Enough for 1 night, but pretty uncomfortable if you plan to stay more nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2015
9.1

This is an interesting hostel as it is situated inside an apartment building. Upon arrival, the staff actually took me to another apartment building which is a few blocks away. The facility is bright and clean. However, the common area is small and not really designed for hanging out and making friends. It is located close to one of the busiest shopping/night life section of Osaka, and you can walk to most places in about 15-30 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2015
8.9

It´s more a flat that you share with other people than a hostel, but if you dont have good flatmates coul turn boring. very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Dec 2015
9.1

Perfect location, just a few blocks far from the night markets and the river. The staff was so friendly and always trying to help me in my trip around Osaka. I would recommend this places 100%

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.