Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 4,284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 4,284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Travellers House Located at Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, , Lisbon.
Travellers House
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-050 Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor
98% 4284
38.7099014 -9.1374492
Travellers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Very central and very very pleasant stay ...as always. Staff was extremely warm and helpful. One of the best in the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Fabulous experience. Wonderful staff. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location. Staff so friendly. Great social atmosphere. Great breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable Excellent location Great facilities, kitchen etc, and they will do your laundry for you, wash and dry for €6 you just leave it with reception Rooms and showers etc were kept very clean Large lockers with locks provided under beds for storage of bags and valuables Towels and breakfast were provided Wifi worked in my first level room, always a bonus to not have to hang around by reception to use wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

I absolutely love staying at this hostel - why stay at a hotel when you could stay here?! This being mine and my friend's 6th visit over the last few years should say it all! Staff are incredibly helpful and knowledgeable (shout out to Alex in particular). Can't wait to visit again...in 2 days! Bring on visit number 7 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Travellers House. The rooms and common areas were really nice and the staff were lovely. I liked that people who wanted to party could go on the pub crawl, but people who wanted something more relaxed could have bottomless beers (for €2.50!) and just hang out in the lounge. Overall a great hostel with a good vibe and good staff. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

the staff is amazing, from the kitchen staff who prepare the most heavenly food ever (I'm talking pancakes, eggs, fruit salad..you name it) to the reception staff who are so so helpful and always smiling(a special thanks to Alex and Mariana). As a solo traveller I never felt solo here because of all the daily tips/support and the events the hostel organized every night :) The cleanness is 10/10, bathrooms and common areas always spotless. Location is also perfect (metro 2 mins away). OBRIGADA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Wow, wow, wow! what an amazing hostel - is this even a hostel.... it feels more like a long lost friends house who has let me stay over, and there's a casual party going on every night; and then my breakfast is cooked every morning. Facilities - great. Staff - great. Location - great. Should you book this place - YES! Best common area's of any hostel I have ever seen! That tv room - divine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

I'm a solo traveller and stayed here for 3 nights. Absolutely fabulous hostel. Amazing staff who make everyone feel included. Really good noght time events organised by the hostel but also doesn't have a 'party hostel' vibe. Excellent location and facilities. I hope to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katieverwys
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

This was by far my favorite Hostel I have ever stayed at! The Travelers House was located right in the city center by the arch, easy walking to cool parts of the city and everything else is accessible by metro or bus or tram. The staff was SO helpful and even helped show us some of the best bakeries and non touristy spots. The breakfast was GREAT! We stayed in a private twin room which was clean, had air conditioning and the shared bathrooms were clean. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.