Hostelworld.com

Travellers House

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Travellers House Located at Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, , Lisbon.
Travellers House
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-050 Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor
97% 4168
38.7099014 -9.1374492
Travellers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic staff, great location . wonderful budget option for singles,couples even families

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Location couldn't be better. Staff were very welcoming and gave us good tourist routes. Very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Really great! Clean, friendly, and I knew some new friends there. Only one thing, people come back at different times, so I was always disturbed when I slept, although they tried to be quiet. This is the drawback of a mixed room. But anyway, I enjoyed my time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay at the Travellers house. The location is great, in a really touristy area but only a short walk from some really cool neighbors. The hostel was clean, had an awesome complimentary breakfast, and offered fun, affordable, and uniquely Lisbon experiences to the guests at night. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic! Staff deserve an 11 out of 10. Truly welcoming and friendly, whether you are 18 or 80. Social Gatherings every night made it the fastest way to get to know the city and new friends. You won't regret this choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

I've never felt so at home whilst traveling, 11/10, best hostel I've ever stayed in. The facilities, room and breakfast are amazing, and the staff are incredible. Easily accessible by metro/tram, and excellent location. I recommend this hostel to all travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed at! Clean and well decorated with amazing music all day long. Perfect chilled atmosphere with pub crawls at night. The breakfast was amazing and staff were completely fantastic. Coffee and tea all day long was great! Perfect location in the Main Street which was so close to everything! Must go !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel in center of Lisbon. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome staff, comfortable facilities, reasonably priced excursions, tasty breakfast, and great location. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • motherandson
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel, one of the best we've stayed in. Staff very friendly, location awesome, clean, breakfast superb. (you could choose between 3 fresh cooked meals + regular coffee/toast/jam) They charged for nothing (free storage, extra towels, linen, coffee/tea 24/7,wifi etc.) You could also lend iPads for free. Rooms were spacious, beds comfy. They offered and did everything, you want to have in a good hostel. They also did different cool tours everyday, Really really cosy hostel, we loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.