Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4,385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Travellers House Located at Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, , Lisbon.
Travellers House
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-050 Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor
97% 4385
38.7099014 -9.1374492
Travellers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

The staff, in particular the owner, was very friendly, entertaining and polite, but in my opinion this had a bad influence on the rest of the staff, which seemed to be making sure all the time to be submissive to the owner who drew most of the attention. I hope you appreciate my honesty, I didn't feel invited to tell you in person Joao. I didn't sleep there myself but booked for my friend who wasn't able to sleep too much as groups were partying until very late making lots of noice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philnelsong3335
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I can't emphasize enough that the bed was ridiculously comfortable. The staff could not be any more helpful. Whether you are looking for partying, food, music or culture, they have you covered. People were definitely out every night, but the key is that they were OUT by 11 and wouldn't keep you up. And since they are right at the center of Lisbon, you really couldn't be located any better. No real knock on this place; it's pretty much perfectly set up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I traveled by myself and really enjoyed the great atmosphere and facilities in the hostel. The location is perfect and the staff is most helpful- organizing social activities every evening. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

I was only here for a short time but João the hostel manager is a really great guy. He makes you feel welcome the second you enter the hostel. He speaks 5 different languages and is very cordial to every patron. My room was immaculate. The common area is fun. Rodrigo the tour guide is AMAZING. I was able to see street art and try the local wine and liquor in one evening. The breakfast in the morning is great and all the staff are there to help you make sure your day gets off to a good start.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

I had an awesome 6-night stay here. Perfect location and the staff was great. Safe and very clean. The breakfast was good too. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Travellers house in Lisbon was one of the best places I stayed in, perfect very convenient location, close to the transport trains buses and trams. Very friendly and helpful staff. relaxing atmosphere. Warm and cozy place and those breakfasts, wow amazing I definitely recommend it to anyone on a break to Lisbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rlacreta8741
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Staying anywhere else in Lisboa would be a disservice to you. You have been warned. In addition to a great location, this hostel includes everything in the base cost. Locks, sheets, towels, breakfast... all for a very affordable cost. The hostel-sponsored activities are affordable and fun, and the atmosphere definitely helps you meet other visitors. Joao will give you all of the tips you need for getting around and seeing the best that Lisboa has to offer - Travellers House is a must-stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Traveller's House. The location was perfect, right in the heart of everything. The staff (Alex, George, and Rodrigues) were so friendly and helpful, and they had activities organized each night that we could partake in for a small fee. I really enjoyed the StreetArt tour. My private room was very clean and bright, but I was surprised to find that my bed was a futon on a slightly raised surface. Surprisingly, it was extremely comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

What a place! I knew this was going to be a great location having been to Lisbon before. What I didnt know was just how fantastic it was going to be! The staff are so friendly and helpful and the general vibe of the place is chilled out and happy. The communal areas have bags of character with lots of space to have breakfast or relax in the lounge. Finally, the honesty system on the drinks is a lovely touch letting you treat yourself to a beer in the lounge and adding it to your tab.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff are super helpful and friendly. The staff definitely provide you with Portuguese hospitality. Every night there is always an activity which is pretty cool. The rooms are very large and the bed was good. The rooms are also always clean. The only downside is that there are 2 showers and 2 bathrooms on the floor plus my floor seemed to have a weird odor but that is not such a big deal. I would definitely recommend this hostel because the staff puts this place on top.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.