Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Travellers House Located at Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, , Lisbon.
Travellers House
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-050 Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor
97% 4426
38.7099014 -9.1374492
Travellers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

My friends and I had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Traveller's House. We were given a super warm welcome (much needed after a rough journey) by the beautiful staff who made us feel 100% at home. The facilities were lovely and the cooked breakfast made the perfect start to each day in Lisbon. The staff were incredible! They helped us plan each day and were great for a chat and a coffee. I cannot recommend this place enough! I'd go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Definitely a very good hostel. Perfect location. Competent, interested in client staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've experienced ever

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed four days at The Traveller's House. It's strong suit is its superb location, on Rua Augusta, an easy walk from the metro and train stations, lots of places to eat, and other great neighborhoods. The breakfast, which is included, is one of the better ones I've found in a hostel ( your choice of eggs and bacon, or crepes). The hostel also holds special activities, such as Bairra Alto pub crawls, and fado club visits, as well as traditional Portuguese food tastings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel was great. The beds were very comfortable, their breakfast was delicious, everything was clean. Every night the staff had something planned, which made it very easy to meet people. Some of the staff was a bit over the top and enjoyed showing off to the girl travellers, but other than that they were pretty helpful. Great location, made it easy to walk all over the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.4

I would strongly recommend this hostel when travelling to Lisbon! The staff is simply amazing; everybody's very help- and thoughtful. It is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at and it is right in the main street of Lisbon's downtown with everything at walking distance. Also the included breakfast and evening events are very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

I've done lots of world traveling. And this hostel was the best one I've ever stayed at. Fast Internet, friendly staff, very clean, secure. This is the hostel I would choose any time in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Best location! Beautiful building right on the famous street. Helpful staff and very good breakfast. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

A wonderful hostel. Very inviting, good facilities and well located. Breakfast was genuinely good and the nightly events were friendly and avoided the hostel cliches. Lots of good local advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel, centrally located. The budget dorm would seem a luxury dorm in most hostels:comfy wooden bunk beds,individual reading light, big locking drawer to fit your luggage + safe. Nice common room to meet other travellers, equipped kitchen, it feels like home! Breakfast is great as well, with 3 different options. Activities are organized every night if you feel social, yet it is not a party hostel and you can have a good night rest. And last but not least, the staff is wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.