Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

All the staff were super amazing and friendly. Sensational location !! I loved every night there was a social activity to connect people together. Would highly recommend 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel! Lots of social activities, clean and secure. Close to the metro and easy to walk to places. Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

I LOVED this hostel! It's location is absolutely perfect for shopping or wandering around the alfama district. It provided many activities and chances to meet other travelers, which for me was nice since I was traveling alone. The employees are welcoming and kind and funny and made me feel right at home. I didn't want to leave! When I come back to Lisbon I will definitely want to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at Travellers House! I went as a solo traveller and chose this hostel specifically because it had events on in the evening. The first night they had a cheese, meat and unlimited red wine night for 7.50. The breakfast in the morning was fab - both the chocolate pancakes and the bacon and eggs. Security was very good to store your bags and entry into your room. Location was perfect! Would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, right in the heart of things yet quiet enough at night. Comfortable beds and huge lockers. Bathrooms are a little cramped but that's a minor issue because the water is warm and strong. Two lovely ladies make your free breakfast to set you up for the day! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

Everything was great: the breakfast was really good, friendly and helpful staff, great nighttime activities, beautiful space, good location if you like being in the tourist area (not so good if you like calmer and quieter places), super clean. My only critique is the bathroom situation. The shared bathroom on my floor was hard to use, the showers are quite small with no room to get dressed or put my stuff. It was ok for me for two nights but would have been challenging for a longer stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel experience I had on my trip so far, but I don't expect to find anything better soon. Everything is clean and the bunk beds are stable. The entire staff is fantastic. Extremely helpful, uncomplicated, always friendly and in a good mood. You get all the things for free other placed might charge you for (towels, lockers, breakfast with bacon and eggs). I highly recommend doing the tours. They are informative, very social and fun. Pretty much the perfect hostel in my opinion!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.4

the atmosfere was wery nice and also the staff very helpful and friendly.they were organizing parties and portuguese nights.very nice living room and breakfast room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

The hostel itself is really nice, always clean and nicely decorated. The rooms are really nice, our room had a bunch of shelving for our stuff. The events they have every night are really cool. I did a wine tasting, a street art tour and a Alfama tour and live Fado music. You meet everyone on the tour. It's also a 5 to 10 minute walk from the train station to go to the beaches and Belem. The breakfast you have a choice between bacon and eggs, crepes or fruit and yogurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

The best hostel I've stated at so far! There's a free breakfast included, which even tastes good, and the kitchen is well-equipped. The staff is super friendly, and they offer a different activity each night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.