X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Travellers House Reviews

Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
4015 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My experience at Traveler's House was wonderful!! The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, the facilities were clean and comfortable, and the location was easily accessible to public transportation and close to many landmarks and attractions. It was a great value for the money, and I would highly recommend the property to anyone traveling to Lisbon, whether solo or in a group. Staying at Traveler's House definitely added to the wonderful experience I had while visiting Lisbon!!

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Wow,was super.thanks again guys . Sabrina& Mathias

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely tip-top. Wonderfully knowledgable, kind, and gracious staff that really made the experience come together. The perks and add-ons were all thoughtful, cost-effective, and charming. The facilities were better than I expected and really nice. Only great things to say about Travellers House. Thanks for the great experience, y'all!

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is small, yet super chilled and easy to meet people. Clean, organized, really well located and nothing but the best in staff. This was my second time and i'll come back again and again. João, Maria and Alex will make you feel home and introduce you to the best of Lisbon!


91%

This hostel was very bright, modern and secure. There are no lifts. We were on the 5th floor of the building. As with many European hostels, the room looks spacious until you open two suitcases and then space is limited. The free breakfast was great, but if you don't eat bacon you can have crepes (too sweet) and cereal (small portion). So we preferred to eat out at some of the nearby cafes serving breakfast. Room itself was great, had a standing air con which is great in summer. Overall great.


91%

"Jo-Jo" was amazing made us feel at home during our stay. He had great recomendations for where to eat and what to do. Stayed in a 4bed mixed door. Dorms very spacious. Large locker that your bag could fit it also a safe in the locker. Lots of communal space to be able to chill out and relax. Would highly reccommend staying here. Thanks Jo-Jo!

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Traveller's House has some of the best hostel events I have ever attended. Each is authentic to Portugal, being educational and enjoyable for a very reasonable cost. The rooms are nice and spacious. The included breakfast is incredible. I'll definitely stay again when I come back to Lisbon.


97%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great atmosphere and great events organised in the evenings. It was very safe and sociable for solo travellers. The small dorm sizes were great and I never had to wait to use the bathroom or shower. Great location (although noisy when the garbage truck went by). Overall great experience.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel and staff , except for uninteresting people going there expecting them to generate all the fun


100%

Had a fantastic stay at Travellers House. Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. It's clean and secure. Location is great for getting all around Lisbon and surroundings. Delicious breakfast is included. Wifi in all the rooms. Best of all, though, was the atmosphere. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Ask them for tips on what to see, where to eat and where go out. They really know and love the city.


100%

Best hostel stay ever experienced. Staff helped us get around town. Lots of activities organized, staff is extremely nice and professional. Best breakfast ever with choice of 3 menus! You NEED to go there to try it once !


100%

Probably the best hostel we have ever stayed in, and we've stayed in quite a few. Lovely staff, great evening events, free breakfast, and a beautiful room to top it off. We stayed in a Private double en suite room. The hostel is metres from the main arch in Lisbon and the view from the window is perfection. All the tourist hotspots are within walking distance, as well as places to eat, and shops to buy food if you want to use the free hostel kitchen. Stay here if you visit Lisbon. Simple.


100%

The hostel was the best hostel I´ve ever been!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you want to stay in Lisbon , stay here .

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed in the single bedroom with ensuite. Wicked hostel community! Thank you for an excellent stay.


100%

This hostel was INCREDIBLE. The staff are all so helpful. The breakfast is made to order every morning and is delicious. By far the best hostel i've EVER stayed in. Do yourself a favor and stay here. Right on Rue Augusta, close to both train stations and the metro. Love love loved Alex, Sophie and Joao. All amazing people. We stayed for 5 days and were so sad to leave. This place is amazing!


97%

Absolutely loved my stay at travellers house! The commons areas are the nicest I've seen in any hostel in Europe thus far. The activities in the evening are also a great way to meet other people in the hostel. Finally the hostel is located VERY centrally, right off a main pedestrian street.


100%

Very welcoming staff, receptive, friendly and professional. Also amazed by the look of the place: prettiest and neatest hostel ever. Really appreciated the unlimited tea/coffee, the fresh living room and the soothing jazzy background music in between visits. On our 1st night we did the pub crawl, lots of fun! Not a "party hostel"; won't be dragged in constant noise and partying, can easily rest but as easily partake in activities and meet co-travellers: great open atmosphere!

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Awesome place, the staff were really welcoming and helpful. Events were organised each night so easy to get involved and go out around Lisbon. Would definitely recommend.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I loved staying here! The location is near to everything you need to see Lissabon. The staff is wonderful as the hostel and the rooms! Internet didnt work in the rooms but in the lounge.


100%

This is the best hostel that I´ve stayed so far. The staff is great, the managers (Alex and Joao) make programs everyday to the guests.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(88 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback