Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4,310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Travellers House Located at Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, , Lisbon.
Travellers House
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-050 Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor
97% 4310
38.7099014 -9.1374492
Travellers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mursally6605
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

A fabulous, spotless, well located place to stay with excellent facilities. We had a room with ensuite. The staff are very friendly and focussed on providing the best experience possible. Breakfast was brilliant. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

It was like staying in a hotel except with very personable and helpful staff who genuinely care for you and your time in Lisbon. Definitely stay here, you will love it if you have an experience like mine. Comfortable, excellent dining and lounge atmosphere with plenty of space to have your own space. Clean and hygienic place. Free breakfast in morning, events offered at night which are all awesome. For young and old which proved to be an gratifying experience. Won't stay anywhere else! Legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Oh my goodness there is not a bad word you can say about this place!! The staff are INCREDIBLE! We had a small issue and it was dealt with immediately and everyone was so helpful! Breakfast is cooked fresh for you daily by lovely ladies (I miss my eggsy bacon!) and the location is perfect. Hostel runs different activities every night as well. I will return to Lisbon just for the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. They gave me bacon and eggs for free everyday, which is pretty bae. Amazing location, clean, great staff, awesome atmosphere. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at in Europe! Location in the Old Town was perfect. Room was large, clean and bright. The whole place is very modern with awesome decor. Mariana on the front desk was lovely and so helpful. Best free breakfast I have had at a hostel and it was so reasonably priced! Would 100% stay here again, definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at by far. Perfectly located, clean, secure and easy to find. The staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help! Would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful and comfortable place, super breakfast, nice room, everything very clean. The location couldnt be more central. But the best is the staff - very friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Very central and very very pleasant stay ...as always. Staff was extremely warm and helpful. One of the best in the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at. Their staff makes you feel at home and truly care about their city. Awesome nightly events that go beyond the normal pub crawl every hostel has. The group meal is fantastic. Do whatever events they have each night. Shout out to Rodrigo who really shows the soul of the city. And I believe Joao(?) who is the definition of hospitality. Oh and don't miss breakfast, super good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Fabulous experience. Wonderful staff. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.