Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Travellers House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Travellers House Located at Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, , Lisbon.
Travellers House
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-050 Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor
97% 4247
38.7099014 -9.1374492
Travellers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect location and perfect atmosphere, especially the warm-welcomed staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Could not have picked a better hostel!!!!! I've been traveling for nearly two months in hostels and this was my favorite yet! Relaxed vibe, great for solo travelers. All you can drink beer for €2.50 on happy hour nights. Excellent location. AMAZING staff. Thank you for everything! My only complaint would be that there aren't outlets accessible from top bunks. But they have power strips so there are enough outlets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

The breakfast is excellent, you would not expect a proper breakfast in a hostel but this one has it! The staff really knows what to do and see in Lisbon. Would love to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in! Awesome location, very very helpful staff who are on duty 24/7 and the hostel was super clean with awesome facilities. It is a very social hostel that is easy to meet people with an event on every night. At the same time if you want peace and quiet the rooms are very quiet with very thick walls. We will stay again if we go back to Lisbon!! I would recommend you stay here and book in before it books out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! Staff were amazing, great atmosphere, breakfast was really good, they are so accommodating, you feel like you're at home. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Raketaboy
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing stay in Lisbon, I wish there was a similar hostel in every other big city with a cool staff like there. Hope to come back again soon, Many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

great hostel!! 10/10 recommend especially if traveling alone or want to meet people. It has a strong community feel & the staff is extremely friendly and helpful! right in the center or the city w great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic Hostel! Great location, great facilities, nice and clean rooms, good sturdy beds (in the dorms), friendly, helpful and very welcoming staff. Evening events were terrific, great time to meet people, as well the fun and welcoming shared spaces - I was traveling alone and I met so many people during those 3 days. If you want to sleep late it's better not to stay in the first floor, as street performers might keep you awake. Super duper highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leendertwilly
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

This was my first hostel experience. Fantastic location, good value for your money, staff welcomed me and helped me with whatever I needed, the free breakfast included was really good, and the coffee was somehow some of the best coffee I've ever had. They had activities planned everyday, but I was doing my own thing and didn't partake in them. Never had to wait for the toilet or shower, and my 6 bedroom dorm felt really private. It was a great start to my vacation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

best hostel i've ever stayed in, super friendly staff, clean, safe, great facilities and awesome activities. perfect location as you are in the center of everything. highly recommend it to anyone visiting lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.