Hostelworld.com

Travellers House

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
9.1

I stayed one night only: both good and bad are relative. Guys at the reception desk are really helpful and give you great tips on what to see and where to eat. On bathrooms, girls could use a couple more hooks, and at least a small shelf inside the shower to accomodate bath supplies. Note: there is no elevator in the building, so travel light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Really great hostel, it lived up to the hype! Beautiful room and comfortable bed, the only downside was my room faced the busy street and it was reallly loud, lots of drunk crazy people in the night out there yelling, request for a inner room if you are a light sleeper. Great atmosphere, met some great people. Amazing cooking, the breakfast women were the sweetest. Great coffee too. The tour guide (Alex?) was awesome, great insights! All the activities were great + liked that they were at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good hostel, nice people. Every evening an activity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay and amazing staff, although the building as a whole is rather noisy - you'll be able to hear every siren and construction site in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great place with really helpful and kind staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Events were very good and the staff are extremely knowledgeable. I'd recommend it. Laundry is too pricy at 6 euros though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

As good as it gets. What makes it special is the complete positive regard and personal attention that the staff provide for their clientel. Even the domestic staff do their level best to be very helpful. This place has wone many acolades all well-deserved.. I would say to anyone in the hospitality sector: try to stay here for a night or 2, to see a first class model of how to `get it right, even the four and five star hotel i stayed at, couldn´t match the peronnel and Much besides at TH.´

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordy_315271
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.6

The private room faced a main street which was exceedingly loud. Can't say I had a very good night sleep the whole time I stayed there. But the room was spacious and the shared bathroom facilities were clean. The central location and the friendly staff made up for the lack of sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

My friends and I had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Traveller's House. We were given a super warm welcome (much needed after a rough journey) by the beautiful staff who made us feel 100% at home. The facilities were lovely and the cooked breakfast made the perfect start to each day in Lisbon. The staff were incredible! They helped us plan each day and were great for a chat and a coffee. I cannot recommend this place enough! I'd go back in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely fell in love with this place. Location is as central as it can be and the house is so beautiful. Super helpful staff, they made me really feel like home. Loved the breakfast too! Will come again asap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.