Hostelworld.com

Travellers House

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Travellers House Located at Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, , Lisbon.
Travellers House
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-050 Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor
96% 4192
38.7099014 -9.1374492
Travellers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

I haven't stayed in many hostels, but Travellers House was a wonderful experience. From the moment I walked in, there was lovely music playing & an atmosphere that was very welcoming. I stayed in a room of 6, each bed has its own locker (big enough for my carry-on roller) with security box. People come & go at different times, which is expected, but everyone was respectful of those already sleeping. The location is amazing & the activities are fun and informative. Stay here- you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have been so far. Very friendly staff, perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

This was such a nice hostel! The staff is super welcoming and really make you feel at home. The daily evening events are really nice and great for meeting others at the hostel. Plus, free nutella crepe breakfast was delicious!!!! I would definitely recommend travellers house to anyone staying in Lisbon. It's hands down been my favourite hostel from my 3 weeks in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel in Lisbon! The staff there is amazing, highly knowledgeable and fun. They can help plan great itineraries for your stay. The hostel itself is in a great location, waking distance to buses and a metro. The rooms and facilities are very clean and safe. The free breakfast are delicious. The common areas encourage people to meet and talk to each other. And the organized nightly tours and activities are fantastic. I came travelling alone but easily made new lifelong friends there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

This hostel is very central and the hosts have good recommendations of places to visit. Such a friendly place the only problem was one of the ladies showers wasn't working but I never actually waited to use the facilities. Nice breakfast and small events in the evenings allow guest to get to know each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. The staff were easy to get along with and helpful. The walking tours and chorizo night were awesome, must do's! Great location in the heart of Lisboa. Met some great ppl here to, which stems from the friendly atmosphere. Thumbs up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

I have to say that Traveller's House is one of the best Hostels I've stayed. Very clean and the staff was great. Definitely recommend and will be returning in the near future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic staff, great location . wonderful budget option for singles,couples even families

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Location couldn't be better. Staff were very welcoming and gave us good tourist routes. Very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrishobcroft7495
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in (and I stay in a lot!). Comfortable, well furnished, great kitchen and eating area, excellent central location, very very clean, very good breakfast service and options, very comfortable beds, communal shower facilities excellent, pretty much perfect... My only (very very minor) gripe was that it was not easy to bring guests without them needing to register with reception, but I understand why the hostel wants to maintain some control over this :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.