Hostelworld.com

Travellers House

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4,218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4,218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Travellers House Located at Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor, , Lisbon.
Travellers House
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-050 Rua Augusta, number 89, 1st floor
97% 4218
38.7099014 -9.1374492
Travellers House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

I'm sooo lucky that I can stay in Travellers House for 3 nights. This is a cozy place, everyone is nice and friendly. Moreover, I made lots of cool friends here. Lol. I will come back next time^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is the best hotel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff was outstanding & location was terrific. Very clean and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samvargas2240
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Superb. I've stayed in a few top hostels in Lisbon and this is up there as one of the best. Great location, staff, atmosphere, security, facilities and breakfast. My only minor gripe that stops me giving a full ten out of ten is there aren't power sockets available at each bunk or "privacy curtains" on the bottom bunks which is becoming standard in the best hostels. That said, it is excellent, great atmosphere with different events each night at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

this hostel is in a perfect location, close to metro, attractions, resturants and groceries. staff were very helpful and free breakfast is awesome (bacon and eggs, crepes or fruit) kitchen is well equiped with everything you could need. very new and clean hostel, wifi works. lockers and safe under bed. only complaint is hallway lights are too bright during night and when someone leaves it can be blinding for person sleeping next to the door (me). great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! I stayed for 3 days and so satisfied with the hostel. Staff was very kind and atmosphere was so friendly so it was easy to make friends. Location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

The team was great-especially the organized evening events like a traditional portuguese evening with typical food and wine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect, central to everything and steps away from the archway on Rua Augusta. There is a great free breakfast every morning and a different group activity every night. The place is spotless and has a fantastic vibe, met lots of good people. The only thing more incredible than the hostel itself, is the staff. Every person that works there was so welcoming, so hospitable and so nice. Can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Outstanding hostel. Location is great; in the middle of city center and within walking distance from many sights as well as metro & tram stops. Security is good, since you always have to get buzzed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they cook hot breakfasts for you. And the music they play in the common area is excellent. On our first day, we were given a sightseeing itinerary while we waited for our room to be ready, and it worked out great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

Really, really nice hostel in an incredible location. On Rua Augusta just up the street from the Praca do Comercio. However if you're a light sleeper this also means a lot of street noise at night. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Nice facilities, good hot breakfasts, and the single room I stayed in was huge and comfortable. Water pressure varied depending on the shower. Also just around the corner from the Aerobus stop to get to/from the airport. Amazing value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.