Hostelworld.com

Travellers Inn

  • 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India
Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
5.1

Got a decent sized double room. The sheets and blanket were stained, bathroom was clean enough. What turned me off about this place was their attitude, which could be summed up as "tourists exist to be fleeced". You want to leave your luggage in the hallway for 2 hours, that will cost you extra. Paying by credit card... extra. Even the bottled water was sold above the government mandated rate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.0

We stayed in the dorm rooms. Each bed had a corresponding lock cabinet. Beds and bedding was clean. Bathrooms clean with hot water. Rooms were small and warm and no wasted space in the whole place. Only place to sit in the hostel besides on your bed was on the rooftop lounge. Location is within a 15min walk to most things in Fort area like the gateway, shopping streets, etc. I wasn't wowed in any respect but it was a solid place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.4

Good location and a pretty good place to stay if you don't have other noisy disruptive guests. Bathrooms and bedding could have been much cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Travellers inn was an awesome time great location to the gateway of India, high court, and main train station. Staff was so helpful, our cards were blocked once we arrived and they paid for our taxi from the airport until we could contact our banks and unblock our cards! As well as booked our train tickets to goa, organized slum tours and more! Highly recommended !!! Thank so much travellers inn!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.4

All in all a good hostel I would say. The only annoying thing was that the water in our room tended to stop running when turning the wrong knobs. Then, we had to call one of the staff members to fix it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Location is excellent! Ideal for the tourist areas and good food nearby. Was clean but sheets could do with replacing as some stains. Staff were efficient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
4.9

The hostel is fairly cheap considering the location, almost all of the main tourist sites are in walking distance. However, our stay was not pleasant. We found the staff unhelpful and at times rude, making us change beds (we had to make the new ones ourselves), moving our belongings while we were out (some went missing), and misinforming us about breakfast timings. Beds were dirty, only the bottom sheet and pillow case are changed, coverless duvet is reused. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • netia11281001
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Dec 2016
5.1

This hostel is conveniently located. The beds were not very comfy, and the sheets were not very clean. The rest of the room was relatively clean. The bathroom had an odd setup where the shower head is almost directly over the toilet. The sink didn't work. The doors and walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything going on outside your door and vice versa. Communicating with the staff was difficult because they don't check their e-mails frequently, which is frustrating. I'd stay elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

I had the single room but it was the most clean room I found in India (I also had the towels!). Good location very close to the main station and to the Bazar area. There is also a nice rooftop. I strongly suggest this hostel even if it seems to be a little bit more expensive than others...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.