Hostelworld.com

Travellers Inn

  • 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India
Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Travellers Inn Located at 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai.
Travellers Inn
India
Mumbai 400001 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort
73% 780
18.9361502 72.8375369
Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Fantastic location in South Mumbai walking distance to main sights inc Gateway of India, train station, markets and stadium etc Staff helped book transport, showed us to the bus stop, answered any questions we had, faultless. No in-house washing machine and common area was quite small/quiet. Dorms were fine, but bedding was not changed, rooms weren't the cleanest and aircon/fans were temperamental. Security great with large lockers and gates entrance at night with a doorbell. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tarabic017234
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

All in all this was a nice place to stay. Its a 15/20 minute walk to the Gateway of India and the rooftop common area provided a nice haven from the madness that is Mumbai. Considering the price of accommodation in Mumbai Ide say this is pretty decent value for money. The dorm was small and 3 of the 4 safety lockers in my room were temperamental to the point of being ineffective so there's a security issue there. The staff however were very nice. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
6.0

This place is pretty gross; my sheets were torn up well and the bathroom was gross, and the water kept shutting off. The "shower" is the small hose attached to the bathroom wall. The staff was fine with booking things and directions. It's in the historically British area so you can see all the nice old buildings, but the hip bars are a good hour's taxi ride away. The Gate of India is a fifteen minute walk down the road, and good restaurants are nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
13th Mar 2016
6.6

Perfect location, great for our one night stay here. The double room was fine, but the dorm room was extremely hot with only one fan. Keep this in mind if you suffer from the heat quite badly! Nice staff who will help you organise day trips and have good recommendations for restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Highly Cooperating staff. They provided me with delicious Indian Breakfast every morning. It was a comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.1

We thought it was a little overpriced for what we payed for it, but I think that's just Mumbai. Location is quite good and within walking distance to a lot of sights. Common area was quiet with no one really using it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
5.1

The WiFi room was Cool in it's late 1960's era fashion ! Unfortunately the internet was Extremely Slowwww when it did...working....????? I was charged Rs600 for the lawn chair that busted , when I sat in it. IF the furniture doesn't punish your back enough ? The lack of an elevator & climbing to the : 2nd, 3rd or 4th Floors daily certainly WILL ! There's a Windsor Hotel one block away with an Elevator & Working WiFi ! Do your back a favor & AVOID the Travellers Inn !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
9.4

It was so good to stay for 3 nights at Travellers Inn. Location of the hostel is perfect. You can walk around the city center and never use any taxi. Mumbai CST railway station is 10-15 mi The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I failed to pay for an airplane ticket over the internet the owner offered me to book it via some agency. It was fast and simple and even cheaper than with that internet service. I also had problems with activating a local SIM card and the owner helped me with that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
7.1

Good place! Would stay again. Great wifi everywhere. Solid breakfast every morning, can have delivered to the room as well. Hot water is a problem but it was so hot outside it wasn't a big issue. Place was clean, staff was friendly but not intrusive. Really only issues were hot water and mosquitoes, as the windows are just screens, no glass, so bring insect repellent!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
9.4

The best value for money in Mumbai and the location is fantastic... A bit difficult to find the first time, though. Staff are fine and the breakfast is surprisingly good. Security of the hotel is good but the lockers in the rooms are broken..They can be opened with a screwdriver or any flat object. Overall great for those on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.