Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Inn

  • 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Travellers Inn Located at 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai.
Travellers Inn
India
Mumbai 400001 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort
75% 851
18.9361502 72.8375369
Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Atithi guesthouse is definitely an insider's tip in the crowded holy city of Pushkar. Who seeks for a quiet space with a lovely atmosphere and beautiful views just 2 steps away from the buzzy and loud bazar streets that surround the holy lake will find what he's looking for in this venue. The newly built yet very atmospheric four story building surrounds a lovely courtyard. The terrace also called RASTA CAFE amazes with never to forget views on the city of pushkar and the surrounding mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice place, great location near CST station, good places to eat nearby, helpful staff, nice rooftop terrace to socialise and though the rooms were a bit small, the beds were comfortable for a nice good sleep, with good temperature at night. I highly recommend this place in Mumbai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Decent place, great price, facilities okay attracts good people and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
5.7

Positives - Great location, good restaurants nearby and waking distance to lots of attractions Negatives - small & basic rooms, expensive for what you get. No atmosphere at all, rooms are whitewashed with harsh white lighting. Have to pay to store bags past 7pm on the day you check out (annoying considering sleeper trains typically leave later than this)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielkreindler7188
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
5.1

This dreary place offers a safe and minimally comfortable bed to rest, a (cold) shower and a towel. The staff are correct but at best indifferent. I was asked several times why I was there while waiting for my friends. There is nothing to even resemble atmosphere, charging your phone requires some gimmicks (poorly placed outlets), and cleanliness is ok but could be improved (eg cleaner and neater sheets). The location is ok, close to some unremarkable food options. Creepy area at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Greetings of the day We have hot water provided and all info is given at time of check in..and for charging we have lot of points in the common area provided and we do not have any problems if u are waiting for your friends we do not have any objection.We as a team apologize for the in convenience caused to you during your stay Hope to serve u again \Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2016
7.1

Good location walking distance to the gateway to india. Staff arranged taxi which was helpful. Basic dorm fan with no a/c so its cooler outside and no mosquito prevention some windows were covered others not and unable to hang your own net if you wanted, so we did get a few bites by morning. Communal area was nice enough. Overall for mumbai fairly good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your review we appreciate it and we apologize for the trouble your faced during your stay..Hope to serve you once again Thank u Regards Travellers Inn Team Mumbai

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Oct 2016
4.9

No question, the location is great. All the main sights such as the Gate of India or Cafe Leopold are within walking distance. Unfortunately the value for money you receive is not great. I stayed in a dorm which was quite dirty same as the facility. Booked for two nights, left after the first.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Great location! Close to Kala Goda neighborhood which is fun to walk around and eat in. Rooms are basic but good and clean. Good price for Mumbai.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
8.6

The stay was absolutely great for the money spent. The crew was very friendly and helpful, which seems to be the most important criteria. From the down side there were no hot water and the location is not highly central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay hope to serve the best next time Thank u Travellers inn Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Travellers inn is certainly the best place to stay in Mumbai. Very well located, with a perfect staff, clean rooms and washrooms and an enjoyable rooftop. Mohti, the owner, is really helpful and gives good advice. Moreover, the value for money is perfect comparing to other hotels in Mumbai. I was supposed to stay 2 nights and I finally stayed 6. I highly recommend this hostel ! Mathieu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for your stay hope to serve u once gain Travellers inn Regards Mohit

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.