Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Inn

  • 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Super clean, great staff who were V helpful booking us busses/taxis. Fab location, a walk to the Gateway of India and Marine Drive. Lots of good places to eat near by, close to CST station. Mumbai is pricey and this place reflects that a little but; Would recommend, we had a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
4.0

Room was very small. A/C didnt work (ended up paying a non A/C room rate) so room was extremely hot. One locker under bed didnt work and the other was not far behind. Not clean at all. Minimal atmosphere. Receptionist not very helpful. Place needs a refurbishment and compared to other hostels we stayed in india, this being the most expensive place we stayed, big disappointment.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel! We definitely recommend this place! Very nice & quiet & central location. Extremely helpful staff (our luggage was delayed and they called several times for us). If you go, then really try their neighboring restaurants cafe universal (if you like western dishes) en harish (really good indian food!!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
8.0

We were happy with the location and the staff. We arrived before sunrise and figured we would try to drop our bags off. Luckily, someone was already at the door helping a departing traveler so they let us inside and allowed us to store our bags while we explored the city the first day. They did not have a locked storage room so we took our valuables with us but it was still very much appreciated. The room and en-suite bathroom were basic but clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

This hostel has a lot of potential. It's in a great location and some of the staff (especially the owner) are keen to help. However the dorm rooms are hotter than hell! The fans in the dorms are not proper ceiling fans and are seriously inadequate. The Aircon is only on from 11 til 7. It is impossible to sleep before 11. They also have a policy that they won't but the aircon on if the dorm isnt 50% full. Upstairs communal area could do with a revamp the chairs are seriously office like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

DEAR GUEST GREETINGS THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW.WE ARE WORKING ON THE AC TIMINGS AND HAVE INSTALLED NEW FANS AS WELL.AND WE WILL ALSO TRY TO CHANGE THE CHAIRS FOR SURE ARE GETTING CHANGED THANK YOU FOR THE SUGGESTIONS WE WILL LOOK IN TO IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE THANK U TRAVELERS INN REGARDS MOHIT

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.6

The owner is very nice and helpful but alot of the other staff give the hostel a weird vibe, they stare alot. Location for key tourist spots is good but the metro is easily accessible for elsewhere. most importantly the dorm rooms are barely livable due to the heat, they don't turn the ac on if there's less than 3 people in a dorm and if there is it is only on 11pm-6am and it isn't very good. Stay here if you're only in town for a night or 2 or are prepared to pay for the private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

DEAR GUEST GREETINGS SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE AND WE HAVE SHIFTED THE TIMINGS FOR THE AIR CON .SIR MORE THAN 3PEOPLE THEN ONLY WE CAN PUT ON THE AC AND WE HAVE MENTIONED IT CLEARLY AT THE TIME OF BOOKING THANK U TRAVELLERS INN REGARDS MOHIT

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
3.7

Nothing worked. The toilet flush handle was broken. The hot water heater for the shower didn't work. The television didn't work. Bed linen didn't fit the mattress. Other than that, it was fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

DEAR GUEST GREETINGS FROM TRAVELLERS INN THANK YOUR FOR YOUR REVIEW AND WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE TROUBLE U FACED DURING YOUR STA..WE ARE LOOKING IN TO THE MATTER AND ALSO IT WOULD BE NICE IF YOU COULD HAVE INFORMED US AT HE RECEPTION THAT THE TROUBLE U AR FACING WE WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE HAPPY TO HELP U THANK YOU REGARDS MOHIT

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2017
7.1

Very noisy aircon which only works in the room between 11pm-6am. Breakfast is a self serve toaster with bread and butter.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your review..Sorry for the inconvenience faced we have installed a new air con

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
8.0

Good location and helpful and caring staff! Most things in the city are in walking distance. Aircon is only on from 11pm until 6am and rooms felt a little run down. But for a night or two definitely does the job

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

best place in mumbai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.