X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Travellers Inn Reviews

26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
524 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Be careful when booking that you book air con specifically if required. When we booked we were under the impression that all rooms would have AC, but they wanted another 100 rupee per person to turn it on!! Instead we had two really loud fans which just blew hot air around. Not great.


66%

Travellers inn is in a good location, easy access to much of the site-seeing in South Mumbai. The staff was quite cold in their affect, and would benefit from a smile and a greeting when new people come in. While there were a few tables, a common area would have helped this hostel to facilitate meeting new people, and a communal experience. I would stay again, though.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Not a bad place to stay. Perfect location and affordable. Decently clean.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It's hard to find a hostel at this price in Mumbai and that to near marine drive. The hostel is clean and well kept. The only problem was that they turn off the Wifi at night and don't have any common area or kitchen to use. So, you have to usually either stay in your room or go out of the hostel. The staff was not rude but could be a bit more courteous.


91%

The place is quite good, we stayed in a s private room and the shower was clean but a bit funny, not that good and the 9th er bad thing is that they shut down the Internet at 00.00

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The "deluxe" room had a broken AC box, and the bathroom was below standard. People were smoking in the hallway, and there was no real common space. The man with the scar on his face who worked there was rude and demanded money for literally 2 minutes on the computer. Wireless did not work in the room, and we were awoken in the middle of the night by staff to inform us about an incoming guest who never came.

Owner Comment (Hide)
As about the room you had booked n a/c dorm then how can u expect a/c for you, about smoking in the lobby it is clearly mentioned no smoking in hostel let it be any part of it, so it cannot be possible, we know its dorm so we clean it every day, some time because of internet problem wireless doesn't work and that is not in our hand, 2 min. computer usage doesn't matter to us u took printout also but u didn't pay for it. and if customer didn't arrive its not our mistake Thanks for you review

74%

yes, it's a good location and staff is friendly. i definitely recommend the mystical mumbai tours that hostel (i'd call this place a 2 star hotel rather than a hostel) offers. it's lacking atmosphere since there was no common area to socialize or common kitchen. still, i loved my time spent there. universal cafe is just around the corner which was a big plus!


74%

The best thing about Traveller's Inn was the price, which was great compared to other places. Location was decent enough, a walking distance from just about everywhere. Rooms had a small safe that could be locked though it was not big enough for most laptops. Negatives: COLD WATER, despite warm water having been advertised and the room having a switch saying "hot water". The dorm was never cleaned very well at least from what I saw (but it was never dirty).


83%

The dorms without AC are pretty hot

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Can't fault this hostel / hotel, the staff are very good and the place is really comfortable. I ended up extending my stay to a week.


91%

Great hostel with amazing friendly staff!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The staff could seriously be a lot more helpful. Does not hurt to be friendly and welcoming instead of morbid and unwelcoming.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Good location only 15-20 mins walk from Colaba. Had to store our bags in the hallway so not very secure but in general good for the money we paid considering it's Mumbai and in a nice neighbourhood, very close to the CST railway station which is helpful. Staff were great and tried to be helpful throughout our stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review Hope to see u next time again and we serve u the best once again Thank you Traveller's inn team Mumbai

80%

Standard hostel in great location. Clean and well organised.


77%

The hotel is a little claustrophobic due to lack of windows but this is very common in big cities. The location makes up for it though. Who wants to stay in the room when you're in Mumbai?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Travellers Inn ' Mumbai

97%

Lovely little place, well located to the train station and the downtown Mumbai sightseeing. Pleasant little surprise and a nice place to retreat at the end of a busy Mumbai day!


94%

Staff fantastic and really helpful, nothing is too much trouble, let us leave our bags whilst we went to Ellora. Excellent location, great cable tv

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Greetings form Travellers Inn thank you so much fort he review Hope to see u once again in Mumbai Travellers Inn Team Mumbai

100%

It is one of the best place to stay in Mumbai city. Travellers Inn is a very nice place, staffs are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and the location as well. We felt much secure and cheap price to stay for everyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Greetings form Travellers Inn thank you so much fort he review Hope to see u once again in Mumbai Travellers Inn Team Mumbai

69%

Friendly staff - although be sure to arrive on the time you said you'd be arriving otherwise you might cop a mouthful. Very basic room - clean though. Not a lot of atmosphere. Pretty run down but felt safe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Greetings form Travellers Inn thank you so much fort he review Hope to see u once again in Mumbai Travellers Inn Team Mumbai

74%

Staff a bit mixed. Some really helpful others not. Good location in fort area but about 20 minutes walk from churchgate station. Really clean rooms but cold showers and no privacy for shower in dorm. Fan room really hot at night. Wifi intermittent. Ok for price and location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Greetings form Travellers Inn Thank you for your review Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by us Hope to serve you once gain Thank u Travellers Inn

« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Mumbai Hostels

Please give us your feedback