X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Travellers Inn Reviews

26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
755 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

One of the better hostels in mumbai with a nice common room.


83%

Good location walking distance from most things we wanted to do in Mumbai. Staff extra friendly and helpful. Perfect accom for the short time we had in town.

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Other than location and free breakfast, this place doesn't have much going for it. The staff weren't very interested in helping me, the beds were full of springs, there's no hot water and the shower was a joke.


100%

Very nice place. Staff helpful and approachable. Very nice common area and good wifi connection. Thank you guys.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location and top staff. Would recommend.


69%

Friendliness of staff was hit or miss. Very basic accommodations. Doors were difficult to lock and lockers were also hit or miss. Not much of an atmosphere.


86%

Spent my first three nights in India in Travellers Inn, and it was a great place to start. The taxi driver could only take me as far as the central station, but it's a short walk from there (just make sure you Google Maps it beforehand). All the staff were very friendly, my room was clean, the breakfast included was simple yet greatly welcome, a couple of the staff members had excellent English and went out of their way to help, and the location was great. Plus Cafe Universal has great food!


60%

You won't find a HOSTEL atmosphere, it's a just basic hotel rooms where they put bunk bed in it. Not the best breakfast by the way. The staff... Hello, here is your key, here is your room, ciao.


83%

The Travellers Inn hostel is located in a really good position- walking distance to the main attractions. The hotel is nice- room are small but clean. There is a nice common room. Breakfast is poor (just eggs and toasted bred with jam). Staff is really nice and helpful. Recommended for a short stay in Mumbai.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Travellers Inn Thank you for the wonderful review... for breakfast we provide 5 variants to our customers... hope next time when you will come will try to serve you best... Hope to see you soon Travellers Inn Mohit

80%

Good location in south Mumbai, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and a nice simple and tasty breakfast! Comfortable and chilled common room too. I'll stay there again when I return to Mumbai to fly home!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Travellers In Thank you so much.. Hope to serve you again soon Travellers Inn Mohit

60%

Comparitively the bathroom & toilet for a 3 bed dorm room was pretty small, also hot water was not there, but same price was charged and no effort was made to ask whether hot water was needed or not!

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us We are working on hot water part and if guest ask for it we definatly provide... Thank you for your precious review... hope to serve you again

86%

Great location! Close to many main tourist attractions.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us Thank you for your precious review... hope to serve you again

57%

Sheets weren't quite as clean as I'd hoped for, so I slept in my sleeping bag liner. Was too tired to make a fuss when I arrived. The common area closed early (10 or 11pm I believe) making it a bit difficult to relax outside of a shared dorm room & meet others later at night. Other than that, the location was great & within easy walking distance to the night markets & Gateway to India.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us For bed sheets if you would had informed we had get it changed as are reception is 24 hours working and it will be our pleasure to help our customer. and according to government regulations we have to keep common area close after specific time Thank you for your precious review... hope to serve you again

23%

The worst place i ve been in india

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us Thank you for your precious review... hope to serve you again

83%

We only stayed for one night but it was perfect for our needs! Great location and easy to find (5 ish min walk from CST depending on your luggage) with some good food options nearby. Room was clean and cool enough (fan room, not AC) and staff were efficient at check in and out. Would recommend for a short stay/stopover at least.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us Thank you for your precious review... hope to serve you again

86%

Fine, although the showers weren't warm and the overall it looks like the hostel needs a bit of DIY.


77%

This was our second stay here and unfortunately it wasn't as good. Both the AC and the fan were too noisy to keep on during the night. They also forgot about our breakfast order.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us Sorry for inconvenience... Thank you for your precious review... hope to serve you again

86%

Booked 1nit but ended up staying a few mor. Nice rooftop to chill n meet other people. The fan can b a bit annoying at night because it s so loud. Good wifi n about a 20min walk to gateway of india. Nice market about 5min walk. Can definitely recommend this place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us Thank you for your precious review... hope to serve you again

20%

Well.. our reservation has been cancelled and we had no place to say. Maybe let's start from the beginning. We arrived to the hostel few hours later then we expected however we managed to drop them an email when we were at the airport informed about the delay. When we finally arrived we were told that there is nothing they can do and there is no place for us. We were offered another "hotel" where we were asked to sleep on the floor for reduculious amout 2200. We just left... not recommended!!!!

  • 9th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us As per the terms and condition we wait for our guest up to 4 hours of their timing mentioned and we keep on checking their mails .. but if their is no mail or msg then we have to mark it no show... and the hotel we send our guest is not owned by us or blocked by us for our guest we always tell them to go and have a look if you want to stay their or no Thank you for your precious review... hope to serve you again

83%

Nice place to stay but not the place if you're looking for a good time, this place isn't it. The common space is nice, but it's a sanctuary space as it seemed meant as a place for peace and quiet...very tame place, which is a good thing if that's what you're into.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us Thank you for your precious review... hope to serve you again

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Mumbai Hostels

Please give us your feedback