Hostelworld.com

Travellers Inn

  • 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India
Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Travellers Inn Located at 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai.
Travellers Inn
India
Mumbai 400001 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort
73% 803
18.9361502 72.8375369
Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
3.4

Location is good, but is the only redeeming factor. It's dirty, no ac except 11pm-6am (and barely works), the security boxes don't work properly. I left for a hotel the next day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.4

great location in walking distance of central station and major sights of city center, a lot of bars/restaurants nearby, facilities and cleanliness avererage, nice atmosphere on rooftop terrace, overall: I was satisfied and enjoyed my stay, good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
6.6

AC cooler is only on from 11pm to 6am in this unbearable heat of India's summer! cleanliness of rooms really need to improved. breakfast is good and they bring it to your room for free. Location is quite good for sight-seeing. Staff are a bit cold, though. Wouldn't really recommend if there are more choices of good hostels in Mumbai but the thing is that they don't really have proper hostels in Mumbai, unlike many other tourist cities. So no competition, no motivation for improvement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

When we first arrived we spent a night in a different room. As 3 english girls travelling to India in the June, air conditioning is a necessity not a luxury!! This room was hell, there was no air con, the door did not shut, it did not have proper windows and the room was also tiny. None of us slept at all that night as we have never sweat like it. However, the next morning we moved and the new room was comfortable, good for money and cold! The only thing was 3 of us had to share a double bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
6.6

AC private room was great. Not many amenities at the hostel/hotel. But good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
6.6

Not bad overall, location good, Mumbai is notoriously expensive in comparison to the rest of India so expected price. Renovation going on whilst we were there so bit hectic but might look good when done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in Mumbai as its close to the Gateway of India and many other things are easy to get to as well. Hotel itself is nice and the rooms are good for what you pay. Breakfast is basic but free so can't really complain and the common area on the roof is a nice place to chill and meet other people staying at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
7.4

Creepy hostel if you arrive at night, but what do you expect for one of the cheapest hostel in Mumbay? After the first view, it,s a nice place with a common area, for sure a very good option. Just be patient and skip the first impression.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.6

This place has everything you need, and nothing that you don't

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
4.3

Not the greatest hostel, but it's Mumbai and it's one of the only ones. Can't expect too much from the city. Water would sometimes be unavailable. AC is only on from 11-6 at night. You can really tell the difference when it turns off. Almost felt like I was in a storage room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.