Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Inn

  • 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
3.7

Nothing worked. The toilet flush handle was broken. The hot water heater for the shower didn't work. The television didn't work. Bed linen didn't fit the mattress. Other than that, it was fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2017
7.1

Very noisy aircon which only works in the room between 11pm-6am. Breakfast is a self serve toaster with bread and butter.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your review..Sorry for the inconvenience faced we have installed a new air con

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
8.0

Good location and helpful and caring staff! Most things in the city are in walking distance. Aircon is only on from 11pm until 6am and rooms felt a little run down. But for a night or two definitely does the job

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

best place in mumbai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
6.9

Cheapest place to stay in colaba, secure and clean, but absolutely no vibe. Friendly staff at check in, however we were chard our of R common room by the cleaner. Also if it have the time, book your bus and train tickets directly or from a travel agent, to do so here costs you 200rupees a pop, and because only one guess does it for everyone he gets further discounts off each trip which are not passed along, so on one bus trip he made 350 rupees commission. Oh and the breakfast is toast 😒

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Bbelsham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

Couldn't ask for a better location or more helpful staff. Hostel was ideally located, close to the Gateway of India, the Wankhede stadium and many markets. Staff were always around and willing to help. One individual named Islam was very helpful for booking a bus to Goa. Facilities were very basic, as was the included breakfast, but for the price and location, can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Mr. Ismail is the best. The other staff as well. Very helpful. Good location, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

This was the last place I stayed after a 2 month trip in India. Checking in was super efficient and I was made to feel very welcome. I look forward to my next trip to India and unless I win the lottery I'll be staying at the Travellers Inn when I'm in Mumbai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.6

Very basic hostel in a great location. Staff are nice but not overly helpful. The room was clean enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.6

Nice place, great location. Good price for Mumbai. Would stay agai.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.