Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Inn

  • 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
Travellers Inn Located at 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai.
Travellers Inn
India
Mumbai 400001 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort
71% 815
18.9361502 72.8375369
Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
5.4

The place is fair and the location is superb. However, the staff attempts to do the bare minimum of work and you feel like you are bothering them if you need assistance. Do not let them book you trains, cabs, or any other affairs as they add a huge mark up. They wanted me to pay 1800 rupees for a train ticket. I decided to just walked to the train station and paid 620.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Greetings thank you for sating with us we book all at nominal prices and for trains we provide ac class train and we always tell our guest that you can book your self by going to the train stallion Thank you Sorry for the trouble cause to u by us Regards Mohit

30th Jul 2016
7.7

Good choice for an affordable place to stay in Mumbai. Be aware, however, that staff WILL take a commission for booking bus/train tickets etc. despite telling you otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hotel near lots of the main tourist sights in the south of Mumbai. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Good facilities and clean tidy room. There was good wifi that allowed me to video phone home. Was a very pleasant stay. The location also meant that it wasn't to noisy so you get a good sleep. If I am ever in Mumbai again I will plan to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms are what you'd expect for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Travellers Inn Thank you so much for your review will defiantly take care of cleanness Hope to serve you again:)

7th Jul 2016
9.1

Very kind staff. The room could have been cleaner. Central location. Free breakfast though it is sparse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Travelers inn was very close to a whole host of great turistic. It's location made it work perfectly. The staff was eager to help and always with a can do attitude. They seem to work at all times in the cleaninness of the place. They could have used a bit more ac and wifi was very flaky; but other than that I must recommended it. Again; location did it for me only four blocks away from the train station and just short of a mile from the gateway to India ferry. It worked for its purpose. 👍🏿

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Travellers Inn Thank you for your valuable review.. hope to Serve you again:-)

4th Jul 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel is great and the staff was friendly. The common room was not heavily used but I came during the off-season. They serve breakfast everyday which is nice. My only issue with this hostel was with cleanliness. I shared a 4 bed dorm which ended up smelling like for my entire stay. Otherwise, this place is exactly what one would expect for their money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
3.4

Location is good, but is the only redeeming factor. It's dirty, no ac except 11pm-6am (and barely works), the security boxes don't work properly. I left for a hotel the next day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.4

great location in walking distance of central station and major sights of city center, a lot of bars/restaurants nearby, facilities and cleanliness avererage, nice atmosphere on rooftop terrace, overall: I was satisfied and enjoyed my stay, good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
6.6

AC cooler is only on from 11pm to 6am in this unbearable heat of India's summer! cleanliness of rooms really need to improved. breakfast is good and they bring it to your room for free. Location is quite good for sight-seeing. Staff are a bit cold, though. Wouldn't really recommend if there are more choices of good hostels in Mumbai but the thing is that they don't really have proper hostels in Mumbai, unlike many other tourist cities. So no competition, no motivation for improvement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.