Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Inn

  • 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.0

Funnily enough our least favourite hostel facility-wise but we still met the most travelers there in their common area. The wifi inside our room was slow though, the room had no window to protect against mosquitos and since we were facing the road it was loud from 4:30 in the morning. The shower was also odd - there was a cold tap that connected to the shower and than a boiling hot one which couldn't be linked to it? Great location and friendly staff though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Greetings Thank your for your review Hope to serve you once again.Sorry for the incovenince caused to you Thank you Travellers Inn Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.7

Decent for the great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Greetings Thank your for your review Hope to serve you once again Thank you Travellers Inn Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Great stay with the guys at travellers inn, they are very helpful and assisted with sorting an overnight bus at a decent price. There's aways somebody around if you need advice. The common room is nice and chilled, with some toast and coffee included at breakfast time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Greetings Thank your for your review Hope to serve you once again Thank you Travellers Inn Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Location was perfect, staff communication was good, I had room with 24 hours air-con , room was nice and clean, floor had clean tiles, bathroom was clean and bedsheets were also good, overall experience was very good, staff was good , they helped me to organise bus tickets to aurangabad. I would give them full marks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelvieira19942476
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.0

We stayed in a 3bed dorm, clean and silent with hot water. Not far from some interesting points, 20 to 30min walk to the gateway of India. Nice common area. Kept our bags for a few hours while we solved some issues which we are truly thankful for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Than you for your review hope to see u again thank you Travellers inn Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.3

The staff were helpful for booking train tickets (although they charged a commission much higher than other hostels making bookings for us). Recommend just booking them yourself at the tourist counter at CST station instead. We had an issue in our room when the light was broken in our ensuite bathroom and they immediately fixed it. The sheets were a little dirty, and the bathroom was grubby. The wifi was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
5.1

Got a decent sized double room. The sheets and blanket were stained, bathroom was clean enough. What turned me off about this place was their attitude, which could be summed up as "tourists exist to be fleeced". You want to leave your luggage in the hallway for 2 hours, that will cost you extra. Paying by credit card... extra. Even the bottled water was sold above the government mandated rate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your reply If we are sorry for the trouble you faced The bottle of water we sell at the price which everyone sells for the same price and if u had some problems if u could have informed us we would be more than happy to change everything for you Thank u Travellers Inn Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.0

We stayed in the dorm rooms. Each bed had a corresponding lock cabinet. Beds and bedding was clean. Bathrooms clean with hot water. Rooms were small and warm and no wasted space in the whole place. Only place to sit in the hostel besides on your bed was on the rooftop lounge. Location is within a 15min walk to most things in Fort area like the gateway, shopping streets, etc. I wasn't wowed in any respect but it was a solid place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for the review we appreciate thank you Travellers inn Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.4

Good location and a pretty good place to stay if you don't have other noisy disruptive guests. Bathrooms and bedding could have been much cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much if u would have informed us we would have cleaned your toilets again we are here to serve u the best Than you Travellers inn Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Travellers inn was an awesome time great location to the gateway of India, high court, and main train station. Staff was so helpful, our cards were blocked once we arrived and they paid for our taxi from the airport until we could contact our banks and unblock our cards! As well as booked our train tickets to goa, organized slum tours and more! Highly recommended !!! Thank so much travellers inn!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you so much its our pleasure to help our Travellers inn Thank you Hope to see u again Regards Mohit

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.