Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Inn

  • 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
Travellers Inn Located at 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort, Mumbai.
Travellers Inn
India
Mumbai 400001 26, ADI Marzban path, behind Cafe Universal, Ballard Estate, Fort
70% 824
18.9361502 72.8375369
Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
3.1

We arrived and soon found that the room was dirty and way below the money we paid. The staff wasn't so friendly as it seemed like they were doing us some favours. We also needed to buy a ticket, bus ticket, from Mumbai to Goa. It usually costs around 600/700 rupees, whereas we paid 1500 each!! Obviously they also profited on that transaction too! We were so disappointed that we are now wondering how on earth they have managed to score 4 out of 5 stars on Trip advisor!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.9

What is said on the tin. A simple hostel in the south part of the city. Great location. Small dorm rooms which were stuffy during the night. Showers were a little temperamental, no hot water during our stay. AC is only between 11 to 6 and they have to come in to switch it off, so be warned. Overall the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your review we are so sorry for the trouble you faced during your stay ..well about the ac we have mentioned on the site as well and we also inform our guest at the time of check in for the timings and for the hot water if there was a problem for hot water then if you would have let us known we would have definitely fixed it for u... we the team thank you once gain for staying with us and hope to see u again

9th Aug 2016
5.4

The place is fair and the location is superb. However, the staff attempts to do the bare minimum of work and you feel like you are bothering them if you need assistance. Do not let them book you trains, cabs, or any other affairs as they add a huge mark up. They wanted me to pay 1800 rupees for a train ticket. I decided to just walked to the train station and paid 620.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Greetings thank you for sating with us we book all at nominal prices and for trains we provide ac class train and we always tell our guest that you can book your self by going to the train stallion Thank you Sorry for the trouble cause to u by us Regards Mohit

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

good starting point to explore crazy mumbai. Nice common room to meet people during free breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.7

Good choice for an affordable place to stay in Mumbai. Be aware, however, that staff WILL take a commission for booking bus/train tickets etc. despite telling you otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hotel near lots of the main tourist sights in the south of Mumbai. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Good facilities and clean tidy room. There was good wifi that allowed me to video phone home. Was a very pleasant stay. The location also meant that it wasn't to noisy so you get a good sleep. If I am ever in Mumbai again I will plan to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms are what you'd expect for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Travellers Inn Thank you so much for your review will defiantly take care of cleanness Hope to serve you again:)

7th Jul 2016
9.1

Very kind staff. The room could have been cleaner. Central location. Free breakfast though it is sparse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Travelers inn was very close to a whole host of great turistic. It's location made it work perfectly. The staff was eager to help and always with a can do attitude. They seem to work at all times in the cleaninness of the place. They could have used a bit more ac and wifi was very flaky; but other than that I must recommended it. Again; location did it for me only four blocks away from the train station and just short of a mile from the gateway to India ferry. It worked for its purpose. 👍🏿

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Travellers Inn Thank you for your valuable review.. hope to Serve you again:-)

4th Jul 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel is great and the staff was friendly. The common room was not heavily used but I came during the off-season. They serve breakfast everyday which is nice. My only issue with this hostel was with cleanliness. I shared a 4 bed dorm which ended up smelling like for my entire stay. Otherwise, this place is exactly what one would expect for their money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.