Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2017
8.6

The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The bathroom is scrubbed daily, and the kitchen has facilities for use. The breakfast is really good and the security here is excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

I enjoyed my stay. My room was incredibly tiny, the smallest I've ever stayed in, much like a closet. But it was relatively comfortable. The staff was great, very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. No atmosphere at all, it didn't feel much like a hostel, it was rare to run into other travellers, and no singles. But overall, it was decent and certainly worth a stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Really nice, no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bakalola2152998
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.4

The house is in very nice suburb LA MARISCAL where all restaurants all cuisinez and outings overthere, it's just in front of the Spanish embassy so it's very secure, the owner and his 2 sons were very nice, English speakers gave me lot of advice on my galapagos trip, my room was a bit small but did the job, I walked to quito historical centre and calle la Ronda 30 min, u can take the metrobus, it's quiet house met few guests not a backpacker where you can meet travelers, breakfast was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, friendly staff, good breakfast. Not very social though. It was very cold and I had to sleep with all my clothes on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alisonjane_1914
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
6.0

I picked this hostel because of the airport transfer that was advertised for $10 instead of having to get a taxi for $25. However when I arrived they told me it was not possible, even though I wanted to leave within the timeframe given for the transfers, and that the best they could do was book me a taxi and I would have to pay $25. So I ended up in a taxi paying $25, and not happy at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I gave you the option of $10,00 which is the combination of shuttle bus+transfer that takes 90 minutes and you rather to take a taxi that takes only 35 minutes, my property does not have to pay with this review because of your needs of more sleep as you told me.

  • andrewmurray40137951
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

This is a great hotel, friendly staff and nice breakfast, planned my trips through there travel agent office and they were always on hand to help with any questions. Very good wifi connection and safe and secure security around the access to the building, could stay again next time in Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.