Hostelworld.com

Travellers Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Travellers Inn Located at La Pinta St. E4-435 & Amazonas Ave., , Quito.
Travellers Inn
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha 0000 La Pinta St. E4-435 & Amazonas Ave.
87% 523
-0.1987191 -78.4898257
Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2016
9.4

Can't beat it for the price and the hospitality. We stayed a total of 4 nights (not in a row) and found the place delightful. Staff was friendly and the breakfasts were substantial. We had a room for 4 with plenty of space. My only suggestion would be to add some hooks for towels as for 4 people we did not have enough places to hang them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Lovely comfortable family friendly hostel. Very helpful staff who are able to help with local information, onward travel etc. Good location for restaurants and walking distance to Mariscal area, local parks and markets, Delicious traditional breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent guest house! Unfortunately I was only able to stay for one night, but as soon as I arrived I wished I could have stayed longer. We reserved a two bed private room and were afforded a three bed suite with it's own beautiful balcony. It was basically like having an entire floor to ourselves. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
6.3

Has a lot of potential but not quite there yet. Worlds smallest room (there wasn't even the floor space to put my backpack on the floor so I had to sleep with it on the bed), door didn't lock, no wifi in room and toilet didn't work. However nice neighbourhood and not too expensive. I wouldn't return but if you need somewhere for a night it's sufficient

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Very clean and friendly. And, yes, the breakfast is great. It was also on a relatively quiet street, but within walking distance to a bustling area with restaurants and night life. We had no complaints at all. If we weren't visiting family on the other side of Quito, we would have stayed there the whole week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.9

The breakfast is really good! And healthy hahaha, is really bear from the bar and clubs area, but a little far from Quito hirtoric center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Extremely friendly & helpful, unbelievably safe& quiet in a central location of Quito..... Only downside is that the rooms was very cold, no central heating, other than that all fantastic. I will stay there again I the future when I return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2016
6.6

They dont have lockers. You have to make a list of all the things that you want to put in the safe box and show them to the recepcionist. It was soo uncomfortable to be counting my money and showing my stuff in front of the other people also wanting something of their bags in the safe box. They dont give you the key. Just because of this I was not comfortable and I wouldnt stay here again. Rooms were ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We don´t offer safes in the room, we only have one in the office where we keep things from other guests we were not going to give you the key. Also, we do not require to count money or to make a list of belongings YOU said that was for you to be sure you don´t lose anything. We think we are more than a safe to get such an awful comment. Greetings

10th Mar 2016
8.6

Don't stay in a shared bath with double. ABSOLUTELY no room in the room besides the bed and backpacks. I'v had more space in a 10 dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
9.4

Great hostel close to the mariscal/plaza fosch area. There was 24/7 staff at the front desk which was very helpful! Super clean rooms/facilities and a great breakfast included. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.