X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Travellers Inn Reviews

290 Jalan Besar, 208953, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
895 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I am very satisfied with the stay only my sister claim that theresis no enough suppy of bread when we woke up a bit late!!!

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Good clean hostel with really helpful staff


89%

Location is perfect. It is 5 minutes walking from Lavender station, gives you close access to Little India and Arab town(both walking distance). You can find very interesting yet cheap shopping streets nearby at Little India. Staff was friendly to let you know all the attractions around city the moment you check-in. For breakfast, it is just toast. So, don't expect too much. Bed was clean and comfy, room was clean. They don't give you tower for free. If you forget to bring yours, charge is $2.5.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear K, it is clearly stated on the webpage that towel is for rent at $2.50/-. :)

83%

Pretty average. Would have been much better if they used the aircon in the common area. They used it one out of four days I was here and people actually hung there. Staff was very nice. Rooms were ok. Location was ok. It was...ok


80%

Great staff (and very helpful). A good place to relax.


91%

Nice and quiet hostel, two metro stations within 5min walking distance, cheap and good food literally around the corner, stuff was superfriendly and helpful with recommendations where to go and what to see. definately a great place to stay.


100%

The owners are the staff workers, so friendly! They were very very helpful, i will come back again to Singapore for sure, and im gonna stay in this hostel.


91%

lovely owners, really helpfull and kind

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very helpful staff. Clean bathroom with excellent showers. Slightly out of the centre but staff explain the subway and walking directions so clearly it was no problem. Excellent couple of days in Singapore thanks to this hostel and their recommendations.


100%

What is the most wanted hostel for a traveller? The clean environment, a good bed to sleep, few helpful staffs, convenient location and easy transportation ... Travellers Inn meets all the basic requirements. Moreover, the safety is always at the first priority, isn't it? I felt safe to stay with Travellers Inn, not only the CCTV surveillance, but also the atmosphere around. It runs like a home, so it's so natural to speak out every hight - It's time to go home. A home away from home ~

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Guest for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

97%

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The staff are really lovely, especially the staff on reception. Bathrooms are clean although unisex. Air con is only on at nighttime but there is a ceiling fan. Only downside was the breakfast. It was free but there was only toast available. We loved Singapore!


100%

Very good value for Singapore - great that breakfast is included and only a short journey to Farer Parkir Lavender MRT


94%

Staff is exceptionally helpful. Gave great ideas on where to go, what to do, what to see, how to get there, everything. It's about a 5 minute walk from the subway station, but breakfast with coffee and tea, clean beds, clean bathrooms, definitely worth the money spent.


63%

The staff was very friendly and helped us the best they could. But we did not like was the breakfast.

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We have pleasant stay in Travellers Inn on 27 Feb - 1 March 2015. Good location, near to mustafa center, so friendly staff. Will stay there again if I visit Singapore next time.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is run by a very nice couple and it is good organized :-) It is located between two Subway-Lines, so you can get around easily. After check-in you will receive an introduction to Singapore and how you can spend your time there. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is spacious and clean.


94%

Staff 10/10 would definitely come again great place, very clean, food nearby as well as train stations. recommend to all visiting singapore


83%

Overall the hostel is very clean, bath rooms are very clean. Staffs are very friendly & the room rate is very reasonable pricing. Will definitely recommend friends to stay here.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you Mr T, glad you enjoyed your stay with us :). Looking forward to seeing you again soon ! :)

97%

Very clean! Very nice staff! Good free wifi! Even had breakfast! 5 min walk to two MRT stations. Had everything we needed.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff was very helpful


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback