Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • knormand83200
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Such a laid back, friendly vibe. Staff is very helpful and bathrooms and kitchen are clean and well kept. I had a single room which was simple yet clean and comfortable - bonus points for TV and safe. Only negative is the distance to the centre but hey, bit of exercise hasn't hurt anyone. Just round the corner from green ant cantina which does some amazing eats. Loved it and I will be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Travellers' Oasis is an oasis to travellers, truly. I'd live here if I were staying in Cairns longterm. It has multiple kitchens, outdoor gathering spaces, and a pool. The staff is friendly, relaxed, and charming -- they are the reason this place is above-and-beyond the normal hostel -- and made my stay remarkable. Big thanks to everyone, especially John, Gabriel, and Cath!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel!! Staff were friendly and really helpful, and they are a large part of why this is such a great hostel. Atmosphere is relaxed and there are plenty of spaces to hang out. Multiple kitchens with free coffee/tea was a plus and the pizza night was a great way to meet people. Close to a supermarket as well. A short walk to town but not too far and it means that you are away from most of the noise. Would definitely stay here if I came back to Cairns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent staff, fantastic facilities, and great opportunities for tours in and around Cairns and outing with the people at Oasis. Also make sure to take advantage of the waivers for food discounts at local restaurants, food can get pretty spendy in Cairns. The place is also nice and quiet so if you're looking for a party hostel this is probably not the one for you, but if you want a secure and quiet place to sleep then this does the trick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed before and gave this place 10. Can I give it more now? USB charging. Clean hotel like bathrooms and extensive fast wifi. Just wish the air con was free! But $1 for three hours isn't bad...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, one of the best I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff! Lovely atmosphere and comfy rooms. Ideal for backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kadillackate
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

I love this hostel and the people who run it!! I only had 3 days in Cairns and Mickey and John made sure I packed as much awesome stuff in as I could from Crocodile adventures to swimming in the Great Barrier Reef. This place has such a great vibe and really helps bring the guests together to make for a mellow but fun environment. And they have a pool! 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere. The owners clearly love backpackers and they really know how to help travelers feel connected to the hostel. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

We LOVED Travellers' Oasis! It was so clean and the staff were amazing: super friendly and always helpful! Best hostel we have stayed in by far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.