Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Travellers Oasis Located at 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns.
Travellers Oasis
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 4870 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park
93% 1595
-16.9259169 145.7699704
Travellers Oasis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, was so clean and tidy and the staff were amazing! The BBQ on Monday night is a must do! Great way to meet people! I only stayed for 3 nights but wish I stayed longer, I will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Fabulous stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Can't recommend this hostel enough. Great staff, great location and everyone was really welcoming and friendly. The $1 aircon and fans in my room (Frangipani Single) kept me cool at night and the pool was perfect to chill out in during the heat of a Cairns day. Communal areas were always busy with people chatting about their adventures and recommending trips which the hostel were happy to book for you. I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.1

The first ever hostel I stayed in and apparently the best one in oceania. The hostel was very nice and clean, atmosphere was good and i've met a lot of nice people here. Staff is very helpful and friendly and I would definitely recommend this place. A/C is 1 dollar per 3 hours, but almost everybody will put some money in. Great job!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

It was beautiful hostel with great people! I stayed there for 5 night and had so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

John- you couldn't have possibly been more helpful or friendly! Thanks so much, made a huge difference to our time in cairns. All the staff were outstanding. The room was super comfortable, really appreciated the lack of bunk beds! Although not in the centre the location was pretty great, very much walking distance to everything. Would recommend highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

My friend and I absolutely loved this hostel. Met great people and the facilities were awesome. Staff were very helpful too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

This place is amazing! Staff are great and the hostel has all the facilities you can think of. Make sure you go to the nights they organise, so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Travellers Oasis is a really great place; good location, friendly, helpful staff, and a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Warm, welcoming staff who are always willing to help! Whether it be excursions, details about Cairns or otherwise, the staff know their stuff! The hostel has a great environment with ample space to make new friends! Rooms were spacious and comfortable! We were very impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.