Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Travellers Oasis Located at 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns.
Travellers Oasis
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 4870 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park
94% 1446
-16.9259169 145.7699704
Travellers Oasis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel is a bit remote (20 min walks from the harbor where greyhound bus stops) even though there is a Coles / Kmart / Target just in front. Free wifi, tv in my twin room, no bunk beds but single ones (thumbs up for that), very helpful staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone who doesn't mind walking a bit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Welcoming staff. Thanks Marco for the awesome tips! Perfect mix of chill with opportunity to meet people. Clean rooms. They cleaned bathrooms multiple times a day. Good water pressure. And hot. Good wifi. Easy ~5 min walk to action, 15 min to promenade. Nice pool area and two kitchen areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 4 nights and was one of the best hostels I've stayed at, especially for the price. Staff were incredibly easy to speak to and if you're looking for a chilled atmosphere, reasonably close to town, and want a quiet nights sleep at night after a day of snorkelling/exploring, this is definitely the hostel to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Clean, homely and great wifi. Beds are comfy. Location is good - close to the indoor mall and 15 min walk from the beachfront. Great kitchen and communal areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing hostel. The staff are super friendly and will help you book anything you need at any time! They offer free beach towels and wifi (and it was fast to boot). Great facilities and atmosphere. The only small downside is that it's about a 25 min walk to "down town" Cairns and the ferry wharf. Not as much of a "party hostel" as Gilligans, but certainly more laid back and restful. Highly, highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

EASILY best hostel on the East Coast!!! I used to read reviews that said "this hostel is more like a hotel..." and think how ridiculous on arrival. But this hostel IS exactly like a hotel. A nice hotel too. Extremely clean, amazing staff, great location and full of great, fun people! A 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

I had a great time at this hostel! Of all the places in Cairns, I was not looking for a party hostel and was glad to have found Travellers Oasis. The atmosphere was exactly what I was looking for, a chill place where you can socialize with others. It was nice that we got free towels and good wifi. The staff was incredibly helpful with booking excursions and were super patient with our questions. I also loved that they have an aloe plant outside to help your sunburn. Stay here, it's awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

I only stayed here for 2 nights, I had a great time, all the people I met here were very chilled out just like the hostel was. It was a 2 min walk from Cairns central which has a mall and coles supermarket s perfect for essentials but it was about a 15-20min walk to the rest of Cairns where most the restaurants and bars are, but this didn't bother me. Kitchen was really clean and was handy to be given a bath towel too so no need to worry about our own towels drying in time before packing it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay for the price, only a 10min walk to the lagoon and the docks, very friendly and helpful staff. Only bad thing I could think of was they need screens on the Windows cause the Mosquitos were pretty bad. But would stay here again without a seconded thought. 😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

This place is super cool and definitely one of my favorite hostels that I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.