Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.4

One of the nicest hostels we have ever stayed at! Such a nice vibe - bed was comfy, facilities were clean, kitchen was well-stocked.We would definitely recommend Travelers Oasis :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Staff are very friendly and helpful with anything that I needed from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. Got great deals on excursions and was able to easily book any transportation or activities. Kitchens are cleaned daily and there was always lots of room for food. Free coffee and tea is a bonus too. No bunk beds in the room I stayed in and each person had a safe but myself and the other guys in the room felt so comfortable in the hostel they weren't even used a lot of the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Jon the front desk was the best. Everyone said so. He is outstanding. Loved him

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Been travelling for 3 months and this is one of the best hostels we've stayed in. The staff are super friendly and helpful, the hostel is always clean, the beds are comfy and it's in a great location for exploring Cairns. They've managed to achieve a great balance between sociable but not a crazy party atmosphere so you can meet people but actually get a decent sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.4

We loved our quick stay at this hostel! I appreciated the staff very much, from the very friendly and informative introduction, to them assisting me with my hair dryer and car rental needs! As I am one for colour and decor, I very much enjoyed the atmosphere of the hostel. Such a bright and happy place. 😀 When we come back to do some more Great Barrier Reef diving, there is no other place we will stay! Thank u very much 🐳

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Had a very short stay at the travel oasis as my flight got cancelled, but called them up and explained my problem and they were super helpful and sent me a email straight away with directions for the after hour check in. Room were nice and clean and so was the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katielove949491
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Travellers Oasis is fantastic - super chilled, friendly people, never feels cramped or like you're in people's way. The rooms a spacious and the beds are comfy. They could maybe do with one more shower but in saying that I never had to wait long to get into the bathroom! The kitchens were clean and well equipped and it was the perfect distance from town. Loved it!! Probably our favourite hostel of our East Coast trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed the plsce. Clean hostel (although it smelt like strong disinfectant most of the time). Wi-Fi was very poor for 3 nights out of my 4 night stay, disconnecting every 2 minutes or so and not working. Disappointed by that. Not a party hostel, which is good depending on what you like. Great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

This is by far one of the best hostels I've stayed in during our 4 months on the road. The place has large communal areas, all of which are cleaned daily, and the kitchen facilities are excellent. The staff were amazing! So helpful in organising tours and have your best interests at heart rather than trying to sell you the most profitable one. It is also located a short walk into town, past Coles Supermarket on the way, so perfect if you want to save some money by cooking in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Really good hostel if you want to stay somewhere a bit more chilled but still meet lots of new people. I was travelling alone and met lots of new friends here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.