Hostelworld.com

Travellers Oasis

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Travellers Oasis Located at 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns.
Travellers Oasis
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 4870 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park
93% 1328
-16.9259169 145.7699704
Travellers Oasis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Stayed one night. Awesome room, comfy and clean! Didn't get chance to make use of pool area but it looked awesome! Helen on reception is AWESOME! Really welcoming and really helpful for booking trips and letting you know where there are offers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff. Beautiful place. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.9

Where it is lacking in proximity to the Esplanade it makes up for it in many other ways. And it is only a 15 minute walk to the Esplanade. The reception closes at midday ad reopens late afternoons on the weekend but we were able to pick up our key from the lock box and we're able to get into our room and use the facilities as we arrived when it was closed. The staff were so friendly and happy to help in anyway that they could. I would definitley stay at this hostel again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

Love everything about this place! Chill atmosphere, comfy beds, not too crowded, hammocks for lounging, well stocked kitchen, always clean, actually really good wifi, right across from the train station and Cairns Central Mall, and the staff is awesome...especially Helen :) Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cairns!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.6

First time staying at a hostel and the experience was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and will to help with tours and directions around town. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in out of all of Australia. Good staff, good facilities. Definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

I don't usually write reviews, but I really felt the need this time. This hostel is absolutely fantastic and has a really great homely atmosphere. Spent 4 amazing nights here and met some great people, the staff are always asking about your day and are super knowledgeable. Thanks Guys for a great stay !! Luke and Hayley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.1

Good locstion, staff is amazing and alwsys something to do

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

Really great hostel. Probably the best hostel in Australia. The staff is extremely helpful with great advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

The staff is just brilliant! They are all extremely helpful and friendly! The atmosphere is exteremly relaxing and a great place to come back to after along day of adventures. I would absolutely stay here again without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.