Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Really helpful staff, friendly and well set out hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Do yourself a favour, forget all the others and please stay at Traveller's Oasis! Friends I made from other hostels couldn't believe the pics I showed them and they wished they'd stayed here! It had a laid back, relaxed vibe, and the building and facilities were quirky and hippy without trying to be. It is extremely clean with modern facilities. For me, having a pool and hammocks to relax in was perfect. The staff were so friendly and Chelsea is a legend. Thank you TO, I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

I can't fault anything about this hostel its fantastic defo the best one I've stayed in so far! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The shower/toilets are spotless and the rooms are great with air con which is needed. Overall such a chilled laid back hostel We'll defo be back for sure!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Very friendly hostel with excellent staff! Not a bad location & stayed in the private rooms which were good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel is fantastic. Extremely clean. Small so very easy to meet people and it has a really friendly atmosphere. The kitchens are great and clean as well as the bathrooms. The kitchen actually has a range of spices they keep on hand so that is really nice to spice up your dinner. The rooms are really great also. I stayed in a 3 bed (room 20) and a 6 bed (room 18) and they were both good. Room 18 has a two rooms one has two bunks and the other has two singles which is really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Loved my stay here. Very relaxed atmosphere, staff are friendly, Wifi free and fast. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Really quirky and weird but a nice Hostel! Very clean and staff were really nice. They helped us pick a Barrier Reef tour without pushing any particular ones. Closes at night with gate that can only be opened with a code so very secure. The only annoying thing was that there the bathrooms were in random places across the property so you might have to go on a bathroom tour to find a free shower in the morning! Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

A little noisy at nights and no staff around to deal with it. Maybe a little info as to noise control protocols should be explained to guests. Banging doors laughing and carry on late at night etc. A toilet/ shower or two more would be good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved staying at Travellers Oasis! The atmosphere was amazing and the staff was so helpful with everything! We rented a car to cape tribulation, and Mike helped us plan everything and gave us some good advice! The facilities are awesome, the kitchen even got a oven! It ended up becoming my home for 2 weeks, and I met some awesome people there! I definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a hostel with chilled vibes, and want to meet some amazing people! - Patricia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
9.7

We were very impressed with everything. Corina and Gabriel were very welcoming and gave us great tips for food and getting around. They briefed us and Corina gave us a tour of all the facilities which helped us facilitate all our needs. Travellers Oasis has all needs covered, tour bookings, AC at cost, kitchens, laundry, WiFi, lounging areas inside and out, and even a pool. We are seniors and have travelled a lot. This hostel was very comfortable for us. Lana & Burt Vancouver Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.