Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Everything was really great! Our stay was very good there. Staff are very knowledgeable. FYI you get a/c but you pay a dollar for three hours, which is not that big of deal. I would recommend staying there for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Really lovely! Very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is great (without things getting out of hand or too noisy), the place looks great and is fairly close to town. Yes, you have to pay for the aircon but 1) we spent a week and didn't use it as the room was not too hot even on really hot days, the fan does a good enough job 2) at least there is aircon available if you wish to use it, as opposed to any other hostel we stayed in Australia (even more expensive places)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

What an amazing, accommodating hostel! The staff was incredibly helpful, kind, and informative (esp. John, who took time to arrange my room key and guide me through booking excursions while reception was technically closed). My dorm was very clean, and the bathrooms in the small house where I stayed were newly renovated so using them was just like in a nice hotel. Great air conditioning in the rooms, unlimited free towels for your stay, and an easy walk to grocery stores and the mall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Super nice and chill hostel with a feeling of Home, although it's a bit far from where things happen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place with nice social areas, pool and lounge chairs, hammocks etc. The rooms have safes, fan, AC for a small payment and towels provided. Kitchens are well equipped. Bathrooms are grand, but there no bathmats or hand towels. The staff, Mickey, John, Kristen and Marco are amazing and so helpful in booking and giving advice on tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice quiet place to relax in Cairns

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

This was the first hostel I've ever stayed in and they were so friendly and helpful! Gave me a tour of the whole hostel and showed me the ropes. The guy at the front desk sat down with me for an hour and helped me plan out my trip for all of Australia. The hostel is very very clean and I felt very safe there. Really enjoyed my stay and wish I could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel. Staff very helpful with organising trips and also shuttle bus down to harbour for diving day trips. Good location right beside main shopping centre but bit dark at night when walking home. Not fans of having to pay for air con but wasn't too expensive anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Really friendly and clean hostel. The staff are nice and very helpful. Very much enjoyed my stay here. Best hostel ive stayed in in Australia so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Great friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.