Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Travellers Oasis Located at 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns.
Travellers Oasis
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 4870 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park
94% 1417
-16.9259169 145.7699704
Travellers Oasis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

The best hostel I have ever stayed in! Really clean, staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgable about what to do and overall had a really good vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great place to stay, it has great ratings for a reason. The staff sets the standard for hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay at if you're looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay at night. Amazing staff who were extremely helpful in helping us confirm appointments, book travels, etc. Free sunscreen (though it seems common at hostels around here). The only downside is that there are very limited bathroom/ showers and there always seems to be a 3-5 min wait for one. But that's only a minor issue, as people all have different schedules. Would DEFINITELY stay again. Well done, Traveler's Oasis!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Travellers Oasis is a great hostel, Helen in the office makes this place, she is friendly with everyone and super helpful, have a problem ask Helen and she will help you out. Can be a little noisy when all the party goers come back at midnight and then get up at 3am to rush to the toilets to be sick, but hey this is hostel life and you just bring good ear plugs with you. I would prefer a top sheet for the bed as its cleaner, lucky i travel with a sleeping sheet, and a rubbish bin for room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice chilled hostel just out from the centre but the thing that makes this hostel so good is the staff. Extremely friendly, helpful and able to offer advice on the local area. You'll find Cairns is just full of travel agents trying to sell you trips, these guys offer you advice without pushing for a sale - they advised us to do something independently and highlighted on the map where the tour stops so we could just do it ourselves cheaper. Great Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Traveller's Oasis is great! Helen and Mickey were immediately welcoming. Helen helped us book a trip to snorkel at the Great Barrier Reef, gave us recommendations to eat, helped with other restaurant reservations and taxi services. The hostel is cute and tropical themed with separate bungalows. Clean and quiet during the week. 15-20 minute walk to city center. Have to pay for AC, but there are ceiling fans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel to chill out and meet people. Very friendly staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.7

I had an amazing time at Traveller's Oasis! The staff were so friendly and helpful. I loved not sleeping in a bunk bed! I met so many nice travelers while staying here; it was nice that people were more mature and eager to chat. I was blown away by how friendly everyone was! The location was a bit far from the city center when the mall is closed but if you do not mind walking it is fine. Everything else about Traveller's Oasis makes up for it! This was my favorite hostel I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

I have never before stayed in a hostel so I thought whilst on vacation in Cairns I would stay at Travelers Oasis. I am not a backpacker and was there to enjoy adventure days out. I would only recommend this place if you are a traveler or a deep sleeper... Whilst the staff were friendly and welcoming and the whole facilities were well catered for and clean; the walls are very thin and the floors are wooden. I didn't sleep much as there was constant noise all through the night and morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent and friendly place! I would stay there again. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.