Hostelworld.com

Travellers Oasis

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Travellers Oasis Located at 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns.
Travellers Oasis
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 4870 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park
93% 1304
-16.9259169 145.7699704
Travellers Oasis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel- good atmosphere and everyone is chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catgoldsmith
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

The best hostel we've stayed at on the east coast. Staff are super helpful, friendly and hard working, always cleaning or doing odd jobs around the hostel, so facilities are kept clean and tidy. They have herbs, spices, oils and other basics along with free tea and coffee. Rooms are spacious with comfy single beds, safes, ceiling fan and air con ($1 for 3 hrs). There's a chilled, friendly vibe amongst guests which is really nice. It's on the edge of the city's action but it's worth the w

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

After reading the reviews I selected this wonderful place - the reviews are truthful, it's as good if not better. Is there a 6 I can give it? Rooms reasonable and mine had air con - $1 for 3 hours was totally worth it. Free towls too. Laid back atmosphere - great place to unwind. Communal kitchens with communal pots, pans, cutlery and free tea and coffee!!! Wifi great. Staff couldn't do enough to help and give advise as well as take bookings. I don't think any guests had a bad word to say about

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. The staff is knowledgable and everything is clean. Definitely the place to stay in Cairns

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • its_julie_yay6372
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome place! This place is EXACTLY what I think of when I think of how a hostel should be. Location: close to all the action (night life is 4-5 blocks, boat dock close but they drive you there, 1 block from grocery store/mall). Far enough away from the night clubs that you can actually sleep quietly at night! Room: clean, small, have a safe under bed. Good free internet Staff: amazingly helpful, got me hooked up with good tours! They are awesome! They knew my name right away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Had a brilliant stay at the travellers oasis from the second I got there to the second I left. I felt very welcomed & the staff were really helpful with anything you need. I stayed here twice before and after a trip to port Douglas... If I ever come back to cairns it would be to travellers oasis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

I had the best time ever. The staff was friendly and helpful, the wooldshed bar was a lot of fun location was great maybe 15 min walk to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed in around Australia. Helen is the nicest friendliest manager I've met on my travels. The rooms are nice, clean and have combination safes. It's a small place so there isn't an overwhelming number of people. It's a very relaxed place. If you want to go out you can find others doing the same or you can spend the night reading in a hammock. Great facilities, friendly staff and a good location (15mins walk from the CBD). Great for lone travellers (like me) and/or

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Had a memorable week. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much. They helped me book the best trips. I met a great bunch of people who I went on nights out with. A few blocks further out than some other accommodation but you can very easily walk to the bars for a more lively environment with the added option to relax at the hostel. This place won an award of excellence this year and it is easy to appreciate why. All equipment to cook (with 2 kitchens and BBQ); perfect for a backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff at Travellers Oasis are very welcoming and efficient. They are quick to assist you with anything you need. I had a wonderful experience staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.