Hostelworld.com

Travellers Oasis

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Travellers Oasis Located at 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns.
Travellers Oasis
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 4870 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park
94% 1356
-16.9259169 145.7699704
Travellers Oasis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great little hostel with nice atmosphere from the guests! The hotel staff is super helpful and they run a little travel agency so they can set you up for fun day trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Wonderful and extremely helpful staff! Place is very clean and low key, but social events are organized regularly. Location is a tad annoying since you need to walk around a shopping mall after certain hours, but the main bars/cafes/restos are close enough. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Friendly staff. Beautifully decorated, quirky little hostel. The Monday night joint BBQ with Tropic Days hostel is really fun - I would definitely recommend it! Only real issue we had was that we had to go outside to a separate building for toilets/showers and there was no bin inside our room. I think some rooms have better access to toilets/showers than others - we just ended up in a bad one. Just got a bit annoying if there was heavy rain outside!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome little hostel. 15 minute walk from town. A very chilled vibe, (not really a party hostel if this is why you're looking for). Very clean, excellent pool and kitchens and very friendly and welcoming staff who told us all about the best deals for reef tours and getting up to Port Douglas! Highly recommended! I can see why this is pretty much the highest rated hostel in Cairns!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing staff! Comfy rooms! More of a place to relax than party which is what I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect accommodation for those looking to relax and enjoy the beauty of the area! The staff were amazing and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a brief stay at travellers oasis and found the staff friendly and efficient and the hostel clean. There was a lot of noise in the morning due to doors slamming and thin walls. It's a comfortable walk to the esplanade and the train station and shopping mall is less than a minutes walk so ideal if you are planning a trip to the Kuranda railway or need to get some shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

the MOST helpful staff and incredibly clean! They booked our three days and organized everything for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel with the best service I had in a long time. Better prices than the other surrounding hostels. The pool and clean facilities are just some positive points to mention. Definitely highly recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel! The staff were incredible and so helpful, especially Helen! We had a private room and it was spotless and had a tv with lots of movies so that was lovely in the evenings whilst laying in bed. The communal showers and toilets were also very clean. Also great social evenings with bbqs and pizza! Good location close to the centre. Overall can't fault it and had a brilliant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.