Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Travellers Oasis Located at 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park, Cairns.
Travellers Oasis
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 4870 8 Scott street, Parramatta Park
93% 1539
-16.9259169 145.7699704
Travellers Oasis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Dec 2016
8.0

The only downsides are that you must pay for air conditioning and that there aren't individual/reading lights for each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved this place, my favourite hostel in Aus and the staff were very helpful. Especially loved having a proper bed not a bunk bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

There is nothing bad to say about this place, it was a very nice place to stay. A chilled place perfect for those who are not just wanting to go crazy every night. Still social though with a good atmosphere. Clean and secure with very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is truly an oasis! Everything was perfect, and the staff goes out of their way to help guests. Mickey actually saved my trip by planning a whole bunch of great last-minute trips for me! I hope I can come back again. Thanks, guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Super friendly and helpful. Room was a bit noisy from the kitchen fans but I was so tired from drinking through the jet lag after the hostel BBQ that it didn't matter! Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

The best hostel I've stayed in in Australia. I stayed at Travellers Oasis after doing the Sydney to Cairns hop ok hop off greyhound bus. It was the perfect place to finish my east coast trip. The staggering were so helpful. Everything was very clean (especially the kitchens which were spotless). Lots of areas to sit and eat/relax/work in. The free towels are a huge bonus too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Good feeling, good smell, clean, super staff! See ya soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

LOVED my stay here. It had a very home-y feel. Would definitely recommend and I hope to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Would definitely recommend! Relaxed atmosphere, easy to meet fellow travellers but without the hectic party vibes. Really friendly and helpful staff although had to wait long times to speak to them (but worth the wait because provided useful info/made bookings for tours etc). Not located right in the city but 15 min walk from esplanade isn't too long (might be cautious to do it alone late at night though).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

staff was super nice, but its a bit too small..the room the restroom..other than that its all cool

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.