Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Travellers Palm Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Travellers Palm Lodge Located at NO 10 Jalan Rembia, Off Tengkat Tong Shin Bukit Bintang, 50200, Kuala Lumpur.
Travellers Palm Lodge
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur 50200 NO 10 Jalan Rembia, Off Tengkat Tong Shin Bukit Bintang, 50200
87% 777
3.1465231 101.7087219
Travellers Palm Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a good stay. I felt the place was very secure - the gate was always locked; we were given the key on arrival. The staff was very helpful - even though breakfast was technically from 7 - 11, he got up to put breakfast things out for me at 5:30 the morning I left to catch my flight. The only problem was the upstairs shower had very little water pressure - barely more than a dribble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.6

Good chill place. Owner and staff are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JonasGeeraerts
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Good value for money, perfect location. Rooms are not the newest but clean, breakfast is definitely a plus. No special remarks on atmosphere, as it is a quiet place and not too much going on. Staff is friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

My first reaction was disappointment as I saw the faded sign and the minimal interior of the hostel. "Should I have shelled out a bit more cash for something nicer?" But after my first night, I spent some time taking to the owner and found her more than hospitable. She told me of her own travels across the globe as well as very helpful insider info (tourist traps to her favorite places to eat). Also, I cannot stress location, its prime!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Pretty much a great place to stay given the price and location. Ms.Suzy could have been more cheerful and act less like a strict school teacher.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great area of Kuala Lumpur! It is very close to Jalan Alor (great street food), Chinatown, and several shopping centers via the KL line. In addition, the owner is very kind and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to other travelers looking for affordable accommodations in KL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Suzy was very welcoming and helpful! Told us good spots to go, and how to get around. Great wifi, large, clean rooms, perfect location, very central and close to Jalan Alor and whole Bukit Bintang area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.0

Right next to Jalan Alor, walking distance to Bukit Bintang and Pavillion. Get the chicken wings at WAW at the bottom of the dining street! So good. There was nobody else here while I stayed which was a bit lonely. Owners are lovely and the place is quite clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.9

We stayed 4 nights in total, before and after our flight to next destination and the value for money of this hostel is excellent. Had a room for 80RM with shared bathroom and a little balcony + simple breakfast (don't expect too much, but sufficient to start your day). Location is great, quiet street, but just a few steps to food and entertainment street Jalan Alor. The hostel was very clean (you leave your shoes outside) and secure (big lock on the front gate). Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.0

Suzie is very friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay. The hostel is right downtown and the rooms are very clean. Unfortunately, suzie told us the landlord upped the rent price and she had to convert the front room into a dorm instead of a common room to make more money, so there is minimal interaction between guests. Zsa Zsa is adorable and a lot of fun. The front gate locks, then the front door locks, then the door to your room locks, so we felt very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.