Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Palm Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

It is a really good place to stay, the best is the location because is near to everithing. I recomend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing time in the hostel, owner was so nice stayed up at 3am just to say goodbye and she organised a taxi from the hostel to the airport. Amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

This lodge has a chill, oldies, travellers vibe. The host and owner, Suzy is very friendly, easy to get along and very understanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmalovic
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

The owner is very kind and welcoming and has a lot of knowledge about the city! The location is perfect- very close to the Petronas Twin Towers and lots of shopping malls. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Suzie was very welcoming, the room was clean and the location was brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.7

Short walk to the monorail which connects to sentral station. Rooms were basic but fine, hot shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.9

Safe hostel in a great spot. Clean and tidy but very basic with no atmosphete but that is what i like as it was quiet for sleeping. Good night markets 1 min away. Enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

The Travellers Palm Lodge made our stay in KL extremely enjoyable!!!! Its in a perfect location for food and entertainment and it was awesome being able to go site seeing and come back to the hostel knowing there was so much to see at the location. The room was great and the service was perfect, I truly recommend the Travellwers Pal Lodge to KL tourists and travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

(+) Clean, perfect location, nice staff (-) the aircon is too cold

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.1

Suzy is absolutely brilliant and makes this place worth staying at. Our room was basic but comfortable - and to be honest in a city like KL you don't want to be spending too much time in the hotel room anyway! The breakfast in the morning hits the spot, and as I said - the owner, Suzy, is kind and helpful and really makes you feel welcome and at home. Thanks Suzy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.