Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Palm Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Travellers Palm Lodge Located at NO 10 Jalan Rembia, Off Tengkat Tong Shin Bukit Bintang, 50200, Kuala Lumpur.
Travellers Palm Lodge
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur 50200 NO 10 Jalan Rembia, Off Tengkat Tong Shin Bukit Bintang, 50200
85% 811
3.1465231 101.7087219
Travellers Palm Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
3.7

wr booked on the day of our first night. When we arrived at the hostel, at the exact time indicated during the booking, the hostel was closed. we contacted the owner by the phone number and she then called someone in the hostel who opened the front gate. there were no other guests staying at the hostel, and the hostel was essentially shut. the person, by their own words had a fever and looked to be of very bad health condition. We did not want to stay and cancelled. we got a refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Very friendly owner was super helpful in give us tips and tricks to explore KL. Very safe property only a three minute walk from pub street. Lockers available to rent and breakfast included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice staff, perfect location, very cheap place... In an other hand, facilities were disappointing : no plug in the bedroom, bad wifi, minimal breakfast, problems with the shower... It is the good place for travelers who want to save money. For the rest, search somewhere else :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
7.7

I cannot complain as i was upgraded to a room with shower as I arrived a little early. Basic facilities, just what you need if your aim is to be out and about exploring KL. The breakfast is Toast/cereals though the is a 24hr cafe/restaurant on the corner which serves delicious food very cheap. The staff where helpful in changing linen and giving directions. All in All an affordable backpacking place just off the bustle of Bukit Bintang.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.4

The hostess was very nice and helpful. The location was great. Very close to the Petronius Towers and downtown. Also,close to transit facilities and local bars and restaurants. Could have bathrooms in the rooms and been a bit cleaner. Very safe and secure I felt. I would recommend staying there if to a person planning on going to tour Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
5.7

The guest house is conveniently located, close to the centre and amenities. The accommodation itself is not so great, the rooms were covered in mould and smelt bad, leaving our clothes and backpacks smelling also. The beds were very comfortable and as there were no Windows, the rooms were very dark and good for sleeping. There no maps and or information about the city and the owner was friendly, but didn't help much with information.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel with really nice staff and decent beds! Just needs a few touch ups - only 2 powerpoints in the 8 bed dorm and the shower and toilet are in one making it quite cramped for showering. Wasn't very busy when I was there - no atmosphere for meeting people at all. Great breakfast options tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Only stayed for 2 nights but brilliant stay. Staff so friendly and security is high! Easy access to metro. Everything you need minutes walk away! And free breakfast is a bonus! taxi driver did struggle to find it. Maybe could make signs clearer! Would definatly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

We loved to stay in that hostel! you just have to walk 5 minutes to reach all the bars and clubs in KL but still it is very quit. the balcony and terrace are perfect to meet the other visitors and the staff is super friendly. We would always come back and stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice place a little way out. I booked 3 nights but only stayed 1 as I was the only person there. The owner is very nice and friendly. Recommended a good place to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.