Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers Palm Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.6

Suzy is an absolutely lovely host with lots of information and tips to give if needed. Courtyard is nice and peaceful and location great- near monorails and bus stops and walking distance from other sights such as the Menara tower, but in a quiet street. Room was clean, though windowless, with simple breakfast included. Overall great stay especially due to the lovely suzy! Highly recommend for a more peaceful stay in kuala lumpur.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Oh wow what a nice Host , Suzi was extremely helpful, polite and managed a great hostel. The hostel is located in a great location, vibrant bars, food stalls and restaurants. The hostel is peaceful during the nights and you can't hear any of the busy street. My bed was comfy the place is so safe/ secure and the shower was very good for Asia. Great value for money! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nataliewayt74
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel was conveniently located. There was a bit of a snafu with our booking but we were upgraded to a better room due to it. Not many areas to socialize but if you are traveling as a couple it has the basic amenities. The owner could not have been nicer and even helped us find a more direct route to our destination but the rest of the staff could use a bit more training. All & all a nice experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

A nice guesthouse run by a lovely lady who will share a lot of information about KL and its context with you. Big rooms, but I suggest you check they have windows before booking, as not all of them do; go for the 1st floor rooms, which are bright and have a balcony. No shoes inside policy, so the place is incredibly clean. Basic cereal & milk / toast & jam breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
4.0

We booked 2 days at this hostel after reading the fairly good reviews. On arrival, we were led into our room, outside our door was a filthy hallway which was cluttered with rubbish and old broken bits and bobs. The stench of damp filled our room, it was unbearable! It wasn't clean, and there were patches of mould in various corners. The bathroom made the place insecure, as the wall didn't reach the ceiling! We left early in the end, I really wasn't expecting 5 star, but this took the biscuit.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lriischr9092
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

It was generally a really great place and the hostess was incredibly helpful and involved which really made our stay. She didn't respond to my initial email about airport pickup and considering that she runs the place by herself, I wouldn't count on it being available upon arrival. The double room was basic with own hot shower and toilet located in the hall. There is a small front yard, which is cosy for breakfast or an evening coffee. Highly recommended due to the warm and interesting hostess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Close to night market and nightlife ,the hostel is quiet and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
5.4

- No common area - no tea/coffee during the day - air con only during the night - unwelcoming and sometimes rude staff + serve oats and corn flakes for breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Travellers Palm Lodge is clean and very quiet, definitely more than just functional with its lofty high rooms. It's at a perfect location - in the middle of the city close to every amenity, but in a quiet side street, where you don't hear any noise. The owner has travelled extensively herself and knows what is important, and it's really nice to sit in the patio garden in the evening or during breakfast in the morning and just chat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. Location is superb as it is walking distance to Berjaya Times Square and Pavilion KL. Cheap eateries just around the corner as well as convenience stores. Host is friendly. Wi-fi is ok. Shower has heater. Breakfast provided is sufficient, bread, jam and cereal. Love my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.