Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Travellers hostel Praha

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
Travellers hostel Praha Located at Dlouha 33, 11000, Prague.
Travellers hostel Praha
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Dlouha 33, 11000
68% 402
50.0912643 14.4254457
Travellers hostel Praha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
6.9

Absolutely great location. Facilities and cleanliness were meh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.9

My biggest complaint is the fact that the bathroom was broken because the lights wouldn't turn on, but I'm sure they will fix that soon. Also not really a place to meet other travelers (i.e. not much atmosphere)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

The room was outside of range of wifi. The rooms and common areas are kept really clean, the cleaning lady deserves a medal!!! It as big hostel and I stayed in room 200 dorm where there is a kitchen and seating area. It is a good place to hang around with fellow travelers, cool meals together and drink a beer. They do need better cutting knives, which were horrendous and broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
6.0

there are better hostels which provide free breakfast and are cheaper. We did not have wifi in our room and the staff didnt do much about it. the security and atmosphere are ok ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
6.6

The hostel was in a very good location, but it wasnt what i expected for what i paid. You can have a better one for less money. The wifi in the share room it didnt work, so if you need it you have to go to the reception. Despite that you could do everything walking from there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

The location is perfect. You can walk to the Old Town and beyond. All the best restaurants are nearby. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
5.7

Got ripoff! When I exchanged Euro for CZK, I was told by the front desk staff that the exchange rate is 25 CZK to 1Euro. He also encouraged me to exchange more and if I turned out to not needing so much CZK, I could always change it back to Euro with the same rate. However, when I checked out, the front desk staff (Rauof) quoted me something like 28 CZK for 1 euro, which is clearly worse than the original rate the I was told. Terrible!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
5.7

The hostel was good, but the people of the reception were a little rude and the hostel didn't have a good atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
2.9

Worst hostel ever! Don't stay here!!!! Shared room with a 60+ crazy Russian hobo who talked in his sleep and smelled super bad. We woke up in the morning due to construction work. Also they closed down the kitchen without warning. Always had to wait to shower because they only had two bathrooms... My keys to the locker didn't work so had to share with my boyfriend. The receptionist couldn't help me. No atmosphere at all and probably the most uncosy hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.0

Sorry guys but this is just not a hostel to me. :/ I mean staff is friendly but theres absolutely no atmosphere in this facilty. I just feel like at least a common room to meet other travellers should be provided bc well thats one of the reasons ppl travel - to meet others. kitchen was super hidden and youre not in there for longer than needed. The location is okay but be prepared to fall asleep to the bass of the club that is underneath(?). Sorry that i cant give a better review :/

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.