Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travellers hostel Praha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.5
Travellers hostel Praha Located at Dlouha 33, 11000, Prague.
Travellers hostel Praha
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Dlouha 33, 11000
66% 413
50.0912643 14.4254457
Travellers hostel Praha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
2.6

I've never been in a so dirty hostel. Staff can solve the problems of the hostel. I arrived after a party at the hostel and there was another person sleeping in my bed and the staff just said "sorry, we are full, try to find another bed in the same room". I could write a book about the other issues of that hostel. Please, if your love yourself find another place to stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
3.7

Excluding location, the place is terrible. I was placed in a dorm different to my locker and as a result of my keys I couldn't access my bed on the first night and ended up sleeping in somebody else's bed and naturally being told off about it. The following morning when I complained they were reluctant to give me another keys for that dorm while my friends broken locker complaint was rudely met with "you've 3 friends with lockers" by the hostel manager. I stayed in 8 hostels, this was th

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.9

Absolutely great location. Facilities and cleanliness were meh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.9

My biggest complaint is the fact that the bathroom was broken because the lights wouldn't turn on, but I'm sure they will fix that soon. Also not really a place to meet other travelers (i.e. not much atmosphere)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.6

Stayed in room 100 with 12 beds. If you're looking to socialise then get the 12 bed dorm because it's also a hotel so does not have any real communal spaces.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Had a loud room, although still managed a good night sleep. There was a club downstairs which was playing some rockin bangers all night. Wifi was poor if not non existent. However the location was great and still managed a great time in Prague.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

The room was outside of range of wifi. The rooms and common areas are kept really clean, the cleaning lady deserves a medal!!! It as big hostel and I stayed in room 200 dorm where there is a kitchen and seating area. It is a good place to hang around with fellow travelers, cool meals together and drink a beer. They do need better cutting knives, which were horrendous and broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
6.0

there are better hostels which provide free breakfast and are cheaper. We did not have wifi in our room and the staff didnt do much about it. the security and atmosphere are ok ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
6.6

The hostel was in a very good location, but it wasnt what i expected for what i paid. You can have a better one for less money. The wifi in the share room it didnt work, so if you need it you have to go to the reception. Despite that you could do everything walking from there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

The location is perfect. You can walk to the Old Town and beyond. All the best restaurants are nearby. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.