Hostelworld.com

Tree House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Tree House Hostel Located at Calle San Antonio 25 - 99, , Cartagena.
Tree House Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 00000 Calle San Antonio 25 - 99
83% 52
10.4199265 -75.5461406
Tree House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th May 2016
9.1

The staff was great despite the language barrier. The place was extremely hot, however, so it was difficult to sleep. This could be remedied simply by buying a few more fans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.4

Left my iPad there! My fault but if they see this maybe they can get a hold of me. Alfonso was great and the place was cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • macca856009
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Apr 2016
5.1

We stayed here two seperate times, very basic for the price but then Cartagena is expensive in general. Close to some good streets and eats. No aircon in dorm rooms. DO NOT DO YOUR WASHING HERE!!!! We paid $15usd for 2kg and our washing came back smelling like smoke and we were missing some clothing (very $$$ clothing and sentimental!). We trusted the owner of hostel and for what we paid very angry at end result! Wash at your own risk or not at all!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I had the most wonderful stay at the tree house hostel, Everyone was very welcoming, the place was pristine, and the location/price, is perfect! Is close to everything I wanted to visit in the city, I recommend this place highly, for couples, families and large groups. Thanks for everything Camilo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.7

Originally planned to stay 3 nights but left after the 1st because of a bed bug issue in the room next door. Overall, the staff was helpful and they did have some lockers in the rooms (not enough for every bed in the dorm) but we felt anyone could just walk in and the reception was often unattended. Facilities were okay but the whole bed bug experience really put us off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.1

Alfonso the host was a great person and willing to help us. Couple things to note: Cartagena is hot and very humid so air conditioning is a prerequisite. Air con here wasn't great but they provided standing fans. The toilets are in close proximity to each other and you can hear everything. Location wise it's close to city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.3

The night manager tried to have multiple travelers pay twice for the room, insisting that no one had paid on arrival. Wifi didn't work at all in the back dorm despite assurances that there is excellent quality wifi in all rooms. The tour operator affiliated with the hostel should be avoided at all costs, simply not good enough service for the price charged.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Really lovely staff, very accommodating. Don't speak English which could be a potential problem. A mango tree drops mangoes throughout the day and you can help yourself to them. Rooms cleaned daily and location is so great, right next to lively square that is safe at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
16th Mar 2016
7.4

At first our reservation was cancelled as we arrived after 8pm and later than expected but they sorted out a place for us next door. The location is excellent and close to plenty of bars and walking distance to most things you want to see.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.1

Such friendly, welcoming staff members. Great location in Cartagena, not far from most of the sightseeing destinations. Kitchen available for use, though no breakfast is included. Lockers provided in the rooms. Strong wifi, but very few power outlets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.