Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tree House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Tree House Hostel Located at Calle San Antonio 25 - 99, , Cartagena.
Tree House Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 00000 Calle San Antonio 25 - 99
82% 80
10.4199265 -75.5461406
Tree House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

Little noisey due to people partying and a helicopter flying overhead during the morning hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
2.0

Had to change plans at the last minute. My phone doesn't work over seas so I read the policy sent to me by Hostel world, that if I no-showed I'd be charged for one day. So at ~$14 $8 which i'd already paid in the deposit, it was not worth the $6 to stop my trip to go somewhere and use a computer. The hostel charged me for four days. Refused a refund, stated it was in their policy. I sent them the policy I had reviewed from Hostel World in the email. Hostel world won't help or respond.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.0

Very nice owner, sadly no English skills at all. Lockers are missing in some rooms which makes it a bit less safe. Good wifi and nice common area. Overall a good hostel that I would stay in again, just nothing really special for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Cartagena

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Well situated, nice staff. Perfect to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
5.7

Avoid 10-bunk dorm in front: sun heats it like an oven during the day their hanging hostel laundry closing the door and window make it a sauna at night. Theres an 8-bed dorm w/AC not listed. Ask for it. Dont email requests for directions--they dont answer. Breakfast is a risible pair of white bread slices but the papaya is good--ask for it between 7:30 & 9 or no dice. Id say weird music but who am I to judge; still, whats wrong with silence? Nice tree.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi sorry for not answer the Mail we had problems this week whit our sistem, we apologize, we know that Cartagena it's a very hot city but we believe that you can chose the best option for your budget

26th Oct 2016
9.1

The staff are excellent; very friendly and willing to give you directions or show you their favorite spots in the area. The location is great; across from the police station so safety is not an issue, also located in the getsemani backpacker district which is cool, quirky with a bunch of cool chill spots loads of street art etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel. Basic but the friendliest staff. Bare in mind they don't speak English but will do anything for you. Okay to meet people but most keep your themselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location in getsemani. Generally clean and comfortable beds. However, the rooms are intensely hot, there are fans but they're not effective, the rooms are hotter than outside! Staff are friendly enough but badly informed, we were repeatedly told incorrect information so much so we ended up going to another hostel just to be given correct information on prices, distances and costs of things. Drinks and laundry inside the hostel were a little expensive, can do cheaper outside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff were very kind in helping me figure out travel plans. On the other hand, the price I was charged was higher than the price quoted on the hostelworld website.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.