Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Treestyle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.9

Amazing location for my brothers stag weekend, right in the midst of several small and friendly bars and where the organised bar crawl took us. the room was perfect for the 6 of us, and the shared facilities were kept clean and tidy throughout the weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Treestyle was lovely! The staff did everything they could to help us with our travel plans. The facilities were always clean and everything was very secure. I would stay here again and again! Located right by the ruin bars so good for a night out! But a little loud sometimes ( nothing headphones couldn't fix) the beds were cozy, outlet next to each one. Wifi was great and there's a computer in the reception as well. Big kitchen too! HIGHLY recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th May 2017
6.9

Older man in reseption was rude. Only really hot water came out of tap. Couldn't even wash hands. Really hot to sleep. We had to share locker because we only got one key. Bedlights and power outlets in every bed were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Really well located, although pretty much abandoned. In-room bathrooms were kept clean. The reception staff were incredibly accommodating and helpful when I had question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.9

we loved staying here! Clean room and bathroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.9

Great location near the main square at a good price. Good kitchen facilities, but the bathrooms were a bit small. Other than that I have no complaints and would stay again if I return to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.6

Good location close to the grand synagogue. Above a restaurant/pub, so it's pretty loud at night (you can hear through the window). Bathrooms are pretty cramped/tiny. For some reason the water in the sink only comes out scalding hot--the temp adjuster may have been broken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2017
7.4

bathrooms are even too small to stand in but the cleanliness of room was great, would recommend to others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
8.3

Comfortable hostel with clean facilities and a good sense of security. Nothing too flashy about it, but it has just about everything you would want out of a hostel. The common area is somewhat small and awkwardly laid out, but it features a full kitchen which is nice. Located within walking distance of the city's sights and metro line should you need it. The staff was very helpful when we had questions about the local attractions. With the low prices, you definitely get your money's worth here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.9

A very good value hostel. Excellent location for bars and food (not so great for sleep). Clean facilities, the showers are tiny but fine! Staff were helpful. Good kitchen facilities and Wi-Fi. The building itself is a bit dark and depressing, so no-one stays in the common room..go and make friends outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.