Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Treestyle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Treestyle Hostel Located at 32 Wesselenyi street, 1st floor, Budapest.
Treestyle Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1077 32 Wesselenyi street, 1st floor
84% 767
47.4988218 19.0658283
Treestyle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
2.0

4 nights stay: hostel located just above a club that plays loud music until midnight (everyday). The street is always noisy with party goers making a lot of noise all night long (11 pm to 6 am). There is also no control at all of noise levels inside the hostel, with guests having parties in the corridor usually starting at 11 pm until 3 am, with no one from reception coming to put some order. No good for a sleep. Limited number of tiny toilets (2) and tiny showers (2) for the number of guests.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Good hostel, but very noisy during evening and night time. Situated on "bar street", so even with earplugs very noisy. Rooms had small lockers with locks and keys, linen included. 15min by public transport to railway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

The beds are comfortable and have their own plug sockets and light. The bathroom in my room was clean and really good. The kitchen has everything you need. The location is good, the staff is friendly and the wifi is stable and fast. Nothing bad to say about this place! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.4

Very good location, right next to cute cafes and vintage stores in every direction. Also very good area for partying in the ruin pubs. Very small toilets and showers and there was only water running in the sink in one bathroom and only one of the two sinks outside the bathrooms worked. No air condition or fans in the room so it gets very hot in the summer. But still a nice hostel that I recommend :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location, walking distance to everything. Fantastic bars available around the area including Szimpla Kert. The toilets were always kept clean. The lack of ACs or fans made hostel very uncomfortable, also because the area is in a very noisy part of the city, sleeping was pretty much impossible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.4

Found it pretty "meh". The location is within walking distance to city centre but as a solo female traveller, I found walking the streets around the hostel at night to be pretty sketchy. Our power outlets didn't work in the room ethier. And no a/c so window is kept open all night and it's loud outside to say the least. Staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and the bathrooms were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abaldessari
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Hostel is good. Good kitchen. Bad Things: Showers are too small. Lockers in rooms are not safe enough, some of them were broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.4

Overall a good stay, booked a extra night because we enjoyed Budapest, was much more expensive doing this at the time rather than in advance. Was a school trip on our floor who where loud and annoying . The showers and toilets where not good but some where better than others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.0

Very well situated if you're into the night life. A bit noisy though. Walls are paper thin and no air conditioning so you have to sleep with your windows open meaning you hear the noise in the streets a lot as well. Facilities are a bit out of date.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel. Very nice staff. There was a problem when I arrived because I was suppose to have a down bed (for vertigo) and there was none left so they found me a private room to fix my problem. Very nice staff, helpful with good advices. The showers open directly to the hallway, this might be a problem for some people, but it was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.