Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Treestyle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2017
6.6

The room is clean, bathroom is too small and smells funny. Location is good, near the city centre, and lots of bars around, if you are going to have party every nights, that maybe a good choice for you. But if you want to take good rest at night, that would be a little bit noisy. Receptionist isn’t very helpful, doesn’t make you feel welcomed. And I put my food in the refrigerator, every single one was bitten by someone. The price is low, but don’t think I gonna have my next stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

They helped instantly whenever I had questions, printed my boarding pass, The place was overall clean and nice for a good rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.7

Very conveniently located. Only issue is that because it's so near the bars, it may be a bit noisy at night. But otherwise, it's a great clean place tucked away across the road from one of the best Ruin Bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
7.1

Staff we talked to was rude and condescending. Lockers provided were small without locks. Lockers could only fit small bags (I carried an average sized backpack which could not fit). Toilets and showers were functional. There is a bar located just below the hostel which is great if you want a quick drink/meal but horrible if you want to get some rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

very good, nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.7

I stayed for two nights and had a great experience. It was amazing value for money and the rooms were very nice for a hostel, en suite, extra sink separate to the ensuite, fan provided, free bed linen, desk and several chairs in the room and each bed has it's own light and plug socket. One of the staff members wasn't too friendly and didn't make me feel welcome, however that was the only negative point about this hostel. I would totally recommend staying here if you're in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay! I lost a tour I had booked and the staff help me with extra accommodation for some days! Comfy beds, secure rooms, sockets and a small lamp in every bed! I'd definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
7.1

Staff were often rude and unwelcoming. And the cleanliness of the bathrooms were questionable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel, it is in a great location, only about 5 minutes from the ruin bars which was perfect. In the reception there was loads of info on activities around the city and you could book tickets there which was really helpful. We had a great time and met some great people in our room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Prime location in the party district, chilled vibe and really really lovely, accommodating staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×