Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Treestyle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Treestyle Hostel Located at 32 Wesselenyi street, 1st floor, Budapest.
Treestyle Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1077 32 Wesselenyi street, 1st floor
82% 795
47.4988218 19.0658283
Treestyle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
5.4

Staff extremely unhelpful- everything was an effort or was accompanied with attitude/ rude comment. Would not recommend this hostel purely based on the staff as this is obviously a common problem as it was three different staff members.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Really good hostel with kitchen, computer and kildly staff but it was a little bit difficult to sleep because is under of a bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.6

A fantastic location and fine facilities if you are out all day. I would not want to be hanging about there for too long however - very sterile atmosphere and ugly decor. Staff messed up on one night, came back to my room exhausted from a night out and they'd given my bed to someone else - sat in the kitchen till morning. No reimbursement, not much of an apology, only a free coffee - it all felt like a slap in the face.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Great room and good facilities. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location in Jewish quarter near many ruin bars, restaurants and other entertainment nearby. Clean facilities throughout hostel. Private bathroom in our room which was great, although there are extra if that is busy. However the room was very noisy due to the amount of bars and restaurants that were nearby, and are very hot and stuffy with no ventilation so windows had to be kept open all night, letting all the noise in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kikegonzalez9
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Simplemente perfecto. Localización, recepcion, servicios... fuimos 10 de interrail y encantados. Como recomendación de Budapest es que visitéis las termas de Szechenyi y compréis las entradas en la mismo recepción, para ahorrarnos 2 horas de cola. Nosotros lo hicimos y pasamos directos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
5.7

Please take your ear plugs. Noisy, dirty. Staff were unfrendly. Most of taps didn't work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.9

Good central location but it's on a very noisy street with 2 bars below that made it difficult to sleep. The bathroom facilities are TINY. The kitchen is fine but nothing special. I didn't really get the eco vibe advertised from this hostel. It served as a place to sleep but little more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.0

I had been to the hostel about a year ago already and didn't enjoy it, but that was mainly because of other guests. I returned because it was an easy choice- I already knew the area and the hostel itself. It was much better! More quiet, cleaner, but it still gets super hot in the rooms during the night. Will probably return if I have to stay in Budapest again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.4

I've stayed here a few times now, it's right in the middle of the ruin pubs and above the Slang Pub, so it's noisy at night! You will need ear plugs, trust me! Perfect if you want to party though. Rooms are quite stuffy but spacious enough, and it's great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.