Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Treestyle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Hostel is located 5 mins away from the most useful tram lines (4/6) which connects you to almost all Metro lines. (It's also 5 mins walk from the famous Bors Gastrobar. )The staff is very friendly and professional. Hostel itself is very clean and well maintained, you even have a fully equipped kitchen should you wish to cook something. All in all will recommend this hostel to anyone, whether it's groups or single travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Exactly what we expected it to be. Had a private room which was a good size, nice ensuite and very reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only negatives were that the beds were not particularly comfortable so we did not sleep particularly well but didn't have expect plush beds for the price we paid. Also, our room was extremely hot but had no radiators/thermostat so we couldn't change the temperature which also impacted on sleeping. Overall pros outweigh cons.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to stay for group trips. Got 27 people like we did? I recommend staying in the larger rooms with 10 bed, it was so much fun ^_^ Staff is very friendly and patient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saltysinner975001
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jan 2017
4.6

The showers are just closets in the middle of the hallway, one didn't work, the other particularly broken. for some reason they and the toilets were gendered even though they're all the same sh*tty little closets. Really did not enjoy my time here. No atmosphere whatsoever, I mean there's a kitchen but you can hardly sit comfortably on the seats so no one ever eats there. But it's 4€ a night and it's walking distance to some nice places so I can't complain but I will anyway. This place sucks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at Treestyle Hostel. It was really clean and the location was amazing! I loved 2 things 1. A private reading light and shelf (shelf is important) for each of the beds 2. Large kitchen. It would however be nice if the lights in hostel could be more bright. I felt it was a bit dingy. Otherwise, this is a great place and I would definitely recommend it to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kashyapkrishna
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

The staff at Treestyle were really helpful. They hooked us up for the caving tour under Budapest which was an amazing experience. They even tried helping us get reservations at a restaurant. A nice value for money kinda hostel and perhaps best for those not looking to party hard into the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

great location, good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Good quiet place in the middle of the city, easy to reach, good bars and restaurants around there, but absolute no party hostel like others you see in budapest. had a great stay over there,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.7

Single room was clean & comfortable. Wifi wasn't the best. Staff were nice. Noise from street can keep you awake, as hostel is next to a pub and other pubs along the street too, don't help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location with markets and ruin bars in close distance. All facilities were clean. Worth what you pay for. We were there at the off-season so not much of a hostel atmosphere. Very helpfull staff. Saolasın Sarı Oğlan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.