Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Treestyle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 866 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Treestyle Hostel Located at 32 Wesselenyi street, 1st floor, Budapest.
Treestyle Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1077 32 Wesselenyi street, 1st floor
83% 866
47.4988218 19.0658283
Treestyle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • saltysinner975001
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jan 2017
4.6

The showers are just closets in the middle of the hallway, one didn't work, the other particularly broken. for some reason they and the toilets were gendered even though they're all the same sh*tty little closets. Really did not enjoy my time here. No atmosphere whatsoever, I mean there's a kitchen but you can hardly sit comfortably on the seats so no one ever eats there. But it's 4€ a night and it's walking distance to some nice places so I can't complain but I will anyway. This place sucks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at Treestyle Hostel. It was really clean and the location was amazing! I loved 2 things 1. A private reading light and shelf (shelf is important) for each of the beds 2. Large kitchen. It would however be nice if the lights in hostel could be more bright. I felt it was a bit dingy. Otherwise, this is a great place and I would definitely recommend it to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kashyapkrishna
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.6

The staff at Treestyle were really helpful. They hooked us up for the caving tour under Budapest which was an amazing experience. They even tried helping us get reservations at a restaurant. A nice value for money kinda hostel and perhaps best for those not looking to party hard into the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

great location, good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Good quiet place in the middle of the city, easy to reach, good bars and restaurants around there, but absolute no party hostel like others you see in budapest. had a great stay over there,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.7

Single room was clean & comfortable. Wifi wasn't the best. Staff were nice. Noise from street can keep you awake, as hostel is next to a pub and other pubs along the street too, don't help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location with markets and ruin bars in close distance. All facilities were clean. Worth what you pay for. We were there at the off-season so not much of a hostel atmosphere. Very helpfull staff. Saolasın Sarı Oğlan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.9

It was great to stay here. Lili is a very nice person and the hostel in general is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.7

Good location, clean facilities and felt safe in the area. Great price for what you get. Right near ruin bars if that's what you're into. Main thing was a lack of atmosphere. Staff were helpful. There was a common room but no one used it while we were there. Great for sleeping and cooking but lacked a hostel vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Towels for hire, Spacious kitchen, great deal on the restaurant next door, the beds were comfy. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.