Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Treestyle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Treestyle Hostel Located at 32 Wesselenyi street, 1st floor, Budapest.
Treestyle Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1077 32 Wesselenyi street, 1st floor
83% 823
47.4988218 19.0658283
Treestyle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location, good security, decent kitchen, decent bathrooms. Poor showers, very quiet hostel, staff were friendly. Perfect for a quiet night after the crazy party hostel scene! Would stay again if the showers were a little better and no breakfast :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.1

Close to the bus station, and there some cool bars around, but the disadvantage is, it's noisy at night, bring your ear plugs. The WC are very small, and the bathroom is not very clean. But the kitchen are good. What important is, it's cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Excellent location in terms of nightlife but it also means it's very loud at night if you want to get a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Was here for 4 nights with my friend in a girl deluxe dorm. We enjoyed our stay here. One day the freezer broke and the reception fixed the problem and compensated me for my food that melted, very appreciated! The doors are well secured which is great, the lockers inside the dorm could be opened with different keys but we felt very safe to leave our stuff in the dorm. The cleaning lady is lovely! Kitchen fully equipped, maps available, pretty good location. Over all very nice, would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel! It is very well located in the jewish sector. More than a hostel, it is like a big house with shared bathrooms and a kitchen. The staff is very friendly (greetings to Lili!). It is not a party hostel, but is located right in the area where all the bars and pubs are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. Staff were friendly. Common room wasn't really used so hard to mix with others. I stayed in August and the rooms were ridiculously hot and stuffy with no air con or fan! I'd recommend in cooler months.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything was great, very nice and helpfull stuff, very good location for this price :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

All good although too hot in the rooms in summer. No fans to move the air around. Kitchen a good size and enough fridge space. Good ensuite in the dorms. Common room had a TV but no way of making it work. Be good if you did not have to go elsewhere and pay 7 euros for a load of washing though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Very central. Really nice staff, i had to cancel one of my nights here because of bus timetabling issues and it was resolved easily. Bunk beds were a bit of a struggle to get up/down but they were comfy so whatever. everyone had a shelf & closet space which was so helpful for reorganising my bag. good kitchen. security for my bags after checkout wasn't the greatest, but i never felt like it was going to be a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
5.4

Staff extremely unhelpful- everything was an effort or was accompanied with attitude/ rude comment. Would not recommend this hostel purely based on the staff as this is obviously a common problem as it was three different staff members.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.