Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Treestyle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
4.0

I dont ilke this hostel. Rooms are not like at pictures. Also they are untidy and crowded. There is no cover at windows. Toilets are very smelly. Bunk bed is dangerous because It seemed as if the two beds were laid on top. I do not think the sheets have been changed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

It has a great location, very close to the well-known ruin bars of Budapest! I totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.1

My experience is probably different since I stayed in a private room. I was able to take advantage of a fan as it was extremely hot during my stay. Location is great--10 minute walk from deak ferenc ter (main place to get dropped from airport or bus station). This is not a party style hostel, which was great for me. It is located on a very busy street late at night, but you can easily tune it out if you close the window. All in all a decent hostel and stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Too hot in the rooms. Granted he gave us another fan, but it was very hot. Upstairs from a pub which was very nice. Great security. When you first walk in it looks very weird and dark, but geeated by friendlt staff. I would stay again and would recommend. Just don't judge a book by its cover as when you get upstairs it's newly renovated. The bunk beds were very difficult to get to the top bunk as there is a massive bar above the ladders meaning it was hard to get in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.3

These are apartments not one central building, so it's hard to meet people. There's a shared kitchen and shared common room but people are coming and going in groups. The street is extremely loud at night with drunk people, but you can't close the window because the room is hot. Not their fault, it's hot everywhere. They did give an extra fan for the room. Staff was nice, just hostel is not the most communal feel. Very close to everything. If you're in a group it would be a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.7

We really like our experience in Treestyle hostel and i want to recognize the work that Ralf made with us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.4

We stayed in 8 person room. We had reserved a 6 person room but did not mind staying in the 8 person room as it was spacious and had lockers (the 6 person we peaked in did not look like it had lockers). Lockers were very skinny but all items could fit in if taken out of your bag. Each bed had its own plug. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Some staff members were very informative while others were very unknowledgable/helpful. Overall, it was clean and in a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
6.3

Great location and good security, however it had only a small fan for air conditioning and almost no atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.0

I was able to rest properly in this hostel, and the location is very centric. Good overall experience, I would probably consider staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • willsreeve
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

First impressions were of a secret society or spy lare as it is dark upon entrance and you have to go up these grand stairs and through an unassuming door! We were greeted by friendly staff but transfered to a more private dorm with private bathroom - must have assumed my friend was my partner...awkward... Despite now, having lost the social aspect, we got 2 comfortable nights sleep. Location is decent, plenty of bars and sites nearby. Nice place to stay if you're in M16, spying on Hungary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.