Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trek Global

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Trek Global Located at 9 O'Reily Ave, , Wellington.
Trek Global
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 9 O'Reily Ave
78% 510
-41.2889404 174.7736728
Trek Global
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed for 4 nights in a Twin dorm and enjoyed our stay. This Hostel has several kitchens what is great. The bathrooms are big and clean and the staff is nice. The only thing we didn't like was that the twin dorm had bunk beds which were not really stable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.3

By far the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. When we arrived the kitchen upstairs was covered in dust and bits of plaster and insulation that had fallen from the roof which was badly damaged. Several hours later the mess had been cleaned up but unfortunately the kitchen wasn't very useful anyway: most things didn't work or were unusable. The bathrooms were also disgusting and at one point flooded the corridor. The corridor carpet remained soaking wet for most of the day and stunk like urine.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
6.6

Overall it's quite a nice place, one of the better ones in Wellington. There's some great things like the location and there's five kitchens, and the people are generally nice. The bad points are that there are group bookings like a children's church group (approx 20 kids) plus families with young kids. Also they don't change the duvet covers between bookings AT ALL, only the sheet underneath, so any bodily fluids will still be there for the next person!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Perfect location. Staff very friendly. Lots of long termers and not a great atmosphere for meeting people, everyone just does their own thing. Good if youre going to stay for a little bit but not for a weekend of partying fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.4

Trek global is A decent hostile for just a couple nights. My girlfriend and I found the beds to be hard and uncomfortable but you can get through most of the night without waking. While we were visiting construction was taking place across the street, so we were woken earlier. The staff was very very sweet and helped us when we had a concern or issue. Cole was our favorite, and if you have any concerns at all, Be sure to search him out. Don't forget your shower shoes!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

We stayed in a private double room for a few nights. The room was spacious and clean with a little kettle and tea/coffee in the room. There were kitchens on each floor, but these were very small and made cooking difficult when several people tried to use the stove at once. The hostel setup does not encourage you to mingle with other travelers as all the shared spaces are divided between floors or not set up nicely. The bathrooms are usually clean. The staff are not the friendliest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

Multiple kitchens, nice staff, clean and spacious bathrooms. It was near a nice food court and some other cool things. There seemed to be a lot of workers staying there for longer periods of time, which was fine, but created a different atmosphere. They had only two lockers in a four bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
8.3

4 beds per room with in room locker (bring your own pad lock). Small number of toilet / showers per number of guests but never felt I had to wait for any of those facilities. Staff very friendly and luggage storage before and after check out is under lock and key. Happy to recommend for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
7.1

Did the job of providing somewhere to sleep for relatively little cost. However it didn't have much atmosphere and had very few bathrooms. Was fine but I would try somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • camimare
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th May 2016
8.6

Great location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.