Hostelworld.com

Trek Global

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Trek Global Located at 9 O'Reily Ave, , Wellington.
Trek Global
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 9 O'Reily Ave
77% 474
-41.2889404 174.7736728
Trek Global
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

I only stayed one night but was great because it was close to everything I needed Could stay again if I am in Wellington

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay in central Wellington. Shower/Toilet areas often damp under foot. Otherwise awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Do you have a car? Ok, don't come here if you have a car! (but come if you don't have a car because it's an amazing hostel) If you have a car you should look elsewhere. They had only two parking spots in the garage next door and you pay $20 a night. On top of that, it's a nightmare just to get into the garage because if the tiny, narrow, steep, curved road the hostel is on. Plus the key that you tap is on the wrong side of the road to get into the garage...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Beds are well made. Warm rooms, it's almost hot, lol. Body odor can be scented in multi-bed dorm. nice shower. Good overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Good hostel with I-site being 5 minutes walk away. Beds were comfy and facilities were clean. Good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.4

Rooms are small, mattress and walls really thin, kitchen really small, but the overall atmosphere is really welcoming. Nice location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

the hostel is located 5 min walk from cuba st, and 2 min from a new world grocery shop. staff was nice and helpful. nice lounge with the biggest book swap/library I've seen in a hostel. small kitchen/eating area on each level. toilets are in the shower room, which means that there s not that many toilets, but somehow I never had to queue to use them or have a shower. pool table next to the reception. only 30 min of free wifi. not much of a mood, but good deal for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mika3
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.1

After looking at quite a few other backpackers based in Wellington online this looked like it was great value for the amount of money. For only having one roommate (didn't even have one for the whole stay) it was relatively cheap. It seemed like there was always cleaners around looking after the bathrooms, floors, etc. The ground floor is a great place to meet other travelers or hangout with people you meet/know in Wellington. Overall it's a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
7.7

Backpacking with an infant isn't the easiest thing in the world but staying at Trek Global was worth the hassle as I don't prefer to sleep in hotels. The toilets were clean with lots of space so it was easy for me to bathe my baby. The rooms were cosy,just that the walls were kinda thin,so I sincerely apologize to my fellow backpackers who would have been awaken by a crying baby all night long. Location was great,I love Wellington and staying here made it accessible to all the main spots.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.6

The location is very nice just in the middle of the city, so you can do almost everything without using the bus or a car. The hostel itself is clean, comfortable and cheap. But I had some better ones already, especially the atmosphere wasn't that good. Everyone did his or her own thing, no community. One annoying thing was the WiFi: you get just half an hour for free, the rest you have to pay for. But it's really slow. I just went to McDonald's around the corner, it's much better there...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.