Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trek Global

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Sep 2017
7.7

It was a decent place that felt like a university dorm. The bathrooms are single person (shower, toilet, sink) but aren't the cleanest. I don't think it was best for me and my needs but I'm sure it's good for others, there are a ton on long termers who love it. The location was good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Aug 2017
7.7

Trek global was average in my opinion. The kitchen was small and I had to line up to wash the dishes. In the room I stayed in there were a few couples staying together, and these couples shared a dorm bed! They made so much noise after midnight.. I don't want to blame the hostel for this but it was not a good experience for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.1

Some of the rooms can be a bit tricky to get to I often felt lost getting to and from my room! Security was great many of the doors into different areas and dorms require swipecard access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
6.3

This was an average hostel. Nothing to rave about. The beds were average comfort level. There were a few issues with my stay: firstly, the noise levels in the rooms was far too high. The walls are paper thin and you can hear noises coming from the main outdoor drinking area, as well as from next door. People would stay up late and drink in the dining area, which meant there was a lot of excessive noise. Aside from that, the bathroom floors were always wet and there was always a strange smell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • barreysl3769
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.9

Awesome Hostel, got really good deals in the winter

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location in the centre of town, clean rooms and good social scene. Bit of a maze though and the pool table is a custom-made job so take care to adjust your shots accordingly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location, lockers in the room, helpful staff and good atmosphere. One of the best backpackers in Wellington.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved my stay there, so far the best hostel I've been to in Welly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.1

Good location but bathrooms were dirty.. Rooms were okay, old mattressses that you just sink into. I was disappointed given the price & previous reviews. Ask for a room that doesn't face the street because the blinds don't block out the street light which illuminates the room. Look else where.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.9

I was underwhelmed by the hostel. We booked a private room for two with shared bathroom. The heater was broken and the space was bare minimum with uncomfortable bunk beds. The kitchen space was great for those buying groceries and making their own dinners. It seemed there were many long term hostel stayers. I could see it being a good place to meet people, big open communal areas. I just wasn't looking for that type of stay. Overall Ok place and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×