Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trek Global

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Trek Global Located at 9 O'Reily Ave, , Wellington.
Trek Global
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 9 O'Reily Ave
79% 558
-41.2889404 174.7736728
Trek Global
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

The bathrooms smelled despite being cleaned every day. However the rooms are decent sized and the staff are all really friendly and helpful. It is right in the centre of the city with lots of attractions and shopping within easy walking distance. The WiFi is fast and unlimited and the lockers on the room I was in were large enough for my backpack.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.4

As far as hostels go, this one was pretty passable. Good location, and the free high speed wifi and spacious lockers were great. However, the shared bathrooms (in a toilet+sink+shower ensuite style) were very, very damp with the lack of proper ventilation and drainage, and they need far more cleaning than currently scheduled. If you're going there to stay, bring jandals...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
2.0

Didn't feel welcomed by staff, far from city, dirty shared bathrooms

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice place, nice staff, good location. The internet was painfully slow and the bathrooms could have been cleaner but overall I recommend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the kitchens were well stocked. The wifi was a bit slow at times but it was free so we can't complain too much. Location was GREAT and close to grocery store and restaurants. Loved our room in the ladies retreat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
6.0

This hostel was okay. The bathrooms were always pretty gross and the kitchen was no better. The staff were rude to me for booking my stay through Hostelworld saying that if I was not so lazy I could have just called them and saved a few bucks. The only thing that's good about this hostel is the location really. Its right downtown so you are close to pretty much everything. All things considered I would not stay at this hostel again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
6.0

I've stayed at worst hostels but I've definitely stayed at better. Staff were nice and one of the only hostels in Welly with free wifi but beds were squeaky and thin and hostel isn't clean despite how often the staff seem to be cleaning it? They also cleaned at weird times. It was a huge inconvenience not being able to use the bathrooms at 8:30 am (prime shower time imo) bc they were being cleaned. Bathrooms were disgusting, tp everywhere and everything was constantly wet bc of the shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Really good value for money and easy walk to most places. Handy to bus services to airport and all other lines too. I stayed in the female retreat area which was very clean and quiet even on a Friday and Saturday night. Private bathroom for the area was also really clean too. Only thing that could be improved is the mattresses which are too thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in the heart of Wellington. Thanks everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
5.7

The bathrooms where absolutely disgusting when I arrived! When I went for a shower in the morning it was signed off on the cleaning sheet that the bathroom had been cleaned at 8am.. when I went for my shower at 8.15am it still looked exactly the same as the night before! The room itself was alright even the beds were like sleeping on the floor and I was afraid to move in it as it was so noisy. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone as it's one of the worsed i stayed in, even location is gre

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.