Hostelworld.com

Trek Global

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.9

Wifi only for one hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.1

Location is great and the hostel has everything you could need, all be it the kitchen on our floor very small. Our communal area was also full of long-term tenants so atmosphere wasn't great for ourselves being two backpackers. Staff were very helpful when we needed an item sending back to us in the UK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
7.7

Good location, but mainly long term stays. Free WiFi for an hour a day. Standard facilities, cramped dorms. Wellington is a good city though, so you can spend most of your time outside!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
5.7

Chose this hostel because parking was advertised, but we were only able to have a spot one of the two nights we stayed and had to find a spot several blocks away the second night. Rooms were not bad but kitchen was dirty and dishes were rarely washed. 11pm quiet time was not enforced at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great staff, location and facilities. Pretty sociable place. Lots of bathrooms and kitchens so never felt over crowded. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
3.1

By far the worst hostel I've stayed at in NZ. The bathrooms smell so bad always! It is very loud at night. The beds are so thin they hurt your back. My room was clearly a storage room renovated into a dorm. Barely fit 3 bunk beds and only a tiny window in the upper corner. So stuffy. Would not recommend to anyone ever. Thrilled the day I left!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
5.7

Stayed there with a friend, both thought the atmosphere wasn't really inviting. Lots of long-term people staying here, who are not too keen to include you. Mostly felt very out of place and "unwanted". Hostel has a no-noise-after-11pm-policy, which they seem not to care about AT ALL. Had to get up early in the morning and wasn't able to sleep until 2am, since the long-term people decided to throw a party in the kitchen and talked (screamed) in front of the entrance of the hostel all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2017
5.4

Did not enjoy this hostel at all. It felt like a jail. Definitely not enough bathrooms/showers. Also they are combined so it halves the amount of people who can use the facilities at a time. And makes the floors totally wet. The ground floor common rooms are the only good thing about this place. My safety rail wasn't screwed on the bed properly either making the ladder unsafe and the bed creaky. No free wifi which for the price is disappointing. Great location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
6.6

Room wasn't the greatest as bunk beds nearly toppled over when climb onto them as not secured to the floor. Also when I got to my bed there was spots of blood on the sheet which wasn't very appealing. Despite this the location was decent and the staff seemed friendly. Facilities were good and wifi decent enough. Just a shame about 1st impressions with bunk bed and sheets. They could also do with more lockers as didn't seem enough in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Great location, good facilities (except that there were only 2 forks in the kitchen)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.