Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trek Global

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.1

Good location but bathrooms were dirty.. Rooms were okay, old mattressses that you just sink into. I was disappointed given the price & previous reviews. Ask for a room that doesn't face the street because the blinds don't block out the street light which illuminates the room. Look else where.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.9

I was underwhelmed by the hostel. We booked a private room for two with shared bathroom. The heater was broken and the space was bare minimum with uncomfortable bunk beds. The kitchen space was great for those buying groceries and making their own dinners. It seemed there were many long term hostel stayers. I could see it being a good place to meet people, big open communal areas. I just wasn't looking for that type of stay. Overall Ok place and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.7

It was fine, you get what you pay for. Quiet area which was nice, close to everything. Wifi was in the midst of being updated so it was kind of spotty but it was understandable. Would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Victoriahy
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

I cannot fault this hostel at all!!! The staff are beyond helpful & really go beyond to help you during your stay & always there to say hello too on a morning :) other guest do some times ruin for others but thats the nature of travelling and hostels and no fault of the staff and security :) staying here long term due to the kindness of staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.0

Pretty average hostel, but great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
8.6

Nice stay, lots of long termers so felt a bit out of place being there for only one night...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
7.7

Not a bad place, but unfortunately got there on a night when a lot of people were partying and there were 50+ people being loud outside the hostel around 11-12 at night with what looked like a bouncer stopping them going inside to drink. Bed, kitchen and bathroom were alright, nice enough but nothing really wow about the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

i enjoyed my stay and have no complaints and i will stay again when next in wellington,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
6.0

Not my type of hostel (if you want to get some sleep). Very party-kind-of-hostel. My room was clean but kitchens - one in each floor- were not clean at all. Microwaves were really old and dirty, and there weren't enough dishes, glasses etc for all the people. Besides kitchens were cleaned around 7 / 8 am so if you wanted to have breakfast early you wouldn't find it very comfortable...Staff was friendly though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.1

Very noisy hostel, the rooms have windows that don't isolate the noise from the common lounge and terrace... so it's a bit as if the party was happening in the room. Also the kitchens are too small for so many people. The kind of place you don't want to stay at more than 1 day..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.