Hostelworld.com

Trek Global

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Trek Global Located at 9 O'Reily Ave, , Wellington.
Trek Global
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 9 O'Reily Ave
78% 490
-41.2889404 174.7736728
Trek Global
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Perfect location. Staff very friendly. Lots of long termers and not a great atmosphere for meeting people, everyone just does their own thing. Good if youre going to stay for a little bit but not for a weekend of partying fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.4

Trek global is A decent hostile for just a couple nights. My girlfriend and I found the beds to be hard and uncomfortable but you can get through most of the night without waking. While we were visiting construction was taking place across the street, so we were woken earlier. The staff was very very sweet and helped us when we had a concern or issue. Cole was our favorite, and if you have any concerns at all, Be sure to search him out. Don't forget your shower shoes!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

We stayed in a private double room for a few nights. The room was spacious and clean with a little kettle and tea/coffee in the room. There were kitchens on each floor, but these were very small and made cooking difficult when several people tried to use the stove at once. The hostel setup does not encourage you to mingle with other travelers as all the shared spaces are divided between floors or not set up nicely. The bathrooms are usually clean. The staff are not the friendliest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

Multiple kitchens, nice staff, clean and spacious bathrooms. It was near a nice food court and some other cool things. There seemed to be a lot of workers staying there for longer periods of time, which was fine, but created a different atmosphere. They had only two lockers in a four bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
7.1

Did the job of providing somewhere to sleep for relatively little cost. However it didn't have much atmosphere and had very few bathrooms. Was fine but I would try somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • camimare
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th May 2016
8.6

Great location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

I only stayed one night but was great because it was close to everything I needed Could stay again if I am in Wellington

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay in central Wellington. Shower/Toilet areas often damp under foot. Otherwise awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Do you have a car? Ok, don't come here if you have a car! (but come if you don't have a car because it's an amazing hostel) If you have a car you should look elsewhere. They had only two parking spots in the garage next door and you pay $20 a night. On top of that, it's a nightmare just to get into the garage because if the tiny, narrow, steep, curved road the hostel is on. Plus the key that you tap is on the wrong side of the road to get into the garage...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We wouldn't recommend bringing a car to Wellington in general. The narrow, one-way streets can be quite complicated for newcomers, traffic issues can lead to long delays at peak times, and finding a park anywhere in the central city is often extremely difficult. It's far better to make use of the excellent public transport network; or just walk, as Wellington is quite a compact city. However, we try to make things easier for those who do arrive with cars by leasing a couple of spaces in the parking building located conveniently next-door, which we make available to our guests at cost. Plus, the card reader to access the building is on the right-hand side, the same side as the driver sits in this country, so you don't need to get out of the car to open the door.

17th Apr 2016
8.0

Beds are well made. Warm rooms, it's almost hot, lol. Body odor can be scented in multi-bed dorm. nice shower. Good overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.