Hostelworld.com

Tresor Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Tresor Hostel Located at Copova 38, , Ljubljana.
Tresor Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana Copova 38
84% 555
46.0522373 14.5034551
Tresor Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean, open dorms with lots of common space access. Ideal location in the center of Ljubljana. Dorm beds are metal bunks however and very loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.9

It was a nice youth hostel with a brilliant location. Security is with key cards so very secure. Issue with beds but the staff were very good at sorting that as soon as we mentioned it so not an issue at all in the end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel. One block from the river, walking distance to everything. Many rooms in different sizes, good showers and WC's. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
4.6

Room smelled like smoke. Showers were flooded. Common areas on floors with rooms were dirty. If you're looking for a clean, quiet place to stay, look elsewhere. If you don't care, it was fine and a good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

I have been at this place last 3 days, It was awesome place near in the city, just about 15 minutes walking from train station and also bus station. They accept 24 hours check in, as I arrived late at the hostel and their staff is really nice to me, as they told me I'm the first Malaysian who get there for stay. Their staff also kind and friendly as they tried to make some joke around. I feels so secure while staying at this hostel and the way to this hostel also safe where all the light is on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.9

Great location and room was very spacious although not exactly like the pictures. Room was quite loud in evening as was facing the street and there was some function being held at the hostel that evening. Nevery bed had a security locker near it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Cool hotel with modern furniture. The ground floor is a bar. Really nice location within the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Nice and clean hostel, too bad there was an impossibly loud snorer in our room, so we didn't get much sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location, bottom bunks good, privacy with curtains, extremely central location, however not much security as there are no lockers for bags and downstairs the storage room is often full so bags are just kept in reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hildatoriseva
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel was super clean and location was better than good! We didn't have locks or lockplaces in lockers but there was securitylocker in the reception. Only bad thing was that we didn't see any other people anywhere. We had six bed dorm but we slept there all by ourselves. Common rooms were not so nice either. Also the WIFI hardly worked in the rooms..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.