Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tresor Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Great place to stay right in the heart of the city! Good facilities and staff were friendly and helpful. Beds has privacy curtains around them which was a nice touch although the outlets for charging were far from the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Location was great! Very spacious rooms with own lights and charging ports. Bunk beds were very noisy because of the metal frame. Looks just like the photos. Bathroom facilities were good. Can't complain would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • regeneration_uk
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Myself and a friend booked a twin private room. We were made to feel welcome by all the staff. The hostel was comfortable and on a fantastic location in the centre of Ljubljana. We stayed in a quiet season so the atmosphere was very good and friendly. My only criticism would be that the kitchen facilities are very small if you were self catering, and loads of people wanted to use it. But with a bar 24:7 and breakfast options and the city with unlimited food choices it isn't a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • holacarol
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Good location and staffs are really nice. Ljubljana is a small and safe city even you walk along. You can go pink church, castle, and central bus station only by foot. The hostel staffs will provide lots of information about where you can visit and how you can take public transport to get famous viewpoints. The room is big and the bed is clean and cozy. All the rooms are electric door. It is really safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.1

The Tresor Hostel was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel is centrally located and there is a grocery store right next door, which is very handy, and also lots of great food options nearby. Our only complaints were that there is limited electrical outlets in the dorm rooms, and some of the storage lockers in our room didn't have anything to put a lock on, so they were not at all secure. One of the bunk beds also didn't have a ladder, which is extremely inconvenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Quirky hostel (formerly a bank) conveniently based in the centre of town. It is a 30 second walk to where the free walking tours begin. Staff were friendly. The dorms were bunk beds and segregated, which was cool, but there were no plug sockets near the beds nor were there any lockers to store valuables in. The room are operated by a key card and the reception is always manned but a few lockers would have been appreciated. Apart from that, I would definitely recommend staying in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall it's a very nice hostel to stay in a very nice but tiny city so I wouldn't recommend to stay more than 2 days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • djsaintjames5630
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Great location in a beautiful city. The staff was excellent. Most likely due to the timing of my visit the hostel was quiet and not a lot of people to meet. The bed I slept in was a really small bunk bed that made a lot of noise and I couldn't help but be worried I'd fall off the top bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Tresor hostel is so cute. It's in the center and everything was close. It's really good atmosphere. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.