Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tresor Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Best place to stay in the city, nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Location cannot be beat!!! Right in the center of town (albeit a small extremely walkable town). Reception was helpful and available around-the-clock. Rooms were spacious and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Pretty nice hostel with the best location money can buy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annerobinson31951869
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

The room was lovely and clean and the staff were really friendly and helped me out with some must see places and recommended an excellent day trip. beds are so cosy and clean. Only down side is the mould in the showers is really gross and I had a few other guests say the same thing to me. its just growing out of control. also a 6 bed dorm and only one electrical plug next to one persons bed meant that all our chargers and electronics had to be on that persons bed during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emmakinney
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Hostel is in a great location only 10 min walk from the train and bus station nice street with lots of places near by the bunk beds are a bit high and don't have ladders mission to get up when your only 5.2" staff are lovely had a gut that was being a bit strange with me and was moved room straight away I have stayed at this hostel twice now and would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

I had a wonderful time at Tresor Hostel! The location is perfect, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were generally clean & satisfactory. There were plenty of common spaces but they were generally empty, so it's perfect for big groups or people who just want room to hang out. The breakfast is minimal, but at 3 euros it's a good deal. My only complaint would be that the outlets were all in one part of the room. Would recommend to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.6

Would recommend - unrivaled location in the old town, pretty cheap, lovely and helpful staff. There wasn't much atmosphere, but being so close to the centre that hardly mattered. Power sockets in the rooms were a real pain - particularly 102 when they're all in a corner above someone's bed, which makes it v difficult to charge overnight. But when you can get to the centre, the castle and the station within 15 mins walk for this price, neither of those issues are critical.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

Very personable receptionist. Large spacious rooms. Clean bathrooms, room and shower rooms. Bring a lock and you can store and lock stuff in the file cabinet. Great location off main shopping at Presernov Trg. Small city with lots of shopping dining. Reasonable priced dining. Take the free walking tour and the Communism tour. Worth the 10 Euro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

Really friendly staff in a lovely no fuss hostel right at the heart of everything in the very centre of Ljubljana. Really enjoyed my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
7.4

The location and facilities couldn't be better, but we felt that a friendly hostel atmosphere was virtually non-existant. It might have just been because it was not peak season, but there was no one in the common room each time I checked. If you want a clean place with a great location-and you're not interested in making friends- this is the perfect place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.