Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tresor Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Tresor Hostel Located at Copova 38, , Ljubljana.
Tresor Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana Copova 38
85% 636
46.0522373 14.5034551
Tresor Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

Perfect location and rooms and bathrooms are modern and clean. Minuses: bunk beds are not very comfy: there is no side bar and frame is not very stable. Kitchen facilities are limited. Luggage room was full. Live music is great but means its not quiet before midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Fantastic location, just off the main square. Rooms were very basic (not a problem!) and shared bathroom/shower facilities were generally clean. Staff were not particularly friendly and did not offer any advice as to how to get towels etc, or offer a map of the area. Security isn't amazing, anyone could walk into the main area and onto each level (meaning luggage storage is not particularly safe!) Generally a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Looking for a decent hostel with 24hr reception, ac, great location and nice design? Look no further! Ironically for an old bank building the room had no lockers but personally I didn't need them on this trip. (All my valuables fitted right into my purse.) I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
5.4

Be careful if/when you store your luggage there before or after your stay -- we had ours broken into in the middle of the afternoon during the one hour in which we were away. There are no security cameras or controlled access in the luggage room. There is a place to store your small valuables, but you'll still be annoyed, as we were, if/when replaceable items like phone chargers are taken, so just be aware. Otherwise, a decent hostel -- nice staff, great location, but average facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, staff very helpful and in a great location near to the bars and restaurants. Toilets and showers very clean and lots of common spaces to meet other people. Only criticism is that the bunk beds are hard to climb up! If you are short maybe ask for a bottom bunk! Would definitely recommend this hostel to other travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location.. Atmosphere was odd on the night we arrived it was packed however the night after it was simply dead (Saturday night) no lockers in rooms which was annoying. Random people could easily walk round the hostel. When asking reception about getting to lake bled they just laughed and said get a bus.. No directions or help was given.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel centrally located. We were offered a drink on arrival. Staff were helpful in pointing us to a shop to buy a tent. It was nice to hang out at reception and have a few drinks. The showers didn't have a shower head holder which was annoying to shower with. We could not adjust the temperature of our a/c so had to get reception to switch it off because our room was too cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Best location possible, super helpful staff and comfortable beds even in the 12 bed dorm. The kitchen facilities aren't the best but you could still cook a meal. No lockers but the front desk will keep your valuables in their safe. Washer and drier available to use. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, worth staying in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

Really good hostel in a great location, staff helpful on where to go etc and breakfast alright for 3€. A few things that we'd change... For a non smoking hostel, there was some occasions where in the corridors and shower room that smoke could be smelt (but rooms never smelt of smoke), another improvement would be to add covered bins in the female toilets for hygiene reasons.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.