Hostelworld.com

Tresor Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Tresor Hostel Located at Copova 38, , Ljubljana.
Tresor Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana Copova 38
85% 526
46.0522373 14.5034551
Tresor Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clairele29
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

It was a nice hostel but seemed a bit unorganised when we arrived. There were no sheets on our beds for us to make the bed when we arrived but there was a pile of dirty sheets on the floor of the room which were left there for the whole day. The location is perfect though and it is literally a 1 min walk to the main square! Beds were comfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.7

Staff wasn't friendly at all. You'll need to beg for information about the city, breakfast, etc. There was a big school group, but I was lucky that none was in my room. I recommend it anyway, because of the great location and facilities!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
6.3

This hostel is in a great location. It is too easy to just wander in and up the stairs. There is a cafe downstairs used by the public so I would say security is not good enough. Wifi was good. Some of the staff were good but others looed as if they were more important than their guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.7

Fantastic time!! The hostel is really nice, clean and cozy in the cuore of the city. You can find all facilities that you need. The staff was very helpful and friendly at all times. Strongly recommended! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Modern rooms. Good toilets, plenty of showers. Only downside is there were no lockers so we couldn't leave valuables, although they stated that there was a safety deposit box down stairs. Great location, right near the three bridges.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Guess brought girl in the room around 3:40 am , very noisy and they doing very intimate thing. On my last night there. Everything else is wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel ! I had really nice rest here. can recommend to my other friends. Except one girl who painted her pedicure with green color nail polish at 11pm in the room, before I sleep. Except that, everything was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

It is a quite hostel, but I really enjoyed my stay there! The staff were super nice, helpful and friendly. The location couldn't get better since it is just a couple steps away from the main city square. The rooms are big and all other areas very clean; also enough bathrooms and showers. Loved my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Everything is great especially the location which is right in the center of old town. The only thing that should be improved is the beds. Our bunk beds made cracking sound every single time we moved and it was quite noisy during the night. Also it was a bit to climb up to the upper bed, because the bunk bed had no proper stair. If you're quite small, better take the lower bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel right in town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.