Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tresor Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

Location is great, right in centre & rooms pretty spacious plus the are multiple showers and loos so you're not having to wait to shower the whole time! Not a massive atmosphere, everyone just doing there own thing, but staff nice enough. What was annoying is there were only one set of plugs in the whole room and it was right above my travel buddies head, everyone charging their phone a over her head was not cool...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.4

This hostels atmosphere is abit more calm and the bar only has seating for 5-8 people its more of a cafe. But its in a great location near the pubs and bars, so perfect if you want to sleep well or go out. The hostel itself is lovely and very clean. Staff were abit blunt but it was busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Good, clean hostel with 24h reception as we arrived very late. Cafe at the front is nice but not a lively bar at night. Location was as good as you could possibly get. Only downside for us was that the top bunks are very high and have no sides or ladders so didn't feel very secure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adnehall2500
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

A clean and modern hostel just 50 meters from the main plaza. Helpful and nice staff. Free towels. The room was really hot and humid - I don't think there was AC there, but I might just had difficulty finding it...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing location! Right in the center of the old town. Staff were amazing...very helpful and made you feel at home. I had booked a single and my room was huge and the ac worked great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Pros: Right in the city center of Ljubljana! The building was once a bank, so you can still see the safe, offices and stuff. Each room is named after a currency. Very nice decoration and atmosphere, with a bar on the ground floor. Cons: No plugs to charge the phone near the bed. A/C wasn't working properly so it was hot during the night (there was a heatwave). WiFi also didn't work inside the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.0

I was recommended this hostel but my experience was very different to my friends. We were put on the top floor, with no AC or fans so it was extremely hot. The doors didn't lock properly and there were no lockers to store my backpack, bad security. Shower door didn't lock either and both my boyfriend and I were walked in on, so it must happen very often. There didn't seem like there was much happening in the hostel, an average vibe. The room was spacious and location was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Great Location! All Rooms are locked with a card. The showers are spacious and the water is hot. Unfortunatly the ladder of my bed was missing, so I had to climb. No big problem, but it would have been nice if the personell had started an effort to help me with this problem. I mean - they should know that the bed is broken ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Excellent location, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere in the hostel. Only drawback was the broken air-con but this was quite a specific problem given the 38 degree heatwave! Would recommend to fellow travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

The staff and location are absolutely great. They need some maintenance that could easily improve the conditions. Simple things like adding some extension cords. It was impossible to charge the phone. Too few plugs! AC not working and internet not working in the rooms. Squeaking beds and no way to get to upper bunk without disturbing the people below. Considering those disadvantages then I would say it was too expensive. Would stay here only if I had no other choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.