Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tresor Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Tresor Hostel Located at Copova 38, , Ljubljana.
Tresor Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana Copova 38
86% 667
46.0522373 14.5034551
Tresor Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, really enjoyed my stay! It's really well located so it's the perfect base for exploring the beautiful town of Ljubljana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
7.4

Maybe my standards are high but when items of mine are stolen from my room I tend to be unimpressed with a hostel. I had left some clothes on my bed because Hostel Tresor doesn't use a numbered bedding system which means the cleaners just reset any bed's as necessary. I thought that leaving some stuff under blanket would be enough to deter them from resetting the bed. Unfortunately this was not the case and upon returning to the hostel I found my bed clean and reset and my clothes gone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel with good atmosphere, excellent location in the heart of Ljubljana, clean and wide range of facilities. The quotes on the walls, given it was a former bank, helped to make it a fun experience. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel ! I would recommend it to everyone. Very clean, secure, only girls rooms available and nice breakfast. May be a bit expensive but it is worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Great place, great location, a little expensive but fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Very clean hostel right in the centre of ljubjana, literally couldnt get a better location. The front desk has lots of information about things to do. Each bunk bed has it's own curtain, great if you are travelling with someome you know, not ideal if you are sharing a bunk with someone you dont know. The front desk staff are not very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

I'm always skeptical of 10/10 reviews but Tresor was the real deal. It is half a block from the heart of Ljubljana, clean and modern, social, and the wifi even works. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ealbinini3268
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. The rooms are super cool, and you get privacy with the curtains, almost giving you a 'room' for two within a big dorm room. The location is great, the staff were lovely, and the rooms are nice. Only sort-of downside is there's really no kitchen, but I can deal with that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.9

More of a hotel with multirooms than a hostel. This place is big, so people don't mix as much as they might in smaller places. One of the few times I wished I'd stayed in a room with more beds, just to meet more people. Very clean and fresh. Lots of room. Location is fantastic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Thought the hostel was great. Modern and clean, with great facilities. Location was amazing: right in the centre. Staff were so helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.