Hostelworld.com

Tresor Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Quirky hostel (formerly a bank) conveniently based in the centre of town. It is a 30 second walk to where the free walking tours begin. Staff were friendly. The dorms were bunk beds and segregated, which was cool, but there were no plug sockets near the beds nor were there any lockers to store valuables in. The room are operated by a key card and the reception is always manned but a few lockers would have been appreciated. Apart from that, I would definitely recommend staying in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall it's a very nice hostel to stay in a very nice but tiny city so I wouldn't recommend to stay more than 2 days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • djsaintjames5630
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Great location in a beautiful city. The staff was excellent. Most likely due to the timing of my visit the hostel was quiet and not a lot of people to meet. The bed I slept in was a really small bunk bed that made a lot of noise and I couldn't help but be worried I'd fall off the top bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Tresor hostel is so cute. It's in the center and everything was close. It's really good atmosphere. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent locations, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend The Trevor and Ljubljana 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Perfect location right in the middle of town. Friendly and helpful staff. No lockers in the rooms and the rooms were very loud and echoed from the common area. Stayed during off season so not much atmosphere and had a school group stay which killed the vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, spacious rooms, and clean beds and bathrooms. The staff were universally friendly and keen to help out. Only complaint was the lack of storage to lock up valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

The room was spacious and okay. You need to have your own locker for the lockers. The location was so great that you can get to pretty mich everywhere in the centre of the city. The downside was that it was too loud at night because there are clubs and bars just across the street. In overall, I satisfy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Right in the heart of Ljubljana, easy to walk to all the sights you want to see and very easy to get to/from the busy station. Clean room and facilities. Towel provided for a refundable deposit. Quite environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.