Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tresor Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Tresor Hostel Located at Copova 38, , Ljubljana.
Tresor Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana Copova 38
87% 738
46.0522373 14.5034551
Tresor Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall it's a very nice hostel to stay in a very nice but tiny city so I wouldn't recommend to stay more than 2 days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • djsaintjames5630
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Great location in a beautiful city. The staff was excellent. Most likely due to the timing of my visit the hostel was quiet and not a lot of people to meet. The bed I slept in was a really small bunk bed that made a lot of noise and I couldn't help but be worried I'd fall off the top bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Tresor hostel is so cute. It's in the center and everything was close. It's really good atmosphere. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

Excellent locations, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend The Trevor and Ljubljana 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Perfect location right in the middle of town. Friendly and helpful staff. No lockers in the rooms and the rooms were very loud and echoed from the common area. Stayed during off season so not much atmosphere and had a school group stay which killed the vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

The room was spacious and okay. You need to have your own locker for the lockers. The location was so great that you can get to pretty mich everywhere in the centre of the city. The downside was that it was too loud at night because there are clubs and bars just across the street. In overall, I satisfy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Right in the heart of Ljubljana, easy to walk to all the sights you want to see and very easy to get to/from the busy station. Clean room and facilities. Towel provided for a refundable deposit. Quite environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.9

It was a great place to stay and meet other travellers. Rooms were big and nice, unfortunately beds made a lot of noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.6

Tresor is in a perfect location with the friendliest staff I have encountered. You are really just steps from ljubljana's old town, and about ten minutes on foot from the central train station. On the down side, loud music was played over the speaker system from morning until 11pm. This made it basically impossible to get to bed early (or nap during the day). There were no lockers in my room, only a broken filing cabinet. The great staff and location made up for most of the pitfalls, though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.7

Perfect location right in the city centre and only a short walk from the train & bus station. Staff were helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hostel itself is in a former bank which is quite interesting and it has a lively atmosphere, with a bar onsite and various events on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.