Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Triana Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marijnvangrunsven6035
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel! The guest vary in nationality and age, which makes the atmosphere relaxed, and you'll always find someone to spend the day with, or to go for tapas with in the evening. The rooftop terrace is a good place to chill. The staff is very helpful as well. If I ever come back to Sevilla I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.1

The staff was really rude. It seemed like the first girl just wanted to get rid of us and when asked about important things like getting to the airport she was not helpful at all. The next girl seemed flustered when our key didn't work even though it was the middle of the night with no one around. The hostel was quite interesting with a very Spanish look, terrace bar and jacuzzi and the washrooms were really clean and modern. The location was also ideal, right next to the river and cathedral

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Clean hostel, friendly helpful staff, although not in the centre was only 10-15mins walk which also meant was quiet at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.6

The bunk beds are MUCH too close together. I thought booking a 4-bed room would provide more space but you could barely walk between the beds. Also, the quality of bunk beds was mediocre--you could feel every time the person above you simply turned over. Also, the kitchen was tiny, so during breakfast the room was too crowded. Breakfast was mostly only cheap carbohydrates. I met two 2 staff: one was fairly nice, but the other was cold. The owner should hire Spanish people since more friendly!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, clean and friendly staff. The full name is "pension triana backpackers" - and it lives up to that title - because my room was full of 50 year olds. Old people everywhere... maybe was just because of the easter weekend, but it kinda ruined the atmosphere. Oh well, have fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Everything about this place was great. Not a lot of bells and whistles - simple bunks, just toast and spreads for breakfast, small but nice kitchen. But the location is wonderful and staff is very friendly and helpful. The building is beautiful. We stayed during Semana Santa and were thrilled with the location, especially for Thursday night's Triana procession. I do wish there had been lockers big enough to store our bags, but appreciated the small lockers that were available for valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

I enjoyed this hostel very much. The staff was so friendly and the location was perfect. The breakfast was a nice starter to the day. The only downside is that the there is not enough bathrooms if the hostel is full. The shower and toilet are in each bathroom which can have you waiting a while if you need to use the toilet in the morning. Otherwise it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
6.0

A pretty hostel, but not very clean or well kept. I came for the busiest Easter tourist season, and I had noisy roommates and often had to wait for the bathroom. Also a bit of a walk to the city center. Breakfast is toast with jam and some beverages. Overall a normal hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.6

A very decent place to stay. Good breakfast and well kept rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.1

So this was a very nice hostel, in a decent location with great facilities. Only downside is that most of the people staying here aren't English speakers/don't want to speak English. Needless to say I didn't meet a lot of people here, so if you can't speak Spanish, maybe try another hostel. If you want to practice your Spanish, then this is the hostel for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.