X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Trilhas de Minas Hostel Reviews

Praça Antonio Dias, 21, Centro Histôrico - Minas Gerais, Ouro Preto, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
28 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Breakfast was delicious and staff extremely atentious and kind. Would definetly stay again if we go back to Ouro Preto.


57%

We stayed 3 nights at this hostel, the staff doesn't speak english so I will recommend you to speak portuguese only. The hostel is clean and tidy but the breakfast is a bit poor and there is no computer (you have to bring your own tablet etc). Its a good hostel if you want to feel the Ouro Preto typical way of life.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry about this misunderstanding. A part of our regular staff was traveling for the holidays and was substituted by a trainee for a couple of days. Since he spoke your native language, French, (and also Portuguese) with you and your family, we never noticed your wish to speak English, which he speaks as well. This trainee also did not make it through the selection process and does not work for us anymore. We did provide you our laptop extensively and do so, when travellers need it.

86%

Nice house. Good location and spacious dorm. The only negative was the male receptionist who wanted to charge me more, but the owner Jussara was very helpful and friendly, always with a smile and a lot of information about the city. Se voce va a Ouro Preto fique en Trilhas!

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Although we only stayed one night the hostel manager did everything she could to help us, including getting up at 6:30am to put out breakfast for us as we had to leave early and organising a taxi for us. the hostel was spotless when we stayed there. We were the only people in a six bed dormitory so we had lots of space and it was quiet which suited us. The kitchen looked nice, although we didn't use it ourselves. The location is good too.




View all Ouro Preto Hostels

Please give us your feedback