Hostelworld.com

Trinity College Dublin

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Trinity College Dublin Located at Accommodation Office, Trinity College, Dublin.
Trinity College Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Accommodation Office, Trinity College
86% 290
53.3443003 -6.2589454
Trinity College Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2015
9.4

What a fun place to stay...actually in Trinity College! I stayed in a private room, which had a shared bathroom on one side of my room and a great little kitchenette on the other side. Great location & wifi. I'd stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
5.7

The actual room was not as central as mentioned (10 minutes far from the accomodation office). A housekeeper woke me up the next morning and asked me to leave the room as the check out was at 10am. I explained that I had 2 days reserved, but she said that on her sheet it was not written like that and that I had to leave "NOW". I packed all my things and went to the reception where they just said "sorry" and gave me another room even further away than the one before. Bad start form my holidays.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Caledonia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2015
5.7

On arrival I was not told that there was a kitchen area available to make coffee. One of the groups rooms was not clean as we were in block 71 this was a long walk back to the accomodation office. The closing doors make a lot of noise Wasn't told how to get out of the Goldsmith building

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2015
9.4

We enjoyed our stay very much , our only problem was access to the college with the car. Perhaps directions could be included in booking correspondence. This seems an important detail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2015
6.0

First off we were told in an email to check in at 11:00. When we got there the guy said they wouldn't be done cleaning until 2:00. He also told us where to get in after 12:00PM because they lock the gates... HE TOLD US THE WEONG GATE. So we spent over half an hour trying to find the right entrance. Then they make you check out right at 10:00 which is awful when you're hung over. I had some cleaning lady knock on our door at 9:00. Wouldn't go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2015
9.7

Thank you so much. Completely beyond our expectations. We had our own flat with kitchen/living room/bathroom. And he setting is BEAUTIFUL. The location is spot on as well - 1 minute walk rom Temple Bar. Couldn't have asked for more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2015
9.7

Would be good to offer free use of the gym.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2015
9.7

Very friendly and helpful reception staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
10.0

We would like to commend the friendliness of the students who staff the accommodation office. Trinity College Civil Engineering Graduate Chris, who looked after our booking, was most pleasant in his dealings with us and went out of his way to make our stay most comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2015
9.1

Good value accommodation in a great location. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.