X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Trinity College Dublin Reviews

Accommodation Office, Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
278 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

On arrival I was not told that there was a kitchen area available to make coffee. One of the groups rooms was not clean as we were in block 71 this was a long walk back to the accomodation office. The closing doors make a lot of noise Wasn't told how to get out of the Goldsmith building

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Caledonia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We enjoyed our stay very much , our only problem was access to the college with the car. Perhaps directions could be included in booking correspondence. This seems an important detail.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

First off we were told in an email to check in at 11:00. When we got there the guy said they wouldn't be done cleaning until 2:00. He also told us where to get in after 12:00PM because they lock the gates... HE TOLD US THE WEONG GATE. So we spent over half an hour trying to find the right entrance. Then they make you check out right at 10:00 which is awful when you're hung over. I had some cleaning lady knock on our door at 9:00. Wouldn't go back.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you so much. Completely beyond our expectations. We had our own flat with kitchen/living room/bathroom. And he setting is BEAUTIFUL. The location is spot on as well - 1 minute walk rom Temple Bar. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Would be good to offer free use of the gym.


97%

Very friendly and helpful reception staff

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We would like to commend the friendliness of the students who staff the accommodation office. Trinity College Civil Engineering Graduate Chris, who looked after our booking, was most pleasant in his dealings with us and went out of his way to make our stay most comfortable.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Good value accommodation in a great location. Would stay here again.


63%

The College was wonderful but the room was across Pearse st., a long walk and up and down steps, the room was like cell block H. Too noisy outside with trains and traffic to be able to open a window. Had I stayed on campus it would have been much better.

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Fantastic staff, great location! Of course it felt exactly like a dorm - a little cramped and sparse - because that's what it is. But we loved staying at the university and have no complaints. :)

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We were very pleased. Just had noisy people sit outside our window at night. They eventually moved on but at night we didn't think there would be people just hanging in the grounds. All else excellent

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome accommodation, rooms just a bit far from the entrance, a long walk with luggage, but nost a serious problem though


80%

The only real issue we had was it the gates. They seemed to close randomly and there was no way to open them as a guest. We had to walk loops of the college a few nights to indicate the open gate.


97%

Will come back again!!!

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My adult daughter and I loved staying at Trinity College with it's location, knowledgeable and helpful staff, and not having to worry about the facilities being clean. It was one of the best places we stayed in Ireland and we put over 1800 Ks on the car seeing Ireland!

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a fantastic experience. The staff at the Trinity College accommodation office were extremely friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and efficient and the location could not be beat. I would definitely stay there again if visiting Dublin.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location best in the city. Scotland fans made very welcome.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great stay! Close to city center by walking


54%

1. Even though we booked a double room, as a couple, we were put in an "apartment" with in two separate single-bed rooms. 2. Housekeeping twice violated our privacy by entering our unit with out any warning or permission to enter. This was so, apparently, because our unit was where they stored supplies. We were given no notice of this when we checked in, nor were we furnished with a do-not-disturb sign or any other means to forestall the violation. 3. The price was exorbitant.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Make sure you ask for a room over looking the courtyard. Roads facing the oad are noisy all night long

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback