X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Trinity College Dublin Reviews

Accommodation Office, Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
192 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The campus is beautiful, safe and very quiet - so if you're looking for privacy and a good nights sleep, Trinity is the way to go.


94%

Basic but clean and comfortable. Ideal location for sightseeing and restaurants and shopping. Airport bus stops right outside.

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place to stay. Location is extremely good as you walk out the main gate and in the middle of the city centre with buses going wherever you need. A bit on the expensive side though but I assume that's simply because of the location. Staff were great. Only extra comment I would make is thatit might be better to stay somewhere a bit further away since buses go everywhere all the time it might save you quite a bit if you choose somewhere further away. Still a great place though.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything was fine except that housekeeping knocked on the door at 8.30, check out being at 10am it's a bit too early...


86%

The breakfast was great.

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Double bed was tiny but the rest of the room was good with a nice clean kitchen opposite. Bathroom was more of a wet room but nice and clean and what you'd expect from a dorm. Excellent breakfast. Nice to have mini bus service upon arrival to carry bags and navigate as quite a walk across campus.


100%

it was a wonderful stay with very courteous and helpful staff every step of the way !!!!

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Perfect location even though some rooms are located away from the main entrance. Staff members are very kind and always ready to give you information. Bedrooms, shared bathrooms and kitchen are very clean. Bath towels available and changed every day. No Wi-Fi in bedrooms, just in some common areas of the College. Continental breakfast included in the price.

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Extremely central location, great self-cooking facilities and an exceptionally good continental breakfast (which can be upgraded to an even better one for just 4 €). I had a single private en-suite room in a very quiet building that was mid-campus, close to the north wall. The campus itself was atmospheric and cool. The lack of a wi-fi was the only con I can think of.


100%

Best kept secret in Dublin

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Same prices than in other city hostel but you have the privilege to sleep in the college! you may not be in the old building, surely it would be a more recent building but anyway that's OK! It remind me of my old student room and the old time where i was a student too! I would recommend it!


94%

I really enjoyed my stay at Global Village. The staff is very helpful and the vibe is very friendly. The only thing Global Village lacks are lockers for the dorm rooms. I would definitely stay here again! And, I will be recommending Global Village to friends and family traveling to Belfast!

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Really enjoyed my stay on Trinity


83%

Good breakfast


77%

Rooms are very far from the ancient buildings of trinity, in a modern zone without any atmospheare. However it's a good and cheap solution for Dublin


80%

Good contienental breakfast


89%

The only bad point is the checking out time (10.00am) is too early


89%

The accommodation is very good but the only matter is that it was very noisy because of the road... so it' s better if the bedroom is on the university court side and not on the road side.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect for a stay in Dublin, we will definitely comeback back


94%

Without elevator

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback