Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trinity College Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Trinity College Dublin Located at Accommodation Office, Trinity College, Dublin.
Trinity College Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Accommodation Office, Trinity College
86% 318
53.3443003 -6.2589454
Trinity College Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the most affordable places in Dublin if you're looking for a private room (we've just gotten too old for the 10-bed rooms!). We chose the cheapest room option, so we got the basic dorm room double bed with a shared bath. There was also a common kitchen available. All was clean and comfortable. These rooms are at the very back of the campus, but we still felt very safe there, and the location was still great, as the college campus itself is quite small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Trinity College was a clean, safe, and fun environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Great, central location. Room was adequate. Little noise from street or other guests. Lighting was dim. About a half-mile walk from the front of the campus to our room. The gates near us were usually locked so we could not enter or exit near our room. We never knew if or when they would be open. Breakfast service was confusing. We thought a cold breakfast was included in the room cost but we had to pay for it. The café doesn't open until 7:30- too late if you are getting an early start.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a great location! And the campus is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Fantastic cost for accommodations in downtown Dublin. I don't know that we could find anywhere less expensive, and staying on Trinity's campus was a treat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Close to absolutely everything. The bus stop to and from the airport is across the street so only cost €10 round trip. Everyone at trinity was amazingly nice and helpful. My room was a bit far from the main gate but there are other gates to use that are convenient. Only negative was the people that were in the rooms nearby. I was on first floor beside the courtyard and they were outside at all hours making it hard to sleep. Housekeeping comes through early as well. Would stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
4.0

The room was situated on a BUSY STREET no inside the college making sleep impossible even the vending machine didn't work we WILL NOT be visiting again and would make sure you see photos of the room you book or know the location if you do.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Can't fault it. My room had shared bathroom, en-suite would be preferable which some others may have? All in all a great experience. Well done to all staff involved in my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Wonderfu place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

I had room service one day out of three (I ran short on bath soap, towels, the cofee cup had not been washed the two last days) but I did not bother to complain since all the rest was more than fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.