Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trinity College Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing facilities. Very clean and very secure. Staff were extremely kind and helpful. I cannot recommend this housing opportunity highly enough. Loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely place to stay and central to everything we needed. Free parking was available! We felt safe and needs were met.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Trinity College is so beautiful and our room was really spacious and clean. We would definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Awesome location! We could walk to most sites or the tram if needed. The staff was very helpful and friendly; (although unneeded by us) they can speak several languages if requested. The room was basic (dorm-style) but clean (and private). The shower was small, but it was IN the room (not down the hall). The outer (manned) gates, the key-access building, and the key-access room felt very secure. No elevator in the building (but the campus is over 200 years old...). Overall, I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Cheap clean and ok accommodation in central Dublin is very limited but this is fine in my opinion

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Great location, amazing buildings, really good value for money. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

It is the perfect location within walking distance in Dublin! Plus, it is meters from an Air Coach stop to the airport. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tormeysandra878
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

It was the coolest place to stay in Dublin so central and great young staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Perfect, quiet, central location. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
7.4

The room was fine, however it did get quite hot. A lot of noise, and I got no sleep (thankfully for only one night).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.