X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Trip&Sleep Hostel Reviews

Gracanicka 1 street, Belgrade, Serbia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
37 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

If you just want a bed in a great location this is the right place. The Wifi barely works and there's no where to cook but there is a very cheap pub connected to it.


74%

The location is perfect, the hostel is spotless, and the staff are friendly, but the hostel lacks a real common area as the courtyard is exposed to the rain and the bar below is not a place where one can relax with out buying drinks. The WiFi is slow enough that webpages often refuse to load properly and a €3 fee is charged if you want to leave your bags after the 10:15am checkout, lowering the value proposition if you don't have a morning bus/train/flight.


74%

Tired old building. Bunks are not great. Very basic. Moved to another hostel after one night

Owner Comment (Hide)
As an information for future guests, as Hostel is located in main central pedestrian zone – the building present a monument and we can not do any outdoor changes. Regarding indoor area, we confirm that everything is brand new, as the Hostel is opened last summer (please check out photos on our web site). However, we are very sorry that you moved to other Hostel, maybe we could offer you another room that will fits you better (we are one of the biggest Hostel - various room types to offer)! Tnx

89%

It is a fine hostel, very excellent staff. It seems to be in the perfect location for a hostel in Belgrad. Easy for sightseeing and for trips to the Plaza Beach. We also checked out the location of other hostels during a long walk (along the Danube, close to the Belgrade palace) and were finally glad we decided not to stay there, its way off. The bathrooms could be more/better but after all, who cares... we were not there to have really nice showers. The other things were just fine. Me Gusto.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Others are not even close to us :) Just to point out that the whole interior, including bathrooms, are brand new (Hostel is opened last summer) and in line with regulations that are applied worldwide. For any issue/problem during stay, always inform the reception desk (opened 24/7) and for sure everything will be solved. In this case, we would provide guest with another room with bathroom (as we are one of the biggest Hostel in Belgrade, for sure guest needs will be satisfied). Thank you :)

94%

Best location, with really nice atrium and good bar just outside the hostel. But kitchen would be useful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great news for all future guests – great kitchen is on its way! Moreover, we are doing lots of improvements in common area, so the new one will be very interesting ;) However, great location (central pedestrian zone), staff, atmosphere and all that along very budget friendly prices – is still on! :) Thank you for review and see you soon :)

89%

We really enjoyed of our stay at the trip&sleep hostel! We didn't know what to expect and none of us had ever been in Belgrade before so the city and the hostel were a pleasant surprise. The locatiom was amazing, the main pedestrian street Knez Mihailova was just at the end of the street where the hostel is. All of the sights were in walking distance. The room was very clean and cute, but a bit chilly even though it was +26 celcius degrees outside. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
From Trip and Sleep Hostel guest can always expect maximum! :) Hostel has its advantages that out stand other hostel, such as perfect location, atmosphere (basement Pub included), whole building concept Hostel and last but not least – personnel (very talented young people)! You probably think that this must be expensive :) but you are wrong as we have very competitive prices of accommodation and beverage! Pick your room or bed in dorm rooms and feel the Belgrade from its beating center! :)



View all Belgrade Hostels

Please give us your feedback