Hostelworld.com

Trip&Sleep Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Trip&Sleep Hostel Located at Gracanicka 1 street, , Belgrade.
Trip&Sleep Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade 11000 Gracanicka 1 street
83% 102
44.8194498 20.4535764
Trip&Sleep Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2016
9.7

Staff is fabulous. I highly recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
4.9

great location, nice property very clean and comfortable apart from the bathrooms thats had massive pools of water in them all day, you couldnt use the toilet without standing I them. Staff were really quite bad... asking them a question of for help seemed liked you were a huge inconvenience to their day (smiling wouldnt go astray either). As for 'the self catering facilities' they have, this is a joke. It is just enough to make a coffee. try to hold passports for insurance without asking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
6.9

Great location, the security awesome. Shower and toilet disgusting, bad wifi connection. Rooms ok clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.0

I especially really like the common room behind the reception. W would be happy, if there are more bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.3

We stayed there for 6 nights and it was very nice, the people were very friendly. The location is just awesome, you can see Kalemegdan from the cosy room and see the sunset from your room. The idea with the swings is very nice, you just want to stay there all day and relax. We would really recommend it and come back when we pass through Belgrade.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! :) Yes, room view is just stunning – on famous Kalemegdan park! ;) So glad that number of satisfied guests is increasing this fast :) great value for money is what we are all about! :) see you !

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
7.1

Location of the hostel is GREAT, close to the center, next to the park and very close to the river. GIRLS - BE AWARE: the hostel has 2 floors, so don't shower in the little bathroom downstairs!!! Go upstairs and there are 3 good, clean, big bathrooms. Kitchen is very small, so don't count on doing alot of cooking. Maybe just coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As we are one of the biggest Hostel in Belgrade downtown, there are many bathrooms available. Therefore, you can use the one that fits you best :) Regarding kitchen area, there are heater, dishes and fridge, so everything you need to make light launch :) Thank you for a great review! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
9.1

I really like this hostel because of the lovely atmosphere that gives you homely feeling, the stuff is really understandable and friendly and the level of security is on a high level with the keys they give you for the rooms and the private lockers. You can't get better location in Belgrade then with this hostel. Easy to access the center, Kalemegdan and the bus/train station. Really recommendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Reading your review is really pleasure for us! :) As you mentioned all key things that differentiate us form others there is nothing to add :) Maybe just cleanliness as it is on very high level as there is professional cleaning agency that each day make Trip and Sleep Hostel clean and shiny place! :) Thank you!

1st Feb 2016
9.7

The hostel is in a great location in the heart of the city Reception staff really friendly and helpful I lost my credit card, they found it after one day and and returned to me. Thanks a lot for that. Nice clean rooms. Amazing value for money. I would definitely recommend this hostel to friends and come here again myself, too. Only suggestion: Try to mark hostel better from direction of Knez Mihailova street. First time could be confusing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for pointing staff – there are young and very talented people with long lasting hospitality experience. They are always on hand to guest that can be seen in mentioned case :) Thank you for suggestion regarding direction, we will take it into account. As we are located just next to famous Knez Mihajlova street (in a quiet street in the main central pedestrian zone) just next to famous Kalemegdan park, we present perfect solution for our guests! :) See you

  • anitacutic4666
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2016
8.6

Internet didn't work on the top floor, had trouble connecting to the the WiFi. The walls between the rooms are too thin and it gets really loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sorry for mentioned issue with wi fi. Probably during your stay Hostel was crowded and everyone was connected :( Hoping that mentioned did not affect a lot on your overall impression regarding Hostel and Belgrade! Hope to host you again! :)

14th Dec 2015
8.6

The kitchen was tiny and poorly equipped so it pretty much fitted only to boiling water and making sandwiches. Wifi did not work in the rooms at all and there were problems in the common room as well. Otherwise, it was a good, cozy and extremely cheap place to stay with a very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Recently we did lots of improvements, among others we implemented new kitchen and a great common area :) Kitchen is very practice, equipped with heater (without oven), fridge and dishes – so everything you need :) As we are located in the main central pedestrian area, lots of budget friendly restaurants are just step away :) Regarding wi – fi, we are very sorry for inconvenience – we had some technical issue. In case of any doubt/questions during your stay always contact reception desk (opened 24/7) and for sure everything will be solved out asap. In this case we would restart wi fi system. Hope to host you again! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.