Hostelworld.com

Trip&Sleep Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Trip&Sleep Hostel Located at Gracanicka 1 street, , Belgrade.
Trip&Sleep Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade 11000 Gracanicka 1 street
83% 109
44.8194498 20.4535764
Trip&Sleep Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
6.0

This Hostel has the worst beds in all of belgrade! You can feel everything in the madress, making it painful to lie on the side. On top of that, the hostel wanted us to pay 6€ Just for keeping our bags at the hostel for a few hours. Should be free Shower and kitchen was Nothing to use, very small and needed cleaning!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

New and awesome staff. It's a really great hostel and location. My stay was exended, it was a comfortable and fun atmosphere. No issues what so ever. I wish all hostels could be more like that. Thanks so much !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
3.7

DO NOT STAY HERE. Unclean, smelly rooms, terrible staff, no atmosphere. We locked our valuables in the locker (including my friends medication) & when trying to open it, the locker was jammed. The unhelpful staff didn't do anything about it for 8 hours, meaning my friend was with out her medication, putting her health at risk. There was no advice on Belgrade, when we asked we felt like a burden. Had to wait outside before we checked in as a staff member was late to work, awful experiance.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, we are so sorry for all mentioned! However, we think that subject of your review is not realistic having in mind Excellent overall rate based on such many reviews for all these years. Regarding jammed lockers, it was in function when you did check in (otherwise we could not provided you with jammed locker) and only you were using it. We are sorry that we could not open it quicker, but we are not processionals in opening locked door locks :) it was non- working day and we had to wait for professional. Moreover, please keep immediate medicines always with you in order to avoid unpleasant situations. Regarding staff, we already reacted according to procedures when someone is late on work. Regarding cleanliness, we confirm that professional cleaning agency is taking care about overall cleanliness every day. One more time, we are really sorry and we hope to host you again. See you :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Location is very central in a secure building. Very welcoming staff and large bathrooms. Cosy living room and a nice courtyard to meet other travellers with a very good pub aswell on the street. Only negative was the very small kitchenette with one slow hot plate

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad that you enjoyed your stay! :) We are implementing new kitchen area so it will be bigger with more facilities :) So glad that staff is having great rates – we really invest in their knowledge about Belgrade and how to approach guests! :) Mentioning location – it is just fabulous whole building hostel concept in a quiet street in main central pedestrian zone! :) See you soon

8th Apr 2016
9.7

Staff is fabulous. I highly recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! :) We really appreciate when we receive reviews from guest. That’s how we are improving overall level of comfort and service. This review is a confirmation that we are doing great job! :) Than you once again and hope to see you soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
4.9

great location, nice property very clean and comfortable apart from the bathrooms thats had massive pools of water in them all day, you couldnt use the toilet without standing I them. Staff were really quite bad... asking them a question of for help seemed liked you were a huge inconvenience to their day (smiling wouldnt go astray either). As for 'the self catering facilities' they have, this is a joke. It is just enough to make a coffee. try to hold passports for insurance without asking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for review. We already notice that staff is bit down, so don’t worry as we took all necessary measures that mentioned wont happened again. Regarding wet bathrooms, we introduced new system that will prevent water retention! :) These kinds of reviews helps us much in order to reach higher level of comfort and guest satisfaction! :) See you

17th Mar 2016
6.9

Great location, the security awesome. Shower and toilet disgusting, bad wifi connection. Rooms ok clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, we are very sorry about bathrooms issue! We have professional cleaning agency that operates each day to maintain hostel clean and shiny place. However, during your stay obviously they were bellow expectation and for sure we will have immediately meeting in order to avoid mentioned in future! It is unacceptable for Hostel with such long tradition and experience as Trip and Sleep is! Glad that the rest was according to expectations! :) Hoping to host you soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.0

I especially really like the common room behind the reception. W would be happy, if there are more bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

For sure we have sufficient number of bathrooms as we are one of the biggest hostel in Belgrade downtown! :) Reception desk should inform you about it and all other hostel facilities during check in. For sure, we will emphasis it to Reception desk. In case of any issue during stay, please always contact reception desk (opened 24/7) and for sure everything will be solved out asap.! :) Glad that you liked common area, isn’t it fabulous with all those swings? :) See you

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.3

We stayed there for 6 nights and it was very nice, the people were very friendly. The location is just awesome, you can see Kalemegdan from the cosy room and see the sunset from your room. The idea with the swings is very nice, you just want to stay there all day and relax. We would really recommend it and come back when we pass through Belgrade.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! :) Yes, room view is just stunning – on famous Kalemegdan park! ;) So glad that number of satisfied guests is increasing this fast :) great value for money is what we are all about! :) see you !

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
7.1

Location of the hostel is GREAT, close to the center, next to the park and very close to the river. GIRLS - BE AWARE: the hostel has 2 floors, so don't shower in the little bathroom downstairs!!! Go upstairs and there are 3 good, clean, big bathrooms. Kitchen is very small, so don't count on doing alot of cooking. Maybe just coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As we are one of the biggest Hostel in Belgrade downtown, there are many bathrooms available. Therefore, you can use the one that fits you best :) Regarding kitchen area, there are heater, dishes and fridge, so everything you need to make light launch :) Thank you for a great review! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.