X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Trip&Sleep Hostel Reviews

Gracanicka 1 street, Belgrade, Serbia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
84 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Internet didn't work on the top floor, had trouble connecting to the the WiFi. The walls between the rooms are too thin and it gets really loud.


86%

The kitchen was tiny and poorly equipped so it pretty much fitted only to boiling water and making sandwiches. Wifi did not work in the rooms at all and there were problems in the common room as well. Otherwise, it was a good, cozy and extremely cheap place to stay with a very friendly staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Recently we did lots of improvements, among others we implemented new kitchen and a great common area :) Kitchen is very practice, equipped with heater (without oven), fridge and dishes – so everything you need :) As we are located in the main central pedestrian area, lots of budget friendly restaurants are just step away :) Regarding wi – fi, we are very sorry for inconvenience – we had some technical issue. In case of any doubt/questions during your stay always contact reception desk (opened 24/7) and for sure everything will be solved out asap. In this case we would restart wi fi system. Hope to host you again! :)

97%

Clean, nice, safe place in the city centre, close to all attraction. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Its also great that the room was hot, which for me its really important. I was in decembre and it was perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much on provided review! :) Glad you enjoyed your stay and that the room fits you that much! Being one of the biggest Hostel (whole building hostel concept that is very rare in Belgrade) with probably the best location (quirt street in the main central pedestrian zone) in Belgrade downtown – we present the best solution for guests to introduce Belgrade along with very budget friendly prices of accommodation! :) Moreover, we offer also a great common and kitchen area, a/c room, free lockers and much more! See you :)

89%

Extremely well located, great staff (especially afternoon/evening shift), decent kitchen (no oven though), police all around the neighbourhood, good showers, most of the mattress are good, super good heathing in the Rajiceva part (not good enough in the Gracanicka part), no staff or covered common area in the Rajiceva, nice common area in Gracanicka (bad for computer using, though), really bad wifi (when it works it's excellent though...)

Owner Comment (Hide)
As we are located in the beating heart of Belgrade, just next to famous Kalemegdan Park, in the main central Pedestrian zone – for sure we share your impression regarding location! :) We are one of the biggest Belgrade hostel, situated In a whole building. T&S hostel provides you with very high level of comfort and security (free lockers and night guard), stunning view in majority rooms and last but not least – perfect value for your money! :) Hope to host you again ! :)

63%

Becareful. After paying 12% deposit in Hostelworld, this hostel still charge me full price, and said the deposit is only "booking fee" for HW... So I ended up paying 12% (5euro) more in total. Felt like a scam but nth I can do cuz it was late&I am tried, so I moved in. Glad that I didn't book for 10 ppl 10night, otherwise I will end up paying 60euro just for "booking fee". Other than tht, the staff Dejana is the bomb! It was great to know her &will only go again if she will still be there!!

  • 1st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
So sorry for mentioned inconvenience! Moreover, being one of the biggest hostel in Belgrade with long lasting hospitality experience and tradition, we assure you that mentioned mistake happened accidentally - for sure it is not our ‘practice’! :) However, just after we notice the mistake, we informed you though e-mail about it and offered you a free night in our Hostel or just to come by for money. Furthermore, Dejana is new in a 'crew' - so don't worry she will be here :) See you! :)

94%

I really cannot find anything to suggest to improve the stay in the hostel. All was as it should be. OK, maybe there is need for a bigger kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So glad that you were so satisfied with overall service and atmosphere! :) It is really important for us to have feedback from our guests, so we know what should be improved! Stunning location (whole building concept hostel in a quiet street in the main central pedestrian zone), high level of comfort and great value for money is just some of many facts that differentiate us from other hostels! :) Hope to host you again!

71%

The location was very good - right next to the coty centre. Otherwise very average hostel. After a shower the bathroom was flooding so I told a guy from ther staff and his comment was "don't worry about it". Wifi went off every 10 minutes. Had to pay for leaving stuff for the check out day so that was not so nice. Still worth it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes, our staff is in charge also to assist guests – so there is no need you to clean after taking a shower :) When you leave your luggage after check out, you can use all Hostel facilities all day long, such as common and kitchen area, bathrooms, wi fi (reception desk should informed you about this). Thank you for noticing wi fi issue, we will for sure see what had happened and react immediately. Hope to see you again! :)

63%

I booked a standard twin private room and got six beds room. The bathroom was extremely dirty. The room was clean, but there was very cold, and we did not have adequate blanket. During the last visit to Belgrade few months ago I was in this hostel and it was ok. I don't know what happened to them. Internet was extremely bad. Plus, they charged us 12 euro deposit bag. The last time it did not charge. I'm disappointed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We investigated what had happened and reacted according to our procedure. Moreover, for any issues during your stay, please contact reception desk (opened 24/4) or Hostel Manager and for sure everything will be solved asap. In this case, bathroom will be cleaned immediately (we have professional cleaning agency, but probably guest prior to you left it messy :) and we would provide you with more blankets. Moreover, when you leave your bags after check out, you can use all hostel facilities. Tnx:)

74%

Great location. Good facilities despite lack of kitchen. Not much in the way of atmosphere. Staff were unorganised at check in. Good hostel if you just need somewhere to sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for review. Kitchen area is located in the main building (where the reception is, 20m from away). Moreover, great common area is also there so that is the place where atmosphere is! :) Regarding staff members, they are all young and very talented young people always there for guests! However, we will check out what had happened! Hope to see you soon :)

63%

Good location in the centre of the city. Not much of a party atmosphere and the kitchen is really tiny. Staff were ok but not brilliant.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Location is more than good :) as we are a whole building hostel concept (which is very rare in Belgrade) in quiet Street in the main central pedestrian zone! :) All main facilities (kitchen and common area) are situated in the main building (20m away from your building) so there you can find good vibes and perfect atmosphere! :) All the best and hope to see you again! :)

89%

good hostel, nice staff, sweet dreams.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! :) Located in the beating heart of Belgrade (quiet street in the main central pedestrian zone), we present perfect option for travelers! :) Moreover, young and talented staff, great common and kitchen area, a/c rooms, just next to the famous Kalemegdan fortress and famous Knez Mihailova Street and very budget friendly prices of accommodation even more emphasis a great value of Trip and Sleep Hostel Belgrade! :) see you!

60%

The staff was not particularly nice or accomodating. There were no plugs on the upper bunks. A lot of mosquitos inside the room. Cheap price and prime location. Super late check in time at 3p.m. 3 euro charge for chilling in the common area after check out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So sorry for staff issue, we will see what had happened and react according to our procedure. Impolite staff is unacceptable for us, as we are Hostel with long tradition! Moreover, in case of any issue/problem during your stay, please contact reception desk (opened 24/4) and immediately will be everything solved out! In this case, we will provide you with extension cord and spray against mosquitoes. Moreover, when you left your luggage after check out, you can use ALL hostel facilities. Tnx :)

91%

All right hostel with friendly staff, which offered me pubcrawl right away and she even upgraded me to be in closer building :) Everything else all right, maybe try to set up your wifi better, it needed few restarts before it worked ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes, our guest can really enjoy and explore Belgrade, as we offer various tours/excursion that can also be custom made :) One of most wanted is Belgrade Pub crawl, so guest can really enjoy in famous Belgrade night life :) We have really pleasant staff, don’t we ;) We are always there to upgrade you in a higher priced room, of course if there is opportunity for that - just ask the receptionist! :) Hope to see you again! :)

94%

The hostels location is very good! Toilets and rooms was so clean. Staffs were very helpfull. Just one bad thing hostel rooms are in seperate two buildings and if you stay the second one you cant sleep good because there is a pub under the hostel but we were lucky about that we stayed in the first building :)) thank you for everthing...

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hostel location is just stunning – whole building Hostel concept in the quiet street in the main central pedestrian zone, just next to famous Kalemegdan Park and Knez Mihajlova Street - so don’t miss this opportunity! :) Moreover, we did lots of improvements recently, so great common and kitchen area are there for you as well as a/c equipped rooms! :) See you

74%

it was ok for one night. not great for meeting people as no communal areas though I guess you could go to the bar if you fancy doing that alone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
As Hostel is separate in two buildings (that are just few steps away), big common area is located in the main building, where reception is (reception desk should emphasize this to you)! :) Moreover, as we are located in the main central pedestrian zone, exploring city center is real pleasure! Being one of the biggest hostel, finding a new friends is piece of cake! :) See you

66%

It has the potential to be an excellent hostel. The location is fantastic and there is space for a nice communal room. I found the staff to be quite abrupt and unfriendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So sorry that you had an issue with staff! We will investigate what had happened and react according to our procedure! Moreover, as Hostel is separate in two buildings (that are just few steps away), big common area is located in the main building, where reception is (reception desk should emphasize this to you We give our best to make Trip and Sleep Hostel very wormy and pleasant place! :) See you



View all Belgrade Hostels

Please give us your feedback