Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trip&Sleep Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Trip&Sleep Hostel Located at Gracanicka 1 street, , Belgrade.
Trip&Sleep Hostel
Serbia
Belgrade 11000 Gracanicka 1 street
76% 144
44.8194498 20.4535764
Trip&Sleep Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.1

Great value for money, right in downtown! Hostel is basic but definitely perfect for those on a budget

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As we are in middle of improving overall level of comfort and facilities in Hostel - for sure we will not be basic Hostel anymore! :) We are improving things that guest pointed out the most - much greater common and kitchen area are on their way! Moreover wi fi signal will not be issue any more! :) Hope to host you soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.3

Preety basic hostel. If you wont book online you'll need to pay double the price! At first guy at the reception told us that there is no bed available beacause they don't have clean cheets (sic!) Only one, really dirty shower for whole hostel. No kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for review! :) Moreover, the price list is placed on visible place at reception and in each room (according to local law). Probably, during your stay there was promotion on booking engines - you can book bad/room also online :) Being one of the biggest Hostel in Belgrade, for sure we offer more bathrooms and kitchen - the receptionist should show you all facilities, we will see what had happened. However, we really hope to host you again! :) see you

  • grgarluka5940
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

The location is pretty good. You are less then a minute away from the main street in Belgrade and a few minutes away from some of the top sightseeings in this beautiful city. As far as the staff is concerned, Nebojsa the receptionist is great. He is funny and ready to help all the time. As for the cleaning lady, she comes in without any knocking on the door, so watch out. Although, cleanliness is really good. All in all, I would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for great review! :) we will notice the cleaning lady to knock first, thank you for pointing out that. Moreover, location is more than stunning - whole building hostel concept in a quiet street in the main central pedestrian zone! :) Majority rooms have view on famous Kalemegdan park ;) Hope to host you again! :)

15th Aug 2016
2.6

One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at, the staff were miserable and unhelpful too. No clean towels first night and when they had them they charged €3, key deposit €10, leave your bag for a few hours €5.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry that you had such bed experience! We already checked the reception desk when you were our guest and have reacted according to internal procedure! In cases like this, please ask for Hostel manager and for sure this wont happened. Really hope to host you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.6

It was quit and clean. And close to everywhere in the center. Value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

The staff was great and the location was good. But there was not an hostel atmosphere, no activity... And that would be great to make something with the backyard like a little garden or something !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.6

Nice hostel. Small area to chill in. No kitchen, but does the trick for somewhere to sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

Everything was great except couldn't get the hot water to work for the shower and there was no kitchen to cook in. Would stay here again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Our room was just above a bar, with music until late at night. The location was very good overall, and at walking distance from the train station. There was only one bathroom for the girls and one for the boys so we had o wait in line to go, and often no more toilet paper in the morning. Overall we enjoyed our stay in a 8 bed dorm, where we all had our locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel with awesome staff and stuffs :D The manager Iva was very nice and kind, we have birthday the same day and I even got a present from her :D Nebojsa is a super crazy funny guy which never stop talking and making you laugh, and Jelena is really kind, friendly and even cute. The hoste ls safe, there is 24 hours reception, clean, really central, cheap and very nice. Definitely worth :) I will visit it again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.