Hostelworld.com

Trippers Carpe Diem

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Trippers Carpe Diem Located at Shi Ban Qiao village nr 35, , Yangshuo.
Trippers Carpe Diem
China
Yangshuo 541900 Shi Ban Qiao village nr 35
87% 548
24.7909812 110.4997586
Trippers Carpe Diem
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2015
8.9

The staff were excellent and went out of there way to help us with fun things to do and travel. We needed to find a way to get to Yangshuo to Guilin and they made all the travel arrangements and even escorted us all they from the taxi, then to the shuttle bus, then to the van they ordered - all complimentary. We were very impressed. The restaurant at the Hostel was very good and cheap in comparison to everything else. So we had almost every meal there. Location was Awesome. Peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2015
9.1

My second time back, and I'm sure if I even come back I'll be there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2015
9.4

It was wonderful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2015
10.0

Staff were very nice and helpful. I had problem.with flight ticket and they helped me a lot. Free bike rent afternoon is great thing ! Great location , outside the main busy west st, yet easy to bike or walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2015
10.0

Love it here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2015
8.6

Very nice hostel to stay at in Yangshuo! The staff are amazing! They work often with long hours but they always have a smile on their face and are ready to help you at any point. The location is also awesome although subjective to what you like. Its outside of town by about a 20 minute walk but you do get a nice, quiet little village to chill out in which is really nice after travelling China! I highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vikgale9186
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2015
7.1

Nice room, clean and spacious with very comfy bed and good shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was a bit boring, not much chat, but nice if you like a quiet place to relax. Generally good value for money. Our only complaint was the food which had no love put into it and was bland or had too much salt or oil and it was over priced so not good value. It's 20 mins walk into town too so not always convenient for alternative food options. Other than that we had a pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sharon9280
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2015
9.7

I would've enjoyed my stay at Trippers very much if I was alone or with a friend - but instead, I was with my mom who can't cycle. I loved that the hostel is located just outside of town - very quiet as opposed to staying at the rowdy West Street. But that also meant it would take a 20-min walk to get to town or to simply to get food. Later on I had to move nearer to town as my mom wasn't able to take the 40-min walk (to & fro town).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jul 2015
8.6

Nice location a short walk away from the busy town centre. Staff are very helpful and friendly and extremely knwoledgable about things to do in the area. Rooms need a keycard in the door for the air con to work so don't leave yours in if you go out as mine went missing but otherwise a great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2015
8.3

My room was comfortable though too close to the lobby with the computers, which some patrons used at 2 am! This noise woke me up which was not a good thing. The bathroom in my room had a bad odour all the time. I would have prefered a room on the second floor with a view, the one on the first floor was rather dark.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.