Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropic Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
3.1

my experience was very bad even the rating was high, the location was far from city, the have hired a lot of backpacker as stuff, so if you going to the house you will see unqualified new hired cheap staffs, one of those just throw my food in the kitchen away, even i tag my name on that, i was thinking to extent the stay at the beginning, so i didnt write the check out date ,the reception girl her called" manager "argued they can throw your thing away with excuse for ur safety . no apologise

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

Friendly stuff, location is cozy just in the rooms is not really Stowage possibilities for my luggage.. just a save for little things how laptops. Bathroom cleaned every day, but not the bedrooms, not one times in 5 days. The walls are very noisy, you heard everything. Bit it is quiet after 10-11pm. They have two kitchen both are really good And a big freezer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

Security: no big lockers like other hostels but there are small electric safes under the bed. Location: The hostel itself is quite far from the city, about 30 min walk. Staff: The staff are super friendly, very welcoming! Atmosphere: Each room has 4 beds, and for every 4 rooms there is like a kitchen, shower, WC and living room. Cleanliness: cleaned everyday! Excellent. Value for money: Yes! Facilities: pool, pool table, hammocks, tables chairs, cutlery, pans, plates. everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th May 2017
9.4

One of the cleanest and nicest hostels I've stayed at in Australia. The staff is very friendly, and the vibe is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Hostel was super clean and very comfortable. Despite being outside of town the walk is really easy and the hostel runs frequent buses. For the price you pay the hostel is excellent value. However, there are a few long term stayers which does spoil the atmosphere of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, open and spacious common area. Hostel is sort of distant from a lot of things, but they have a shuttle service which is very convient and helps get you to the lagoon and shopping areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! Clean, REALLY friendly and great atmosphere. Would thoroughly recommend the Aussie BBQ hosted on the Monday night- Gabriel and the team cook up some amazing food and it is such a fun night. Wish we could have stayed longer but definitely one of our favourite hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice place with good atmosphere, very clean rooms, and general facilities. Very very nice, friendly and helpfull staff! If you need any information for your trip, ask Gabriel! He can give you advice about everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place! Stayed for 2 nights (mixed dorm for 4) but could easily have stayed longer. Not in the centre of Cairns but this was a plus as it is quiet at night. The hostel provides a free shuttle bus which runs many times a day and well in to the evening so getting around isn't a problem either. $1 for 3 hours air con makes for a peaceful sleep. Immaculately clean, staff can't do enough to help, free tea and coffee, excellent BBQ night (Mon),.....couldn't ask for more. Fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.3

Fantastic hostel for the price- however it is far away from the centre- but hostel offers frequent buses to the city so that is very good. Very friendly staff and the facilities are amazing- kitchen by far the nicest of all the hostels I've stayed in with oil and some spices provided. Pool area is also lovely. Very good wifi and rooms very clean and were bathrooms. Have to pay for a.c but only $1 for three hours and it is very effective. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.