Hostelworld.com

Tropic Days Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Tropic Days Backpackers Located at 28 Bunting street, Westcourt, , Cairns.
Tropic Days Backpackers
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 28 Bunting street, Westcourt
87% 543
-16.9299968 145.7625071
Tropic Days Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff are amazing here! Even though its quite far out from town there are free shuttle bus journeys the hostels provides so its not a problem. We walked most of the time anyway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

What an amazing place. So far the best hostel I've ever stayed in Australia. Great atmosphere, super clean and comfortable. A perfect place to chill and meet good people. Don't miss the BBQ night ;)) I really felt like home !!! Big thinks tropic days team. Cheers Marcus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

A very nice and familiar hostel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is a little bit off, from the inner city, but there is almost every hour a free shuttle to the centre. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.6

There's only one bathroom and shower for three dorms, the room I stayed was a walk-through room, which means people would pass through a lot. The door itself couldn't be locked so that everyone would've access to the room, also you could only open and close the door with a bit of violence and a lot of noise! mind you, there aren't any lockers for your luggage. But the atmosphere is chilled, the staff is friendly, it's overall clean,the kitchen is great and they serve fresh bread in the m

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly and always willing to help and go out of their way, they ran it like a home rather than a Buisness. The Aussie BBQ that runs on a Monday is a great way to meet other backpackers. The atmosphere in the hostel is laid back and friendly everyone says hello to each other. I wish I could of stayed longer, really recommend for something a little different to your regular hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.7

Loved it. Such a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2016
9.4

Favourite hostel of my travels!!! The staff were the best and made my stay so amazing.....from bubbly Chelsey and Kerry to Eric 'the magic man' king and his amazing card trick :))) Lovely hostel, clean, great pool and theme nights I didn't want to leave. It is a little far out of town but the shuttle service is great. 10/10 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ThomasJansen
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.9

Great stay! Great people! (staff and backpackers alike) The only negative is that it is a 25min walk into Town but the bus more or less solves the problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
9.1

One of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2016
5.7

Arrived here at night to find you had to pay 1 dollar for 3 hours for aircon. Checked out immediately the next day, also know people who had to move from this hostel. Very small, and far away from the town. They do offer a shuttle though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.