Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropic Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Tropic Days Backpackers Located at 28 Bunting street, Westcourt, , Cairns.
Tropic Days Backpackers
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 28 Bunting street, Westcourt
91% 637
-16.9299968 145.7625071
Tropic Days Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

great. i really raccomand this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Actually a great hostel for a great price, so I'd definitely recommend it. However, you have to take the shuttle to the city centre as it's too far otherwise. Personally that's something that annoyed me.. however, the staff is the best that I've ever seen in a hostel and they clean thoroughly. You even get a towel and beds are made when you check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

I can't recommend Tropic Days enough. The service was amazing- the staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy from helping us deal with bus cancellations, finding a lost wallet and sending it on and letting us stay the whole day after we had checked out. Clean, friendly and great facilities! Thank you for a great start to our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Great place. Was only there for two nights, and didn't spend any time there during the day, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the bathroom and kitchen that was available was clean. Good location for the fact that the airport shuttle and some excursion shuttles will drop you off and pick you up here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Stayed for two nights and chose this hostel mainly because I would like to have some quiet rest ahead of my trips. They did not disappoint and this hostel is one where you can have fun without needing to deal with drunk people coming back from clubs and making noises at night. The only downside is the air conditioner needing a $1 coin drop every 3 hours and this means you will wake up at night feeling very warm and stuffy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Great place, nighttime activities. Helpful staff. Lockers are setup in an odd way. If someone is in the room when you open a locker they can easily see your code

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

One of the cleanest places ever! Wonderful staff. A bit far from the town centre, but manageable- and there is a free shuttle from the hostel and back every hour or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! Staff were so welcoming and friendly! Good kitchen which we made use of. Some people here complain about the location...its a 20 minute walk to town and there's shuttle buses going almost every hour so it's fantastic! The only thing that could be improved is that the wifi can be very slow at times but besides that, I'd highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it!!We are so happy to hear you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming, you made good use of the kitchens and you found the free bus shuttle useful. I will definitely pass on your feedback about the wifi to the owners as having excellent wifi is something of great importance to us. Thank you again Kerri

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.1

Had a great stay here, hard to fault! Could do with a few more sinks separated from the showers but that's it. Friendly and helpful staff. Great chilled atmosphere. Regular shuttle bus to and from the city, so location isn't an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you so much for your review, so glad to hear you found the atmosphere to be chilled, the staff to be friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus to be useful. Thank you for your feedback about the sinks i will certainly pass this on to the owners. Thank you again kerri

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.3

The place was okay and compared to melbourne so cheap!! It wasnt the cleanest of places and the room were pretty outdated and the beds uncomfy! But considering the price it was decent

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.