Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropic Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Tropic Days Backpackers Located at 28 Bunting street, Westcourt, , Cairns.
Tropic Days Backpackers
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 28 Bunting street, Westcourt
90% 608
-16.9299968 145.7625071
Tropic Days Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay if you're looking for somewhere with a very laid back vibe, friendly staff, and plenty of amenities and freebies - free bread, condiments, shuttle to town, pool, pool table, tv with movies. Comfy beds, nice showers, cool environment with palm trees and hammocks. Only downside is that it's a 30 minute walk into town so you have to time your day according to the shuttle hours (plenty of trips though).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Although a little outside of the city (20min walk to the lagoon) this place has the best facilities in cairns. The 3 (!) kitchens are all perfectly equipped and a joy to prep food in. Rooms can get a little hot as you have to pay extra for AC, but the place has a great atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Not in the city centre but the lovely guys from the hostel run busses into the city and reverse frequently. Pretty nice if you prefer nice peaceful atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for taking the time to write us a review!! we are glad you found the free shuttle bus useful and the hostel to have a peaceful atmosphere, Thank you!!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Pleasant place to stay just like its sister hostel Travellers oasis. A bit out of town but free regular shuttle buses are awesome. Staff fantastic. My room near main kitchen only downer with noise in mornings. Good budget accommodation with noise curfew after 10pm, fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review we really appreciate your feedback, very happy to hear you found the free shuttle bus to be awesome and appreciated the quiet time after 10pm, so sorry you found there to be a little noise in the morning, I think its often people getting up early for their day trips. Thank you again for staying safe travels!!

8th Oct 2016
9.4

Great place to relax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! So happy to hear your found the hostel to be relaxing that's exactly the vibe we try to create.

30th Sep 2016
9.1

Really great place. Very friendly and helpful staff, and they keep the place very clean. Bit of a walk into town, but they offer a regular and free shuttle bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for your review!! We are so happy to hear you found the hostel to be clean and the staff to be friendly and helpful. Safe travels!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Staff were superb, really helpful and nice. Two things let this hostel down the pool table is rubbish and the location is a bit out of town but they do run a bus in quite frequently. The staff really do make you feel welcome and the atmosphere is chilled and relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you for taking the time to write us a review we really appreciate your feedback, glad to hear you found the atmosphere to be relaxing and chilled and the staff to be welcoming and our free bus into town useful!! I will pass on your feedback about our free pool table though. Thank you again!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Brilliant hostel to stay in. Only bad point is the location (20min walk to town), but the staff run regular shuttle buses for free so it's not a problem. Best point is the staff - so friendly and helpful in every way possible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you for your review!!! We do try our very best to make sure you guys have the best possible time in cairns and Im so glad to hear that you found that with us. safe travels!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, awesome house and garden, great relaxed and familiar atmosphere and nice staff. It's quiet but still people hang out together in the evening, 20min walk to the lagoon but there is a bus shuttle to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy to hear you found the hostel to be relaxing but social at the same time and you found the staff to be friendly and the bus shuttle useful. Thanks!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

Out of town but free shuttle, lovely atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for your review!! Glad to hear you enjoyed the hostel atmosphere and the free shuttle bus useful!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.