Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropic Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Tropic Days Backpackers Located at 28 Bunting street, Westcourt, , Cairns.
Tropic Days Backpackers
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 28 Bunting street, Westcourt
90% 579
-16.9299968 145.7625071
Tropic Days Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Brilliant hostel to stay in. Only bad point is the location (20min walk to town), but the staff run regular shuttle buses for free so it's not a problem. Best point is the staff - so friendly and helpful in every way possible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, awesome house and garden, great relaxed and familiar atmosphere and nice staff. It's quiet but still people hang out together in the evening, 20min walk to the lagoon but there is a bus shuttle to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

It is a good place to stay, regular shuttle bus to city and friendly staff and I appreciated there is a rule need to be quiet after 10pm, and most people follow it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Easily the nicest hostel I've stopped in! Very clean and tidy, the friendliest & most helpful staff, such a homely feel in a nice quiet location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

I've been to a handful of hostels in Australia and this one has been the best. Free Wifi everywhere, fantastic staff, beautiful garden, charging stations everywhere, hammocks galore and owners that are constantly making new additions. The only downside is it's a half hour walk or so to the city center. There is a free shuttle but its last run is at 9 so you're out of luck if you're going out to the bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

nice and quiet place. way too far away from the city centre and the shuttle drives at strange times. I did like my stay there only got very frustrated because the wifi is bad at night. great pizza and bbq nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Must be 1of the greatest backpacker I've seen. The atmosphere is so chilled, the staff is adorable, the place is just amazing. The rooms are fine and there are 2 kitchens, nice bathrooms. Everything is super clean and tidy (staff cleans like a bunch of fairies). There's 1 locker per bed. They have free shuttle to go downtown and free beach towels! yeah! what more could you ask for?! We enjoyed our 2 stays here and highly recommend to anyone going through Cairns ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely, friendly hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel; far out but I specifically picked a hostel further out for my last 2 nights in Cairnes. Each person has their own safe and staff were among the friendliest I've come across. When my friend got lost and ended up at the sister hostel, they even drove to pick her up - she wasn't even staying at Tropic Days!!! Only weird thing was I had to go through a dorm room to get to mine. Obviously it didn't effect me but would've been majorly annoying to be in that dorm. Great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

Everything that is needed was there. It is a 30min leisurely walk to the Esplanade, but with a free shuttle running back and forth several times a day it is no problem at all. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.