Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropic of Capricorn Resort

  • 11 Wasa Wasa Rd Newtown Nadi Fiji, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely little hostel, the staff are really friendly and definitely wait til you get here to book an island trip, holly got me a deal for three days on mana island for so much cheaper than any I had found online! The wifi is amazing, smugglers next door has a great restaurant with fire dancing a few nights a week, everyone is so chilled and everything is done on "Fiji time" :) Don't miss the islands but tropic is a great place to stay to bookend them, definitely recommend, Bula!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is brilliant - the staff are ever so friendly and the rooms well air conditioned, with lockers (you need your own padlock). The food is very good and well priced too, and the bar prices are pretty standard and affordable. The wifi is good too, although sometimes it stops working, but not for too long. It's a very chill place and everyone is really friendly :) I would definitely come back! Make sure you visit Mana island and book through the travel desk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 78 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.9

Practical for quick access to the airport and when staying for one night, but nothing compared to many other Fiji beaches. Rooms are clean, but the restaurant is very little attractive. Therefore we went for eating to the Smugglers Cove Hotel next door. Be aware that the hotel does not provide any city pick-up or airport drop off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Aggie and her team warmly welcomed us and led us to our clean room with a beautifil ocean view. The food there was very good and cheap and there is a really good restaurant next door. Also an ATM and supermarket are very close and they had a free shuttle from the airport to the hostel. Aggie even remembered my name and asked me if everything was alright. Amongst the many guests pretty impressive. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FayeRosbotham
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
4.6

The rooms where very over priced for what they were. There was a hostel up the road for the same price which was 10 times nicer and much better value for money. Cleanliness wasn't great and the hotel was pretty much empty so atmosphere was non-existent. Much preferred the other hostels on the strip along the beach.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bula bula, Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate every opportunity to improve our guest experience and our team looks forward to learn and grow stronger :) Vinaka vaka levu, tropic team

9th Nov 2016
7.1

Very cheap starting point to Fiji... But, my key card for my room often didn't work, apparently others had the same problem because our door was just left open all the time... No kitchen facilities which is normal for Fiji, but the food was just Ok and more expensive than in town. To get to Nadi town it's a 20 min bus ride... Hostel is on a beach, but it's almost muddy sand and very very murky water, so don't expect to snorkel or anything here. Staff was exceptionally friendly, like all of Fiji!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.0

Located right on the beach with a whole bunch of other hotels and resorts. Knowledgable staff. Demographics of customers is a wide range. Not the cleanest of hostels I've stayed at, particularly the washrooms, but it's manageable on a budget. Bus stops close to hostel and there is a supermarket nearby too. Restaurant in the hostel recommended, but not if you're in a rush. Always on Fiji time. No hurry no worry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent place to spend a few nights. Right on the beach and comfortable rooms at a good price. More relaxed feel than Bamboo Travellers next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Only stayed here one night but it's a great place to stop on your way out to the islands or back to the airport. Staff were really helpful and it's pretty quiet and laidback with a more "party" sister hostel down the road. Beds were awful and the place was a little dirty, but super cheap and convenient with the free shuttles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
7.4

Staff was really friendly but did not help me book any tours. They sent me to Bamboo top book my tours. Had hot showers and the dorm room was VERY spacious! Had a very chill atmosphere but most people seem to go to Bamboo for activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.