Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropic of Capricorn Resort

  • 11 Wasa Wasa Rd Newtown Nadi Fiji, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Tropic of Capricorn Resort Located at 11 Wasa Wasa Rd Newtown Nadi Fiji, , Nadi.
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
Fiji
Nadi 0000 11 Wasa Wasa Rd Newtown Nadi Fiji
80% 66
-17.7654384 177.4270414
Tropic of Capricorn Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Aggie and her team warmly welcomed us and led us to our clean room with a beautifil ocean view. The food there was very good and cheap and there is a really good restaurant next door. Also an ATM and supermarket are very close and they had a free shuttle from the airport to the hostel. Aggie even remembered my name and asked me if everything was alright. Amongst the many guests pretty impressive. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FayeRosbotham
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
4.6

The rooms where very over priced for what they were. There was a hostel up the road for the same price which was 10 times nicer and much better value for money. Cleanliness wasn't great and the hotel was pretty much empty so atmosphere was non-existent. Much preferred the other hostels on the strip along the beach.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bula bula, Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate every opportunity to improve our guest experience and our team looks forward to learn and grow stronger :) Vinaka vaka levu, tropic team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.0

Located right on the beach with a whole bunch of other hotels and resorts. Knowledgable staff. Demographics of customers is a wide range. Not the cleanest of hostels I've stayed at, particularly the washrooms, but it's manageable on a budget. Bus stops close to hostel and there is a supermarket nearby too. Restaurant in the hostel recommended, but not if you're in a rush. Always on Fiji time. No hurry no worry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Excellent place to spend a few nights. Right on the beach and comfortable rooms at a good price. More relaxed feel than Bamboo Travellers next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Only stayed here one night but it's a great place to stop on your way out to the islands or back to the airport. Staff were really helpful and it's pretty quiet and laidback with a more "party" sister hostel down the road. Beds were awful and the place was a little dirty, but super cheap and convenient with the free shuttles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
7.4

Staff was really friendly but did not help me book any tours. They sent me to Bamboo top book my tours. Had hot showers and the dorm room was VERY spacious! Had a very chill atmosphere but most people seem to go to Bamboo for activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect! Came back to stay here staff is sooo friendly, rooms are clean and shower is excellent. Thank you tropical for a wonderful stay! - Cas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

I've stayed in other hostels around the area but this one is so far the best value for your money. For a dormitory, it was cheap, clean and has really nice bathroom. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Great little hostel near Nadi and close to the airport. It shares a beach with a few other hostels but that means it's generally quiet and relaxing. Lots of activities and good food! Rooms were basic but you don't need much more when your in Fiji!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.