Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trotamundos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.9

Wifi was non existant, basically shouldn't be advertised as free wifi. Staff was a bit disorganised but we got there in the end. Overall very cheap so I liked it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martovip44
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
4.6

Sucio en general, los baños en particular. Duchas y gritos rotos. No había ventilación en áreas comunes. El escaso staff solo estaba allí para cobrar la cuenta. No volvería ni lo recomendaría

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Trotamundos was a very nice hostel! The staff were very friendly, the facilities were clean, and rooms were definitely adequate for a couple of nights (the air conditioning was a huge perk). Nice central location in Seville, too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.3

The hostel is in a great location, the rooms and the bathrooms are clean, but the kitchen is not. It is also not very big. The staff is nice and friendly, but not very helpful. The hostel doesn't have a friendly atmosphere as you would find in other hostels. All in all, it is not that bad, but not very good either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
6.9

The wifi is really bad. So I had to stay out in the common area to use the wifi. It was cheap so yeah I can't complain. The staffs are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vickx0749701
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2017
8.6

Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. The hostel itself is pretty, but the atmosphere was not ideal for solo travelers or those hoping to meet people. All of the common areas are overcrowded with people who just wanted to keept to themselves. No privacy or space outside of the bedrooms that we could use during our short stay. Overall still a nice place. We had a good stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.0

Everything was superb, except the wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Our room surprisingly had air conditioning. The only thing that was a bit frustrating was the wifi didn't reach up to the rooms. Other than that it was great! Staff was kind! Bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
6.6

I haven´t stayed in a ton of hostels BUT I would say if you´re looking for a clean hostel and good environment, this isn´t your place. Bathrooms were kinda dirty, water was all over the floor. I stayed in a hostel in Barcelona during Holy Week, one of the MOST expensive times & cities and paid the same price for a better hostel. It's older, can be next to a noisy street, wifi only works downstairs and the env. is just kind of blah. One positive thing-GREAT location and staff were helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.9

I was charged the full amount to my card, instead of just the reservation fee and then the rest upon arrival, without it being stated in the terms. The beds were rickety and the bathrooms were dirty, but it was a good price and pretty close to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.