Hostelworld.com

Trotamundos Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.0
Trotamundos Hostel Located at Bailen 12, , Seville.
Trotamundos Hostel
Spain
Seville 41001 Bailen 12
69% 307
37.3908387 -5.9982974
Trotamundos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
3.7

Awful. Very dirty and the inside reminded me of a Turkish prison. Wouldn't be upset but they jacked the price up to 50euro Bc it was a Saturday night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.3

The location and staff and atmosphere was great. But the room door wouldn't shut and would just constantly be wide open, very poor shower, very dirty hostel. And there was one plug socket in a room for 8 people so that was just a nightmare

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
5.7

Had to wait 20 minutes before someone actually came to the reception and check in and the service was very dry and average. Every common spaces is dirty and stays dirty even the day after. Nobody after 10 pm and no locker. One staff told me that I could let my bad in the alley without problem because there's always someone at the desk and when I came to pick it up 3 hours later, there was once again nobody at the desk. Looks like nobody cares about this place ... At least its cheap well located!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.3

Great location and a very friendly staff. The facilities, however, were not so nice. The kitchen was dirty and the bathrooms were pretty grimy as well. I wouldn't have minded so much but I didn't feel like the price really matched the quality of the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tanyadrubetskaya5109
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Apr 2016
6.3

There was a nice volunteer guy to let me in, but no one in the check out. There is no luggage room, no locks in the doors. A person who came up with bunk beds should spend the rest of his life on a bunk bed. Guess good value for money - it is the cheapest place in town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
5.4

The kitchen is open 24 hours a day- but staff leaves at like 1800 so it was completely trashed and disgusting. There was no toilet paper in any of the bathrooms from 1900-0800 when reception shows up. Very dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
4.3

Loud . Hard mattresses , no atmosphere and pretty dirty . I wouldn't stay here again or recommend anyone to stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

This hostel is nice, clean and perfect for what we wanted: sleep! The beds were comfortable and the hostel stayed quiet throughout the night,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.1

The kitchen and bathroom were very dirty, the staff is not particularly nice and there is no real atmosphere. However the beds are great and the location is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Stayed over Easter Week (Semanta Santa) for a couple of nights, lovely place. not much of an atmosphere but we were coming and going a lot. Ran out of toilet paper one evening, wasn't replaced until the morning. Great value for money and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.