Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Trotamundos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.2
Trotamundos Hostel Located at Bailen 12, , Seville.
Trotamundos Hostel
Spain
Seville 41001 Bailen 12
68% 328
37.3908387 -5.9982974
Trotamundos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff were friendly, the place was clean and location is right next to the station. The atmosphere is very dull and it felt like a hospital. It's in a residential building and everyone has to be quiet, no music. Floors are all tiles, the dorm room are lines up with one wall made of glass and the window side of the dorm is a busy square. So any noise made in the hostel echoes because there is no materials to absorb the sound and outside is very loud at night. No stove in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
3.7

There were cock roaches and the mattresses were not clean. Also one of the staff was very snappy with us and it always seemed like we were bothering him if we asked him something. Would not return to this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
4.6

No lock on the door, and no electrical points by the beds allowed someone to enter the room and steal my camera battery and charger. The openness of the building made sleeping difficult because of other guests staying up late and talking loudly. The rooms were dark and small and the breakfast...not tempting. Location was great though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
3.7

Awful. Very dirty and the inside reminded me of a Turkish prison. Wouldn't be upset but they jacked the price up to 50euro Bc it was a Saturday night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.3

The location and staff and atmosphere was great. But the room door wouldn't shut and would just constantly be wide open, very poor shower, very dirty hostel. And there was one plug socket in a room for 8 people so that was just a nightmare

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
6.3

Only 1 person from the staff working as a volunteer was helpful. The first time we went, the man wouldn't respect the price on Hostelworld and said they were not even on Hostelworld.. the day we checked out, another member, might have been the owner didn't let us go upstairs to use the bathroom. The rooms are simple but have lockers. The bathrooms always leak water and they are pretty dirty all day. The kitchen is even more dirty and the garbage full. The price is ok but don't expect much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
5.7

Had to wait 20 minutes before someone actually came to the reception and check in and the service was very dry and average. Every common spaces is dirty and stays dirty even the day after. Nobody after 10 pm and no locker. One staff told me that I could let my bad in the alley without problem because there's always someone at the desk and when I came to pick it up 3 hours later, there was once again nobody at the desk. Looks like nobody cares about this place ... At least its cheap well located!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.3

Great location and a very friendly staff. The facilities, however, were not so nice. The kitchen was dirty and the bathrooms were pretty grimy as well. I wouldn't have minded so much but I didn't feel like the price really matched the quality of the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tanyadrubetskaya5109
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Apr 2016
6.3

There was a nice volunteer guy to let me in, but no one in the check out. There is no luggage room, no locks in the doors. A person who came up with bunk beds should spend the rest of his life on a bunk bed. Guess good value for money - it is the cheapest place in town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
5.4

The kitchen is open 24 hours a day- but staff leaves at like 1800 so it was completely trashed and disgusting. There was no toilet paper in any of the bathrooms from 1900-0800 when reception shows up. Very dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.