Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.7

This hotel is amazing value for money. Located in the center of nha Trang beach it's easy to walk to any of the bars, restaurants and beach. The rooms are clean and were cleaned daily, the reception staff were excellent organising anything we needed from taxis and shuttles to trips. We didn't use any of the guest facilities such as breakfast or bikes so can't comment on those but the hotel rooms included air con, sat TV and in our case a private bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice stuff! They gave us a free upgrade for a bigger room and were always helpful with our questions! Its just 5 minutes walk to the beach and a lot of resturants and shops are around the area. The only negative thing is that we havent had a window in our room. But all in all its a great budget hotel! Best you can get for the price. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Decent rooms, super friendly staff. I loved my stay and would book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirsty_yes7630
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Family run hotel ran by the most lovely people. Kind and friendly, good English - will go out of their way to accomdate. Very cute detailing around the hotel - rooms are all personalised and painted. We stayed in a double room with ensuite with lovely painting on the wall. Good shower, extremely well priced would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpowell5133
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! This place was affordable, clean, in a FANTASTIC location and had an amazing staff! Everyone was so helpful and friendly, they even held our bags while we went on a boat tour after checking out, and let us use a shower when we came back before our train ride. They were wonderful and we'd come back here again and again! Amazing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.1

Helpful staff. Good location. Room was fine, however not as spotless as other rooms we have stayed in around vietnam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
6.0

I checked out after one night. I was tired and overwhelmed by Nha Trang and being in a very Russian area. I was distressed that at check in the man sat behind the desk and a slight and small vietnamese woman was 'ordered' to carry my luggage up 3 flights of stairs. The room was dingy and first impressions were not helped by the fact that the AC wasn't working. The little lady was marvellous and despite being hot busied herself with finding batteries to get it working.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for staying with us but there is some addons id like to tell. The man at the reception was in charge not to leave his position esp when he was the only one at the moment. Batteries ran out is a normal thing and fast to replace. Its not my expectation that its the reason of your unhappiness. We cannot do anything when you dont like to have many Russian people around. Furthermore, we dont appreacite it when you found it one of the reasons to underestimate our hotel. Anyway, we wish u a good trip in our country.

27th Mar 2017
8.0

The hotel is down a little alley which is cool because it's not that noisy from the streets but its also just a quick walk from a bunch of restaurants and shops. Our room had no windows and the murals were a little weird but the air conditioning worked great and the beds were memory foam-ish and super nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Great little place! Ideal location for the beach, shopping and eating. The rooms are basic but have all you need. The family that own it are lovely and helpful and offer a damn good breakfast. I would stay there again 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The staff were lovely and incredibly helpful with suggestions and any annoying requests we had! Breakfast is still cheaper than most places in town and is huge and delicious. We had a lovely window out onto the balcony and everything we needed. Being able to keep our bags and use the bathroom/shower for the day after morning check out was a thoughtful touch. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.