Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang Located at 3/8 Tran Quang Khai street, , Nha Trang.
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang
Vietnam
Nha Trang Khanh Hoa province 84 3/8 Tran Quang Khai street
92% 441
12.2321515 109.1953039
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
9.1

They were extremely accommodating when we arrived early. This location is quiet but still very close to the main tourist area. The staff was amazing and helpful with so many things. It was a great price and their tours were well-priced too. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.1

We arrived around 4 in the morning, and the night staff was a bit grumpy since we woke him up. Made us sit in a corner for 2 hours. Then got a mattress on the floor in separate room. Asked for another fan that wasn't being used, but they said no. We had very loud neighbours that broke glasses, screamed, played loud music and came home at 3 in the morning. Clean. Basic. Close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Would definitely stay here again, great staff, the room was all it needed to be, clean, comfy beds 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.6

Electricity didn't work during the night so the air conditioning did not work. No apology or compensation offered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Nhatrang. Im really sorry for your discomfort at our hotel but the power cut in the area (not only in our hotel) was out of our expectation . We werent eventually informed of the blackout in advance. As far as our experience, the city shut it down due to the lack of electricity in dry season. We understand this problem was unacceptable but thats how it usually happens in dry seasons in Vietnam. To compensate, we provided our guests water with complimentary or discount 40% on breakfast at the lobby on the following morning. We sincerely apologise for this uncomfortable experience you had. We wish you a memorable trip.

15th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel in good location in Nha Trang. Close to beach and good restaurants. Very good value but no breakfast included. Good wifi and AC in room. Staff very helpful at reception, especially the young girl in the evenings!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice budget hostel with very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was very nice although not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maryowen
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Really liked this place. Was a nice change from hostels to have a private room at a good price. Room is clean but you get what you pay for. In a great location, lobby was nice and relaxed and we got talking to many other travellers so had a good atmosphere. Staff were helpful with onward travel and advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

My bf and I were in Nha Trang for three days and two nights. We arrived on a Wednesday in the morning after an overnight train and were very pleased to learn that our room would be ready within an hour. The hostel is close to the beach and to many restaurants. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Room is basic but clean and comfy. Wifi and AC work great. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful in food recommendation and booking tours. Perfect location, walking distance to the beach and many restaurants. Great value for the price. Would highly recommend this hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Really friendly and helpful staff. Good location for walking around the town, and good value for money. Near to the beach. They tidied and cleaned our private double room daily. Showers were intermittently hot, but this isn't unusual in VN we've found! Aircon worked well. Lockers in reception for valuables were useful. Stayed for 4 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.