Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang Located at 3/8 Tran Quang Khai street, , Nha Trang.
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang
Vietnam
Nha Trang Khanh Hoa province 84 3/8 Tran Quang Khai street
92% 452
12.2321515 109.1953039
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff at Truong Giang are wonderful... very friendly, helpful, excellent English and they provided great information on the area including restaurants recommendations which we're all great! The hotel is spotless, rooms are big and best shower I've had in Asia (warm and good pressure). The hotel is located down a small street so its quiet, yet the main town is accessible in minutes. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Overall very high quality. Good staff, good location, clean, good value. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Quiet hotel down alley. Good wifi. Good location. Accommodating staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, great breakfast, fab location right near the beach and nightlife, but down a nice quiet road. Ended up having a very comfortable 4 nights, after only booking one. Great value too! Thank you Truong Giang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Staff are great; really friendly and helpful, and place is well situated near countless bars/restaurants and the beach. We also rented bikes from the hostel which was super convenient. Sadly our room had no window - which I guess is fine because it was very cheap, but would have been nice if this had been made explicit before we'd booked. Aside from that, can definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind words about us. About the room, we already showed it clearly in hostelworld and in the room's description, the basic room is the room without window. we also sent an email to confirm the booking when we got it from hostelworld, but we guess you did not read it. We are very happy when you enjoyed your staying with us. we wish you have a nice trip in our country.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.1

This place is in such a good location and the staff were fantastic, so accommodating with anything we asked for. The only thing I would say is that it is pretty quiet and not much in the way of a party atmosphere but if you need a few relaxing days i'd definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

They were extremely accommodating when we arrived early. This location is quiet but still very close to the main tourist area. The staff was amazing and helpful with so many things. It was a great price and their tours were well-priced too. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.1

We arrived around 4 in the morning, and the night staff was a bit grumpy since we woke him up. Made us sit in a corner for 2 hours. Then got a mattress on the floor in separate room. Asked for another fan that wasn't being used, but they said no. We had very loud neighbours that broke glasses, screamed, played loud music and came home at 3 in the morning. Clean. Basic. Close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Would definitely stay here again, great staff, the room was all it needed to be, clean, comfy beds 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.6

Electricity didn't work during the night so the air conditioning did not work. No apology or compensation offered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Nhatrang. Im really sorry for your discomfort at our hotel but the power cut in the area (not only in our hotel) was out of our expectation . We werent eventually informed of the blackout in advance. As far as our experience, the city shut it down due to the lack of electricity in dry season. We understand this problem was unacceptable but thats how it usually happens in dry seasons in Vietnam. To compensate, we provided our guests water with complimentary or discount 40% on breakfast at the lobby on the following morning. We sincerely apologise for this uncomfortable experience you had. We wish you a memorable trip.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.