Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang Located at 3/8 Tran Quang Khai street, , Nha Trang.
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang
Vietnam
Nha Trang Khanh Hoa province 84 3/8 Tran Quang Khai street
90% 460
12.2321515 109.1953039
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.7

Things were fine, except we stayed in a room with no window or way to air out, so the room got extremely humid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We have both kind of rooms come with window and no window and we wrote very clearly in website and in the room description, but you booked the basic room without window (cheaper price). Have a nice trip.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing staff. Truly the best people I could have asked for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.4

Truong Giang Hotel is up a small alleyway, so is not along the busy, noisy main road. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the room was very small and quite dark. The hotel was very quiet while we stayed there, so there was not much opportunity to meet other travellers, and the city of Nha Trang was dirty and disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff at Truong Giang are wonderful... very friendly, helpful, excellent English and they provided great information on the area including restaurants recommendations which we're all great! The hotel is spotless, rooms are big and best shower I've had in Asia (warm and good pressure). The hotel is located down a small street so its quiet, yet the main town is accessible in minutes. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Overall very high quality. Good staff, good location, clean, good value. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Quiet hotel down alley. Good wifi. Good location. Accommodating staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, great breakfast, fab location right near the beach and nightlife, but down a nice quiet road. Ended up having a very comfortable 4 nights, after only booking one. Great value too! Thank you Truong Giang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Staff are great; really friendly and helpful, and place is well situated near countless bars/restaurants and the beach. We also rented bikes from the hostel which was super convenient. Sadly our room had no window - which I guess is fine because it was very cheap, but would have been nice if this had been made explicit before we'd booked. Aside from that, can definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind words about us. About the room, we already showed it clearly in hostelworld and in the room's description, the basic room is the room without window. we also sent an email to confirm the booking when we got it from hostelworld, but we guess you did not read it. We are very happy when you enjoyed your staying with us. we wish you have a nice trip in our country.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.1

This place is in such a good location and the staff were fantastic, so accommodating with anything we asked for. The only thing I would say is that it is pretty quiet and not much in the way of a party atmosphere but if you need a few relaxing days i'd definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

They were extremely accommodating when we arrived early. This location is quiet but still very close to the main tourist area. The staff was amazing and helpful with so many things. It was a great price and their tours were well-priced too. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.