Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Perfect budget hotel--the staff are fantastic and so friendly. We left on a late night bus the day we checked out, but they provided luggage storage and lockers and a shower for us during that day, all for free. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice hotel - friendly staff, very clean and good price! Laundry service was great too! Very welcoming with a nice breakfast for a cheap price of 45K dong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
5.7

Private rooms smell. It is very humid inside the rooms. Staff members are average. Location is good, however it is hard to find for the first time. I don't think I will stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • natasha_rasmussen8313
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Great place with very helpful and friendly staff. Location was excellent for getting to the beach and into the bars, shops, cafe area. The girl on the desk was very helpful when I needed to book a train ticket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Staff here are amazing and will help you out with anything you need. Unfortunately i lost my purse upon arrival and the staff spent ages helping me look, they even went through the security footage of reception, in the end it seems it was lost outside the hotel! Room was lovely and location was on point, just off the main busy road. They offer breakfast but we didn't get to try it. Staff were the best part of this stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.7

Things were fine, except we stayed in a room with no window or way to air out, so the room got extremely humid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We have both kind of rooms come with window and no window and we wrote very clearly in website and in the room description, but you booked the basic room without window (cheaper price). Have a nice trip.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel for anyone wanting a chilled couple of days! Away from the main area so was quiet on a evening, really close to the beach and 5/10 minute walk to nice restaurants! Overall Nha Trang itself wasn't what we expected but we couldn't have asked for better accommodation! Staff were so helpful and friendly and organised scooters and the hotel breakfast was okay for price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing staff. Truly the best people I could have asked for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.4

Truong Giang Hotel is up a small alleyway, so is not along the busy, noisy main road. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the room was very small and quite dark. The hotel was very quiet while we stayed there, so there was not much opportunity to meet other travellers, and the city of Nha Trang was dirty and disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff at Truong Giang are wonderful... very friendly, helpful, excellent English and they provided great information on the area including restaurants recommendations which we're all great! The hotel is spotless, rooms are big and best shower I've had in Asia (warm and good pressure). The hotel is located down a small street so its quiet, yet the main town is accessible in minutes. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.