Hostelworld.com

Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang Located at 3/8 Tran Quang Khai street, , Nha Trang.
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang
Vietnam
Nha Trang Khanh Hoa province 84 3/8 Tran Quang Khai street
87% 404
12.2321515 109.1953039
Truong Giang Hotel Nha Trang
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
10.0

I was only there for a night but the staff was so helpful coordinating a taxi to the airport and the bed was the softest I've encountered (disclaimer: I typically stay at dorms). And another bonus: the wifi was super fast (YouTube fast!). Thanks for a great night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.4

This hotel is pretty spectacular. It may not seem like anything special at first but by the end of your trip, especially when they hand you the unbelievably cheap bill, you will thank yourself for choosing to stay here. The security level is high without feeling obtrusive, the staff members are all amazing, and the facilities are above average. This definitely gets my vote for the right place to stay in decent Nha Trang.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great experience here. This hostel was perfect for us in terms of location and price. On top of that they had outstanding customer service! They even gave me a birthday cake for my birthday! Very thoughtful. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
4.9

Cleaner rooms would be nice.had Nha running around in my room so only stayed one night out of four that I was supposed to. Location is in alleyway...very unformed le to go through at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
7.7

Really close to the beach which we enjoyed as we wanted to chill for a while after being non stop in the north. The hotel was really clean however the bed was not the comfiest but nothing you couldn't sleep on. We extended our stay easily enough and managed to book train tickets through them too. Apart from that nothing exciting to say.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
8.9

Staff were helpful & friendly with great recommendations for cheap food & activities . We got a free upgrade & ended up staying an extra night as well. Rooms clean & beds firm but comfortable. Close to beach & delicious restaurants but still quiet & relaxing area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.3

Good location, little off the main strip and not too loud. Good value for the price but nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. One of the best hotels we've stayed in during our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
3.1

You can leave your key at reception but if you don't staff enter your room and turn off your plugs. We wasn't told this. I'm ocd about my valuables and came home to my bag and stuff moved, I complained and they said cleaners went in our room even though we had the do not disturb sign. Nothing was done about this. DISGRACEFUL. The waterpark in vinpearl is well known to be closed for 2 months. But they still tried to sell me the tickets and say it's open. Anything for money. DO NOT STAY HERE

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You did not want us enter your room because you did not want to turn off the switches when you go out. Although we had already explained for you that we just opened the door, reached into the switches to turn off, we DID NOT ENTER your room. We also have the security camera which can prove for that. However, you refused to see the camera, ignored our explanation. Besides, we discovered you broke the glass but you did not tell us about that when you checked out because you didn’t want to refund. This thing you can say that you forgot. But when you didn’t give the toilet a flush after using it. We can only say that:” Wow, what a “polite” man!” . You booked the Vinperal ticket at travel agency outside and then you blame it to us try to sell the ticket? What happen with you? . All in all, we really feel regret because we had treated you well and upgraded the better room for you without any fees. Before you travel, let’s learn how to be polite!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

when i arrived, staff spent 10 minutes showing us in a map all the tourist spots and how far away. It gave you all the information at fingertips so you don't have to do further research. Location of hotel is good. Also, the staff will caution you on common scams in the area and tips to keep yourself safe. Upon check out, a handwritten postcard is given to thank you for staying with them. Good Hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.